March 28, 2024, 05:54:17 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188803 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #120 on: February 05, 2009, 03:33:38 PM »
My boss out right now... but I done start to organize meh business.... fack it I going oui...

who vex lorse....

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #121 on: February 05, 2009, 03:47:43 PM »
I can have the days off so no worries there, ;D  ;D  my boss ok with me fixin my schedule however I want as long as it work out to 40 hours at the end of the week. SO half a day wednesday take thursday completely off  or reverse it and make up rest of the hours Mon Tue and Fri.

I just watching the fares because now I getting RT from albany for $165 and yesterday was $205. I figure to buy tickets this weekend for stadium and airfare.

Elan as you are local to the area, what is a good hotel right next to the stadium?

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #122 on: February 05, 2009, 05:00:14 PM »
Hear nah... trinis is real trouble oui...

slates vex they put DEY HOME GAME, where DEY WANT to put it oui... because is ah inconvenience to he as ah AWAY SUPPORTER!!

well yes  :rotfl: trini to de bone!!!!
I thought it was just me cracking up on that yes :rotfl:

« Reply #123 on: February 05, 2009, 05:26:16 PM »
I can have the days off so no worries there, ;D  ;D  my boss ok with me fixin my schedule however I want as long as it work out to 40 hours at the end of the week. SO half a day wednesday take thursday completely off  or reverse it and make up rest of the hours Mon Tue and Fri.

I just watching the fares because now I getting RT from albany for $165 and yesterday was $205. I figure to buy tickets this weekend for stadium and airfare.

Elan as you are local to the area, what is a good hotel right next to the stadium?

Some Hotels

When you look at the map you will see the Coliseum, that's LP Field now. That's where the game will be. As you can see it have a Ramada across the Parking lot. Don't know if they rennovate.

The other Hotels around the James Robertson Parkway is within walking distance from the field. Think a Walk from the Savannah to City gate (Hotels in between), if that far. It's according to what you looking for.

« Reply #124 on: February 05, 2009, 05:48:40 PM »

Yuh know, this is a Soca Warrior forum. Is it then surprising that some on here would express sentiments that are biased towards the Soca Warriors and Soca Warrior fans? I mean, is not like if I wrote a formal complaint to the USSF. I express my disappointment on a forum. So Mr. Zeppo, I am not trying to sound offensive here either, but f*ck-away with you and the horse you rode in on.

Zeppo think I have difficulty grasping shit? I have the opposing thumb too yuh know pardnah... and a good enough head on my shoulder, so I could grasp with the best ah dem.

I goin to Nashville, just like I've gone to Chicago and damn near everywhere else they've scheduled them games. Hell, I even go see US/Mexico... when is not too much of an inconvenience... and almost get my ass in ah fight at the last game in Houston because Pecos, Anotnio and Juan, with they Mexican flag draped all over dey ass, all assumed that I was American. I don't know, maybe it was because my wife, with she friggin Donovan shirt, couldn't "settle down" when Altidore scored. I dey trying to tell she dat although we in Houston, we really in Mexico, so she might want to temper the celebrating. But nah, she dey carrying on and I nearly have to put my Trini foot up 3 Mexcain asses because an American score ah friggin goal. LOL

So like FF say, Trinis is real trouble oui.

Zeppo, leave me alone pardnah... let me bitch and gripe if I want. OK?

Well I certainly don't want to stand in the way of your bitching and griping session. Knock yourself out. And to hell with logic!  ;D

By they way, that's a great story about your wife at the Mexico game! So what are things going to be like on April 1st? Will it be a "house divided"?

don't you have anything better to do than make yuh self an annoying troll every time yuh visit ??

for once could you @ least take ah holiday from the taunting and fall in the convo with an objective vibe??

you does act like you came off the mayflower with "best of the best of them" and yuh don't have any foreign roots.

i know real true blue americans who don't carry on like you do. yuh know it's real funny how the wannabees does carry on more than the real deal.

as always the case you does come on this site and ridicule us to no end, never having anything nice to say, nothing usefull or informative to add to the convo, just negativity and ah bunch of insults like yuh have an axe to grind with trini's.

i doubt very much that any trini on this site does go on other forums and troll their way through,i could be wrong but i doubt it. one thing i could say bout trini's, we don't have that kinda malicious streak and idle time to waste.

isn't there an american football forums you could visit so you could be with yuh own kind? and leave us with our cowshit ridden backward football fields and our numb skull football federation and coaching staff!
« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 06:16:22 PM by just cool »

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #125 on: February 05, 2009, 09:02:08 PM »

Flight and hotel  ;D

Review your selections
Change Flight Flight: 1 Round-Trip TicketWed, Apr 1, 2009Albany International Airport (ALB) to  Nashville (BNA) Depart: 12:19pm

Arrive: 02:55pm
Albany, NY (ALB) to
Atlanta, GA (ATL)
 Delta Air Lines
Flight 5245 (on CRJ-700 CANADAIR REGIONAL)

1 Stop – change planes in Atlanta, GA (ATL)
Connection Time: 1 hr 25 mins
Depart: 04:20pm

Arrive: 04:32pm
Atlanta, GA (ATL) to
Nashville, TN (BNA)
 Delta Air Lines
Flight 1754 (on McDonnell Douglas MD88)

Total Travel Time: 5 hrs 13 mins

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thu, Apr 2, 2009Nashville (BNA) to  Albany International Airport (ALB) Depart: 06:40am

Arrive: 09:26am
Nashville, TN (BNA) to
Washington, DC (DCA)
 US Airways
Flight 2514 operated by US AIRWAYS EXPRESS-PSA AIRLINES (on Canadair Regional Jet)

1 Stop – change planes in Washington, DC (DCA)
Connection Time: 34 mins
Depart: 10:00am

Arrive: 11:16am
Washington, DC (DCA) to
Albany, NY (ALB)
 US Airways
Flight 3709 operated by US AIRWAYS EXPRESS-AIR WISCONSIN (on Canadair Regional Jet)

Total Travel Time: 3 hrs 36 mins
Change Hotel Hotel: 1 Room, 1 NightRoom 1: Standard Room with 1 King Bed Smoking (1 Adult)

Change Room Types
Knights Inn Nashville

Nashville: Nashville Airport
350 HARDING PLACE
Nashville, TN  37211

Check in: Wed, Apr 1, 2009
Check out: Thu, Apr 2, 2009
Travel Protection
Protect Yourself and Your Trip
Select an option before you continue.

Yes! I'd like to protect my trip for just $30.95 per person.
(Available to U.S. residents only)
 No, thanks. I prefer to decline the Travel Protection Plan.
The Travel Protection Plan includes:

Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption (up to total trip cost) for covered reasons
including injury, illness and death
Trip Delay (up to $750 per person) for covered reasons
Medical expenses (up to $10,000) and evacuation (up to $25,000)
Lost/Stolen or Damaged Baggage (up to $1,500) and Baggage Delay (up to $500)
Travel Accident Protection (up to $50,000)
Worldwide Emergency Assistance (24-hour support)
Why is this different than your current coverage?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2Review the price
(All prices are in US dollars.)

Flight + Hotel: $229.81     
Taxes & Fees:  $58.29     

Total payment due:  $288.10 

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #126 on: February 05, 2009, 11:36:41 PM »
So where we sitting, I have ppl line up waiting to buy tickets for me  ;D .

« Reply #127 on: February 06, 2009, 04:55:23 AM »
Very cute 1....I saw the reviews for the Knights Inn hotel online yesterday....people didn't rate it very highly.  So far I'm leaning towards Holiday Inn Express....I got good service from them before and I think the rate was $80 per night (it usually includes breakfast). 

I'll do some more checking during the weekend when ah could take all the time ah want to do mih research....

« Reply #128 on: February 06, 2009, 04:55:49 AM »

In the T&T supporters section I guess....and ppl buying tickets for you...some folks just have all the luck,  they don't want to buy mines too??.... ;D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #129 on: February 06, 2009, 05:41:41 AM »
Brownsugar

Here's another package I'm leaning towards

Wed, Apr 1  Continental Airlines 3200 operated by COLGAN AIR DBA CONTINENTAL CONNECTION 
 Depart: 6:32am Albany, NY (ALB)
Arrive: 7:35am  Newark, NJ (EWR)  1 stop  |  1hr 3min |
 Economy  | De Havilland Dash 8 Q400 Turboprop  | 142 miles 
  Continental Airlines 2979 operated by EXPRESSJET AIRLINES INC DBA CO EXPRESS 
 Depart: 9:29am Newark, NJ (EWR)
Arrive: 11:17am  Nashville, TN (BNA)
  2hr 48min |  Economy  | Embraer RJ135-145  | 60% on time  | 758 miles 

Return  Thu, Apr 2  Continental Airlines 2982 operated by EXPRESSJET AIRLINES INC DBA CO EXPRESS 
 Depart: 12:35pm Nashville, TN (BNA)

Arrive: 3:57pm  Newark, NJ (EWR)  1 stop  |  2hr 22min |  Economy  | Embraer RJ135-145  | 40% on time  | 758 miles 
  Continental Airlines 3203 operated by COLGAN AIR DBA CONTINENTAL CONNECTION 
 Depart: 7:15pm Arrive: 8:30pm  Newark, NJ (EWR)
Albany, NY (ALB)  1hr 15min |  Economy  | De Havilland Dash 8 Q400 Turboprop  | 142 miles 
Total duration: 12hr 40min | Total miles: 1800 miles 

Important Airline Information

Please note: At least one airline in this trip charges an additional fee for checked baggage. This fee is not included in your total trip cost. See details

View all hotels Hotel: 1 guest, 1 night, 1 room

Renaissance Nashville Hotel 
611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN  37203   
0 Miles Northeast of Nashville

This property has a smoke-free policy

More hotel details
Check in: Wed, Apr 1, 2009  (4:00 PM)
Check out: Thu, Apr 2, 2009  (12:00 PM) Guests: 1
Rooms: 1

Amenities
Pool
Pets OK
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness room
Smoke-free policy
More amenities 
 Package cost  Room description
 This room is included in the package cost
Total: $330 ($330 per person)
 Guest room, 1 king or 2 queen, 320sqft 29sqm, wireless internet for a fee, wired internet for a fee, coffee tea maker 

Flight + Hotel package cost: $330 per person ($330 Total)

All taxes included. Up front, no surprises. Learn more.

Book flight and hotel

Book flight ONLY

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #130 on: February 06, 2009, 05:47:09 AM »
U.S. National Soccer Team v. Trinidad & Tobago
LP Field, Nashville, TN
Wed, Apr 1, 2009 06:45 PM
Your Ticket(s)
Section 213
Row B
Seats 20
Description
PRICE LEVEL 2
200 (CLUB) LEVEL ROWS A-V
MIDFIELD VIEW
EAST SIDE
THERE ARE NO REFUNDS/EXCHANGES DUE TO WHICH TEAMS PLAY Type1 Visa Presale Tickets in Trinidad & Tobago Fan Sections Ticket PriceUS $70.00 Convenience ChargeUS $6.75
« Last Edit: February 06, 2009, 05:50:04 AM by verycute1 »

« Reply #131 on: February 06, 2009, 08:01:29 AM »
Verycute1 and brownsugar, How about the marriott... I don't think it is that far and got good reviews... Also I could use my points and stay free :)

« Reply #132 on: February 06, 2009, 08:34:43 AM »
Verycute1 and brownsugar, How about the marriott... I don't think it is that far and got good reviews... Also I could use my points and stay free :)

Samo i like yuh shot dey horse!!!!! LOL!!! :beermug: :beermug:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #133 on: February 06, 2009, 10:04:06 AM »

I will have a look at the packages in a bit, just walked through the door after a hard day's (more like 2 1/2 hours lol) work and I need to go have some coffee.

Offline royalian

« Reply #134 on: February 06, 2009, 10:23:39 AM »
Staying at Ramada across from the parking lot. Got room at $72.00/night

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #135 on: February 06, 2009, 10:25:10 AM »
Staying at Ramada across from the parking lot. Got room at $72.00/night

I couldnt get that hotel as part of an all inclusive package, thats why I was looking at the others. I did see that rate though.

« Reply #136 on: February 06, 2009, 10:26:39 AM »
allyuh go ahead posting allyuh business on the internet.

Is jess a matter of time before one ah allyuh post credit card information, blood type and social security #.

Besides, yuh will see after the match - one setta men standing up outside the hotel lobby looking for red shirts.

"Eh fren .... ent you on SW.net? Lemme stay in yuh room nah. All I need is ah corner an ah snuggie".

« Reply #137 on: February 06, 2009, 11:15:34 AM »

Is jess a matter of time before one ah allyuh post credit card information, blood type and social security #.

Besides, yuh will see after the match - one setta men standing up outside the hotel lobby looking for red shirts.

"Eh fren .... ent you on SW.net? Lemme stay in yuh room nah. All I need is ah corner an ah snuggie".

acb all yuh had to do was ask for a corner in mih room.... ;D

« Reply #138 on: February 06, 2009, 11:19:56 AM »

acb all yuh had to do was ask for a corner in mih room.... ;D

Good response Brown

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #139 on: February 06, 2009, 11:53:40 AM »

This is what I can find for marriot
Change Flight
Flight: 1 Round-Trip TicketWed, Apr 1, 2009Albany International Airport (ALB) to  Nashville (BNA) Depart: 06:32am

Arrive: 07:35am
Albany, NY (ALB) to
Newark, NJ (EWR)
 Continental Airlines
Flight 3200 operated by COLGAN AIR DBA CONTINENTAL CONNECTION (on De Havilland Canada DHC-8 Dash 8-400)

1 Stop – change planes in Newark, NJ (EWR)
Connection Time: 1 hr 54 mins
Depart: 09:29am

Arrive: 11:17am
Newark, NJ (EWR) to
Nashville, TN (BNA)
 Continental Airlines
Flight 2979 operated by EXPRESSJET AIRLINES INC DBA CO EXPRESS (on Embraer RJ135/145)

Total Travel Time: 5 hrs 45 mins

Thu, Apr 2, 2009Nashville (BNA) to  Albany International Airport (ALB) Depart: 10:15am

Arrive: 12:57pm
Nashville, TN (BNA) to
Detroit, MI (DTW)
 Continental Airlines
Flight 7285 operated by Northwest Airlines (on Douglas DC-9-50)

1 Stop – change planes in Detroit, MI (DTW)
Connection Time: 1 hr 12 mins
Depart: 02:09pm

Arrive: 03:42pm
Detroit, MI (DTW) to
Albany, NY (ALB)
 Continental Airlines
Flight 7327 operated by MESABA DBA NORTHWEST AIRLINK (on Canadair Regional Jet 900)

Total Travel Time: 4 hrs 27 mins
Change Hotel Hotel: 1 Room, 1 NightRoom 1: Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed Non Refundable (1 Adult)

Change Room Types
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Nashville: Downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt
170 4TH AVE N
Nashville, TN  37219

Check in: Wed, Apr 1, 2009
Check out: Thu, Apr 2, 2009

2Review the price
(All prices are in US dollars.)

Some important information about your hotel.
What you should know:

All Marriott Brands in North America, with the exception of Marriott Vacations Club International, have a smoke-free policy. Guests are permitted to smoke in designated areas outside the building. Upon check out you will see a Service Fee of $1.77 ($2.00 including tax) per day. This fee covers the use of amenities listed below.
Flight + Hotel: $287.67     
Taxes & Fees:  $69.30     

Total payment due:  $356.97 

« Reply #140 on: February 06, 2009, 03:27:18 PM »
LP Field, Nashville, TN
Your Ticket(s)
Section 213
Row B
Seats 20
Description
PRICE LEVEL 2
MIDFIELD VIEW
EAST SIDE
THERE ARE NO REFUNDS/EXCHANGES DUE TO WHICH TEAMS PLAY Type1 Visa Presale Tickets in Trinidad & Tobago Fan Sections Ticket PriceUS $70.00 Convenience ChargeUS $6.75

So everyone looking at this section (Club- Pink), cause I looking at the $36 (Yellow 100s) section. I would probably be close to that area.

« Reply #141 on: February 06, 2009, 03:45:56 PM »
Which NY/NJ massive tinkin ah makin de turn?  Big Dawg, Strip, FF, Tenorsaw, Trinbago, Kicker, Filho ah eh hearin all yuh? 

I looking to go but this April 1st monthend business is therapy for me...

ah studying how to swing it....

Yeah, we guh ha to caucus, therapy on my end too but for a different reason.

Omar, Orbitz now quoting a 230 RT between JFK and Nash leaving late on Tues and returnin early on Wed, so doable.  If there is enough interest we could start a sub-thread for the Tri-State massive, USSF eh play dey boldface nah, makin we travel all de way to Nashville fuh football steups  :devil:

Please note that April 1st is a Wednesday and the game starts @ 6.45pm CST/5.45 EST.

This is incorrect.  It would be 7:45pm EST.  Central Time is an hour behind EST.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #142 on: February 06, 2009, 04:19:25 PM »
LP Field, Nashville, TN
Your Ticket(s)
Section 213
Row B
Seats 20
Description
PRICE LEVEL 2
MIDFIELD VIEW
EAST SIDE

So everyone looking at this section (Club- Pink), cause I looking at the $36 (Yellow 100s) section. I would probably be close to that area.

Yeah I like that seat in the club section

« Reply #143 on: February 06, 2009, 07:56:49 PM »
Which NY/NJ massive tinkin ah makin de turn?  Big Dawg, Strip, FF, Tenorsaw, Trinbago, Kicker, Filho ah eh hearin all yuh? 

I looking to go but this April 1st monthend business is therapy for me...

ah studying how to swing it....

Yeah, we guh ha to caucus, therapy on my end too but for a different reason.

Omar, Orbitz now quoting a 230 RT between JFK and Nash leaving late on Tues and returnin early on Wed, so doable.  If there is enough interest we could start a sub-thread for the Tri-State massive, USSF eh play dey boldface nah, makin we travel all de way to Nashville fuh football steups  :devil:

Please note that April 1st is a Wednesday and the game starts @ 6.45pm CST/5.45 EST.

This is incorrect.  It would be 7:45pm EST.  Central Time is an hour behind EST.

Yeah you're right Sorry.  :-[

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #144 on: February 06, 2009, 08:09:26 PM »
So the ramada finally popped up as part of a package..... but it does not have good reviews. However I figure it's right there next to the stadium and is just a place to rest my head for the night.

« Reply #145 on: February 06, 2009, 09:47:21 PM »
doh forget to compare rates from the hotel's own website and those from Priceline etc
also is 2 months away therefore u could sign up for a creidt card and take advantage of things like free companion airfare ticket.

btw Elan since like you is de local 'host'..yuh organising de pelau?  ;D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #146 on: February 06, 2009, 10:11:44 PM »
Problem is since Wednesday I watching flights and they going fast. From my area now the arrival flights I looking at getting in at around 4;30 pm and I just thinking that if I get delayed any where, I not getting there in time for the game. The connecting flights that get me in around 1pm selling out fast.

« Reply #147 on: February 08, 2009, 05:49:57 AM »
Problem is since Wednesday I watching flights and they going fast. From my area now the arrival flights I looking at getting in at around 4;30 pm and I just thinking that if I get delayed any where, I not getting there in time for the game. The connecting flights that get me in around 1pm selling out fast.

Soooo what u waiting for to book yuh flight??.... :-\

« Reply #148 on: February 08, 2009, 05:50:32 AM »
doh forget to compare rates from the hotel's own website and those from Priceline etc
also is 2 months away therefore u could sign up for a creidt card and take advantage of things like free companion airfare ticket.

btw Elan since like you is de local 'host'..yuh organising de pelau?  ;D

Yeah Elan.... ;D

« Reply #149 on: February 08, 2009, 09:36:08 AM »
Well now I not sure anymore, I maybe changing jobs in the next couple of weeks and would not ask for time off...Unfortunately I have to wait and see..Fortunately, it seems that it still have plenty airline tkts from my side :(