March 28, 2024, 10:02:30 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188767 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #390 on: March 28, 2009, 11:24:07 AM »
Anybody in Toronto know whee dey showing de game?

any bar with espn2 i presume, thank god i have sat, so i having a lime home ;D
Yow TI ESPN2 bringing the game? BC i even look for the UAS game and couldn't find it on non of the ESPN channels.

espn2 and telefutura bringing the usa game today, when we play them, its galavision and espn2

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #391 on: March 28, 2009, 11:33:44 AM »
Anybody have an idea of how many trinis coming out for the game? An anyone landing round 2 PM Wednesday in nashville and want to share a cab ride?
Ramada ent have airport shuttle?
I coming in bout 1pm, maybe we go bounce up if ah delayed
Preacher might come pick me up or something
what time Brownsguar rolling in?..we could organise transport for the scotch  :beermug:

btw what time people heading down to the stadium?

No Ramada shuttle
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #392 on: March 28, 2009, 07:18:56 PM »
Dont play stern. he have old man reflexes and reaction the ball lately

« Reply #393 on: March 28, 2009, 07:22:23 PM »
scotland looked better, d coachin staff yes all ah dem, latas included need to open dey eye an take ah chance 2005 was 2005

Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs.USA
« Reply #394 on: March 28, 2009, 09:13:22 PM »
Well galavision and espn2 showing the game.

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs.USA
« Reply #395 on: March 28, 2009, 09:16:12 PM »

« Reply #396 on: March 28, 2009, 09:56:42 PM »
We can beat the US. I believe that! The question is, does my team believe that?

From the display against Honduras today, it begs the question.

« Reply #397 on: March 28, 2009, 10:19:33 PM »
We can beat the US. I believe that! The question is, does my team believe that?

From the display against Honduras today, it begs the question.

Doubt they can beat d under 20 at d moment.

Corbeaux

« Reply #398 on: March 28, 2009, 10:37:20 PM »
scotland looked better, d coachin staff yes all ah dem, latas included need to open dey eye an take ah chance 2005 was 2005
Dey kept on john simply because dey needed someone to play behind jones and latas had to cum on for daniel.

« Reply #399 on: March 28, 2009, 10:40:24 PM »
hopefully kenwynne woke up with that slap to the face from not starting vs Honduras

step up ya game youth. WE know ya have it in ya.
ruff up Onyewu for we!

« Reply #400 on: March 28, 2009, 10:44:14 PM »
plz start Trent Noel in that middle.
sorry denzil...eh seein the improvement we need

hyland or trent...but i figure trent shoudl get the bligh

« Reply #401 on: March 28, 2009, 10:46:20 PM »
who gettin the axe for Birchall and ince?

phillip and who?

since phillip injured i guess

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #402 on: March 28, 2009, 10:50:57 PM »
We gotta improve Dramatically if we wanna get anything from the US game... i know theobald been working hard and sorry to see this happen to him but it is what it is keep trying but for now eh eh.. would like to see Hyland start...

« Reply #403 on: March 29, 2009, 12:05:30 AM »
Anybody have an idea of how many trinis coming out for the game? An anyone landing round 2 PM Wednesday in nashville and want to share a cab ride?
Ramada ent have airport shuttle?
I coming in bout 1pm, maybe we go bounce up if ah delayed
Preacher might come pick me up or something
what time Brownsguar rolling in?..we could organise transport for the scotch  :beermug:

btw what time people heading down to the stadium?

Brownsuger go be there from monday I think. As for what time heading to the stadium, I figure, get to the hotel, check-in. Have a scotch or three, then walk across.

That's right I arrive on Monday night....

« Reply #404 on: March 29, 2009, 08:05:51 AM »
My squad selection

OK..We are away from home and playing the best team in Concacaf...fear them? no...respect them? yes

--------------------------Ince----

--Carlos--------K.Thomas------D.Lawrence-------A.Edwards

--Hyland-------T.Noel--------C.Birchall----------A.Wolfe

-----------------R.Latapy
----------------------------John

That line up gives you...a solid center in midfield and CB... nobody getting through easy and if they switch to wingplay the wingers are very good defensively and the fullbacks especially Carlos are good offensively

and with Ince in goal commanding I cant see USA scoring more than 1 against that gameplan

Then you have the attacking threat to score... Latapy off Stern or Jones..I prefer Stern as his technique if higher than Jones and his finishing and instinct as well..but Jonesy has a good work rate and threating build and can pick up free kicks and add to the ariel threat...So it's an either or situation

With the class and calmness of Latapy who will pick up fouls and we can use our set piece strength through deliveries from Carlos and direct free kicks through Noel who is a specialist

give that side 60 mins and we'll be leading 1-0... then you can bring on Daniel for Latapy and let him play his true position CAM(aka the latapy role)

if we are losing you bring on one of the strikers to play up top with whichever striker started and you bring Wolfe RB and Carlos RW and bring on Daniel for one of the midfielder(Trent or Hyland) and send him out LW and play a 4-4-2

TTFF .. I available  :devil:

« Reply #405 on: March 29, 2009, 08:54:50 AM »
--------------Ince-----------------
Wolfe---Lawrence---Thomas---Aklie
Edwards---Birchall---Leon----Hyland
--------------Latas----------------
--------------Scotland-------------

« Reply #406 on: March 29, 2009, 09:03:56 AM »
Forumites,

Ah need some advice.  I was planning to buy 2 bottles of coconut water Sunday put dem to freeze and den pack dem bright and early Monday morning.

De next time ah goh have acess to a fridge is bout 7 - 8 pm Monday night.  I was telling ah friend of mine (Palos, option #1.... ;D) of my plans and was informed that it would spoil by Monday night.

Now I know that if its not stored properly, coconut water does spoil easy, easy but I figured if I put the procedure above in place I should be alright....
So wha all yuh think?

Ah doubt ah could buy coconut water in Tennessee.... :-\ and ah need mih coconut water with mih scotch...if not, plan B is level rum and coke.... ;D

ah tink ah fallin in love...  :-\

Preliminary reports indicate it go have men scanning de hotel lobby Monday pm ... to see brown sugar at a granular level.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #407 on: March 29, 2009, 09:16:29 AM »
Forumites,

Ah need some advice.  I was planning to buy 2 bottles of coconut water Sunday put dem to freeze and den pack dem bright and early Monday morning.

De next time ah goh have acess to a fridge is bout 7 - 8 pm Monday night.  I was telling ah friend of mine (Palos, option #1.... ;D) of my plans and was informed that it would spoil by Monday night.

Now I know that if its not stored properly, coconut water does spoil easy, easy but I figured if I put the procedure above in place I should be alright....
So wha all yuh think?

Ah doubt ah could buy coconut water in Tennessee.... :-\ and ah need mih coconut water with mih scotch...if not, plan B is level rum and coke.... ;D

ah tink ah fallin in love...  :-\

Preliminary reports indicate it go have men scanning de hotel lobby Monday pm ... to see brown sugar at a granular level.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Corbeaux

« Reply #408 on: March 29, 2009, 09:22:17 AM »
-------------------------Ince-------------------------------------------------------------------Wolfe---------Lawrence-------thomas--------akile-----------------------------------------carlos------birchall--------hyland--------Noel-----------------------------------------------------Jones-----------Scotty-----------------------                                         Subs: Pachecho,Latapy,Makan,John,Keon,Philip                Trinidad to win 3-1 with that lineup

« Reply #409 on: March 29, 2009, 09:26:43 AM »
what is the point a of posting alyuh team selection  :devil:, u know mats going and surprise alyuh wed  :-\

« Reply #410 on: March 29, 2009, 11:24:42 AM »
Can i please get an official time for this game ? Trinidad time i mean...

not seeing it on the first page and i not going thru 12 pages for that

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #411 on: March 29, 2009, 04:20:21 PM »
It is on the first page...   under TV viewing

It's 7:30 EST

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #412 on: March 29, 2009, 05:12:57 PM »
My squad selection

OK..We are away from home and playing the best team in Concacaf...fear them? no...respect them? yes

--------------------------Ince----

--Carlos--------K.Thomas------D.Lawrence-------A.Edwards

--Hyland-------T.Noel--------C.Birchall----------A.Wolfe

-----------------R.Latapy
----------------------------John

That line up gives you...a solid center in midfield and CB... nobody getting through easy and if they switch to wingplay the wingers are very good defensively and the fullbacks especially Carlos are good offensively

and with Ince in goal commanding I cant see USA scoring more than 1 against that gameplan

Then you have the attacking threat to score... Latapy off Stern or Jones..I prefer Stern as his technique if higher than Jones and his finishing and instinct as well..but Jonesy has a good work rate and threating build and can pick up free kicks and add to the ariel threat...So it's an either or situation

With the class and calmness of Latapy who will pick up fouls and we can use our set piece strength through deliveries from Carlos and direct free kicks through Noel who is a specialist

give that side 60 mins and we'll be leading 1-0... then you can bring on Daniel for Latapy and let him play his true position CAM(aka the latapy role)

if we are losing you bring on one of the strikers to play up top with whichever striker started and you bring Wolfe RB and Carlos RW and bring on Daniel for one of the midfielder(Trent or Hyland) and send him out LW and play a 4-4-2

TTFF .. I available  :devil:

small no disrespect but if stern have ah goal in him, its to come in the last 20 30 minutes, so bring him on as a sub, scotland holds the ball much better then stern and is not gun shy

what suspended players will be back?

also as much raw talent jean micheal has i feel he has a touch of david james-itis, a moment of madness that costs us a goal

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #413 on: March 29, 2009, 05:31:25 PM »
Elan I believe it supposed to be in the 60's on Wed? Any chance of rain?

Offline mouie

« Reply #414 on: March 29, 2009, 05:44:15 PM »
I think we need to play a defensive counter attacking game.Long balls to Stern upfront.A 4.5.1 formation i think will be best.Taking control of the midfild is key!

« Reply #415 on: March 29, 2009, 05:58:13 PM »
The good thing about this match is that its coming up soon after USA had their confidence deflated at the hands of El Salvador,the team we had at our mercy and probably should have won it 4 nil.The USA could still be in a bit of dissaray which could affect their performance against us,we could be on a high and our pride wasn't hurt like theirs.We have seen that anything can happen and we have more skillful players than the USA robots,we can win this.

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
« Reply #416 on: March 29, 2009, 06:00:21 PM »
you guys ready for the ship to keep sinkng april 1? am pridicting USA 12-0TT, what about you? :devil:

« Reply #417 on: March 29, 2009, 06:11:09 PM »
you guys ready for the ship to keep sinkng april 1? am pridicting USA 12-0TT, what about you? :devil:

Yuh predicting '12'  ??? no no no is not 12 , is 13 and ah half  ...inches inna yuh gyul backside last nite  while yuh was arguing with Just Cool .. :devil: :devil:

« Reply #418 on: March 29, 2009, 06:12:20 PM »
Since they just got out of jail against ES yuh care to say how yuh come up wid dat 12 -0 score.We winning this one if not ah  draw.

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
« Reply #419 on: March 29, 2009, 06:22:09 PM »
Since they just got out of jail against ES yuh care to say how yuh come up wid dat 12 -0 score.We winning this one if not ah  draw.
win rass shut up and go yu bed this is big man argeument :rotfl: