April 27, 2024, 11:50:41 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 176105 times)

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #360 on: June 02, 2009, 10:16:04 PM »
Well....I would be in the chat room with my diehards peeping ah link i hope.

SOCA WARRIOOOOOOOOORRRs!!!!!!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #361 on: June 02, 2009, 11:20:36 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #362 on: June 03, 2009, 02:46:30 AM »
Anyone in Northern Virginia welcomed to come to my house tuh see de game. I already purchased it.

« Reply #363 on: June 03, 2009, 02:49:16 AM »
De flagman wukkin hard in de background too.

Imagine my surprise when I see de team doin a drill that's something OTHER than "man in de middle".

Scotty like a miniature tank sah.

Thanx for the vid shaun.  :beermug:

Palos mark my words... Scottie scoring first. You heard it here first ladies and gentlemen.

« Reply #364 on: June 03, 2009, 05:42:23 AM »

Imagine my surprise when I see de team doin a drill that's something OTHER than "man in de middle".

Palos mark my words... Scottie scoring first. You heard it here first ladies and gentlemen.

« Reply #365 on: June 03, 2009, 05:58:28 AM »

« Reply #366 on: June 03, 2009, 07:03:22 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #367 on: June 03, 2009, 07:03:51 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON TV

« Reply #368 on: June 03, 2009, 07:44:59 AM »
Aight.....it still have grounds for hope.

Next ting......dah flagman...dahs a Tobago flagman? Cuz...dey set a precedent with de nuts....and I see de one dat does normally be in de stadium in town monday.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #369 on: June 03, 2009, 08:01:29 AM »

Next ting......dah flagman...dahs a Tobago flagman? Cuz...dey set a precedent with de nuts....and I see de one dat does normally be in de stadium in town monday.

ah wonder why it eh have no flagwoman, wit d .......um rythmic ;) 8) way we women does walk it would be vewwy veeewwy interwesting to see one speed walkin ah flag roun' d stadium :devil:

« Reply #370 on: June 03, 2009, 08:12:06 AM »

ah wonder why it eh have no flagwoman, wit d .......um rythmic ;) 8) way we women does walk it would be vewwy veeewwy interwesting to see one speed walkin ah flag roun' d stadium :devil:

Yuh hadda study de sudden rush of patriotism de players might get and dey might jus want to be at attention like if is de anthem playing.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #371 on: June 03, 2009, 08:20:35 AM »

Yuh hadda study de sudden rush of patriotism de players might get and dey might jus want to be at attention like if is de anthem playing.

true..true..........but still ;D

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #372 on: June 03, 2009, 08:40:05 AM »
Ah like Yorke's intensity in training. I used to have real issues with him in the past. But since the last qualifying tournament. His commitment is great. Hope the other players watching and learning. BTW, he looking buff boy. The man looking like a real Tobagonian. Hope that translates to match fitness.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #373 on: June 03, 2009, 09:04:40 AM »
Anyone in Northern Virginia welcomed to come to my house tuh see de game. I already purchased it.

purchased it from where breddah? dish network ppv?

« Reply #374 on: June 03, 2009, 09:14:16 AM »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #375 on: June 03, 2009, 09:22:27 AM »
                              Clayton Ince
Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, Keyeno Thomas, Avery John
   Hayden Tinto, Chris Birchall, Dwight Yorke, Collin Samuel
                    Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen
this is the best starting 11,love the midfield but i would start scotland over kj :beermug:

« Reply #376 on: June 03, 2009, 09:44:16 AM »
the starting squad should look something like this:

ince

edwards        thomas          lawrence       john

yorke

baptiste          birchall      daniel/noel            samuel

jones

« Reply #377 on: June 03, 2009, 11:49:12 AM »
Any viewing in de Baltimore / DC Area? This is very important

« Reply #378 on: June 03, 2009, 12:01:45 PM »
I purchased it. I am in Fredericksburg VA

Got a theatre room to view too ;D

Directv

channel 619 I think

« Reply #379 on: June 03, 2009, 12:06:38 PM »
ManFriday you sounding like your house was on MTV Cribs....ah goh hadda PM yuh and make de journey dong Fredrick

« Reply #380 on: June 03, 2009, 02:02:35 PM »
I was checking the weather and the forecast is for rain...any idea how this will help?
will  we play better in mud or hard ground?? ;D

« Reply #381 on: June 03, 2009, 02:14:34 PM »
the starting squad should look something like this:

ince

yorke

baptiste          birchall      daniel/noel            samuel

jones

I like your troops but id arrange differently...

ince

yorke

baptiste          birchall      daniel          samuel

KJ

I couldnt change it actually.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

So let me add some subs so ah feel like ah do something.

Hyland on for Daniel
Trent Noel on for Birchall
Tinto on for Baptiste

WE BEATING COSTA RICA :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #382 on: June 03, 2009, 02:35:15 PM »
I heard that it would be shown live at a bar in SW1 in London does anyone know the name of the Bar.

« Reply #383 on: June 03, 2009, 02:48:15 PM »
I heard that it would be shown live at a bar in SW1 in London does anyone know the name of the Bar.

The Sports Cafe
80 Haymarket
London
SW1Y 4TE
(1min walk from Piccadilly Circus tube)
FREE entry before 10 PM, Match kicks-off at 11:05pm GMT!

« Reply #384 on: June 03, 2009, 02:49:14 PM »
they have any bars in Tobago that will be able to broadcast the England game vs Borat country at 11am?

« Reply #385 on: June 03, 2009, 04:34:22 PM »
Thanks Tallman,I'll b there early.

« Reply #386 on: June 03, 2009, 05:46:11 PM »
ManFriday you sounding like your house was on MTV Cribs....ah goh hadda PM yuh and make de journey dong Fredrick

No probs man

yuh welcomed

« Reply #387 on: June 03, 2009, 06:02:16 PM »
anybody know if it showing on comcast?

« Reply #388 on: June 03, 2009, 06:18:32 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON TV

That will definitely cause RF to switch off his TV! ;D
« Last Edit: June 03, 2009, 06:36:23 PM by Socapro »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #389 on: June 03, 2009, 07:29:03 PM »
anybody know if it showing on comcast?
i wish but that is asking alot