April 15, 2024, 10:12:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 189755 times)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #180 on: February 20, 2009, 12:54:35 PM »
mr Kevin  114 for me too and as Brownsugar mentioned, in the Ramada as well.... we go paint it red  ;D ;D :beermug:
Scotch and coconutwater sound good to me Brownsugar.  :beermug:
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #181 on: February 20, 2009, 08:57:09 PM »
Yeah...Toppa will be there, as long as I'm getting a couple people to come with me.

I don't plan on over-nighting though. In and out.

« Reply #182 on: February 20, 2009, 11:41:43 PM »
Sugar and Verycute, allyuh real hyping up the thing sah....making mih feel to make the trip now.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #183 on: February 21, 2009, 04:47:06 PM »
Sugar and Verycute, allyuh real hyping up the thing sah....making mih feel to make the trip now.

come on the more the merrier  ;D
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #184 on: February 21, 2009, 06:00:27 PM »

Boi if I keep readin this thread I go get up in debt.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #185 on: February 21, 2009, 06:40:36 PM »

wait.... you not coming to join the tailgateing party???????? >:(

« Reply #186 on: February 21, 2009, 07:05:46 PM »
Weary I agree with you girl.  Brownsugar couldda be in advertising...she done have airfare, hotel and ticket orgainse with the game more than a month away....and have me looking to scrape up a lil chee chee to take in the game  ;D

« Reply #187 on: February 22, 2009, 09:04:16 AM »

wait.... you not coming to join the tailgateing party???????? >:(

I need some garlic 2 but on dis thread oui.

« Reply #188 on: February 22, 2009, 08:02:00 PM »
I'm in 114.

« Reply #189 on: February 23, 2009, 06:31:56 AM »
Weary I agree with you girl.  Brownsugar couldda be in advertising...she done have airfare, hotel and ticket orgainse with the game more than a month away....and have me looking to scrape up a lil chee chee to take in the game  ;D

As Verycute 1 says....the more the merrier....

« Reply #190 on: February 28, 2009, 07:44:46 PM »
Bought 21 tickets today...Section 114, EE, FF, and GG seats 1-7

« Reply #191 on: February 28, 2009, 08:27:18 PM »

Is 1 4 Scabby not d bajan dance.

« Reply #192 on: March 01, 2009, 03:18:43 PM »

He'll be there

« Reply #193 on: March 01, 2009, 03:29:43 PM »
have a wedding that weekend so like i not making this..

i eh know why meh boy couldnt find a better day to hang heself. steups

« Reply #194 on: March 01, 2009, 08:50:21 PM »

He'll be there

I will tell my sis 2 look out 4 all yuh.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #195 on: March 02, 2009, 03:49:39 PM »

« Reply #196 on: March 02, 2009, 04:21:55 PM »

lol, Omar, yuh is real kix yes

« Reply #197 on: March 02, 2009, 04:34:00 PM »

Coma nah horse, we'll lime. Maybe Real will be leading in La Liga by then.  :devil:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #198 on: March 02, 2009, 06:30:01 PM »

But the game is on a Wednesday not the weekend. And from JFK you might be able to find a flight in and out same day?

« Reply #199 on: March 02, 2009, 06:32:43 PM »

But the game is on a Wednesday not the weekend. And from JFK you might be able to find a flight in and out same day?
Omar gobe on he honeymoon
he ent makin dat
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #200 on: March 02, 2009, 07:32:18 PM »

Omar gobe on he honeymoon
he ent makin dat

well he just have to watch it on tv is all - doh worry we go wave at you lol carry a sign saying wish you wuz here  :rotfl:

Offline daren795

« Reply #201 on: March 06, 2009, 04:50:27 PM »
Anybody going to tailgate

« Reply #202 on: March 06, 2009, 06:16:24 PM »
I learn meh lesson in june! i not traveling tuh watch T&T as long as mats coaching the team, even though i had to be there any way, still a wasted effort.

not tuh put a damper on things, but i believe the U.S. will damage we awfull fierce in nashville as long as pancho in charge! even though i'm hoping for a good result.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #203 on: March 06, 2009, 07:19:19 PM »
I learn meh lesson in june! i not traveling tuh watch T&T as long as mats coaching the team, even though i had to be there any way, still a wasted effort.

not tuh put a damper on things, but i believe the U.S. will damage we awfull fierce in nashville as long as pancho in charge! even though i'm hoping for a good result.

well at least come for the lime.....

« Reply #204 on: March 06, 2009, 07:38:28 PM »

Game??....mih eh know what game Just cool going on about..... :devil:

« Reply #205 on: March 07, 2009, 05:58:56 AM »
Davis: A Possible 18 for Trinidad and Tobago
Goal.com

On April 1, the United States faces what will probably be its easiest test of the Hexagonal Round (yes, yes, I know there are no easy games) when it takes on Trinidad and Tobago in Nashville, TN. Bob Bradley's squad is infinitely familiar with the Caribbean nation, having played it twice during the semifinal round—an easy 3-0 victory at home and a 2-1 loss after the U.S. had already qualified for the final round. While a win is by no means assured, the American coach can, and should, use this match to get some players experience in the 18 even if they don't make it on to the pitch.

Tim Howard—The Everton keeper is suspended for the match in El Salvador, but should return to the starting XI against T&T.

Brad Guzan—You could make a case for Guzan starting this match as well and letting Howard stay in England, but the Americans need to win and having a rock-solid backstop is essential.

Steve Cherundolo—He's still the No. 1 option at right back, and the oft-injured Cherundolo should play if he's healthy. It would be nice to see Jonathan Spector (or Marvell Wynne, against El Salvador) get some time, as both have huge upsides.

Jonathan Spector—Despite being part of the U.S. soccer conversation for the better part of decade, the West Ham defender is still only 23. He recently returned to the starting line-up on his club team and deserves a call into camp. You could also make a case for Frank Simek getting a spot here.

Carlos Bocanegra—For now, the center back debate is settled. What Bocanegra and his partner, Oguchi Onyewu, need most is to work on their communication. There's no better way to do this than by playing with each other.

Oguchi Onyewu—See above.

Danny Califf—The sometimes-U.S.-captain provides much needed depth at center back. Jay DeMerit is another option as well, but not for this match.

Jonathan Bornstein—Between this game and the one against El Salvador, Bornstein could lock up the left back spot for the near future. He could lose it just as easily.

Clint Dempsey—The Texas-native scored another goal for Fulham over the weekend and continues to find himself. Could Bradley switch Dempsey and Landon Donovan at some point? Their talents might be better served by a change in position.

Michael Bradley—He's more than earned right to start. His father's faith in him wasn't misplaced.

Sacha Kljestan—He and Bradley could be the tandem of the future. Or not. We'll soon see.

Ricardo Clark—Pablo Mastroeni is more experienced, but likely won't make the trip to South Africa. Clark, who's only 26, could. This is a perfect fixture for him to get some experience.

DaMarcus Beasley—After suffering a vicious tackle in a Rangers game, Beasley luckily escaped uninjured. He has a place in the Nats lineup, but where exactly is up for debate. Left midfield? Left back? Coming off the bench as a late injection of speed?

Freddy Adu—This call is pending the fact that he starts playing at Monaco, which he seems to think will happen soon. If not, Jose Francisco Torres gets another nod.

Landon Donovan — No explanation needed.

Brian Ching—Explanation needed: The Dynamo forward isn't dynamic. He will never be. But he's athletic and strong and knows what to do with the ball. Granted, that is frequently to pass it back, but that's the system that is in place. You can't fault him for playing within the rules set out by his coach. And, as we saw from watching Kenny Cooper try to play the same role, Ching is much, much more successful.

Jozy Altidore—Get the kid on the field. Good things happen.

Charlie Davies—He and Kenny Cooper will split duties in this two-game camp. With Cooper getting the nod in El Salvador, the former B.C. Eagle is the choice here.

Noah Davis covers the United States Men's National Team for Goal.com.

« Reply #206 on: March 07, 2009, 08:42:58 AM »
Davis: A Possible 18 for Trinidad and Tobago
Goal.com

On April 1, the United States faces what will probably be its easiest test of the Hexagonal Round (yes, yes, I know there are no easy games) when it takes on Trinidad and Tobago in Nashville, TN. Bob Bradley's squad is infinitely familiar with the Caribbean nation, having played it twice during the semifinal round—an easy 3-0 victory at home and a 2-1 loss after the U.S. had already qualified for the final round. While a win is by no means assured, the American coach can, and should, use this match to get some players experience in the 18 even if they don't make it on to the pitch.

Yuh cyar blame de pundits fuh dere view, goal.com or no goal.com, but is high time this madness stops, 1.3 million or no 1.3 million, bloody Cobo eh helpin ah ting, steups.  I'll take a 1pt., though even dat is a challenge w/de beetam brand

« Reply #207 on: March 07, 2009, 10:05:30 AM »
Where the man with the best team on paper. leh we see a comparison quick.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #208 on: March 07, 2009, 12:46:06 PM »

thought we was just going there for the scotch and coconut water :)
Game??....mih eh know what game Just cool going on about..... :devil:

« Reply #209 on: March 07, 2009, 06:00:24 PM »
Where the man with the best team on paper. leh we see a comparison quick.
Best team on paper yes! but worst coach EVER!!!!!