April 23, 2024, 10:52:33 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 190359 times)

Re: Nashville!
« Reply #30 on: February 03, 2009, 08:57:36 AM »
No Trinis in Nashville so allyuh think.. I have a Trini Partner over there . I guh call him now..
war..

Re: Atlanta crew...Bus Ride time!!!!!!
« Reply #31 on: February 03, 2009, 09:17:15 AM »
Calling the following:

NGOZI, Arimaman, Pointman, Real Madness, Fordy, and all other ATL based members I am organizing a bus ride to the April 1st game in Nashville.

Contact me for details.

I dey....Nio I dey.  Taking the whole family

« Reply #32 on: February 03, 2009, 09:19:44 AM »
lord. have. mercy.

Niiice ... so they put it in the middle of eastbumblefu*k.

I going though. I sure a thread will start for tickets soon.

« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2009, 09:33:38 AM »
Wha de ass!

« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2009, 09:46:09 AM »
lawd d atl crew go be there in abundance!!!! :beermug:

i go be the one wearing the red, white & black cowboy hat if this thing confirm.

« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2009, 09:47:21 AM »
2 hours drive from d ATL.

i there!

Nah man, more like 4 hours from the ATL.  2 hours to Chattanooga

« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2009, 10:00:34 AM »
Is this Tennessee thing official yet?

« Reply #37 on: February 03, 2009, 11:57:15 AM »
Dat soundin like an April Fool Day joke Nashville.

« Reply #38 on: February 03, 2009, 12:07:37 PM »
could see graceland too.

« Reply #39 on: February 03, 2009, 12:09:57 PM »
could see graceland too.

that would be quite a side trip. Memphis is about 200 miles from Nashville.

« Reply #40 on: February 03, 2009, 12:12:56 PM »
could see graceland too.

up and down a mountain. i see big truck burn their brakes there.

on the way, u could stop by dollywood.

« Reply #41 on: February 03, 2009, 12:12:59 PM »
could see graceland too.

yea it far in memphis. memphis more busy like a metrocity

« Reply #42 on: February 03, 2009, 12:27:42 PM »
LP field in Nashville is 15 minutes from my house....I will be there most present.   :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #43 on: February 03, 2009, 12:43:23 PM »
I seeing this Nashville thread a couple days now and passing it straight....(Eman yuh set mih up, ah waiting long time for news on the venue... ;D)

Nashville dread  :-\.....Weary give mih de heads up "offline" and one time I thinking....but daiz redneck country...steups....well if dem US Soccer people feel that goh stop we...heh heh heh...they bounce dey head....
(ah feel is Zeppo suggest that venue to them.... :devil:)

Local based let me know who making this trip........

« Reply #44 on: February 03, 2009, 12:48:27 PM »
We paintin d red neck country red

« Reply #45 on: February 03, 2009, 01:13:35 PM »
US mens soccer still saying the location to be determined... I hope Nashville is a lie, but if it is I hoping to make the turn.

« Reply #46 on: February 03, 2009, 01:14:50 PM »
things 2 do in nashville.

http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/North_America/United_States_of_America/Tennessee/Nashville-873208/Things_To_Do-Nashville-TG-C-1.html

apparently d nite scene real good. i know people who is go from atlanta to there to fete. they eh brothers & sisters tho.

« Reply #47 on: February 03, 2009, 01:52:11 PM »
I'll see if Southwest has cheap flights down there but if not  >:(

« Reply #48 on: February 03, 2009, 01:58:01 PM »

Check out www.kayak.com for cheap flights.
I planning on flying in just before the game and leaving later that night.

« Reply #49 on: February 03, 2009, 01:58:37 PM »
Nashville is no more redneck country than Orlando. It in the south yes but it is a big tourist destination. Plenty hotels and tourist events. As long as yuh don't scan the radio dial (plenty country music stations) it like anywhere else.

« Reply #50 on: February 03, 2009, 02:26:14 PM »

Check out www.kayak.com for cheap flights.
I planning on flying in just before the game and leaving later that night.
Yeah thats my favorite flight site  :)

« Reply #51 on: February 03, 2009, 02:32:20 PM »
Ticket prices are $20 endlines; $26 corners; $36 sidelines; $48 midfield; $70 VIP midfield; and $70 club seats. All prices do not include convenience and handling charges (which are added through Ticketmaster).

http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/1B00423DB998568E?artistid=821723&majorcatid=10004&minorcatid=11

Tickets for the game, scheduled to start at 6:45 p.m., go on sale to the general public on Friday through Ticketmaster.

but standby for presale info
« Last Edit: February 03, 2009, 02:36:12 PM by E-man »

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #52 on: February 03, 2009, 02:38:37 PM »
sounds good, but what the hell will the weather be like?

« Reply #53 on: February 03, 2009, 02:44:22 PM »
Allyuh doh get tie up.  Nashville nice. It have blackpeople there too  :rotfl: :rotfl:  The women there real friendly too.  Its the home of country music so very foreigner and tourist friendly. thats how they make alot of money from tourism.

« Reply #54 on: February 03, 2009, 02:48:48 PM »
It will always have a red neck reputation whether dey nice and friendly perception is man's reality.

« Reply #55 on: February 03, 2009, 03:00:09 PM »
Theres no flights after the time the game would end and I have to be in school the next day as I'd be missing Wednesday  :'(

Re: Atlanta crew...Bus Ride time!!!!!!
« Reply #56 on: February 03, 2009, 03:02:02 PM »
Calling the following:

NGOZI, Arimaman, Pointman, Real Madness, Fordy, and all other ATL based members I am organizing a bus ride to the April 1st game in Nashville.

Contact me for details.

I deyyyyyyyyy 

« Reply #57 on: February 03, 2009, 03:10:02 PM »
Yuh passing through Rhode Island?

« Reply #58 on: February 03, 2009, 03:12:12 PM »
Theres no flights after the time the game would end and I have to be in school the next day as I'd be missing Wednesday  :'(

You sad cuz you missing school? lol.

It have a 5:30am flight the next morning. It bound to have nuff Trinis in the airport knocking fours.

And doh bawl yuh schedule yuh classes at 8:30 the next morning, cuz that worse than being sad over missing school.

Offline royalian

NASHVILLE’S LP FIELD TO HOST U.S.-TRINIDAD & TOBAGO (April 1)
« Reply #59 on: February 03, 2009, 04:05:26 PM »
From the U.S. Soccer Communications Center:

NASHVILLE’S LP FIELD TO HOST U.S.-TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
FIFA WORLD CUP QUALIFIER ON APRIL 1

U.S. Men’s National Team Returns to Tennessee for the Second Time;
Match to be Broadcast Live on ESPN2 and Galavision

CHICAGO (Feb. 3, 2009) — FIFA World Cup qualifying will go to Nashville, Tenn., for the first time as the U.S. Men’s National Team will face Trinidad & Tobago at LP Field on April 1 at 6:45 p.m. CT in the second of five home qualifiers on the road to the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. The game will be broadcast live on ESPN2 and Galavision, and fans can follow online via ussoccer.com’s MatchTracker.

Tickets ranging in price levels from $20 to $70 go on sale to the public Friday, February 6, at 10 a.m. CT through ussoccer.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000 and at all Ticketmaster ticket centers throughout Central Tennessee (including Macy’s, Kroger, and FYE), as well as the LP Field ticket office (open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.). Groups of 20 or more can obtain an order form at ussoccer.com or call 312-528-1290. Ultimate Fan Tickets (special VIP packages which include a premium ticket, a custom made official U.S. national team jersey with name and number, VIP access to the field before and after the game, and other unique benefits), are also available exclusively through ussoccer.com.

As a sponsor of U.S. Soccer, Visa® is pleased to offer all Visa cardholders access to an advance ticket sale for this match before the sale to the general public. This advance sale takes place at ussoccer.com starting Thursday, Feb. 5, at 10 a.m. CT until Friday, Feb. 6, at 8 a.m. Visa will be the only payment method accepted through the Visa presale and is the preferred card of U.S. Soccer. Terms and conditions apply.

"We are very excited to be playing such an important World Cup qualifying match in Nashville," said U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Bob Bradley. "We have had very good experiences there, both in 2006 before the World Cup and during qualifying for the 2008 Olympic Games. LP Field is an excellent facility, and we look forward to tremendous support from the fans.”

The U.S. has never lost to Trinidad & Tobago on home soil, the unblemished record including a 3-0 win in Bridgeview, Ill., on Sept. 10, 2008, during the semifinal round. After clinching a final round berth, the U.S. sent a less experienced team to Port of Spain the following month, where Trinidad & Tobago turned the tables, snatching a 2-1 victory. The U.S. controls the overall series, 14-2-3, and has a 9-1-2 record against the Soca Warriors in FIFA World Cup qualifying.

The match will be the third for a full U.S. National Team in Nashville. In 2004, the U.S. Women’s National Team beat Canada 1-0 in a preparation match before the 2004 Olympic Games. Two years later, the U.S. Men’s National Team faced Morocco on May 23, 2006, prior to the FIFA World Cup in front of an enthusiastic crowd of 26,141 fans.

In April of 2008, the venue hosted the knockout round of the CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying tournament, where the U.S. Under-23 Men’s National Team defeated Canada in the semifinals to become one of two teams from the region to qualify for Beijing.

The U.S. is looking ahead to their opening match of the final round of FIFA World Cup qualifying against archrival Mexico on Feb. 11 at Columbus Crew Stadium in Columbus, Ohio, which sold out in 90 minutes. The match, the first of 10 games in the final round commonly referred to as the ‘hexagonal,’ will kickoff at 7 p.m. ET, and fans can watch the match live on ESPN2, ESPN2 HD and Univision, or listen on the Futbol de Primera radio network.