March 28, 2024, 03:00:17 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188733 times)

Update From PATRIOT in NAshville
« Reply #600 on: March 31, 2009, 06:17:39 PM »
Forumites, I arrived in NAshville this afternoon, and was able to take in the last few mins of the fnal team practice.. judging from what I saw... THIS is the LIKELY starting 11:-

Ince
Wolfe...Thomas---Tallest---A. Edwards
            Leon---Birchall
C.Edwards -----------------Daniel
           KJ----- S John

Kinda surprised, as I'd have expected Hyland to start over Leon, given the latter's performance on Saturday. But I guess Leon will provide more defensive cover, is the thinking. All in all tho, I'm a lil concerned on the sharpness of the strikers.. because we have to bury what few chances the US give us.. I expect Hyland and latas will be introduced in the 2nd half... one thing tho, we seem MUCH better organized defensively... EXCEPT on Free-kicks, so I hope we don't give the US many opportunities as they are deadly from those. The weather here is COLD, windy and was drizzling earlier... so the European-based players will feel at home...Also I KNOW that the couple hundred Trini's here will make MORE noise than the couple thousand from last Saturday, so the boys will get their 12th man tomorrow! Let's Go Warriors!!!

Re: Roll call for T&T vs. USA
« Reply #601 on: March 31, 2009, 06:20:45 PM »
Already here, staying at the Holiday Inn Express

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #602 on: March 31, 2009, 06:25:37 PM »
All the best tommorow fellas...

« Reply #603 on: March 31, 2009, 06:27:34 PM »
Based on these pictures it looks like Hyland and Scotland starting on the bench tomorrow.

« Reply #604 on: March 31, 2009, 06:35:53 PM »
Based on these pictures it looks like Hyland and Scotland starting on the bench tomorrow.

yeh i now see that

« Reply #605 on: March 31, 2009, 06:42:24 PM »
The internet here at the Ramada seems to be behaving itself for the hour...so here are some pics I took from the training session earlier......

Like Birchall grab up Keon Daniel's pants by mistake.
Look @ that field nah boy!! :o :o that look like ah flawless carpet they playing on. that's why i love develope countries, BC they take pride in every thing they do and have, just like mexico azteca stadium, flawless field.

« Reply #606 on: March 31, 2009, 06:44:03 PM »
it looking as if it freshly laid

Re: Update From PATRIOT in NAshville
« Reply #607 on: March 31, 2009, 06:45:53 PM »
set pieces is a worry

« Reply #608 on: March 31, 2009, 07:00:07 PM »
line up exposed in pics... Stern and KJ up front with Edwards Birchall Leon Daniel and the back 4 vs Honduras and Ince in Goal

I would have preferred Noel or Hyland than Leon

« Reply #609 on: March 31, 2009, 07:08:26 PM »
thanks ... would have preferred any of the other 3 midfielders over Leon...He will dol a decent job with Birchall alongside him but I would have preferred a more creative midfielder alongside Leon...like Hyland

Re: AVEGARE FORUM MEMBER IS AS LAZY AS THE NATIONAL SQUAD
« Reply #610 on: March 31, 2009, 07:16:29 PM »
There is nothing better than watching football in Trindad, more so, especially after living in this f^CKING country dominated by everything but football!
When ah man right he right! and yuh well right meh boy. best feeling in the world.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
Re: AVEGARE FORUM MEMBER IS AS LAZY AS THE NATIONAL SQUAD
« Reply #611 on: March 31, 2009, 07:24:34 PM »
Whey all yuh does come from with these stupid threads ...  ???
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #612 on: March 31, 2009, 07:39:52 PM »
CNC3 TT Reports (March 31-09) Trinidad & Tobago vs USA World Cup Qualifier (Day Before Game).

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/at6Z8ssdTbY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/at6Z8ssdTbY</a>

Offline jumbonut$

Re: SOCA WARRIORS After Party in Nashville!!
« Reply #613 on: March 31, 2009, 07:50:47 PM »
AIGHT ALL MY BELOVED TRINIBAGONIANS... Due to the overwhelming response we have moved the venue of the event to accomodate everyone.. This spot is much more convenient too bc its really close to the stadium.  PLAYERS ARE CONFIRMED GUESTS..See all of yall at the game tomorrow.. After we MASH DOWN the US all roads lead to FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR.. 

Contacts
  Jumbonuts ---915-563-7050
  Ragga --- 615-525-0169

« Reply #614 on: March 31, 2009, 07:55:15 PM »
Any word from CNMG and i seeing 7 30 pm kick off 7 45 pm kick off and 8pm kick off

praying its 8pm

Offline iceberg

« Reply #615 on: March 31, 2009, 07:59:19 PM »
If that is the true line up I actually like it, as we are on the road against a dangerous American team.  They are coming for us especially after their less than stellar performance against El Salvador.  We need to shut down the threat in the middle and protect we back four. Man I so glad Birchall back for this game as we need his energy and aggression in the middle to win break up plays and win balls.  KJ have ah couple goals for us and he should be hungry after his benching last Saturday.

So since we have only ball winners in the middle i.e. Leon & Birchy; Daniel and Carlos need to be at they best when providing service to we strikers.  I really hope Maturana or Latapy talk to Daniel about the importance of tracking back to help out the LB, especially with ah beast like Hedjuk on that flank.

All we need to do is stay compact and frustrate the Americans and PLEASE PLEASE put away the chances we get whoever has a chance.  AND MORE IMPORTANTLY DON'T GIVE AWAY SILLY ASS FREEKICKS. INCE is back in goal plus we don't practice defending set plays.

Bless up to the WARRIORS.  ONLY POSITIVE VIBES!!!!! :)
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #616 on: March 31, 2009, 07:59:32 PM »
Ahh

wish I was there... but will be there in Spirit...

« Reply #617 on: March 31, 2009, 08:05:24 PM »
Brown yuh representin we nicely.

« Reply #618 on: March 31, 2009, 08:06:31 PM »
section 111  will be there about 12 .....

« Reply #619 on: March 31, 2009, 08:06:36 PM »
It would be nice if HCS was configured like that.

« Reply #620 on: March 31, 2009, 08:07:06 PM »
wish i was there :'(

Understatement of d century

« Reply #621 on: March 31, 2009, 08:07:24 PM »
a small earthquake now hit tnt...  USA trembling already??

« Reply #622 on: March 31, 2009, 08:07:38 PM »
Section 114...but it having a tailgate lime right?

« Reply #623 on: March 31, 2009, 08:08:02 PM »
Any word from CNMG and i seeing 7 30 pm kick off 7 45 pm kick off and 8pm kick off

praying its 8pm

Nah boy that extra half hour will feel real loooong.  :nailbiting:

« Reply #624 on: March 31, 2009, 08:11:56 PM »
Already here, staying at the Holiday Inn Express

My sis there I go tell she look 4 u.

« Reply #625 on: March 31, 2009, 08:13:11 PM »

praying its 8pm

Nah boy that extra half hour will feel real loooong.  :nailbiting:

is not 7:30 because coverage starting 7:30. so is either 7:45 or 8pm.

« Reply #626 on: March 31, 2009, 08:14:04 PM »
Thanks for the update Patriot...all I want is for our team to put their best foot forward when they take the pitch and if we play to our potential we will come away with a result.....all the best Warriors!!!

« Reply #627 on: March 31, 2009, 08:17:25 PM »

I eh feel a ting what time it hit I must have been driving

« Reply #628 on: March 31, 2009, 08:18:01 PM »
wish i was there :'(
yuh moving like ah 'local' suppoerter TI  :devil:
so you telling me you had at least 3 months since the date and place of the game announced to schedule yuh business and still couldnt work round it?
where the effort man?  ;D
doh worry we go drink ah Cokes fuh yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #629 on: March 31, 2009, 08:18:17 PM »

I eh feel a ting what time it hit I must have been driving