March 28, 2024, 02:52:41 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188787 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #510 on: March 30, 2009, 07:22:02 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/p4EdI8jtQdw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/p4EdI8jtQdw</a>

« Reply #511 on: March 30, 2009, 07:28:43 PM »
So is white we playin in

« Reply #512 on: March 30, 2009, 07:30:27 PM »
this is what ESPN's Ives Galarcep think's about our defence......"Trinidad & Tobago isn't exactly known for stingy defense these days, so opportunities should come" read the whole article http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=632534&sec=us&root=us&cc=5901

Pretty balanced report I'd say, we just have to do it on Wednesday, would be interesting to see what 11 starts this match

« Reply #513 on: March 30, 2009, 07:32:38 PM »
So is white we playin in
normally away is white
unless we playing England home in HCS ;D ;D
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 07:34:18 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #514 on: March 30, 2009, 07:36:29 PM »
this is what ESPN's Ives Galarcep think's about our defence......"Trinidad & Tobago isn't exactly known for stingy defense these days, so opportunities should come" read the whole article http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=632534&sec=us&root=us&cc=5901

Pretty balanced report I'd say, we just have to do it on Wednesday, would be interesting to see what 11 starts this match

hmmm only mats know yes

« Reply #515 on: March 30, 2009, 07:38:32 PM »
So is white we playin in
normally away is white

True dat but u does so b on d red yuh does 4get but is red d fans wearin but dey go know we backin TNT.

« Reply #516 on: March 30, 2009, 07:52:52 PM »
So is white we playin in
normally away is white

Doesn't the home team where the lighter color?

« Reply #517 on: March 30, 2009, 08:00:09 PM »
So is white we playin in
normally away is white

what colour did we wear on Saturday?
I will give you three guesses
and the first two ent white :D
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 08:04:09 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #518 on: March 30, 2009, 08:07:51 PM »
So is white we playin in
normally away is white

they wear they home uniform  :P

« Reply #519 on: March 30, 2009, 08:13:55 PM »
‘Warriors’ arrive in Nashville
Published: March 30th, 2009
Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Footballers inclusive of English-based duo Chris Birchall and goalkeeper Clayton Ince, both back from suspension, settled in Nashville after arriving there on Sunday night for the upcoming 2010 World Cup qualifier against the United States which kicks off at 7.45 pm (T&T time) tomorrow.

Captain Dwight Yorke also traveled with the squad and will take part in training despite his ineligibility for tomorrow’s encounter. The team arrived in two batches after taking connecting flights out of Atlanta before checking in at the Hilton Hotel in Nashville. The players spent most of early yesterday off their legs with Francisco Maturana scheduled a training session for 6.30 pm (7.30 pm T&T time) in what has been relatively chilly conditions here.

T&T’s goalscorer in Saturday’s draw, Khaleem Hyland spoke about the team’s mood going into Wednesday’s clash at the LP Stadium, describing it as upbeat. More than 17,000 tickets have been sold for USA-Trinidad & Tobago encounter, presented by Dodge, tomorrow at LP Field in Nashville. Kickoff is set for 6.45 pm and will be shown live on ESPN2 and Galavision.

US defender Oguchi Onyewu, who had started six of the USA’s nine qualifiers for 2010 so far, missed their 2-2 draw with El Salvador because of a knee strain in training but is expected to be fit for tomorrow, while goalie Tim Howard is back from a one game match suspension.

« Reply #520 on: March 30, 2009, 08:16:22 PM »
7:45 TT time hmmm

« Reply #521 on: March 30, 2009, 08:23:28 PM »

Ah think if we go 4-4-2 against the USA with the 3 strikers we have available.....we will be picked apart in midfield, our midfielders won't have much service to offer our 2 strikers, and we'll have 2 passengers up front occupying nobody while the midfield is overrun and the defence under constant pressure.

Maybe Keon Daniel is not the answer....but I cyah see 2 strikers being the solution to start the game away to the USA.

I agree, 4-5-1 is a must, our main objective here is not to concede just like the plan vs. Sweden and England.  After what happen in Chicago I would like to see Pacheco start on the left wing cause he'll be much more solid defensively than Daniel and Aklie could use the help even though he has improved.  Noel or Leon parked in front the back 4 with Birchall and Hyland running all over the dam field.  Scotland on his own up front like he does for Swansea to try and conjure something out of nothing to steal the 3 points.

--------------Ince-----------------
Wolfe---Lawrence---Thomas---Aklie
-----------Birchall---Noel---------
Edwards------Hyland-------Pacheco
-------------Scotland--------------

Subs if we fall behind:  Latas for Hyland, Stern for Scotland and if we get desperate KJ for Birchall or Noel and switch to 4-4-2

but I doh understand that line-up when after all it was the combination of latas and hyland that made the difference,where allyuh learn this game boi? 

« Reply #522 on: March 30, 2009, 08:26:09 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Footballers inclusive of English-based duo Chris Birchall and goalkeeper Clayton Ince, both back from suspension, settled in Nashville after arriving there on Sunday night for the upcoming 2010 World Cup qualifier against the United States which kicks off at 7.45 pm (T&T time) tomorrow.

Captain Dwight Yorke also traveled with the squad and will take part in training despite his ineligibility for tomorrow’s encounter. The team arrived in two batches after taking connecting flights out of Atlanta before checking in at the Hilton Hotel in Nashville. The players spent most of early yesterday off their legs with Francisco Maturana scheduled a training session for 6.30 pm (7.30 pm T&T time) in what has been relatively chilly conditions here.

T&T’s goalscorer in Saturday’s draw, Khaleem Hyland spoke about the team’s mood going into Wednesday’s clash at the LP Stadium, describing it as upbeat. More than 17,000 tickets have been sold for USA-Trinidad & Tobago encounter, presented by Dodge, tomorrow at LP Field in Nashville. Kickoff is set for 6.45 pm and will be shown live on ESPN2 and Galavision.

US defender Oguchi Onyewu, who had started six of the USA’s nine qualifiers for 2010 so far, missed their 2-2 draw with El Salvador because of a knee strain in training but is expected to be fit for tomorrow, while goalie Tim Howard is back from a one game match suspension.

Somebody say where they staying and practicing. I will go take photos. I figured out where the US training from their video.

« Reply #523 on: March 30, 2009, 08:32:18 PM »
So is white we playin in

playing in Red... USA wear white and the crowd wear a mix of white and red... Sam's Army(their Warrior Nation) wear red and sit in a special section

« Reply #524 on: March 30, 2009, 08:34:46 PM »
So is white we playin in

playing in Red... USA wear white and the crowd wear a mix of white and red... Sam's Army(their Warrior Nation) wear red and sit in a special section

Thanks

« Reply #525 on: March 30, 2009, 08:36:29 PM »

Somebody say where they staying and practicing. I will go take photos. I figured out where the US training from their video.

D article say Hilton Hotel but is d TT press but u could strt dey.

« Reply #526 on: March 30, 2009, 08:36:38 PM »
So is white we playin in

Thanks - never realised that about playin in the great usa
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 08:42:18 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #527 on: March 30, 2009, 08:40:58 PM »
trip down memory lane  :D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/SR5NssD5ZrQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/SR5NssD5ZrQ</a>

« Reply #528 on: March 30, 2009, 08:54:05 PM »
Me Mum hoppin on 1 leg runnin out and then bein carried by Shaka dem after d win scenes priceless.

« Reply #529 on: March 30, 2009, 08:59:48 PM »
So is white we playin in

Did USA not wear White vs ElSalvador and we wore Red vs Honduras?  Plust they encouraging their supporters to wear red. So we will be blending right in to the USA fans. How will we stand out?

« Reply #530 on: March 30, 2009, 09:01:12 PM »
So is white we playin in

Did USA not wear White vs ElSalvador and we wore Red vs Honduras?  Plust they encouraging their supporters to wear red. So we will be blending right in to the USA fans. How will we stand out?

Everyone take a tnt flag or bandanna ?

« Reply #531 on: March 30, 2009, 09:11:04 PM »
T&T staying at the Hilton.   

« Reply #532 on: March 30, 2009, 09:11:45 PM »

Ah think if we go 4-4-2 against the USA with the 3 strikers we have available.....we will be picked apart in midfield, our midfielders won't have much service to offer our 2 strikers, and we'll have 2 passengers up front occupying nobody while the midfield is overrun and the defence under constant pressure.

Maybe Keon Daniel is not the answer....but I cyah see 2 strikers being the solution to start the game away to the USA.

I agree, 4-5-1 is a must, our main objective here is not to concede just like the plan vs. Sweden and England.  

but I doh understand that line-up when after all it was the combination of latas and hyland that made the difference,where allyuh learn this game boi? 

maybe if you could read you would understand.  The objective here is not to concede, hence the more defensive line-up vs. the one used at home on Sat.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 09:13:31 PM by arrow »

« Reply #533 on: March 31, 2009, 04:42:01 AM »
Ticket sales surge for U.S. soccer match
By Bryan Mullen (The Tennessean)

The buzz is growing louder and louder. And with it, sales are becoming stronger and stronger.

Ticket sales have surpassed the 18,000 mark for Wednesday's FIFA World Cup qualifying match between the U.S. men's national team and Trinidad & Tobago, U.S. Soccer officials said. The event is set for 6:45 p.m. at LP Field.

"It's going to be the biggest soccer event ever to take place here in terms of the importance of qualifying for the World Cup," said Don MacLachlan, the Titans' executive vice president of administration and facilities, who oversees the stadium. "The atmosphere at LP Field will be totally different than what it is for football games. It will be electric because of the anticipation of just one goal perhaps making the difference."

Fans from all over the country and beyond are expected to descend on Nashville. Roughly 55 percent of the tickets have been sold to people outside of metro Nashville.

"Our players take the responsibility of representing the country very seriously," said Michael Kammarman, spokesman for the U.S. men's national team. "That comes through and I think it is part of the reason why we have such a great connection with our fans."

Officials are also expecting a strong, local walk-up crowd.

In 2006, when the U.S. team played Morocco in a send-off match prior to the World Cup, nearly 6,000 of the more than 26,000 fans bought tickets at the gate, marking the largest walk-up crowd in the stadium's history, MacLachlan said.

By Monday, ticket sales were ahead of where they were in the days before the 2006 match, though it would take a similarly huge walk-up crowd to make this the best-attended soccer match in Nashville history.

"We encourage fans to get there early because of the big walk-up crowd we are expecting," MacLachlan said.

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #534 on: March 31, 2009, 07:53:12 AM »
So is white we playin in

Folks, all teams have two uniforms, a home uniform which is their preferred and an away which is their second choice. T&T's home choice as we all know is red and our away is white, but remember the home team can dictate whatever they want to wear and the away team must change their color....part of the home advantage.

However, since the US home uniform is no longer red but is now white as seen against Mexico in Columbus Ohio recently, the US has first choice which is white and we will be able to play in our red.

That being said, since El Slavador was playing the US at home in San Salvador they chose to play in their home strip of Blue and as such to avoid a color clash of two dark colors the US naturally chose to wear their whites even though it was their home shirt.

So if the US so chooses on Wednesday, they as home team can choose to play in Red and then we as the away team will have to wear white, since they know we like to wear red just to gain a little pyschological victory before the game even start (but I do not think they will.)

Hope this makes sense.

Furthermore, the uS home jersey is White and they away is now Grey..they no longer play in Red.

Click on the link below

http://ussoccerstore.com/
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 08:01:43 AM by Saltanfresh »

« Reply #535 on: March 31, 2009, 07:54:03 AM »
So is white we playin in

Everyone take a tnt flag or bandanna ?

thought the same thing

« Reply #536 on: March 31, 2009, 08:06:43 AM »
Warriors train in Nashville

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/tktcJEAUiHg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/tktcJEAUiHg</a>

Warriors arrive in Nashville

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4UzWXr0zIYg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4UzWXr0zIYg</a>

« Reply #537 on: March 31, 2009, 08:19:47 AM »
For de T&T game tomorrow.

Referee: Roberto MORENO (PAN)
Assistant Referee 1: Daniel WILLIAMSON (PAN)
Assistant Referee 2: Carlos PASTRANA (HON)
Fourth official: Luis RODRIGUEZ DE LA ROSA (PAN)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #538 on: March 31, 2009, 08:31:18 AM »
SO I working from home today. Phone ring. Continental Air.

_Good Morning would you like to take advantage of our over the phone check in for your flight tomorrow Save you time?

_ me - Hell yeah!

_ Blah blah, type type, all checked in  :beermug: Jus make sure you get to the airport at least 30 mins prior to departure.

I luv it :)
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #539 on: March 31, 2009, 09:51:15 AM »

I agree, 4-5-1 is a must, our main objective here is not to concede just like the plan vs. Sweden and England.  

maybe if you could read you would understand.  The objective here is not to concede, hence the more defensive line-up vs. the one used at home on Sat.

Why I ask,what kinda frighten football is that,again here's a perfect example of why our footballers lack the grit and confidence to beat teams consistently like the usa.Because of stupid ass coaching philosophy like that we'll always be in gutter...