March 18, 2024, 08:20:39 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 172301 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #840 on: June 06, 2009, 05:57:49 PM »
Well de magic dust didn't work today.

« Reply #841 on: June 06, 2009, 05:58:38 PM »
Update: FINAL

T&T 2 (Carlos Edwards 30th, Collin Samuel 62nd) v Costa Rica 3 (Alvaro Saborio 41st, Celso Borges 52nd, 68th)

Yellow Card Costa Rica: Bryan Ruiz 48th.

T&T: 1.Clayton Ince, 11.Carlos Edwards, 4.Marvin Andrews, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John, 10.Hayden Tinto (14.Collin Samuel 46th), 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 16.Silvio Spann (13.Cornell Glen 60th), 20.Jason Scotland (7.Christopher Birchall 73rd), 15.Kenwyne Jones.

T&T Subs: 2.Makan Hislop, 19.Keon Daniel, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 21.Marvin Phillip.

T&T Head Coach: Russell Latapy.

Costa Rica: 1.Keylor Navas, 13.Gonzalo Segares, 15.Dennis Marshall, 2.Esteban Sirias, 4.Michael Umana, 17.Pablo Herrera, 5.Celso Borges, 10.Walter Centeno (capt), 11.Bryan Ruiz (6.Cristian Bolanos 50th), 7.Andy Herron (14.Armando Alonso 61st), 9.Alvaro Saborio.

Costa Rica Subs: 18.Ricardo Gonzalez, 3.Freddy Fernandez, 16.Carlos Hernandez, 12.Andy Furtado.

Costa Rica Head Coach: Rodrigo Kenton.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #842 on: June 06, 2009, 05:59:13 PM »
Keneyo Thomas should have been on the team

agreed!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #843 on: June 06, 2009, 05:59:24 PM »
Overall de team play decent and we coulda win, just didnt take our chances and i eh care what men say, dennis and marvin in de middle cant work.  
as for kj, i waiting for some goals.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #844 on: June 06, 2009, 05:59:40 PM »
We started so good well now to look forward to mexico:'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #845 on: June 06, 2009, 05:59:50 PM »
Pathetic defending. We didn't deserve to win.

So poor. I am depressed.

« Reply #846 on: June 06, 2009, 06:00:03 PM »
yuh feel we could find another goal scorer like Strern John?  Scotland and Jones eh scoring.  dem cyar score against a team ah women by me form with she 11 foster chirren.  

Ah wonder how Zamora go fit in here?  Kenwyne look tired, Scotland missing sitters....

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #847 on: June 06, 2009, 06:00:18 PM »
 :( hard luck Latas. Not a bad first game as a coach u need to get some better defenders.

« Reply #848 on: June 06, 2009, 06:00:28 PM »
well I enjoyed this match much better than our last
the better team has won
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #849 on: June 06, 2009, 06:00:44 PM »
I only hope Scotland pinch ah nerve in he back yes....steups

level shit he play..and he was absent nearly full 45 minutes andextra time in de fisthalf....what ah wat ah time..send he back with thanks

Offline TriniWoman11

« Reply #850 on: June 06, 2009, 06:02:12 PM »
the better team has won

No.

We threw away too many free kicks. We had our chances.
"I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

« Reply #851 on: June 06, 2009, 06:02:35 PM »
I guess de writing on de wall.........2 pts.

« Reply #852 on: June 06, 2009, 06:02:49 PM »
Ah have to say congrats to Tobago.  De field was in good shape.  De crowd support was good.  Too bad de team didn't do their part.

Offline TriniWoman11

« Reply #853 on: June 06, 2009, 06:03:26 PM »
Well de magic dust didn't work today.

Next time!  8)

I was really impressed though. Latas is proving himself as being a far better coach. We're on the right track.
"I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

« Reply #854 on: June 06, 2009, 06:03:50 PM »
Defence let we down ... But all in all it would have been a tough game...
I think Latas did a pretty decent job for his first game in charge....
Now on to Mex...

« Reply #855 on: June 06, 2009, 06:03:59 PM »
K. Thomas should have started...very disappointed with Dog and Lawrence.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #856 on: June 06, 2009, 06:04:11 PM »
I only hope Scotland pinch ah nerve in he back yes....steups

level shit he play..and he was absent nearly full 45 minutes andextra time in de fisthalf....what ah wat ah time..send he back with thanks

Okay that not kool u don't wish injury on a man no matter how much shit they play  >:(

« Reply #857 on: June 06, 2009, 06:04:38 PM »
oh well dias it  :-\

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #858 on: June 06, 2009, 06:05:09 PM »
I am really proud of TNT today. TNT showed alot of heart, today we saw two of the finest teams in concacaf and underlines Costa Rica abilities, credit to them. Both teams played really well, TNT needed a little bit of luck in the end.
fOR me, Avery, Edwards, Tinto all had good games. Costa Rica defended really good.

I can't wait for the Mexico game, sad but overall pleased with the performance, keep it up SOCA WARRIORS!
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 06:08:50 PM by sHOTTA) »

« Reply #859 on: June 06, 2009, 06:05:18 PM »
at least Latas see de SHIT he playing and haul he sorry ass off.

YOu is ah dumb ass.

After Scotland come off we created absolutely no chances in and around the goal, we had to settle for long hopeful balls. You eh have a clue. Stick to savannah football nah.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #860 on: June 06, 2009, 06:05:35 PM »
they look much better today than they look before. IS a start. And the dream ent over yet. we just hadda come good all the rest of the games. Until we are mathematically eliminated, anything is possible
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #861 on: June 06, 2009, 06:05:47 PM »
Better performance under Latas....
Looking forward to rebuilding under him....
Go warriors!!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #862 on: June 06, 2009, 06:05:53 PM »
the better team has won

No.

We threw away too many free kicks. We had our chances.

we threw away free kicks?........lady, you know what a free kick is?  We scored the first goal from a free kick.   I think what you mean to say is that we threw away too many easy chances period.  For example those super easy chances Trent noel and scotland missed.  ......ah well, at least it was a very entertaining game....and we managed to create a lot of scoring chances against a very good team......all we need to do now is actually score the easy chances.......and defend properly
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 06:09:50 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #863 on: June 06, 2009, 06:06:14 PM »
scotland is quality, he had a bad day today.
I happy with our improvement in attack, but disappointed with our defense.  costa rica get a little lucky too
We just hadda win some away games thaz all.

« Reply #864 on: June 06, 2009, 06:07:01 PM »
get fit warriors, get fit!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #865 on: June 06, 2009, 06:07:10 PM »
I saw much more postives this match than I've seen all Qualifying so far

« Reply #866 on: June 06, 2009, 06:07:38 PM »
Keneyo Thomas should have been on the team

agreed!
i thought Dog was actually going to be on the squad just for dept. not start!!! has latapy seen him played recently? the man old. I would even rather Hislop

« Reply #867 on: June 06, 2009, 06:07:42 PM »
Carlos need to learn to vary his crosses, to many of the same type of high, floating and lofted balls.

Very poor corners and Freekicks when hit in the air. The conditions is wet drive the ball in flat and hard.

Latas need to learn game management.

Scotland sub reduced us to long hopeful balls that never worked in the earlies, and there was no way it would work in the late part of the game when CR closing off the game.

Men here have one understanding of a forward. Try learning this game better.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #868 on: June 06, 2009, 06:07:59 PM »
Better performance under Latas....
Looking forward to rebuilding under him....
Go warriors!!

I Agree I am still hopefull for Trinidad Football

« Reply #869 on: June 06, 2009, 06:08:52 PM »
If we defense was leaking so bad today what go happen Wednesday in Mexico?