March 28, 2024, 07:18:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188754 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #810 on: April 01, 2009, 05:29:45 PM »
In a nutshell he said he believes Mats is doing a decent job and it's easy to be an armchair coach and criticize coaching choices.  He believes we can take 3 pts tonight.  He also gave a special shout out to former ball players College, FF, and 100% Barataria  ;D
LOL look de ting wukking now
i found that it took a real long time to buffer
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #811 on: April 01, 2009, 05:35:11 PM »
just something i noticed....

compared to back in the day where u seeing promos for games, ads etc. for the national team games and to a lesser extent the pro league....
like they jus not on spending some damn money to market the games...

and right now C aint showin anything on the game...one set of ads

how bout a lil warm up sessions, commentary (not from corneal or anybody local)

« Reply #812 on: April 01, 2009, 05:36:04 PM »
Kickoff in 20 mins... 7:57 pm

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #813 on: April 01, 2009, 05:37:02 PM »
any live streams?

« Reply #814 on: April 01, 2009, 05:38:26 PM »
Clayton Ince's sister is on her death bed right now. Shaka just said so on ESPN2

« Reply #815 on: April 01, 2009, 05:38:37 PM »
and right now C aint showin anything on the game...one set of ads
is like 15 mins of ads so far ::)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #816 on: April 01, 2009, 05:39:13 PM »
'http://www.rojadirecta.com/justin/psn01

or check here for more links

http://www.rojadirecta.com/

the game

they now comment how Clayton Ince sister ( i think it is) is on her death bed??? can anyone confirm....

if that is the case, our prayers go out to her ....shaka on espn talking on this link now

« Reply #817 on: April 01, 2009, 05:40:08 PM »
have a feeling this feed gonna be better with that poor commentary we gonna get like the El Salvador game

« Reply #818 on: April 01, 2009, 05:40:19 PM »
Beasley dropped to left back to match up with Carlos' speed... we should be able to exploit that.

Onyewu will be pre-occupied with Jones, the second striker should find some gaps against the other US defenders.

« Reply #819 on: April 01, 2009, 05:42:48 PM »
any lineup yet??

nothing yet on these feeds..

« Reply #820 on: April 01, 2009, 05:43:05 PM »
Beasley dropped to left back to match up with Carlos' speed... we should be able to exploit that.

Onyewu will be pre-occupied with Jones, the second striker should find some gaps against the other US defenders.

Like to see those kinda tactical changes by the opposition- shows that we're being shown some respect.

« Reply #821 on: April 01, 2009, 05:43:12 PM »
any english feeds?

Offline AmmanJack

« Reply #822 on: April 01, 2009, 05:43:25 PM »
Is Scotland playing? Good luck to you all this evening.  ;D

« Reply #823 on: April 01, 2009, 05:45:28 PM »
Good luck to the warriors!
watch out for red cards, penalties and match them in terms of energy every single minute and we can get the result.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #824 on: April 01, 2009, 05:46:22 PM »
did fuentes just say usa aint lose to a caribbean opponent in qualifying since haiti '69????????????

WE BEAT THEM JUST THE OTHER DAY!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #825 on: April 01, 2009, 05:47:08 PM »
Good Sports desk work by Shaka on the ESPN2 pregame forum next to Alexi Lalas. Could have said more but he was rushing to get his words in. Big up. Go T&T

« Reply #826 on: April 01, 2009, 05:47:35 PM »

Like to see those kinda tactical changes by the opposition- shows that we're being shown some respect.

Yeah... fuh all de talk of American arrogance and what not... Bradley doh play.  I think it smacks a little of desperation doh... Beasley fast but I think Carlos should be able to turn him.  That and maybe get some fouls on him, taking advantage of his inexperience at the position.  Would be interesting to see what kinda shape they'll be able to maintain across the back.

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs.USA
« Reply #827 on: April 01, 2009, 05:48:01 PM »
I have a Mac and I aint have no problem showing cnt on the large screen

Well you can't used IE with mac.

I using Safari and Fox. But can't get big screen.

Jojokym what u using?

Of course you have to download wmp for mac. Dat and all pulling stones.
Downloading but can't extract.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #828 on: April 01, 2009, 05:50:23 PM »
ESPN2 in JA showing netherlands game :(

« Reply #829 on: April 01, 2009, 05:52:01 PM »
now plz tell me y i need to watch Crobar when the sides walking out!
steups!!!!

« Reply #830 on: April 01, 2009, 05:52:25 PM »
Wolfe was we best player in that 3-0 loss last rounds and he even score...till they say he was offside or foul somebody in the process.

He go mash up donovan and dempsey.

Also I would like aklie to take a breath, compose he-self, lock his ankle and knee, lower his center of gravity,lean into it, swing...and hit whoever coming at him...the ULTIMATE BLADE of they lifetime....Clean all ball, and help them up after and say sorry  ::)
And then he gets ah full red and we down tuh 10 men! i don't think so!!

« Reply #831 on: April 01, 2009, 05:52:40 PM »

Yeah... fuh all de talk of American arrogance and what not... Bradley doh play.  I think it smacks a little of desperation doh... Beasley fast but I think Carlos should be able to turn him.  That and maybe get some fouls on him, taking advantage of his inexperience at the position.  Would be interesting to see what kinda shape they'll be able to maintain across the back.
I more concerned about Wolfe handling Beasley and Donovan.

« Reply #832 on: April 01, 2009, 05:55:10 PM »
allyuh rise fuh de yankee anthem. :devil:

« Reply #833 on: April 01, 2009, 05:55:51 PM »
Wolfe was we best player in that 3-0 loss last rounds and he even score...till they say he was offside or foul somebody in the process.

He go mash up donovan and dempsey.

Also I would like aklie to take a breath, compose he-self, lock his ankle and knee, lower his center of gravity,lean into it, swing...and hit whoever coming at him...the ULTIMATE BLADE of they lifetime....Clean all ball, and help them up after and say sorry  ::)
And then he gets ah full red and we down tuh 10 men! i don't think so!!

CLEAN ALL BALL!!

I want to see this too

« Reply #834 on: April 01, 2009, 05:56:07 PM »
allyuh rise fuh de yankee anthem. :devil:

u;s really the devil to talk that

« Reply #835 on: April 01, 2009, 05:56:12 PM »
I more concerned about Wolfe handling Beasley and Donovan.

Beasley playing left back tonite... is Ching and Altidore up front.

Offline no.1 stopper

« Reply #836 on: April 01, 2009, 05:57:09 PM »
yeah a lil worried bout wolfe
and keon needs to have a better game than sat

« Reply #837 on: April 01, 2009, 05:57:37 PM »
come chat those that didn't make it to LP field

http://chat.socawarriors.net

« Reply #838 on: April 01, 2009, 05:57:49 PM »
scotland get drop!

« Reply #839 on: April 01, 2009, 05:58:08 PM »
Chat room peeps.