April 29, 2024, 02:13:27 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).  (Read 119353 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).
« Reply #660 on: March 28, 2009, 07:03:07 PM »
Yeah Sando....and please understand that I am being sarcastic...............Hyland is de best ting out...he do a spanner and score de "best" goal in soca warriors history....oh what a beauty!

Anyways...Hyland whenever ever yuh read dis....congrats on yuh goal, das all ah could tell yuh

so yuh aint doing no commentary on yuh boi Theobald today..long time now yuh vouching fuh him to start on the team..what happen nothing tonight?

« Reply #661 on: March 28, 2009, 07:03:12 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?

« Reply #662 on: March 28, 2009, 07:03:17 PM »
Any youth man from the U20 team could come up and spark this senior team?

Re: FIRE MATURANA NOW!
« Reply #663 on: March 28, 2009, 07:03:37 PM »

« Reply #664 on: March 28, 2009, 07:03:52 PM »
GIVE THEM CREDIT WE DID FANTASTIC OUT THERE TONIGHT USA NOW!!!

I think you are argentine and was watching the argentina/venezuela game.

« Reply #665 on: March 28, 2009, 07:04:11 PM »
aye but i find A Edwards didnt have a bad game...at least i cant remember him doin a pile of shit..which usually stands out in his performances

« Reply #666 on: March 28, 2009, 07:04:16 PM »
Thank you Hyland
yuh meant to say Honduran keeper right?  ;)

« Reply #667 on: March 28, 2009, 07:04:35 PM »
fleckking shit.....
steupses

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #668 on: March 28, 2009, 07:04:59 PM »
I honestly think Samuel will be a big plus for this team also... with him and Edwards on the wings let Daniel play in the middle.

« Reply #669 on: March 28, 2009, 07:05:25 PM »
aye but i find A Edwards didnt have a bad game...at least i cant remember him doin a pile of shit..which usually stands out in his performances

no he didnt have a bad game...way better game than few other senior players on the team

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #670 on: March 28, 2009, 07:06:06 PM »
we grateful for the point. i assuming pacho was trying to hold jones back for USA. but boy dah man aint deserve this job.

even is you put his shaky strategies asside that brother is no damn warrior!! thank god we play a shyt side tonight and we manage to eke out a point.

« Reply #671 on: March 28, 2009, 07:06:12 PM »
a goalkeeping error brought us a point...he was more or less one on one and hit the shot poor but its a big goal for us. even after we tie de game we looking like we content with that. god forbid what im going to experience in Ten on wednesday. this team dont have no up beat tempo to them, which is supposed to be or style of play. what is our style of play? im so frigin disappointed by what i saw tonite...this does not bode well for us if this is the play to expect throughout this qualification process. if this is it...dem fellas mite as well not show up!!! Might as well let de U20's play oui!! :beermug:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #672 on: March 28, 2009, 07:06:23 PM »
I see a flag waving powder posse at the end of the game.. wonder if dais people I know  ;D
On a more serious note, we was real lucky and I hope that the team that show up for tonite game dont show up on wednesday.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #673 on: March 28, 2009, 07:06:44 PM »
Thank goodness fuh that goal. It was lucky, but I go take it! Dat was ah flat, flat, performance from us man. We was playing like it was midday in the desert. No hustle till we went ah goal down. Man we lucky them Hondurans only come to attack on the break and play real mess in the final 3rd. Play like that against the US an we go get embarrassed. Still to get ah point out of ah game ah couldn't see how we would score...ah go take it. Hopefully this was a wake up call fuh Mr.Maturana and the squad in general.

« Reply #674 on: March 28, 2009, 07:06:57 PM »

allyuh really looking for the silver lining, the whole defence look decent tonight and reason was honduras eh do anything of note in the game, the midfield gave them plenty room, they had good chances, took decent shots that came close to scoring.

« Reply #675 on: March 28, 2009, 07:07:42 PM »
A point is unaccecptable for us... fire Maturana NOW!!!!!

« Reply #676 on: March 28, 2009, 07:07:47 PM »
dem fellas on on 105 talkin some sense even d biased one

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #677 on: March 28, 2009, 07:08:45 PM »

Dutty dat remind meh of a common entrance
the playing dead to catch corbeau alive

I have a headache from watchin dat game
I thought we gettin an early April Fools

« Reply #678 on: March 28, 2009, 07:08:55 PM »

allyuh really looking for the silver lining, the whole defence look decent tonight and reason was honduras eh do anything of note in the game, the midfield gave them plenty room, they had good chances, took decent shots that came close to scoring.
madness yuh right! I need to look at someting positive..becuz A Edwards used to frustrate me everytime i see him walk out on the field.
Other silver lining is birchall will be back to add some physicality to the midfield

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #679 on: March 28, 2009, 07:09:02 PM »
waayyyyyy dread...
what an utterless useless performance.. no brand and no running
everyone should send 5 doubles and slight pepper for the honduran keeper....
both goals were the result of rubbish keeping.. nothing else....
I for one.... think Trinidad getting 4 from the US.... sad to say.... if this is the brand athat we putting out...
imagine these commentators still talking about putting latapy to start... 41 yrs old... the man was there in 89 when i cry... and they want this man to be there still running 90 mins....

but aye... in the end.. we still undefeated!!!!!!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #680 on: March 28, 2009, 07:09:49 PM »
we pull off an El Salvador last min. gasp!!! We go take it!!!!!!

« Reply #681 on: March 28, 2009, 07:10:04 PM »
All I'm going to say is if T&T play like that on Wednesday its going to get ugly

« Reply #682 on: March 28, 2009, 07:11:18 PM »
we pull off an El Salvador last min. gasp!!! We go take it!!!!!!

honduras must be guted

« Reply #683 on: March 28, 2009, 07:11:34 PM »
All I'm going to say is if T&T play like that on Wednesday its going to get ugly

:(

« Reply #684 on: March 28, 2009, 07:11:56 PM »
Thank you Hyland
yuh meant to say Honduran keeper right?  ;)
latapy created it  ;D

« Reply #685 on: March 28, 2009, 07:13:18 PM »
i'm not overly concerned about wednesday ... lately we seem to play better in the road :bringiton: :bringiton:

ok usa - el salvador start

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #686 on: March 28, 2009, 07:13:43 PM »

well we could hope eh? we could hope EL Sal get real physical with the  US tonite and really wear them out and break a leg or two or 12  :-\
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #687 on: March 28, 2009, 07:15:29 PM »

madness yuh right! I need to look at someting positive..becuz A Edwards used to frustrate me everytime i see him walk out on the field.
Other silver lining is birchall will be back to add some physicality to the midfield

i wonder if alyuh wud ah say that Akile Edwards played well if pavon had scored the sitter he had on we back post just before they score their goal at the beginning of the second half? both teams played a pile of shit!!!

« Reply #688 on: March 28, 2009, 07:15:53 PM »
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS MY COUNTRY...LOVE IT VERY MUCH...BUT DEY FOOTBALL...TOTAL HEADACHE...AH POPPIN TWO PILLS

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #689 on: March 28, 2009, 07:17:04 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
So as it stands now Mexico wins 2 nil over Costa Rica
so both Mexico and Costa Rica are 3 points with 0 for Goal Difference
USA has 3 points from one game, so Uncle Sam boys pull off a sure win
we still in forth place

MP  W  D  L   GF  GA  Pts
USA           1    1  0  0    2   0     3
Costa Rica   2    1  0  1    2   2     3
Mexico        2    1  0  1    2   2     3
TnT            2    0  2  0    3   3     2
Honduras     2    0  1  1    1   3     1