March 28, 2024, 12:03:35 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).  (Read 117714 times)

Re: Game Viewing Thread for Honduras vs.T&T
« Reply #180 on: March 25, 2009, 11:16:05 AM »
DC crew anybody know where de game showing?

« Reply #181 on: March 25, 2009, 11:18:46 AM »
Anyone know if Trevor @ Crown Bakery have something going?

« Reply #182 on: March 25, 2009, 11:21:11 AM »
i go stream it off the net.

i recommend - www.atdhe.net

Andre this site is good...I would think it would show here as well...

« Reply #183 on: March 25, 2009, 11:25:27 AM »
That site real good... 
www.atdhe.net
So far Galavision not saying anything for Saturday...

« Reply #184 on: March 25, 2009, 11:26:32 AM »
For Peeps in London, I am arranging for game to be show LIVE at The Sports Cafe in London Haymarket!

See the Facebook event page link below for further details

Regards
Socapro

Hey Fellas, Mods, etc.

I trying to organise a viewing party for the T&T vs Honduras game this Saturday at the Sports Cafe in London's Haymarket but I need a little help.

Can anyone confirm if the game will be broadcast live and if so what internet links or cable/satellite channels will be carrying the game live so I can pass these details onto the manager of the Sports Cafe to see if we can pull this off.
I need these details asap this week by Wednesday if possible as last-minute.com cyah work!

Failing pulling off the above I am now in the process of setting up an event on Facebook giving folks details of the game & will direct folks including my 2,500 plus friends (who may wish to follow the game live this Saturday 28th March) to this site and any internet radio links so they can still listen to the game live or view the game live last-minute.com style! 8)

Hopefully Flex & crew won't mind me copying details of the match from this discussion thread as you will be credited plus some new folks will be made aware of this brilliant website!  ;)

Thanks in advance for any help you can give regards sources for viewing the game live!!

Also note to find me on Facebook search for "Socapro"

Hey guys check out this Facebook Event page I've created for this Saturday's game especially for folks based abroad & in London!!

You will need to be registered to Facebook to view this link: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=59599767653&ref=mf#/event.php?eid=59599767653

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).
« Reply #185 on: March 25, 2009, 12:02:03 PM »
                    Phillip
Hislop, Thomas, Lawrence, Pacheco
    Carlos, Theobald, Hyland, Aklie
                    Daniel
             Scotland, Jones

That is ah nice 4-5-2 formation yuh have dey.......

« Reply #186 on: March 25, 2009, 12:21:00 PM »
4+5+2= 10?   :o

« Reply #187 on: March 25, 2009, 12:24:33 PM »
I can't believe that I am about to say this

Can we not adopt a Liverpool style from their last 2 games.

Start KJ and Glen Scotland and just pump ball forward in them Hondurans waist? Let KJ and Scottie just mince the defender and knock it in the goal. I really don't care to much about style on Saturday, just belt the ball forward and let Scotland and KJ chase it down. Daniel and Edwards providing suport on the side and Latas or Hyland supporting from behind.

« Reply #188 on: March 25, 2009, 12:54:47 PM »

That was sarcasm cause he had 12 players in his line up!!

« Reply #189 on: March 25, 2009, 01:03:46 PM »
With the proliferation of midfielders they pick, I am sorry they couldn't drop one and pick Glenn.

Either he look shitty scoring goals in every match  or is another reason.

Glenn coming on in the second half is pressure for ANYBODY! He could give the defense fits, and at the same time take pressure off our own defense. He could take shots, win FKs etc.

« Reply #190 on: March 25, 2009, 01:16:47 PM »
With the proliferation of midfielders they pick, I am sorry they couldn't drop one and pick Glenn.

Either he look shitty scoring goals in every match  or is another reason.

Glenn coming on in the second half is pressure for ANYBODY! He could give the defense fits, and at the same time take pressure off our own defense. He could take shots, win FKs etc.

Well he sure as hell didnt do this against el salvador!!

But to be fair to him the rest of de team ent give him nothing to work with... only ah set ah ball high up in de air to his head or chest.. when dey was supposed to pump de ball as far to de corner flag as possible... he woulda win plenty ah dem foot races...

« Reply #191 on: March 25, 2009, 01:45:23 PM »

That was sarcasm cause he had 12 players in his line up!!

I know that's what you were doing.... :beermug:  I think he meant to put a slah in the forwards and it's a typo he used a comma.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #192 on: March 25, 2009, 02:33:36 PM »
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #193 on: March 25, 2009, 05:31:34 PM »
Fellas...and ladies of course in the NY Tri-State area.  El Continental Restaurant is showing the game. De lime was rel sweet de first time around and if all yuh down to do it again then leh meh hear yuh.  For those who don't know anything about Continental....it is an El Salvadoran restaurant/bar located at 672 5th Ave Brooklyn NY 11215(Park Slope area).  They have at least 7 wall mounted TVs and a big screen, with an occupancy of about 50+ people. There is also a cover charge of $15-$20 to view the game...I think it was the same price for the Guatemala game.

El Continental Restaurant telephone: 718-832-1327  Subway: Take the N or R trains to Prospect Ave, or the F to 17th St and Prospect Ave. Then walk a couple blocks to 5th Ave and 20th Street.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 12:53:38 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #194 on: March 25, 2009, 07:18:30 PM »
Warriors go through the session before Honduras

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/5msvfslwVKY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/5msvfslwVKY</a>

« Reply #195 on: March 25, 2009, 07:43:25 PM »
Fuentes......Yuh improving. Bless.

« Reply #196 on: March 25, 2009, 07:44:59 PM »
KJ and Bleeder talking to one another and playing with they stones....what kinda scene is that.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

The man listening to alyuh boy...nice training session video. I could see part of the game plan.

« Reply #197 on: March 25, 2009, 07:56:18 PM »
buss dem up scottie  ;D

« Reply #198 on: March 25, 2009, 08:34:40 PM »
See here: http://www.livesoccertv.com/channels/omnisporttv/

Min cost.

I checked out that site for the T&T vs Honduras match and it said:

Not available to view in: Saint Lucia, Cayman Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.), Bermuda, Uruguay, Greenland, Ecuador, Virgin Islands (British), Guadeloupe, Belize, Jamaica, Trinidad And Tobago, Dominica, South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Haiti, Bahamas, Aruba, St. Pierre And Miquelon, Honduras, Usa, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Suriname, Guatemala, El Salvador, Mexico, Spain, Venezuela, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Netherlands Antilles, Grenada, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Dominican Republic, Turks And Caicos Islands, Cuba, Brazil, Barbados, Costa Rica, Paraguay, French Guiana, Canada, Peru, Nicaragua, Anguilla, Puerto Rico, Colombia, Guyana, Chile, Bolivia, Panama, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina

« Reply #199 on: March 25, 2009, 08:40:25 PM »
doh stress i go put all the links up before and on game day  ;D

« Reply #200 on: March 25, 2009, 08:45:27 PM »
Who is de man in de yellow bib who take dat practice shot after Scotty? Nice technique!

« Reply #201 on: March 25, 2009, 08:48:11 PM »
who's de white boy in de yellow bib? De Silva?

« Reply #202 on: March 25, 2009, 09:06:57 PM »

yea...him leston bateau and primus training with them

« Reply #203 on: March 25, 2009, 09:08:39 PM »

Adams should b there as well.

« Reply #204 on: March 25, 2009, 11:11:26 PM »
Capo, check yuh PM re-dis thread, bless

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #205 on: March 25, 2009, 11:44:34 PM »

I hear Crossroads showing it, but I aint sure go have to check it out B$ we go ova there

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #206 on: March 26, 2009, 12:09:03 AM »

happy for these youths,the team passing look krisp or is jus me,thanks for the clip :beermug:

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #207 on: March 26, 2009, 12:17:10 AM »

I hear Crossroads showing it, but I aint sure go have to check it out B$ we go ova there
Crossroads,that would be ideal after party too cause ah have ah feeling we commng out on top in this one,to much hype about Honduras  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #208 on: March 26, 2009, 12:52:27 AM »
Still no one knows why no Darryl Roberts?

Offline goalmember

« Reply #209 on: March 26, 2009, 01:10:07 AM »

Crossroads,that would be ideal after party too cause ah have ah feeling we commng out on top in this one,to much hype about Honduras  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Babylon Futbol Cafe in Falls Church showing de match too and dey charging $20