April 19, 2024, 09:47:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 190049 times)

Re: SOCA WARRIORS After Party in Nashville!!
« Reply #630 on: March 31, 2009, 08:20:33 PM »
AIGHT ALL MY BELOVED TRINIBAGONIANS... Due to the overwhelming response we have moved the venue of the event to accomodate everyone.. This spot is much more convenient too bc its really close to the stadium.  PLAYERS ARE CONFIRMED GUESTS..See all of yall at the game tomorrow.. After we MASH DOWN the US all roads lead to FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR.. 
Contacts
  Jumbonuts ---915-563-7050
  Ragga --- 615-525-0169

in case allyuh missed it the new venue is

"FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR"

so how much people that place could hold?
it have air conditioning btw?

Re: Update From PATRIOT in NAshville
« Reply #631 on: March 31, 2009, 08:20:43 PM »
Thanks 4 d update all yuh wuking

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #632 on: March 31, 2009, 08:20:45 PM »
CNC3 TT Reports (March 31-09) Trinidad & Tobago vs USA World Cup Qualifier (Day Before Game).

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/at6Z8ssdTbY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/at6Z8ssdTbY</a>

ah really hoping dem fellas turn up for that game, and not the other team that play honduras

« Reply #633 on: March 31, 2009, 08:21:00 PM »
Any word from CNMG and i seeing 7 30 pm kick off 7 45 pm kick off and 8pm kick off

praying its 8pm

Nah boy that extra half hour will feel real loooong.  :nailbiting:

is not 7:30 because coverage starting 7:30. so is either 7:45 or 8pm.

CNMG say coverage starting at 7 30??

« Reply #634 on: March 31, 2009, 08:23:12 PM »
The internet here at the Ramada seems to be behaving itself for the hour...so here are some pics I took from the training session earlier......

Like Birchall grab up Keon Daniel's pants by mistake.

:rotfl: Tallman doh miss nuttin. ah feel he could see round a corner! :devil:

« Reply #635 on: March 31, 2009, 08:25:10 PM »
Any word from CNMG and i seeing 7 30 pm kick off 7 45 pm kick off and 8pm kick off

praying its 8pm

yeh

« Reply #636 on: March 31, 2009, 08:27:13 PM »

praying its 8pm

yeh

thanks

« Reply #637 on: March 31, 2009, 08:27:45 PM »
look allario sweating yes...

ah laugh when ah see that! ..but doh get tie up, Filipo is a descent baller, he aint Argentinian for nutten

« Reply #638 on: March 31, 2009, 08:28:51 PM »

praying its 8pm

yeh

thanks

they even advertising they have exclusive rights to d game, anyone wishing to show it must contact them and get permission sales officer 622 - 4141-4 ext 2602 

« Reply #639 on: March 31, 2009, 08:30:00 PM »
It would be nice if HCS was configured like that.

if it didnt have the track it would of look like that

« Reply #640 on: March 31, 2009, 08:32:45 PM »
kick off is at 7 58pm tt time

« Reply #641 on: March 31, 2009, 08:33:12 PM »
Brownsugar sorry I coould not make it, but I got a last minute game for my girls so we had to go put a beat down on a team this afternoon.

What time you all heading to the game? I have practice til 3, then heading down as soon as I can so I should be down there by 4.30 for the latest.  :praying:

« Reply #642 on: March 31, 2009, 08:34:37 PM »
a small earthquake now hit tnt...  USA trembling already??

I eh feel a ting what time it hit I must have been driving

Thxs nah I was on d phone eh feel a ting

« Reply #643 on: March 31, 2009, 08:36:00 PM »
AIGHT ALL MY BELOVED TRINIBAGONIANS... Due to the overwhelming response we have moved the venue of the event to accomodate everyone.. This spot is much more convenient too bc its really close to the stadium.  PLAYERS ARE CONFIRMED GUESTS..See all of yall at the game tomorrow.. After we MASH DOWN the US all roads lead to FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR.. 
Contacts
  Ragga --- 615-525-0169

"FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR"

Fuel night club does have some best thing there. Straight down 2nd ave.

Check it out here

Re: Roll call for T&T vs. USA
« Reply #644 on: March 31, 2009, 08:44:58 PM »
114 Row V (almost entire row)

« Reply #645 on: March 31, 2009, 08:57:55 PM »
wish i was there :'(
yuh moving like ah 'local' suppoerter TI  :devil:
so you telling me you had at least 3 months since the date and place of the game announced to schedule yuh business and still couldnt work round it?
where the effort man?  ;D
doh worry we go drink ah Cokes fuh yuh  :beermug:

lol haha this business venture taking a lil while sah, securing your future doesnt happen overnight as you know how it is up here ;) the effort always there, where you was when the gold cup was on? where the effort? lol :devil:

« Reply #646 on: March 31, 2009, 09:04:49 PM »
Any one see brownsugar?  That's a Ten-I-see  ;D

« Reply #647 on: March 31, 2009, 09:06:12 PM »
wish i was there :'(
yuh moving like ah 'local' suppoerter TI  :devil:
so you telling me you had at least 3 months since the date and place of the game announced to schedule yuh business and still couldnt work round it?
where the effort man?  ;D
doh worry we go drink ah Cokes fuh yuh  :beermug:

lol haha this business venture taking a lil while sah, securing your future doesnt happen overnight as you know how it is up here ;) the effort always there, where you was when the gold cup was on? where the effort? lol :devil:

I went the games in California instead
i ent that rich to go West then East  ;)
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 09:21:37 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #648 on: March 31, 2009, 09:08:06 PM »
Whose gonna be the playmaker in midfield? Birchall and Leon are heads-down, tackling machines.  They dont created plays on a consistant base. I guess latapy coming on second half.  At least bleeder not getting burn.  You never know what lineup maturana going to put out

Offline Augi

« Reply #649 on: March 31, 2009, 09:08:20 PM »
If we can not go to sleep on free kicks and corners, we in with a chance.

« Reply #650 on: March 31, 2009, 09:25:37 PM »
Any one see brownsugar?  That's a Ten-I-see  ;D

:D

« Reply #651 on: March 31, 2009, 09:52:09 PM »
The internet here at the Ramada seems to be behaving itself for the hour...so here are some pics I took from the training session earlier......

Like Birchall grab up Keon Daniel's pants by mistake.
Look @ that field nah boy!! :o :o that look like ah flawless carpet they playing on. that's why i love develope countries, BC they take pride in every thing they do and have, just like mexico azteca stadium, flawless field.

Balls down run well on american football fieldnah cuz the turf are build for traction for the big heavy american football players.  Skate tackling is also a no-no cuz you wont slide any where.  That mean Stern and the rest cyah give up on balls rolling to the end lines, they could be able to ketch it faster than expected

« Reply #652 on: March 31, 2009, 10:11:00 PM »
Can't be there but I will be watchin online.  Go Warriors, give dem hell  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #653 on: March 31, 2009, 10:29:27 PM »
I will be there... in Section 115.  Staying at the Ramada.

Don't be shy...come over and say hi.... ;D

Yeah Sugar...we go lime.   ;) :beermug:

« Reply #654 on: March 31, 2009, 10:48:22 PM »
Section- Bed with ah glass ah wine
Row- Labtop in mih lap

I wave my flag in de last game at the HCS in mih two hundred dollar seat and ah man tell me to sit down, so he could see...so ah go do that from home.  ;)  :wavetowel:

« Reply #655 on: April 01, 2009, 12:33:47 AM »

« Reply #656 on: April 01, 2009, 12:39:29 AM »
Great Brian, be safe and thanx for the update!!

« Reply #657 on: April 01, 2009, 12:44:35 AM »
section 111  will be there about 12 .....

I'll be in that section too! Seat 17/18 arriving in Nashville tomorrow please God around 2pm.

« Reply #658 on: April 01, 2009, 12:46:03 AM »

Offline jumbonut$

« Reply #659 on: April 01, 2009, 12:46:20 AM »
Contacts
  Ragga --- 615-525-0169

"FUEL NIGHTCLUB AND BAR"

Fuel night club does have some best thing there. Straight down 2nd ave.

Check it out here

Yea all yuh trust me the place sell off..Now we would show Nashville how to party!!