March 19, 2024, 03:45:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 172354 times)

Offline Augi

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #990 on: June 07, 2009, 08:23:22 AM »
I just watch the game highlights again ...And it seems to me that we loose the game because of one main reason...An inability to concentrate for the entire 90 mins...

Symptoms
1)defenders heading balls up the middle, when they definitely know better

2)defenders and defensive mids not marking

Cure
Improved Fitness

« Reply #991 on: June 07, 2009, 09:18:39 AM »
Good Morning Guys,
                            My travel agent told meh, due to overgrossed bookings, all hotels in SA are taken. So he start taking bookings for Brazil.....................  Oh gosh well gih some applause nah................

Well ah know most of us ain't ready for any humour this morning. But I did not want to jump on the bandwagon to say you see this and you see that. the players this and the players that.

I go only talk positive things about the game. Though not all perfect, this is the most fluid I have seen the team played in a long time. In the first half especially, the mid field played tight and their passing  and runs off the ball were pretty good. They also defended well. Costa Rica was having a bit of a problem. It was refreshing to see all the opportunities we had to put away this team but our guys failed. Now they have no choice but to regroup mentally for the next game in Mex.

I don't know what Latas is thinking. We have tried players in different positions and it too late to experiment with players for the next game.  But I hope we give him as much opportunity as we have given foreign coaches, even if it means booking reservations for Rio/Sao Paulo 2014.

« Reply #992 on: June 07, 2009, 09:21:59 AM »
I don't know what Latas is thinking. We have tried players in different positions and it too late to experiment with players for the next game.  But I hope we give him as much opportunity as we have given foreign coaches, even if it means booking reservations for Rio/Sao Paulo 2014.
[/quote]

Cosign

« Reply #993 on: June 07, 2009, 10:28:38 AM »
Am I the only one to think we had a improved showing from our last outings in the entire HEX thus far ? We played attcaking football and men were tracking back and putting in tackles instead of escorting players. The deficiencies of our DEFENSE has always been there..........so to me it was expected  and I would even say except for a couple lapse in defence they played okay . Having Avery back and Dog was great ! No matter what they are still teh ebst defenders we have !!

The one surprising an positive outcome was our mid field played well and our strikers were busy, we just have to put away our chances. We had numerous oppurtunites, Costa Rica also had ..... but I liked the way Trinidad went about the game. This is the type of football we should have been playing all along !!

HAIL hail coach Latas !! n Yorkie is still much need in the mid field, by far the best passer we have by far. Trent Noel had a good game and Tinto showed some enterprise ...... we keep playing like this good things must come out of it !!

« Reply #994 on: June 07, 2009, 10:57:21 AM »
Samuel and all could score....Scotland is ka-ka

You is ah real joker. Alyu does only watch the ball. Scotland pull 2 defenders weakside creating room on the ball side for that goal. Excellent movement by Scotland to drift that way. It very dificult to get forwards to run away from the ball in and around the goal area.

If he was not tracked then the ball could have been chipped or played across goal to Scotland on the weakside.

Learn the game and try again. Home many forward we have could get themselves into the type of position Scotland has been getting ion to.

Stop with that mouth diarrhea.

Boy yuh does talk massive shit...Scotland eh draw no body all he so-called ghosting do is make he invisib;le for ALL of de frst half..yuh is ah ka-ka hole...Look at the man who draw de three defenders it was Glen yuh bush baby shit talker.  Scotland was ghosting alright..far from the play...de defender make ah tackle and de ball fall for Samuel and at a difficult angle he scored.....something scotland cyar do even do in a PlayStation game for T&T.

He eh ready for this level ball...leh he go back and score for swansea

lazy bitch

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
CLAYTON IMPS
« Reply #995 on: June 07, 2009, 11:36:41 AM »
LISTEN TO ALL MY NETWORKERS AND BANDWAGONNERS AND HATERS, IMPS IS COSTING US THESE GAMES ,I AINT SAYING HE AINT MAKE NO SAVES ,BUT ITS PATHETIC TO SEE THE GOALS HE LET SCORE HE DONT MAKE D EFFORT TO SAVE THEM.. D BALL HE SAVE IS D SAME TO DA ONE THAT SCORES BUT EASIER ..AM NOT HATING ON HIM BUT IS D TRUTH HES NOT WORLD CUP QUALITY GET RID OF HIM..JAN MICHAEL HAVE A BETTER RECORD THAN HIM THUS FAR WHENEVER HE PLAY WE DRAW SO FAR WE LOOSING WITH IMPS ,PLZZZZZZ LATAS DONT START THIS MAN AGAIN
bajanscout

Re: CLAYTON IMPS
« Reply #996 on: June 07, 2009, 11:42:11 AM »
Get those meds refilled, brudda.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #997 on: June 07, 2009, 11:44:49 AM »
yuh mami off i cant
bajanscout

« Reply #998 on: June 07, 2009, 11:48:39 AM »
Wha wrong with this man, you made your point so many times and now you starting to make yourself a naissance, why are you so obsessed with Ince? Like he thief yuh gyal or wha?!

Moaning about Ince on here will not make any difference to Latas picking or not picking him.

Why don't you write Latas a letter and email it it to him and see if he takes you seriously?

In fact let’s see if Latas has read the forum and taken note of yuh constant moaning!

If Ince does not start in goal against Mexico then more power to you, your moaning on here is effect and was worth it.

If Ince starts against Mexico then please do as I suggest stop moaning on here and write Latas a letter!

Cheers
« Last Edit: June 07, 2009, 12:02:16 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #999 on: June 07, 2009, 11:50:18 AM »
yuh mami off i cant
...finish a coherent thought?

« Reply #1000 on: June 07, 2009, 11:53:51 AM »
Samuel and all could score....Scotland is ka-ka

You is ah real joker. Alyu does only watch the ball. Scotland pull 2 defenders weakside creating room on the ball side for that goal. Excellent movement by Scotland to drift that way. It very dificult to get forwards to run away from the ball in and around the goal area.

If he was not tracked then the ball could have been chipped or played across goal to Scotland on the weakside.

Learn the game and try again. Home many forward we have could get themselves into the type of position Scotland has been getting ion to.

Stop with that mouth diarrhea.

Boy yuh does talk massive shit...Scotland eh draw no body all he so-called ghosting do is make he invisib;le for ALL of de frst half..yuh is ah ka-ka hole...Look at the man who draw de three defenders it was Glen yuh bush baby shit talker.  Scotland was ghosting alright..far from the play...de defender make ah tackle and de ball fall for Samuel and at a difficult angle he scored.....something scotland cyar do even do in a PlayStation game for T&T.

He eh ready for this level ball...leh he go back and score for swansea

lazy bitch
Breds i agree! the man does have zero effect as an international player.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #1001 on: June 07, 2009, 11:56:48 AM »
first coherent isnt a dam word so speak simple sensible english dont try to soung intelligent and sound dumb at d same time..but i on ah campaign on imps till pll join me get rid ah him
bajanscout

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1002 on: June 07, 2009, 12:02:04 PM »
This was always going to be a difficult game for us, Latapy put together a good team and our form looked great, defensive lapses remain to be our achilles heal but I was pleased with our all out attacking. Had Latas been in charge after the EL SAL game things might be different now. Not sure if our campaign is completely over but we have to give it our all for the remaining games
I saw a thread last night asking if T&T was going in the direction of Jamaica.
So 2 different former World Cup veterans return home to coach their national teams. "Tappa" Whitmore and Russell Latapy.
Hmmmm! What am I thinking
jjbrown

« Reply #1004 on: June 07, 2009, 12:32:45 PM »
This was always going to be a difficult game for us, Latapy put together a good team and our form looked great, defensive lapses remain to be our achilles heal but I was pleased with our all out attacking. Had Latas been in charge after the EL SAL game things might be different now. Not sure if our campaign is completely over but we have to give it our all for the remaining games
So 2 different former World Cup veterans return home to coach their national teams. "Tappa" Whitmore and Russell Latapy.

allyuh doh have a bobsled to go shine or sumthing?

Re: Full T&T vs CR game being played back now on CTNTWORLD.com
« Reply #1005 on: June 07, 2009, 12:56:52 PM »
this don't play for me im signed in but it still don't play

« Reply #1006 on: June 07, 2009, 01:32:19 PM »
first coherent isnt a dam word so speak simple sensible english dont try to soung intelligent and sound dumb at d same time..but i on ah campaign on imps till pll join me get rid ah him

First of all you eh no Trini so haul yuh bajan cont. from here.Second it sounding like Ince put it in yuh mudda forbes and concieve you so now yuh mad at de man yuh fadda .
Truth be told yuh sounding like yuh campainging like ah lil prick/groupie dat want Ince tuh shatter yuh shit kit ..GONE FROM HERE YUH LIL SNAT NOSE FAGGOT ...all all yuh bajan is nutten but ah bunch ah hen looking fuh man .

« Reply #1007 on: June 07, 2009, 01:35:56 PM »
Scotland needs to get rested .....he not up to this level of ball...PERIOD!

Maybe against CIC or Trinity College Moka, or even against Burkina Faso. but in COnCACAF he eh able

aye aye aye.... how yuh wastin dong mu school so. wah we do u?  ;D

« Reply #1008 on: June 07, 2009, 04:31:14 PM »
24 hours after de game any press interviews yet,in dis day and age ???

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #1009 on: June 07, 2009, 04:39:10 PM »

coherent isnt a word?  :-\

« Reply #1010 on: June 07, 2009, 05:08:57 PM »
24 hours after de game any press interviews yet,in dis day and age ???

yea, gayelle showed d post game interviews from d both coaches in their 'raw football' show

Offline tempo

« Reply #1011 on: June 07, 2009, 05:56:59 PM »
Press conference has its value but I still waiting for my Touches Match Report in order to get the real NY Times-like insight and a Sam match report that would give me a touch of Borat like reporting.

« Reply #1012 on: June 07, 2009, 06:08:36 PM »
Fellas let me issue an apology publicly to Berris.... sorry bredda "stern is a legend" Ken-wayne and Scotty both cay fit even SJ dirty discarded socks... far-less his shoes.

Lets get a new crop of guys in the defense and the under 20 team in the rotation Latas... we looked good but fate and fitness was not our friends.

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #1013 on: June 07, 2009, 06:28:07 PM »
making a lime down ac ranch on saturday in toronto, meh dish down, ah wish it was back up

breds, ah was there for the 2nd half.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #1014 on: June 07, 2009, 06:31:37 PM »
negro warrior hull yuh mudda cu6nt and suck d#ck quick trick u fagg
bajanscout

« Reply #1015 on: June 07, 2009, 06:49:57 PM »
Any word on the team chosen for Mexico? No changes?

« Reply #1016 on: June 07, 2009, 07:33:41 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

allyuh doh have a bobsled to go shine or sumthing?

« Reply #1017 on: June 07, 2009, 07:34:49 PM »
negro warrior hull yuh mudda cu6nt and suck d#ck quick trick u fagg

Mods this guy is obviously a troll....uuuuummmm why he still being allowed to post on here??.... ::) :-\

On to other things...
I just simply want to say that we played much better than I have seen in some time.  The only thing is like the strikers does get a message in the dressing room to throw way we chances when they come....lawd fadder.  I know Scotland has his fans on here and I didn't want to say anything before now because I reasoned that he wasn't getting good service from the midfield hence his drought at the international games...

But since Scotty got the service he needed and made a meal of it, this is mih arm chair advice/2 cents; ah hope he on ah plane back to Scotland/England forget Mexico......
And ah eh know what is the solution for we aging defence, cuz if not these guys then who??

*sigh*  ah praying for a miracle in Mexico....ah draw is all ah praying for....ah goh take ah win of course but ah draw lord, ah draw....  :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
« Last Edit: June 07, 2009, 07:42:19 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #1018 on: June 07, 2009, 07:36:32 PM »

Accorgind to Fuentes,

San Jose Earthquakes striker Cornell Glen will not travel with the squad having picked up a second yellow card on Saturday and Joe Public striker Kerry Baptiste will replace him.

« Reply #1019 on: June 07, 2009, 07:45:53 PM »

Accorgind to Fuentes,

San Jose Earthquakes striker Cornell Glen will not travel with the squad having picked up a second yellow card on Saturday and Joe Public striker Kerry Baptiste will replace him.

In which game did he pick up the first yellow??  ??? :-\