April 28, 2024, 04:24:53 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).  (Read 119114 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).
« Reply #210 on: March 26, 2009, 02:07:39 AM »
Still no one knows why no Darryl Roberts?
Worm ah tell yuh they blacklist the man just like sancho!

Re: Game Viewing Thread for Honduras vs.T&T
« Reply #211 on: March 26, 2009, 02:10:52 AM »
DC crew anybody know where de game showing?

I hear Crossroads showing it, but I aint sure go have to check it out B$ we go ova there
Crossroads,that would be ideal after party too cause ah have ah feeling we commng out on top in this one,to much hype about Honduras  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
JA beat honduras 1st team with sauzo aboard, so why we can't beat them without sauzo!

« Reply #212 on: March 26, 2009, 05:14:51 AM »

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
Scouting Report on Honduras
« Reply #213 on: March 26, 2009, 07:32:52 AM »
Did a little research on a couple of clips from Honduras...

Stregnths

Deadly on Free Kicks
Palacios Governs the midfield
The other guy in the middle is more defensive
Alot of ball possession
Attack on the right wing - alot of their goals come from that side
Defends deep
Alot of runs off the ball when in opponents attacking third
Post up Striker feeds the midfileders on top the box

Weaknesses
Back 4 is slow!!!!!!
Wing back does not go foward much
Although they are big, Center Backs are not disciplined and mark poorly on set pieces
Weak on the wings - I think we could get KJ a goal from a cross

I think that Dennis Lawrence and Thomas needs to be very smart and disciplined. The coach will proabably tell them that before the game. Don't foul the post up man on or near the box. They will score the Free kick

A. Edwards needs to not join the attack and concentrate on the their right wing who will be coming at him. This is a major threat. Also, if he is beaten the CB's need to win the ball before it reached the floor on the crosses.

Keon Daniel needs to put in a greater effort defensively in this game than he did in the last one. And get foward more from this position to attack their weaker defensive right side

Whoever plays in the middle, (Theobald, Leon, Hyland, Latapy, Guerra) needs to stick with the task for 90mins. They will keep moving the ball and we need one defensive midfielder to kill the ball to the striker. Take that out and they can't score!!!!!

Attacking wise - I think this game will be great for a Jones or Scotland. Decent pace and smarts will beat these defenders. Diagonal runs across the back will have them confused. A cross from the wing will kill them.

Our center midfielders hold they key to this game, MORE THAN EVER!!! WITH A 4-5-1. Mixing it up from wing attack to thru the middle.

I predict 2-1 Trinidad... Goal from a set piece and from the left wing...
« Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 07:34:28 AM by future socawarrior »

« Reply #214 on: March 26, 2009, 07:33:50 AM »
ah see flex say de game on galavision,but i not seein anyting on de tv guide.espn nuh even carryin de usa game when i checked.

« Reply #215 on: March 26, 2009, 07:36:39 AM »
Capo, check yuh PM re-dis thread, bless
doh worry man,lime still on,one way or de other i gettin to see that game on tv.

« Reply #216 on: March 26, 2009, 07:44:36 AM »
Flex is always say that  ;D

Offline kingdavid

Re: Scouting Report on Honduras
« Reply #217 on: March 26, 2009, 07:52:55 AM »
nice nice nice

« Reply #218 on: March 26, 2009, 07:59:50 AM »
Well we know dem fellas on Picton St does be lurkin 2 c who diss dem. So I hope dey see this as I sure it more indepth than what dey have.  :beermug:future socawarrior  :beermug: Well done

« Reply #219 on: March 26, 2009, 08:00:18 AM »
just friggin win.

« Reply #220 on: March 26, 2009, 08:02:21 AM »
Still no one knows why no Darryl Roberts?
Me eh know. But I'd prefer they give him (and Collin Samuel) time to get match fit first.

« Reply #221 on: March 26, 2009, 08:04:21 AM »
just friggin win.

Well a good scouting report will assist in winnin. I eh sure but I think so.

« Reply #222 on: March 26, 2009, 08:07:57 AM »
D Pro League on a break so Denzil/Thomas match fit?

« Reply #223 on: March 26, 2009, 08:18:47 AM »
Attack on the right wing - alot of their goals come from that side

Isn't that the side where Aklie Edwards will be defending....

We dead.....

El Salvador used that same side.

« Reply #224 on: March 26, 2009, 08:19:37 AM »
Nice effort ... Have to disagree with Carlos staying at home on the right wing..on the contrary he MUST attack and attack early to keep their left side at home.

It should be an interesting cat and mouse game. With one striker, we will be mostly counter attacking and the space will be on the flanks.. Carlos has to attack!

« Reply #225 on: March 26, 2009, 08:37:22 AM »
just friggin win.

Well a good scouting report will assist in winnin. I eh sure but I think so.
yeah de players go take de scoutin report on de field with them,they could wipe they ass with that report fuh all i care.when that whistle blow who studyin scoutin report.tell meh sweetness.

« Reply #226 on: March 26, 2009, 08:40:55 AM »
good stuff...thanks

« Reply #227 on: March 26, 2009, 08:54:24 AM »
2-1 trinidad is also my prediction :beermug: good analysis

« Reply #228 on: March 26, 2009, 08:59:02 AM »
ah see flex say de game on galavision,but i not seein anyting on de tv guide.espn nuh even carryin de usa game when i checked.

Correk, leh we talk later on how we conductin dis

« Reply #229 on: March 26, 2009, 09:01:24 AM »

Correk, leh we talk later on how we conductin dis
roger 10 4 over and out.

« Reply #230 on: March 26, 2009, 09:01:33 AM »
2-1 trinidad is also my prediction :beermug: good analysis

When d whistle bow it eh impt apperently.

« Reply #231 on: March 26, 2009, 09:04:40 AM »
nice nice nice

Mats should read this put in Spanish for him  :devil: bitch ass cah read english  :devil:

« Reply #232 on: March 26, 2009, 09:05:44 AM »
nice nice nice

Mats should read this put in Spanish for him  :devil: bitch ass cah read english  :devil:

U is d official translator.

« Reply #233 on: March 26, 2009, 09:16:08 AM »
another option is ac ranch on st clair, they said they will know by tonight for all the toronto peeps, 416 654 4883 :beermug:

« Reply #234 on: March 26, 2009, 09:16:47 AM »
Island Mix

breds there a waste of time when come to showing games, they not up to date atall atall

« Reply #235 on: March 26, 2009, 09:25:15 AM »

I think that Dennis Lawrence and Thomas needs to be very smart and disciplined. The coach will proabably tell them that before the game. Don't foul the post up man on or near the box. They will score the Free kick

Boy, it sounds like we loss the game already if we need to do what you put in that paragraph there. That is exactly what we have failed to do...ever!

Our center midfielders hold they key to this game, MORE THAN EVER!!! WITH A 4-5-1. Mixing it up from wing attack to thru the middle.

And this is our biggest weakness going into this game...

So based on what is required to do to win in this report, we in real trouble. But I have faith in d boyz man...

Offline salsero

« Reply #236 on: March 26, 2009, 10:46:32 AM »
I plan to use the justin tv link on my laptop, then connect the laptop to my tv using an HDMI cable, this way I can watch the game on the big screen thru my laptop. Simple math, the only problem is could drop from time to time, but I dont plan to use phones or microwave ovens during the game, this could cause interference....Go warriors

« Reply #237 on: March 26, 2009, 10:58:29 AM »
I plan to use the justin tv link on my laptop, then connect the laptop to my tv using an HDMI cable, this way I can watch the game on the big screen thru my laptop. Simple math, the only problem is could drop from time to time, but I dont plan to use phones or microwave ovens during the game, this could cause interference....Go warriors
was plannin to do de same. ;D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #238 on: March 26, 2009, 11:04:59 AM »
was plannin to do de same. ;D

same here and it will look soooo good on the 61 inch the mista had to buy for superbowl.

edit***** I have been informed by the man reading over my shoulder, that since at present he is using our  37 inch as his PC monitor (some people real spoiled) that I could have that hook up for the game since it already wired with the HDMI hookup. He has graciously offered to not play Everquest that night.... yeah right the man just looking for an excuse to get another computer. I could see it now, game start, he waltz out the door an come back with a new laptop or desktop. Then he will say that he didnt want to disturb my game viewing so he will take over the 61 inch as a monitor.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #239 on: March 26, 2009, 11:53:35 AM »
Fellas...and ladies of course in the NY Tri-State area.  El Continental Restaurant is showing the game. De lime was rel sweet de first time around and if all yuh down to do it again then leh meh hear yuh.  For those who don't know anything about Continental....it is an El Salvadoran restaurant/bar located at 672 5th Ave Brooklyn NY 11215(Park Slope area).  They have at least 7 wall mounted TVs and a big screen, with an occupancy of about 50+ people. There is also a cover charge of $15-$20 to view the game...I think it was the same price for the Guatemala game.

El Continental Restaurant telephone: 718-832-1327  Subway: Take the R train to Prospect Ave. Then walk a couple blocks to 5th Ave and 20th Street.

I up fuh dat  :beermug: