March 28, 2024, 04:45:14 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).  (Read 188744 times)

Offline trini warrior

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA game (01-Apr-2009).
« Reply #1260 on: April 01, 2009, 08:17:10 PM »
This man is a real effing jackass coach
he take off birchall
put on 3 forwards an attacking midfielder(Hyland), who was playing higher than the forwards
and nobody to service them.
Pure jackassness
We have no wing backs in TNT?
poor wolfe. Had a real shit game. Cyar blame him the man is a natuarl forward or attacking midfielder and Mats forcing him into a wing back.
Then bring on Makhan, who is not a wing back.
Somebody send by KFC for a Wing special nah. At least that have 3 wings.
I so effing vex.

ppl talking about wolfe under mats but beenhakker the saviour used stern at right back during games b4 not so?

« Reply #1261 on: April 01, 2009, 08:17:24 PM »
Men saying we not good enough. That is not what I see. If we played with more heart I think we would have been more in this game. After so many times subbing Birchie and then seeing the midfield become Swiss Cheeses Maturan/ Latas ain't get the memo. The diff between this team and 06 was heart dread. Then men lie down early.

We have to be honest, the USA is better than us so winning in the US will always be a longshot for us.  I wish it was not so but it is the truth.

My issue is not with teh US winning..te issue is how TnT performed..with no, heart, no passion and not much chemistry..i will accept a defeat knowing my team give it all, but am not accepting what I saw against honduras and what I saw tonight

I agree with u 100% because from watching the game and other games it does not look like we have any heart and passion.  Representing your country is a big honour.  But it just might be the case that our players are giving their best but they are not good enough and we as fans have expectations that are too high hence they look like they have no passion.

No pardner..if you wnat to believe thats our best then go brave...i have seen us do better.....this dismal display is becasue of alot of factors..like coaching, no passsion, no heart, lack of team chemistry...and i could go on and on..

yes in the past we have played better than today but against who.  When was the last time we played well against opposition better than us?

wait so you dont consider Mexico better opposition than us??..you have neever seen T&T teams played better games against Mexico than our recent games against the US??

in the last 4 years, i can only recall 3 really good performaces against betetr opposition, the home game against mexico in the last hex, the first two WC games.

I can push it and count the game against the US C team.

Offline Yardie08

« Reply #1262 on: April 01, 2009, 08:17:50 PM »
HON 2 - 0 MEX

« Reply #1263 on: April 01, 2009, 08:18:09 PM »
i eh know why when it come to usa,they does manhandle we
They are better than us, and alot of people don't want to admit that.

« Reply #1264 on: April 01, 2009, 08:18:27 PM »
HOLY SHIT   HON 2-MEX 0!!!!!! :o

« Reply #1265 on: April 01, 2009, 08:18:47 PM »
This man is a real effing jackass coach
he take off birchall
put on 3 forwards an attacking midfielder(Hyland), who was playing higher than the forwards
and nobody to service them.
Pure jackassness
We have no wing backs in TNT?
poor wolfe. Had a real shit game. Cyar blame him the man is a natuarl forward or attacking midfielder and Mats forcing him into a wing back.
Then bring on Makhan, who is not a wing back.
Somebody send by KFC for a Wing special nah. At least that have 3 wings.
I so effing vex.

ppl talking about wolfe under mats but beenhakker the saviour used stern at right back during games b4 not so?

WHAT???

He use Spann... and Spann actually handle it... but when Cyd was back, Spann salt on de bench

« Reply #1266 on: April 01, 2009, 08:19:08 PM »
some thing still leave alot puzzled bout this game...why did Leon start over Hyland??...only men i hear in my life vouching for Leon strongly were TI and Touches....if Hyland had started then the option to take out Birchie would have never been an idea....and we could have used that subtitution to bring on Latapy....and I have to admit oo, and join teh club that says Akile is not ready for national team football...its right to blame him for the first goal and he did not look like a confident player for most of the game...

Why allyuh keep asking for Latapy to come on on this match breds.  Yuh ent see the pace that game was playing at ?
Yuh ent see how them Americans tackling and cleaning up anything in the middle of the field.  Latas is mih boy, but this was not a game for him today.  We mighta get the occasional penetrative pass, but is if them forwards woulda be able to convert and from what I see tonight, I ent think it woulda make a difference.

« Reply #1267 on: April 01, 2009, 08:19:43 PM »
I cyar understand why we does play with fear against the states why why why why why why there was never any offensive plan latapy shold have been on in the 70th leon should have been off not birchall..............seriously who captaining dat ship this was jus as bad as chicago

« Reply #1268 on: April 01, 2009, 08:19:49 PM »
Men saying we not good enough. That is not what I see. If we played with more heart I think we would have been more in this game. After so many times subbing Birchie and then seeing the midfield become Swiss Cheeses Maturan/ Latas ain't get the memo. The diff between this team and 06 was heart dread. Then men lie down early.

We have to be honest, the USA is better than us so winning in the US will always be a longshot for us.  I wish it was not so but it is the truth.

My issue is not with teh US winning..te issue is how TnT performed..with no, heart, no passion and not much chemistry..i will accept a defeat knowing my team give it all, but am not accepting what I saw against honduras and what I saw tonight

I agree with u 100% because from watching the game and other games it does not look like we have any heart and passion.  Representing your country is a big honour.  But it just might be the case that our players are giving their best but they are not good enough and we as fans have expectations that are too high hence they look like they have no passion.

No pardner..if you wnat to believe thats our best then go brave...i have seen us do better.....this dismal display is becasue of alot of factors..like coaching, no passsion, no heart, lack of team chemistry...and i could go on and on..

yes in the past we have played better than today but against who.  When was the last time we played well against opposition better than us?

wait so you dont consider Mexico better opposition than us??..you have neever seen T&T teams played better games against Mexico than our recent games against the US??

in the last 4 years, i can only recall 3 really good performaces against betetr opposition, the home game against mexico in the last hex, the first two WC games.

I can push it and count the game against the US C team.

how many teams in Concacaf you will admit are better opposition than T&T??....only US and Mex..?

Offline masterblaster

Re: Ah Nineteen Year Old Score Ah Hattrick on de Soca Warriors!!!
« Reply #1269 on: April 01, 2009, 08:21:01 PM »
Altidore can't even get ah sweat with Villareal and he score ah damn hattrick on we.....wat de A$$ is Dis!!! And fuh last time...could somebody tell Dennis Lawrence to stop scattin wild when yuh in de box......Our wing backs don't know how to position themselves.....They need to stop following de ball and follow de players to avoid letting de opposition get so much free space.......Lawd dis is embarrassing....I have to stop tellin ppl on my work to watch de game when Trinidad playing de US!!!!
boss, de way we play dat game, it could ah be a 14 year old scoring a hattrick

Me eh know what Lawrence was thinking with that second goal, but to be honest, nobody pick up Altidore as he ran freely through the middle...the replay show 4 red shirts running back marking air

Agreed....Ah just wish after all dese years we could finally look like we know how to mark men around de penalty box....teams probably does be lickin de lips waiting to run at we defense!!

« Reply #1270 on: April 01, 2009, 08:21:05 PM »
We're simply not good enough...

that may be the crux of the matter right there
Kicker and Filho been saying that for years ,if it was up tp them we wouldn even try .....no offence Kicker .Any time we do bad there look like geniuses .

Doesn't take a genius man.  But doh study me I just bitter right now...I'll be right back on the bandwagon tomorrow morning- just need to sleep it off...been living and dying by T&T football for decades...that will never change- funny enough in spurts of this game I thought we played better than I've seen us play against the States in sometime....

The most hurtful thing about T&T football is that it just doesn't seem to improve.  For the longest while it's been the same level of play with the same disappointments.  

It's like if you've seen one game you've seen them all.

Re: Humiliating...indecent EXPOSURE
« Reply #1271 on: April 01, 2009, 08:21:37 PM »
Not even Viagra could have them men pumping...looked like all men needed a heart transplant.

« Reply #1272 on: April 01, 2009, 08:21:41 PM »
not good.

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
« Reply #1273 on: April 01, 2009, 08:22:05 PM »
Bomboclaaaaaaaaaaat! :rotfl:, the ship keep sinking. a this a di best team on paper :rotfl:. the only win i see you guys getting is maybe elsalvadour at your home. i think alot of you underestimate hundurous, but when you go you will know :rotfl:.wipping,wipping, wipping. stih! stih! stih! stih! slash! :rotfl:  

Offline makaveli

Re: jokerwarriors.com
« Reply #1274 on: April 01, 2009, 08:22:15 PM »
for all the ppl who have nothing positive to say about MY side win, lose or draw - especially suring the game, please give up your membership & join www.jokerwarriors.com

i'll get it started just to get rid of you guys - pleeeeeeeeeeeeez go away - time for fair weather ppl is over.

all the best to you all

we supposed to support mediocrity...lemme guess ur a Arsenal supporter

is not a matter of supporting mediocrity dread. is the same thing right through with folks. everybody is a shithong - we aint good at all. well doh bother nah dread. go and back manu & dem and llow soca warriors.

after that performance uh think that statement not valid...inter mural sides play with more intensity than that...I mentioned Arsenal because for all the "beautiful football" they play they will never win another premier league trophy under Wenger (is 4 or 5 years without silverware)..unacceptable for a club with the potential they have...the same with T&T ..unacceptable...bet uh bottom dollar heads gonna roll in that Argentina side after they licks they get..and that's how we should be with our football..no excuses

« Reply #1275 on: April 01, 2009, 08:22:45 PM »
some thing still leave alot puzzled bout this game...why did Leon start over Hyland??...only men i hear in my life vouching for Leon strongly were TI and Touches....if Hyland had started then the option to take out Birchie would have never been an idea....and we could have used that subtitution to bring on Latapy....and I have to admit oo, and join teh club that says Akile is not ready for national team football...its right to blame him for the first goal and he did not look like a confident player for most of the game...

Why allyuh keep asking for Latapy to come on on this match breds.  Yuh ent see the pace that game was playing at ?
Yuh ent see how them Americans tackling and cleaning up anything in the middle of the field.  Latas is mih boy, but this was not a game for him today.  We mighta get the occasional penetrative pass, but is if them forwards woulda be able to convert and from what I see tonight, I ent think it woulda make a difference.

As i expected one poster will miss the point...what i said above will give an easier opening to  have a Latapy subtitution as an option...I am not begging for him..and i dont have any problems with any poster pleading for Latas to play ..cause he is still one of the better players on the team regardless of his age, and he is part of the team so he can be called upon like any other player...if we going to cry how he told old and slow and we should not depend on him like any other of the better players on the team then why is he part of the team?  
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 08:30:48 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #1276 on: April 01, 2009, 08:22:53 PM »
ahhh boy

« Reply #1277 on: April 01, 2009, 08:23:27 PM »
Not even Viagra could have them men pumping...looked like all men needed a heart transplant.
they should really give them viagra and let them rip maturana ah new asshole.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #1278 on: April 01, 2009, 08:23:34 PM »
not good.
Any links for that game?
I would like to see how Honduras playing against Mexico
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #1279 on: April 01, 2009, 08:24:35 PM »
We're simply not good enough...

that may be the crux of the matter right there
Kicker and Filho been saying that for years ,if it was up tp them we wouldn even try .....no offence Kicker .Any time we do bad there look like geniuses .

Doesn't take a genius man.  But doh study me I just bitter right now...I'll be right back on the bandwagon tomorrow morning- just need to sleep it off...been living and dying by T&T football for decades...that will never change- funny enough in spurts of this game I thought we played better than I've seen us play against the States in sometime....

The most hurtful thing about T&T football is that it just doesn't seem to improve.  For the longest while it's been the same level of play with the same disappointments.  

It's like if you've seen one game you've seen them all.

I agree with you bredda.

BTW  Argentina get 6 from Bolivia oui.

Offline trinikid

« Reply #1280 on: April 01, 2009, 08:25:52 PM »
Hmmm Wee need some wingbacks reall badd dread.. akile edwards didnt impress at all.

Offline Yardie08

« Reply #1281 on: April 01, 2009, 08:26:03 PM »

Yea, end of first half. Mexico pressing but not looking dangerous, looking a little lost sometimes. Honduras holding and countering very well.

« Reply #1282 on: April 01, 2009, 08:26:27 PM »
Hon up 2nil. Looks like we will be in last place after tonight.  >:(

« Reply #1283 on: April 01, 2009, 08:27:55 PM »
Bomboclaaaaaaaaaaat! :rotfl:, the ship keep sinking. a this a di best team on paper :rotfl:. the only win i see you guys getting is maybe elsalvadour at your home. i think alot of you underestimate hundurous, but when you go you will know :rotfl:.wipping,wipping, wipping. stih! stih! stih! stih! slash! :rotfl:  

With all yuh talk where is YOUR team!!?  LOL

It bunnin eh?

Tek dat in yuh pweffen.

« Reply #1284 on: April 01, 2009, 08:28:02 PM »
we deserve it.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #1285 on: April 01, 2009, 08:28:26 PM »
Men talking real tata bout latas yes.
If he too slow Then he shouldn't be on the damn team.
latas and dwight have the class to control the pace of the game
not like the other midfielders we have that go into reactive mode.
We always have to play at the pace of the oter teams, why we cant stamp we authority and slow it down.
Talk all the shite allyuh want. the reality is... there is no one to pul the stings for TNT other than dwight & latas. Without one or both of them. Is pure scruffle football, with no plan.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #1286 on: April 01, 2009, 08:28:52 PM »

U TINK

« Reply #1287 on: April 01, 2009, 08:29:15 PM »
We play real shit tonight.  It was an embarrassment.  Madness formation at de end, Maturana do he share of shit tonight too.
ZERO service to de strikers!!

« Reply #1288 on: April 01, 2009, 08:29:21 PM »
not good.
Any links for that game?
I would like to see how Honduras playing against Mexico

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-5811.html

it also showing on one of the spanish channels (local tv if u in de US).

Offline Sting

« Reply #1289 on: April 01, 2009, 08:30:11 PM »
Why substitute a defender at half time when you are down one goal?  Did we make a mistake on the initial selection?

Why take off Chris Birchall when he was the hardest working man on the field?

Why play Birchall defensive midfield when he has a 40 yard rocket?

Why not substitue Kenwyn Jones when he added nothing for 90 minutes?

Why not bring on Latapy at halftime?

Why not play Stern John in midfield?  Stern John's position is no longer an offensive player (he played well tonight) but he needs to do like Dwight Yorke and switch to midfield.  He is a good passer of the ball.

Why not put Stern John in the midfield (it should not be hard to find a midfield player to leave home), and add Cornell Glen to the team.

Why is Brent Sancho not on the team?

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Why is that C%#$ still the head coach?

This coach does not have a clue as to what he is doing!