March 28, 2024, 10:45:00 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188769 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #480 on: March 30, 2009, 02:06:41 PM »
well in a meeting this morning someone mention we have a flipping 12-20 inch blizzard coming tonight till wednesday morning..dat just sour the rest ah meh day
stupid me never even checked the weather cause i see all snow in meh yard melt..steups
if they ent shut down the Interstate then that go make a 3 hr drive into 6 hrs..if ah did know that ah woulda leave today and just drive down Nashville with Preacher
worst case is ah miss meh flight now or it get delayed till late

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #481 on: March 30, 2009, 02:11:48 PM »
Boy sorry to hear that. You can't try an drive down from tomorrow?

On this end after waltzin round all weekend an most of las week you gurl get tie up today with one brisk wind for so and t'ing cold. When I do so an look is lil flakes coming down, I say what the ass is this? Had to make  a quick run home for the damn jacket yes. An is only saturday we turn the thermostat down to 60. Had to turn it back up to 75 today. Friggin house rattling with all the wind. Think I have to go pack the red turtleneck, just in case.....
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #482 on: March 30, 2009, 02:16:46 PM »

On this end after waltzin round all weekend an most of las week you gurl get tie up today with one brisk wind for so and t'ing cold. When I do so an look is lil flakes coming down, I say what the ass is this? Had to make  a quick run home for the damn jacket yes. An is only saturday we turn the thermostat down to 60. Had to turn it back up to 75 today. Friggin house rattling with all the wind. Think I have to go pack the red turtleneck, just in case.....
nah snow done start plus Preacher done leave Minneapolis a lil while ago..dat is bout 3 hours south from me
is ah lame excuse for not checkign the weather up here but i does usually rely on other people, the thing was that it was weekend and ah shack up indoors playing PS3 lol

i just gotta hope for the best and leave early tomorrow and sleep overnight
i might be lucky to catch an even earlier flight than the mid morning one ah have right now cause ah sure some people go be delayed elsewhere  :devil:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #483 on: March 30, 2009, 02:19:56 PM »

nah snow done start plus Preacher done leave Minneapolis a lil while ago..dat is bout 3 hours south from me
is ah lame excuse for not checkign the weather up here but i does usually rely on other people, the thing was that it was weekend and ah shack up indoors playing PS3 lol

i might be lucky to catch an even earlier flight than the mid morning one ah have right now cause ah sure some people go be delayed elsewhere  :devil:

An what game have you so distracted? Metal Gear or something  :rotfl:? I just now program the DVR to tape the game so I could watch it over when I get back.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #484 on: March 30, 2009, 02:25:14 PM »
How many Trini fans are expected to attend ?

« Reply #485 on: March 30, 2009, 02:25:56 PM »

An what game have you so distracted? Metal Gear or something  :rotfl:? I just now program the DVR to tape the game so I could watch it over when I get back.
actually fixing a couple pc's that ah had to get done lol
nah is just FIFA 09..we does be sharing and reciving licks here  ;D
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=40618.0

geez..thanks for remeinding me to record that game yes..now ah have to go reinstall that tv card
yuh save meh from a boof from Tallman dey  :rotfl:

« Reply #486 on: March 30, 2009, 02:28:42 PM »
ah still didnt get time to go read this thread from the start
so people allyuh still hail meh out if allyuh see meh

remember the rest ah allyuh..doh be fraid to come introduce yuhself..not everybody on the Forum does bite  ;)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #487 on: March 30, 2009, 02:29:42 PM »

remember the rest ah allyuh..doh be fraid to come introduce yuhself..not everybody on the Forum does bite  ;)

An we will know you ..... how?

« Reply #488 on: March 30, 2009, 02:32:02 PM »

He go be de one holdin up ah sign mark IMPS  :rotfl:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #489 on: March 30, 2009, 02:34:05 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
allyuh idle yes, making me laugh so hard peeps does be looking to see why.

« Reply #490 on: March 30, 2009, 02:35:06 PM »

shouldnt u be online waiting to collect some licks?  :rotfl:

« Reply #491 on: March 30, 2009, 02:36:52 PM »

check in here somewhere..youll see the various characters that does be posting on here
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/

« Reply #492 on: March 30, 2009, 02:39:21 PM »

shouldnt u be online waiting to collect some licks?  :rotfl:

Unless yuh buy de ref in Anfield again dem days done fella ;D

I find forumites should have ah lil link up an drink up before we go een de stadium oui!!

« Reply #493 on: March 30, 2009, 02:40:23 PM »
Possible Startin XI?

4-5-1 formation

Ince
Wolfe
Lawrence
Thomas
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Noel
Hyland
Daniel
Jones

I believe with the players available we will continue with 4-4-2 even though we are playing away.
 as such the team should be:

Ince
wolfe
tallest
keyeno
akile
birchall
edwards
hyland
noel
Scotland
Jones.

There is no room for Daniel now or for the immediate future. He aint ready.
/

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #494 on: March 30, 2009, 02:52:42 PM »

check in here somewhere..youll see the various characters that does be posting on here
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/

Alrite, I see the pics an themn have an idea who I looking for :)

« Reply #495 on: March 30, 2009, 03:19:29 PM »
Possible Startin XI?

4-5-1 formation

Ince
Wolfe
Lawrence
Thomas
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Noel
Hyland
Daniel
Jones

I believe with the players available we will continue with 4-4-2 even though we are playing away.

Ince
wolfe
tallest
keyeno
akile
birchall
edwards
hyland
noel
Scotland
Jones.

/

Ah think if we go 4-4-2 against the USA with the 3 strikers we have available.....we will be picked apart in midfield, our midfielders won't have much service to offer our 2 strikers, and we'll have 2 passengers up front occupying nobody while the midfield is overrun and the defence under constant pressure.

Maybe Keon Daniel is not the answer....but I cyah see 2 strikers being the solution to start the game away to the USA.

« Reply #496 on: March 30, 2009, 03:58:16 PM »

Ince

Wolfe                Tallest                        A.Edwards

Birchall

Carlos                S. John ---Latas                     K. Thomas

K. Jones/Scotland

We will be solid in the middle. Stern and Birch can break up attacks. Stern is a very good distributor.

Thomas is not that bad on the left. Quite frankly, I don't know who can do a proper job on that side for us.
Scotland has played that position before and can shoot with either foot.

I like the middle and like the right side just not too happy with the left.
A. Edwards and Thomas are still evolving at this level.

Peace,

« Reply #497 on: March 30, 2009, 04:00:33 PM »
How much goal we takin in we ass on dis one? 5? maybe 6?

The same amount you does take nightly.

ouch

« Reply #498 on: March 30, 2009, 04:01:11 PM »

Ince

Birchall

K. Jones/Scotland

We will be solid in the middle. Stern and Birch can break up attacks. Stern is a very good distributor.

Thomas is not that bad on the left. Quite frankly, I don't know who can do a proper job on that side for us.

Peace,

u want birchall building the attack from the back? ??? and he cant pass to save his life? noel as holding mid and drop birchall alongside latas is a much safer bet, 451 is the better option :beermug:

« Reply #499 on: March 30, 2009, 04:08:56 PM »

Ince

Birchall

K. Jones/Scotland

Peace,

Every now and again yuh does write something sensible but then you have to revert to the normal VB. Keyeno Thomas still evolving? You move a hardback man from central defense to left midfield just so. Okay now on to the un-VB part, the part that makes sense. I agree with you that at this point in his career Stern might/will make a good withdrawn striker/midfielder. I will personally leave the striking to Jones and Scotland. Stern is an excellent passer and possesses excellent ball control and sublime skill. People calling for Cornell glen. Well the only position available for him IMHO is the position that Keon Daniel/Thomas plays right now.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 04:11:48 PM by sub1 »

« Reply #500 on: March 30, 2009, 04:14:13 PM »
Possible Startin XI?

4-5-1 formation

Ince
Wolfe
Lawrence
Thomas
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Noel
Hyland
Daniel
Jones

Ince
wolfe
tallest
keyeno
akile
birchall
edwards
hyland
noel
Scotland
Jones.

/

Ah think if we go 4-4-2 against the USA with the 3 strikers we have available.....we will be picked apart in midfield, our midfielders won't have much service to offer our 2 strikers, and we'll have 2 passengers up front occupying nobody while the midfield is overrun and the defence under constant pressure.

Maybe Keon Daniel is not the answer....but I cyah see 2 strikers being the solution to start the game away to the USA.

Ok maybe we can use Stern as a withdrawn striker and just use Jones up front to start. Although that is why Hannibal get fired. Stern revolted after Hanni tried to use him as a midfielder.

« Reply #501 on: March 30, 2009, 04:16:34 PM »

I agree, 4-5-1 is a must, our main objective here is not to concede just like the plan vs. Sweden and England.  After what happen in Chicago I would like to see Pacheco start on the left wing cause he'll be much more solid defensively than Daniel and Aklie could use the help even though he has improved.  Noel or Leon parked in front the back 4 with Birchall and Hyland running all over the dam field.  Scotland on his own up front like he does for Swansea to try and conjure something out of nothing to steal the 3 points.

--------------Ince-----------------
Wolfe---Lawrence---Thomas---Aklie
-----------Birchall---Noel---------
Edwards------Hyland-------Pacheco
-------------Scotland--------------

Subs if we fall behind:  Latas for Hyland, Stern for Scotland and if we get desperate KJ for Birchall or Noel and switch to 4-4-2
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 04:23:44 PM by arrow »

« Reply #502 on: March 30, 2009, 04:16:52 PM »

Ince

Birchall

K. Jones/Scotland

Peace,

Every now and again yuh does write something sensible but then you have to revert to the normal VB. Keyeno Thomas still evolving? You move a hardback man from central defense to left midfield just so. Okay now on to the un-VB part, the part that makes sense. I agree with you that at this point in his career Stern might/will make a good withdrawn striker/midfielder. I will personally leave the striking to Jones and Scotland. Stern is an excellent passer and possesses excellent ball control and sublime skill. People calling for Cornell glen. Well the only position available for him IMHO is the position that Keon Daniel/Thomas plays right now.

Every once in a while ah does see Jumbie and agree with you.

Your criticism is logical. Ah saw KT play on the left before and he did an OK job. Better than other I've seen.

However, I made a typo....I meant to say that K. Daniel although good, will get better with more blooding. Likewise, Wolfe, A. Edwards and Hislop.

« Reply #503 on: March 30, 2009, 04:19:50 PM »
Is monday evening, not one report team news report since saturday night.

Fuentes like he get his internet connection revoke

« Reply #504 on: March 30, 2009, 04:22:55 PM »

Ince

Birchall

K. Jones/Scotland

Peace,

Every once in a while ah does see Jumbie and agree with you.

Your criticism is logical. Ah saw KT play on the left before and he did an OK job. Better than other I've seen.

However, I made a typo....I meant to say that K. Daniel although good, will get better with more blooding. Likewise, Wolfe, A. Edwards and Hislop.

I almost spit out my juice when I saw that last sentence but you had to return to being VB. Daniel Wolfe Edwards yes but Hislop ...... Ah sorry but he too young for me to say what I think about his play especially if he does read this board. He like pull and stop rubber.

« Reply #505 on: March 30, 2009, 04:25:53 PM »
I remember when Cyd Gray made his debut vs. C. Rica what many here had to say about him.

I'll give Mr. Hislop some time before I pong him too hard.

« Reply #506 on: March 30, 2009, 04:28:59 PM »

I agree, 4-5-1 is a must, our main objective here is not to concede just like the plan vs. Sweden and England.  After what happen in Chicago I would like to see Pacheco start on the left wing cause he'll be much more solid defensively than Daniel and Aklie could use the help even though he has improved.  Noel or Leon parked in front the back 4 with Birchall and Hyland running all over the dam field.  Scotland on his own up front like he does for Swansea to try and conjure something out of nothing to steal the 3 points.

Subs if we fall behind:  Latas for Hyland, Stern for Scotland and if we get desperate KJ for Birchall or Noel and switch to 4-4-2

This is why ah does get vex. Ah cah remember if I've ever seen Pacheco or Noel play.
The disadvantages of being abroad. Are there PFL games still on the net?

I hear you guys talking up Noel, so I am guessing he can do something.

« Reply #507 on: March 30, 2009, 04:32:32 PM »

This is why ah does get vex. Ah cah remember if I've ever seen Pacheco or Noel play.
The disadvantages of being abroad. Are there PFL games still on the net?

I hear you guys talking up Noel, so I am guessing he can do something.

TI rating him up as one of the best holding midfielders we have...I dont see anything different from Noel and Leon..

« Reply #508 on: March 30, 2009, 04:54:16 PM »
I remember when Cyd Gray made his debut vs. C. Rica what many here had to say about him.

I'll give Mr. Hislop some time before I pong him too hard.

Yes but we had d Don who help lift he game.

Offline sebro2

« Reply #509 on: March 30, 2009, 07:16:13 PM »
this is what ESPN's Ives Galarcep think's about our defence......"Trinidad & Tobago isn't exactly known for stingy defense these days, so opportunities should come" read the whole article http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=632534&sec=us&root=us&cc=5901