April 16, 2024, 09:43:30 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).  (Read 118310 times)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras game (28-Mar-2009).
« Reply #690 on: March 28, 2009, 07:17:17 PM »
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS MY COUNTRY...LOVE IT VERY MUCH...BUT DEY FOOTBALL...TOTAL HEADACHE...AH POPPIN TWO PILLS

I workin on my second bottle o wine right now
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #691 on: March 28, 2009, 07:18:08 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
So as it stands now Mexico wins 2 nil over Costa Rica
so both Mexico and Costa Rica are 3 points with 0 for Goal Difference
USA has 3 points from one game, so Uncle Sam boys pull off a sure win
we still in forth place

MP  W  D  L   GF  GA  Pts
USA           1    1  0  0    2   0     3
Costa Rica   2    1  0  1    2   2     3
Mexico        2    1  0  1    2   2     3
TnT            2    0  2  0    3   3     2
Honduras     2    0  1  1    1   3     1
El Salvador   1   0   1  0    2   2     1

we have to win a game soon or else

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #692 on: March 28, 2009, 07:19:03 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

Painful watching that cause we should of been on 6 points... but it is what it is hope we get some big wins...
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 07:23:07 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #693 on: March 28, 2009, 07:21:14 PM »
We eh play any of the toughest teams yet!

Anyway I glad for the point tonight but it is not good enough.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #694 on: March 28, 2009, 07:22:01 PM »
like Ronnie McIntosh

sang "how it go look if it end in a tie I need more shirts"  :rotfl:

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #695 on: March 28, 2009, 07:22:44 PM »
Utter Madness!!!  Honduras didn't play any brand of football to be feared.  TnT should have WON this game...I only hope for a better performance on Wednesday!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #696 on: March 28, 2009, 07:23:17 PM »
 We are one of the BEST 'PAPER Team' If yuh see star boys playing all over the place. Come game time not one ah dem frigging men running fear in the opposition!!!!!

Lawd look USA done in driver's seat fuh 2010 why cyar we be sititng right up dey...serioulsy  we throw away  the first game...yuh playing at home and in the first half we had chances but no finish...now we fight and geh way by the skin ah we teeth now we back fighting and hoping for all kinda variables to keep in the running.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #697 on: March 28, 2009, 07:23:25 PM »
too bad I ent have some puncheon rum around

« Reply #698 on: March 28, 2009, 07:25:14 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

Painful watching that cause we should of been on 6 points... but it is what it is hope we get some big wins...
in 2 starts for Stern. 0 goals.  Anyother hint why we doh have 6 points  >:(

« Reply #699 on: March 28, 2009, 07:27:09 PM »
el salvadr 1 us 0

« Reply #700 on: March 28, 2009, 07:28:27 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

lol  :devil:

« Reply #701 on: March 28, 2009, 07:29:06 PM »
el salvadr 1 us 0
some how i think we have to cheer for a Elsalvador loss or tie. or else we'll be in 5th place

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #702 on: March 28, 2009, 07:35:58 PM »
el salvadr 1 us 0
some how i think we have to cheer for a Elsalvador loss or tie. or else we'll be in 5th place

Actually I think we need El Sal to win today...that will keep everyone on 3 pts and below....so evryone still has a chance at the top 3 spots!! Correction El Sal will be on 4 but I rather them take the lead than USA!!!
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 07:38:44 PM by masterblaster »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #703 on: March 28, 2009, 07:37:53 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

LOL Stern John eh score in so long club and country we know he got the skills but damnnn thats way to long i gotta research but it seems like he eh score in like 6-7 months

« Reply #704 on: March 28, 2009, 07:39:47 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

LOL Stern John eh score in so long club and country we know he got the skills but damnnn thats way to long i gotta research but it seems like he eh score in like 6-7 months

nah doh worry he go ketch self jess now ::)

« Reply #705 on: March 28, 2009, 07:40:22 PM »
el salvadr 1 us 0

Actually I think we need El Sal to win today...that will keep everyone on 3 pts and below....so evryone still has a chance at the top 3 spots!!
nah we need an El Salavdor loss no question
top spot is USA, therefore we want them to win against everybody except us
is a fight up for 2nd, 3rd and 4th

« Reply #706 on: March 28, 2009, 07:40:52 PM »
All ol' talk aside, give thanks we take points and to all the players who give their heart and soul  :applause:

That aside Hyland confidence really shine through, Belgium doing him a world of good. He big and strong and could enforce the game. Want to see him alongside Guerra or providing muscle for Paul and DeSilva in the U-20 WC

Theobald will probably never be an impact player, but he seems to play best receiving the ball right on top the defence to stop the back four from playing boom kick. But he and Leon rarely get the ball to Scotty and Stern

Scotty try a ting but he coulda get betta service in Kirpalani than from Theobald

Akilie had an OK game, he make some bad mistakes though...

No way Wolfe better at this point than Seon Power on the right

Until Latas and Hyland came on Carlos was basically the only player capable of getting balls the forwards...but had no support from the deep lying midfield

Latas...a lil rusty, but still effective for a 20 minutes. Only the chemistry between Leston Paul and Sean DaSilva is the closest thing we have at any level to the magic Latapy used to bring, IMO.

Keon Daniel need a team and a strength training program, and he need to take them chicken legs back to the 13 year old gyal he borrow them from

« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 07:45:04 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #707 on: March 28, 2009, 07:43:18 PM »
All ol' talk aside, give thanks we win and to all the players who give their heart and soul  :applause:

That aside Hyland confidence really shine through, Belgium doing him a world of good. He big and strong and could enforce the game. Want to see him alongside Guerra or providing muscle for Paul and DeSilva in the U-20 WC

Theobald will probably never be an impact player, but he seems to play best receiving the ball right on top the defence to stop the back four from playing boom kick. But he and Leon rarely get the ball to Scotty and Stern

Scotty try a ting but he coulda get betta service in Kirpalani than from Theobald

Until Latas and Hyland came on Carlos was basically the only player capable of getting balls the forwards...but had no support from the deep lying midfield

Latas...a lil rusty, but still effective for a 20 minutes. Only the chemistry between Leston Paul and Sean DaSilva is the closest thing we have at any level to the magic Latapy used to bring, IMO.

Keon Daniel need a team and a strength training program, and he need to take them chicken legs back to the 13 year old gyal he borrow them from

Um we didn't win...

« Reply #708 on: March 28, 2009, 07:43:29 PM »
All ol' talk aside, give thanks we win and to all the players who give their heart and soul  :applause:

we ent win and we was never even close to winning  >:(

« Reply #709 on: March 28, 2009, 07:44:22 PM »
Sorry meant to say win some point from the game

« Reply #710 on: March 28, 2009, 07:46:45 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

Bright side...2 points. i really hope dem 2 points we throw away come back to bite we. as it is now..we in de playoff spot..playing US next......i go take a draw honestly...i go be elated with it. Tings hadda get better..and real fast.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #711 on: March 28, 2009, 07:47:24 PM »

:)  El Sal should beat the USA because they catch able.  If the USa get to far ahead then it's less places to play for El Sal. winning will keep more spots open to play for and they catchable.

« Reply #712 on: March 28, 2009, 07:51:27 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

How long you think  he need you think 3 games 5 games 10 games what?DO YOU WE HAVE ALL THAT TIME?

« Reply #713 on: March 28, 2009, 07:54:52 PM »

:)  El Sal should beat the USA because they catch able.  If the USa get to far ahead then it's less places to play for El Sal. winning will keep more spots open to play for and they catchable.
nah..realistically it onyl have 2nd, 3rd and the 4th open
and the way we playing we need to make sure it have 2 other teams getting level licks and 1 team winning outright
plus if USA lose tonight it go be much more harder for us next week

« Reply #714 on: March 28, 2009, 07:55:07 PM »
Wah happen with Mexico?
we still in forth place

How long you think  he need you think 3 games 5 games 10 games what?DO YOU WE HAVE ALL THAT TIME?

All stern need..is a lil dose of bench..to light fire under he ass..and he go start to perform. Scottie and Jones to start next game.....and watch and see wha go happen.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #715 on: March 28, 2009, 07:56:07 PM »
But in all seriousness Warrior Supporters!!! Is there nothing that we can do as supporters of our national football team (than put on the gears weself and play de damn game), to show our disapproval at this wanton disrespect of die hard supporters by this team over and over again.?....Ah mean!! Right now I watchin El Salvador play their heart out for their ppl against the USA!!....And while they may not win, you could actual see the passion in their play.....I am sick and tired of the pre-madonna brand we boys does gih we.....There is a certain level of ruthlessness you are supposed to come to the table with when you are playing home games and we never seem to display this until crunch time is upon us, and fans have already suffered several mild heart attacks and disappointments along the way...............Something have to be done dread!!!

« Reply #716 on: March 28, 2009, 07:58:09 PM »
But in all seriousness Warrior Supporters!!! Is there nothing that we can do as supporters of our national football team (than put on the gears weself and play de damn game), to show our disapproval at this wanton disrespect of die hard supporters by this team over and over again.?....Ah mean!! Right now I watchin El Salvador play their heart out for their ppl against the USA!!....And while they may not win, you could actual see the passion in their play.....I am sick and tired of the pre-madonna brand we boys does gih we.....There is a certain level of ruthlessness you are supposed to come to the table with when you are playing home games and we never seem to display this until crunch time is upon us, and fans have already suffered several mild heart attacks and disappointments along the way...............Something have to be done dread!!!
I don't think there's a lack of heart as much as a lack of a midfield.

« Reply #717 on: March 28, 2009, 08:00:52 PM »
We are one of the BEST 'PAPER Team' If yuh see star boys playing all over the place. Come game time not one ah dem frigging men running fear in the opposition!!!!!

Lawd look USA done in driver's seat fuh 2010 why cyar we be sititng right up dey...serioulsy  we throw away  the first game...yuh playing at home and in the first half we had chances but no finish...now we fight and geh way by the skin ah we teeth now we back fighting and hoping for all kinda variables to keep in the running.

how are we a paper team? do we have a lot of players playing in major leagues or playing for top clubs?  they are only stars in our minds and nowhere else.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #718 on: March 28, 2009, 08:02:04 PM »
No creativity in the middle, gave honduras too much space .. Thanks to the players who gave their all nevertheless.

Another example of suspect team selection by this coach roach.

In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #719 on: March 28, 2009, 08:03:13 PM »
everyone should send 5 doubles and slight pepper for the honduran keeper....
!!!!!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

El Salvador 1 up, they puttin plenty pressure on the US and defending very well, they are playing ten times better than they did against T&T. USA already lookin worn out!
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi