March 28, 2024, 04:51:06 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188745 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #960 on: April 01, 2009, 06:50:50 PM »
I waiting for de subs.....

« Reply #961 on: April 01, 2009, 06:50:55 PM »
How much more tata could we lay down; NO PASSION; NO HEART; NO HUSSLE; NO MAN ON BALL; WE HAVE TO BE FIRST TO THE BALL. WHY WITH ALL THE BIG NAME PLAYERS  LIKE THIS WE PLAYING SO LACKADAISICAL?

UMMM... LISTEN TO THEM YANKS COMMENTATORS" the competition not as good as EL SALV.......TNT why do we have to be subjected to such poor play. Look nah is the player playing on the field not the coach....... Player cyar depend on coach to  pump his ass up...... aLLYUH EMBARRASSING the colours out dey!!!!! AT THIS JUNCTURE OF THE GAME.

Lets face the brutal facts::::: are we good enough to be on this field right now? Why we play such a 'soft game'? We are not striking any kinda fear on the USA.  man right when they talk about the physical style of JA compare to we who trying to finesse the ball. I mean Wolfe and daniel trying to beats  one two three men on them kick the facking ball out.

« Reply #962 on: April 01, 2009, 06:51:03 PM »
They need more than a bush bath, they need talent, heart and pride.  The defence and midfield are a total mess.  Where the Akile fans?  He look good because Honduras and El Salvador play shit.

« Reply #963 on: April 01, 2009, 06:51:32 PM »
Clyde leon real swinging on meh stones boy!!! f@ck kenwyne jones he's ah soft ass mutha facker, getting bounced off the ball like ah feather!! stern is the only man playing any kinda offence!!! the whole team with the exception of stern and lawrence playing like they doh have ah clue!!!!!!! big WC/ EPL players like carlos and KJ and they playing shook!

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #964 on: April 01, 2009, 06:51:52 PM »
to me olfe not having a bad game. the intensity & focus & fitness is what lacking.

« Reply #965 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:00 PM »
Stern is a boss

Offline Trinione

« Reply #966 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:06 PM »
bring on Latapy and we can still win this game

« Reply #967 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:11 PM »
Is funny, I read some many posts from other posters regarding our wing backs who are happy w/these selections, sad to say these guys not ready, maybe wolfe can be excused b/c he is a forward whom Maturana tried to turn into a wing back.  Rookie mistake from Akile on the goal, goalside, goalside that's how you defend and our best wing backs are left at the door step.  Keon is clearly not match fit (left link or no left link) and our overall intensity is low, one can say there is no leadership nor organization on the field and particularly in the middle of the park.  Hopefully it can be worked out at the half.  We can still grab at least a pt here, but something drastic would have to be done at the half, starting w/the midfield, too bad we could not replace the wing backs as well

Re: Akile Edwards and Anthony Wolfe are Shithounds
« Reply #968 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:20 PM »
yuh beat meh to this....jes like how wolfe and ekile edwards getting beat....

Keon Daniel, Anthony Wolfe and AKile Edwards
« Reply #969 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:21 PM »
Pulling stones. If Keon back on in the second half I have a feeling Maturana is mentally unstable. I have not seen a man play so much shit in the midfield for some timen now. Skilla? Well dat mus be for school boy football. Bleeder would have been a better option. I hope Hyland comes on immediately. I dont think Wolfe could learn that position. The man like he completely at sea. I would give Akile a slight bly becz Keon just aint helping him.

« Reply #970 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:26 PM »
Stern and Lawrence telling Latas to come on and drop Daniel on the bench.... atleast that's my interpretation from the clip where they was interviewing Bradley.

« Reply #971 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:33 PM »
this is the wrosttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt i dont no what de hell the second holds  >:( >:( >:(they jus givin to fucck up like they dont care every one play asssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss >:( >:( >:( we better than the usa but i dont no ??? ??? ??? ???

How we better than them?  Are you talking about feteing, carnival, liming?  I know is not football.

« Reply #972 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:57 PM »
What F**king position is stern john mother f**king playing dammn it man shitt,big ass baller feel he's ah midfielder,but seriously that coach got to go end ah story....  

Offline noize

« Reply #973 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:09 PM »
 ???...Wow what an embarassing first half ...where is the midfield...A.Edwards looking like a novice and even Wolfe losing his man constantly ...and the USA know exactly where our weak points and exploiting it to the fullest...all yuh sure is the national team out there or a school boy team....WoW...WOW...WOW!!!! >:( >:(

« Reply #974 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:11 PM »
I eh know if to switch to LOST or keep watching this LOSS.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #975 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:17 PM »
thing is with all our poor performances we jus 1 goal down. this hex a bit more open than i first thought
true, that being said, we given the US way too much time...is like we playin with 10 men. The US defense could walk that ball all the way to half line without a TnT player pressuring. KJ look like he eh even feeling to play. Love how Stern holding up de ball and controlling on de first touch.
well yes

« Reply #976 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:23 PM »
let's see what de 2nd half brings.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 06:56:21 PM by capodetutticapi »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #977 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:27 PM »
that right back just not even looking like he want to be on the field... raising he hand for everything... play till the whistle blow!

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #978 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:31 PM »
Stern, Carlos and Birchy working real hard.....First time ah Stern run so much since World Cup 2006.  he problem though is our center midfield is sadly lacking....Is better the Magician come on and start to distribute some ball to dem fellas.  I see no reason why we cyah rest ah couple goals on this US side...Dem eh lookin dat good either...we defense just playing sh!t!!!

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #979 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:39 PM »
A.Edwards like he forget how to defend. and both ah them to slow.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

`
« Reply #980 on: April 01, 2009, 06:53:41 PM »
We go play better this half ........we cyah play worst . ..............we go come out stronger .

Re: Keon Daniel, Anthony Wolfe and AKile Edwards
« Reply #981 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:12 PM »
all ah dem lookin unfit.... they will always struggle

« Reply #982 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:23 PM »
We need tuh take lessons from South Korea, play tuh strengths after yuh master the blasted BASICS! Nothing worse than watching players who have zero footballs sense or awareness on the field! Oh gawd break somethin tuh dey table nah!

« Reply #983 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:34 PM »
This must be the most painful thing that I have ever had the bad luck to endure and please dont blame the coach,TT players cannot control the ball and cannot make a proper pass.Good luck to them if they can hold out for a 1-0 defeat,if they can get a draw we must look at it as a victory.They have given away about 75% of their passes to the Yanks.They look out of place.

« Reply #984 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:34 PM »
who select them to play?

Get that c**t out of here as soon as this game done... A.Edwards is terrible...a waste of break...

Wolfe is a better wing choice but he out of sorts at RB...

Come June 6th if we dont have 2 RB's and 2 LB's that are better than The above mentioned we in real shit

If yuh want to go SA2010...GET CYD GRAY AVERY JOHN BACK IN THE SQUAD... Men that know the position and have been through it all... you have 2 experienced full backs watching the game on TV

MAN GET THE f**k OUT OF HERE

« Reply #985 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:43 PM »
Every time the states get the ball in our half we start backing off. They making it so easy fuh the yanks tuh string passes together an boss possession. Plus, this direct play have to go, is pointless hoofing tuh Jones as he is clearly not dominating his markers. Better to play tuh feet and hope to draw fouls then see if we could nick ah set piece. My advice, more pressure on the man in possession and keep it on the ground unless is ah cross from the flank.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #986 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:50 PM »
Doh raise yuh hand...... PLAY TILL THE WHISTLE FACKING BLOW!

Offline Augi

« Reply #987 on: April 01, 2009, 06:54:56 PM »
Keon Having a woeful game...I say replace him with latas asap

« Reply #988 on: April 01, 2009, 06:55:09 PM »
on ah side note bolivia beat argentina 6-1. :o

« Reply #989 on: April 01, 2009, 06:55:11 PM »
Why allyuh always have ah excuse for the poor play?  Whoever on de bench is always the solution for the problems on the field.

We need bleeder...what de arse he does do that different from the shit dem men playing today.  Bleeder playing is the same shit just a different smell and texture.