April 28, 2024, 07:48:29 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).  (Read 119135 times)

« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 07:55:37 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Re: Scouting Report on Honduras
« Reply #274 on: March 27, 2009, 08:03:50 AM »
yeh jones rel worrying me dont know what to make of it. maybe he tired maybe not
i always say too laid back.he need to be hungry.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).
« Reply #275 on: March 27, 2009, 08:14:59 AM »
I went the training session with my friends today...Everyone present..Dwighty included

They basically revealed the squad

Phillip

Wolfe
Lawrence
Thomas
A.Edwards

Carlos
Bleeder
Leon
Daniel

KJ
Scotland

Even though the strikeforce was changing up alot but I am 99% sure that will be the line up

Leon is a bad move...hopefully he proves me wrong..I would have preferred Noel or Hyland

I am certain Latas isnt starting...probably not match fit... Stern could possibly force his way in but I cant see it happening(cuz Maturnana is the coach afterall)

Everyone looked in good spirits...Birchall and Dwight were awesome when they were in the center vs the next team

They will be missed

Did any of the U20's practice? How did they look? Do you see any of them getting a sweat tom?

Offline football is life

« Reply #276 on: March 27, 2009, 08:51:34 AM »
all d best to we Warriors 2mrw..may God be wit u when u take d field!!

sum tings concernin me tho...IF daz d midfield we do decide to go wit, dat makes our 2 wingers d only CREATIVE men playin...our wingbacks rarely offer any attackin options; 2 central midfielders dat almost never go pass our strikers in attack (3rd man run)..and 2 strikers who do their job but they need the ball to do it, who's gonna deliver dat killer pass??

predictin a 1-1 score, even tho dats a "poor" result...but under these circumstances wit d players we have (and d players we refusin to pick and those missin) and considerin d opposition, its a "great" result

90mins ah RED, BLACK and WHITE!!!
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 08:57:04 AM by football is life »
if yuh live by d sword..yuh goin to die by d gun!!

« Reply #277 on: March 27, 2009, 09:08:42 AM »
I hope Latapy start in de middle instead of Theobald.

« Reply #279 on: March 27, 2009, 11:11:41 AM »
Bleeder??? Watch Kenwyne and Scotland get fustrated they aint getting no balls their way cuz Bleeder gonna throw away nuff possessions

« Reply #280 on: March 27, 2009, 11:12:51 AM »
CANT STOP ME
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/9WSdPgBLKrk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/9WSdPgBLKrk</a>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9WSdPgBLKrk

« Reply #281 on: March 27, 2009, 11:25:02 AM »
New bMobile Television Advertisement

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qbq5PiBui1M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qbq5PiBui1M</a>

« Reply #282 on: March 27, 2009, 11:30:35 AM »
VideoSignals - 03/26/09 CONCACAF

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/77QV8nQi7zM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/77QV8nQi7zM</a>

« Reply #283 on: March 27, 2009, 12:33:08 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qbq5PiBui1M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qbq5PiBui1M</a>

it not working

Re: Scouting Report on Honduras
« Reply #284 on: March 27, 2009, 12:47:34 PM »
yeh jones rel worrying me dont know what to make of it. maybe he tired maybe not
i always say too laid back.he need to be hungry.

And Everyone says Stern is Lazy...but Scotty as Lazy and KJ lazy enough

Out of the 3..I rather a Lazy Stern cuz at least he will hit the f**king net and get chances

Scotty and KJ better not disappoint

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #285 on: March 27, 2009, 02:03:34 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tU0tKtg6ddE

Kenwyne Jones interview of the Honduras game.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #286 on: March 27, 2009, 03:08:43 PM »

it not working

like Shawn delete it

« Reply #287 on: March 27, 2009, 03:23:50 PM »
word cuz Big Mag and I are in that ad lol

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #288 on: March 27, 2009, 03:44:32 PM »
I really hope so to,all the best to the guys  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #289 on: March 27, 2009, 04:12:07 PM »
Had a small posse of Honduran supporters on meh flight from Miami dis morning, dress up in dey blue and ting. Den ah bounce up some more ah dem in ah Hi-lo in Maraval.

« Reply #290 on: March 27, 2009, 04:18:47 PM »
we go make dem cry tommorow  >:(

« Reply #293 on: March 27, 2009, 04:37:23 PM »
Had a small posse of Honduran supporters on meh flight from Miami dis morning, dress up in dey blue and ting. Den ah bounce up some more ah dem in ah Hi-lo in Maraval.

Yuh eh tell dem de game venue has been changed to Ato Boldon stadium

Offline sebro2

« Reply #294 on: March 27, 2009, 04:38:41 PM »
we ready big time up here in Jacksonville for this game....by the way I am the newest member to the board buti have been reading daily for almost 2 years now....I love it

« Reply #295 on: March 27, 2009, 04:39:05 PM »

Yuh eh tell dem de game venue has been changed to Ato Boldon stadium
while ya at it wha bout Dwight Yorke Stadium :rotfl: :rotfl:

we ready big time up here in Jacksonville for this game....by the way I am the newest member to the board buti have been reading daily for almost 2 years now....I love it
welcome...............TnT go buss dem
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 04:42:56 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #296 on: March 27, 2009, 04:49:05 PM »
GOAL.COM Preview:-

http://goal.com/en-us/news/67/world-cup/2009/03/27/1178580/world-cup-qualifying-preview-trinidad-tobago-vs-honduras

they give us a 2-1 win, i go take that yes

Haha yeh I go take it too, dis game go be tough doh yes. Dem ha some solid players - Guevara and Palacios have been in good form for TFC & Spurs respectively. Costly is one u hadda look out for in d midfield as well. Lucky dey missin Suazo, he mighta give our defense fits yes.

Hopefully ppl could step up in Yorke absence. Lookin for man like Kenwyne to shake off his subdued form for Sunderland, and Scotty to carry over he club form hopefully.

« Reply #297 on: March 27, 2009, 05:36:18 PM »
VIBES  IT UP

« Reply #298 on: March 27, 2009, 05:39:58 PM »
I want every man-jack put up 4 fingers right now, for 4 points we getting tomorrow. Wave allyuh rags high like a soca fete in the stadium too. :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #299 on: March 27, 2009, 05:43:07 PM »
I want every man-jack put up 4 fingers right now, for 4 points we getting tomorrow. Wave allyuh rags high like a soca fete in the stadium too. :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

4 pts 2morrow is friday it was a long week so explain it 2 meh nah.