March 29, 2024, 09:54:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188880 times)

Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« on: December 03, 2008, 09:09:25 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs United States (April 01st) in USA (Nashville, Tennessee) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

105.1FM

Justin TV

http://www.atdhe.net/

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-5810.html

TV Viewing.

ESPN2 and Galavision (6:30pm CT) 7:30pm EST

Head to Head World Cup Battle

P  W  L  D  F  A
USA  12  9  1  2  17  5 
TRI  12  1  9  2  5  17

15-Oct-2008 - T&T 2 (Russell Latapy 60, Dwight Yorke 79-Pen) v USA 1, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
10-Sept-2008 - USA 3 v T&T 0, Toyota Park, USA.
17-Aug-2005 - USA 1 v T&T 0, Rentschler Field, USA.
09-Feb-2005 - T&T 1 (Angus Eve (87) v USA 2, Queens Park Oval.
10-Nov-2001 - T&T 0 v USA 0, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
19-Jun-2001 - USA 2 v T&T 0, Foxboro Stadium, USA.
24-Nov-1996 - T&T 0 v USA 1, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
10-Nov-1996 - USA 2 v T&T 0, University of Richmond Stadium, USA.
19-Nov-1989 - USA 1 v T&T 0, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
13-May-1989 - USA 1 v T&T 1 (Hutson Charles 88), Murdock Stadium, USA.
19-May-1985 - USA 1 v T&T 0, Murdock Stadium, USA.
15-May-1985 - USA 2 v T&T 1 (Adrian Fonrose 18), Busch Stadium, USA.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers
18.Jan Michael Williams (Ferencvarosi TC), 1.Clayton Ince (Walsall), 21.Marvin Phillip (W Connection).

Defenders
5.Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public FC), 6.Dennis Lawrence (Crewe Alexandra), 4.Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), 3.Aklie Edwards (Defence Force), 16.Andrei Pacheco (W Connection).

Midfielders
8.Anthony Wolfe (Unattached), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), 17.Keon Daniel (Unattached), 2.Clyde Leon (W Connection), 13.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), 9.Khaleem Hyland (SV Zulte Waregem), 11.Carlos Edwards (Sunderland), 10.Russell Latapy (Assistant Coach/Player), 7.Christopher Birchall (Brighton & Hove Albion).

Forwards
12.Jason Scotland (Swansea City), 14.Stern John (Bristol City), 15.Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland).

USA Squad:

Goalkeepers
18.Brad Guzan (Aston Villa: 4/3 SO), 1.Tim Howard (Everton: 8/6 SO).

Defenders
3.Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes: 17/2), 14.Danny Califf (FC Midtjylland: 3/0), 5.Jay DeMerit (Watford: 1/0), 2.Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 15/1), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege: 13/1), 15.Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock: 8/0), 17.Jonathan Spector (West Ham United: 2/1), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA: 14/0).

Midfielders
Freddy Adu (AS Monaco: 5/1), 7.DaMarcus Beasley (Glasgow Rangers: 22/6), 12.Michael Bradley (Borussia Mönchengladbach: 7/4), 13.Maurice Edu (Glasgow Rangers: 3/0), 16.Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 7/0), 4.Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids: 12/0), 6.José Francisco Torres (Pachuca: 2/0).

Forwards
9.Jozy Altidore (Xerez C.D.: 4/1), 11.Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo: 13/6), 8.Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC: 13/4), 10.Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy: 26/9), Eddie Johnson (Cardiff City: 9/8)

* numbers indicate all-time World Cup Qualifying caps/goals

DID YOU KNOW?: The last time the U.S. was shutout in a loss at home was in Nashville nearly two years ago. During the Send Off series prior to the 2006 FIFA World Cup, the U.S. suffered a 1-0 loss to Morocco at LP Field.

Five players on the U.S. roster are carrying yellow cards into Wednesday’s match: Jozy Altidore, Michael Bradley, Clint Dempsey, Frankie Hejduk, and Oguchi Onyewu. Should they receive another caution, it will result in a one match suspension.

Trinidad & Tobago has six players in a similar predicament: Keon Daniel, Akile Edwards, Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glen, Khaleem Hyland, and Clyde Leon.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 05:19:27 PM by Flex »

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
T&T vs USA venue?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 03:06:16 PM »
I read somewhere - cant remember now where - that the T&T USA game is at the HOME DEPOT arena. Anybody else know if this true at all?
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Re: T&T vs USA venue?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2008, 03:14:26 PM »
Nothing is listed yet on the US website.

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2008, 03:46:09 PM »
Tha game playing in Washington DC...Obama say so. ;D

« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2008, 05:35:03 PM »
Tha game playing in Washington DC...Obama say so. ;D

If he could pull dat off he go get my sis vote.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2009, 02:47:45 PM »
Where are the possible locations? I know Home depot in california, and the stadium in Ohio. Where else could the game be at?

edit.... Nevermind Wilkipedia is a beautiful thing lol.

So ... keeping fingers crossed for Chicago or DC. Kinda drivable from my local.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 02:51:22 PM by verycute1 »
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2009, 04:41:28 PM »
Where are the possible locations? I know Home depot in california, and the stadium in Ohio. Where else could the game be at?

Yes bring it back to Chicago with the A team, not the B team (or was it C team) please

« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2009, 06:14:21 AM »

Yes bring it back to Chicago with the A team, not the B team (or was it C team) please

We eh care what letter team that was, we'd just like to forget a team even step on de field that night  :(
Anywho, I hoping is East coast....but ah still eh sure how ah getting the time off..... :frustrated:

« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2009, 09:46:41 AM »
I read somewhere - cant remember now where - that the T&T USA game is at the HOME DEPOT arena. Anybody else know if this true at all?

I believe you are referring to the Final Round assessment of games, and likely results posted some weeks aback...that Analyst suggested that the game be played in Chicago again, given the 3-0 result the US got there last year...I have also heard suggestions for the game to be played in Salt Lake City, Utah or Seattle, to take advantage of the COLD tempertures in those places, but as of yet, no venue has been finalized.

Nashville!
« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2009, 01:52:11 AM »
Soccer Insider
By: Steven Goff (washington post)

USA-T&T in Nashville

Sources confirmed to the Insider late tonight that the USA's World Cup qualifier on April 1 against Trinidad and Tobago will be played at LP Field in Nashville, site of a friendly vs. Morocco in 2006 and the late stages of Olympic qualifying last March. Awfully big stadium (68,798) for a mid-week match against the Soca Warriors -- no T&T supporters within hundreds of miles, I guess. I figure 12,000 in attendance. An official venue announcement will be made Tuesday.

So here's how the schedule looks for the next few months:

Feb. 11: vs. Mexico in Columbus
March 28: at El Salvador in San Salvador
April 1: vs. T&T in Nashville

Re: Nashville!
« Reply #10 on: February 03, 2009, 02:06:40 AM »
Well I dey.  Feliz too.  Hopefully the doctor could make it look thing?

« Reply #11 on: February 03, 2009, 02:43:11 AM »
Blasted Nashville?  Dem really make sure dey pick ah spot with no Trinis fuh real.

« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2009, 02:59:16 AM »
It's only 7 hrs driving from my neck of the woods.  All you New Yorkers SOL though ;D

« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2009, 03:03:21 AM »
Soccer Insider

USA-T&T in Nashville

Sources confirmed to the Insider late tonight that the USA's World Cup qualifier on April 1 against Trinidad and Tobago will be played at LP Field in Nashville, site of a friendly vs. Morocco in 2006 and the late stages of Olympic qualifying last March. Awfully big stadium (68,798) for a mid-week match against the Soca Warriors -- no T&T supporters within hundreds of miles, I guess. I figure 12,000 in attendance. An official venue announcement will be made Tuesday.

dem aint know trinidadians evrywhere?

« Reply #14 on: February 03, 2009, 03:48:10 AM »
Soccer Insider

USA-T&T in Nashville

dem aint know trinidadians evrywhere?

lol and we related to everybody!   :rotfl:

so when the home games starting?

« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2009, 04:18:41 AM »
It's only 7 hrs driving from my neck of the woods.  All you New Yorkers SOL though ;D
Nashville is only 2 hrs away by air, and jet blue domestic flights dog cheap if yuh book ah month in advance.

actually i would prefer tuh fly than drive, it may turn out to be less stressful, convenient and cheaper than ah 7 hrs drive considering gas, tolls and refreshments.

« Reply #16 on: February 03, 2009, 06:00:58 AM »
Well I dey.  Feliz too.  Hopefully the doctor could make it look thing?
Steups..of all places..is dey we have to go..steups
ah never been there but meh wife and them does talk bout they constantly and Grand Ole Opry and country western music shit
she mustbe went bout 5 times, therefore no need for she to get invited  :devil:
ah sticking with the GPS Crew  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2009, 07:20:10 AM »
wow...i always wanted to go to Nashville...hhmmmm...i might have to check this one boy...
once mats doh drop lawrence ...

« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2009, 07:46:52 AM »
wow...i always wanted to go to Nashville...hhmmmm...i might have to check this one boy...
once mats doh drop lawrence ...

You'll love it.... (from a musical stand point) plus they have real good food...

But Nashville??? Tennuhseee

« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2009, 07:53:52 AM »
Nashville is only 2 hrs away by air, and jet blue domestic flights dog cheap if yuh book ah month in advance.

actually i would prefer tuh fly than drive, it may turn out to be less stressful, convenient and cheaper than ah 7 hrs drive considering gas, tolls and refreshments.

I don;t think jetblue flies into that place.

« Reply #20 on: February 03, 2009, 07:55:27 AM »
I went nashvilee before. nice lil town and towns in the outskirts.  If you travelling there get a motel on the outskirts of the town, its a huge bargain.  Don't get intimidate of the home of country music and if the people they dont like black people.  They are very southern charming and would like you to come in the local saloons/bars.  They grand ole operey, Dolly Partons amusement park, and memphis is some miles away.

« Reply #21 on: February 03, 2009, 08:04:13 AM »
hard luck

« Reply #22 on: February 03, 2009, 08:08:14 AM »
2 hours drive from d ATL.

i there!

Offline Swima

« Reply #23 on: February 03, 2009, 08:11:10 AM »
Nash is a decent place man. Might be a lil cold in April especially with the weather they have been getting this year.
Last time I went there in mid march years ago it snowed.
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #24 on: February 03, 2009, 08:32:20 AM »
For the Toronto crew, I checked www.hotwire.com from Buffalo to Nashville with stop over in Charlotte for 168.40US.

« Reply #25 on: February 03, 2009, 08:34:32 AM »
lawd d atl crew go be there in abundance!!!! :beermug:

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Atlanta crew...Bus Ride time!!!!!!
« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2009, 08:38:31 AM »
Calling the following:

NGOZI, Arimaman, Pointman, Real Madness, Fordy, and all other ATL based members I am organizing a bus ride to the April 1st game in Nashville.

Contact me for details.

« Reply #27 on: February 03, 2009, 08:47:56 AM »
lawd d atl crew go be there in abundance!!!! :beermug:

i go be the one wearing the red, white & black cowboy hat if this thing confirm.

« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2009, 08:49:27 AM »
Nashville is a nice town but I will have to miss this one.

April is just a bad time for travel for me, was hoping that it would be somewhere that would be a quick trip, not an overnight scene.

« Reply #29 on: February 03, 2009, 08:53:50 AM »
Nash is a decent place man. Might be a lil cold in April especially with the weather they have been getting this year.
Last time I went there in mid march years ago it snowed.

Yeah Nashville will be brisk in April, but yuh stand a good chance lucking out with good weather on a day in April... The other options that come to mind (New York, Chicago, DC, Boston) won't be too balmy either....

Nashville is supposedly one of the most culturally alive cities in the U.S.... would be a nice trip fuh those who make it.