March 29, 2024, 07:10:59 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188863 times)

Offline Baygo Boy

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #780 on: April 01, 2009, 04:04:28 PM »
I hold no reservations when I say this - Trinidad and Tobago WILL win the game. This will be the best showing of our defense since the start of this campaign. I didn't make it to Nashville (illness). Win, Lose or draw, tonight will be another one of those many moments when I will be proud to say I am a Trinbagonian.

Ah already in front de TV, with meh pain killers and green tea (no sugar). Go T&T.

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #781 on: April 01, 2009, 04:07:18 PM »
Im bought to watch the game in HD, like its Machel Montano.
OOOOOOOOOOOO the met-uh-4 is ridikulous

edit: actually, I guess it would be a simile since i used "like"

Re: post ah link nah
« Reply #782 on: April 01, 2009, 04:09:52 PM »
Thanks a million Jumbie and Freakazoid :beermug:

« Reply #783 on: April 01, 2009, 04:16:16 PM »
Edwards goin teach dem soccer playin whiteys how to play real football
You mean Birchall and de Silva?  :devil:

nah i think he mean beasley, altidore, howard, onyewu, edu, ching, torres

« Reply #784 on: April 01, 2009, 04:19:31 PM »
Edwards goin teach dem soccer playin whiteys how to play real football
You mean Birchall and de Silva?  :devil:

nah i think he mean beasley, altidore, howard, onyewu, edu, ching, torres
arrrrr.............row ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #785 on: April 01, 2009, 04:24:01 PM »
I was there as part of the on field  med. staff back in 1989 at El Camino College ground in Los Angeles when the strike  squad came away with a 1-1 draw against the U.S.A but, from what i have notice of these last 2 games by the soca warriors one can see that they are trying to be very organize in defense in there half of the field but they need to get organize in the attack and in the final third as well however, There is a strong feeling that tonight 's game will be no walk in the park for the U.S.A.

As the qualifiers progresses Maturana should have a clear vision as to the selection of his players and the system that is being implemented.

A A!  De original DJ heself sah!  Good to see yuh back on de forum!   :beermug:

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #786 on: April 01, 2009, 04:29:48 PM »
is really DavyJenny boy,  wheeeyy  a legend posts...

« Reply #787 on: April 01, 2009, 04:31:25 PM »
I hold no reservations when I say this - Trinidad and Tobago WILL win the game. This will be the best showing of our defense since the start of this campaign. I didn't make it to Nashville (illness). Win, Lose or draw, tonight will be another one of those many moments when I will be proud to say I am a Trinbagonian.

Ah already in front de TV, with meh pain killers and green tea (no sugar). Go T&T.
I am down with you. Had mih chk up monday ..everything is in working order...so ah good to go. GO T&T.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #788 on: April 01, 2009, 04:34:11 PM »
Warriors... warriors
let we go fellas
All American

« Reply #789 on: April 01, 2009, 04:48:52 PM »
any word of the starting line up?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #790 on: April 01, 2009, 04:50:37 PM »
WHAT STATION PPL? CNC3? TV6? ????

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #791 on: April 01, 2009, 04:50:46 PM »
Go Warriors ... Beat USA   :beermug:
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #792 on: April 01, 2009, 04:54:36 PM »
WHAT STATION PPL? CNC3? TV6? ????

what station ???

« Reply #793 on: April 01, 2009, 04:57:53 PM »
USA LINEUP: Howard; Hejduk, Onyewu, Bocanegra, Beasley; Dempsey, Mastroeni, Bradley, Donovan; Altidore, Ching. Subs: Guzan, DeMerit, Bornstein, Kljestan, Edu, Torres, Johnson.

Their 1st and 2nd string left backs (Spector and Pearce) are out. Let's hope Carlos can take advantage.

EDIT: They might move Beasley to left back to handle him.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 05:03:05 PM by Gillie Face »

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #794 on: April 01, 2009, 05:01:08 PM »
go warriorsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;) ;) ;) :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 05:09:47 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #796 on: April 01, 2009, 05:07:56 PM »
Refs:

Roberto Moreno (Panama)

2. Daniel Williamson (Panama)
3. Carlos Pastrana (Honduras)

4. Luis Rodriguez De La Rosa (Panama)

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #797 on: April 01, 2009, 05:09:42 PM »
people i m jus talkin out lound what exactly do you think we have to do 4 this came tonight and do you think we have the players to produce that result  ??? ??? ???

Re: Stern John and Kenwyne Jones in Training Bust up
« Reply #798 on: April 01, 2009, 05:13:44 PM »
Some of us have some serious manhood problems!!!!!

« Reply #799 on: April 01, 2009, 05:16:34 PM »
USA LINEUP: Howard; Hejduk, Onyewu, Bocanegra, Beasley; Dempsey, Mastroeni, Bradley, Donovan; Altidore, Ching. Subs: Guzan, DeMerit, Bornstein, Kljestan, Edu, Torres, Johnson.

Their 1st and 2nd string left backs (Spector and Pearce) are out. Let's hope Carlos can take advantage.

EDIT: They might move Beasley to left back to handle him.

hmm they come out to play tonight.....lets go warriors!!!!

« Reply #800 on: April 01, 2009, 05:16:47 PM »
Alaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!  on CNT now, BBP represent!   :rotfl:  Come fellas, leh we do dis!!  Bless

« Reply #801 on: April 01, 2009, 05:16:55 PM »
people i m jus talkin out lound what exactly do you think we have to do 4 this came tonight and do you think we have the players to produce that result  ??? ??? ???
if we can come out giving them more pressure than we did in Oct then we go do ok

« Reply #802 on: April 01, 2009, 05:17:31 PM »
Alaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!  on CNT now, BBP represent!   :rotfl:  Come fellas, leh we do dis!!  Bless

oh gawd... ctnt ent playing for me  :'(

Re: Stern John and Kenwyne Jones in Training Bust up
« Reply #803 on: April 01, 2009, 05:18:44 PM »
EXTREMELYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDSTEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

It was 1 of those days and now get 2 come on and dis is d 1st post I read.
EXTREMELYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #804 on: April 01, 2009, 05:19:18 PM »
Ok let me leave wuk and go home in from me TV eh....warriors sharing licks tonight....ooohhh lloooorrdd de soca warriors come ah gain....

« Reply #805 on: April 01, 2009, 05:21:13 PM »

Wham yuh have a Mac too? ;D

« Reply #806 on: April 01, 2009, 05:22:05 PM »

no boy and this ting does always play for me...

i ent too mind ah have ah next stream but ah vex ah miss Alibey

« Reply #807 on: April 01, 2009, 05:23:22 PM »
we hadda take it to dem...we cant play no timid timid ting..run at dem

« Reply #808 on: April 01, 2009, 05:24:17 PM »

no boy and this ting does always play for me...

i ent too mind ah have ah next stream but ah vex ah miss Alibey

In a nutshell he said he believes Mats is doing a decent job and it's easy to be an armchair coach and criticize coaching choices.  He believes we can take 3 pts tonight.  He also gave a special shout out to former ball players College, FF, and 100% Barataria  ;D

« Reply #809 on: April 01, 2009, 05:25:13 PM »

In a nutshell he said he believes Mats is doing a decent job and it's easy to be an armchair coach and criticize coaching choices.  He believes we can take 3 pts tonight.  He also gave a special shout out to former ball players College, FF, and 100% Barataria  ;D

LOL look de ting wukking now