March 28, 2024, 05:33:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173306 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« on: December 03, 2008, 09:11:06 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Costa Rica (Jun 06th) at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

CTnTWorld

http://www.atdhe.net/7431/watch-trinidad---tobago-vs-costa-rica

http://www.justin.tv/jonathanviera19

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

TV Viewing

Head to Head World Cup Battle

P  W  L  D  F  A
CRC  12  9  0  3  21  3 
TRI  12  0  9  3  3  21

07-Sept-2005 - CRC 2 v T&T 0, Estadío Ricardo Saprissa.
30-Mar-2005 - T&T 0 v CRC 0, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
01-Sept-2001 - T&T 0 v CRC 2, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
28-Mar-2001 - CRC 3 v T&T 0, Estadío Alejandro Morera Soto.
21-Dec-1996 - T&T 1 (Jerron Nixon 7) v CRC 2, Estadío Rafael Ángel Meza.
01-Sept-1996 - T&T 0 v CRC 1, Queens Park Oval.
11-Jun-1989 - CRC 1 v T&T 0, Estadío Ricardo Saprissa.
28-May-1989 - T&T 1 (Philbert Jones) v CRC 1, Queens Park Oval.
28-Apr-1985 - CRC 1 v T&T 1 (Nevick de Noon), Estadío Ricardo Saprissa.
24-Apr-1985 - CRC 3 v T&T 0, Estadío Ricardo Saprissa.
07-Mar-1965 - T&T 0 v CRC 1, Queens Park Oval.
21-Feb-1965 - T&T 0 v CRC 4, Estadío Nacional.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers: Clayton Ince (Walsall), Marvin Phillip (W Connection).

Defenders: Dennis Lawrence (Unattached), Marvin Andrews (Raith Rovers), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Avery John (DC United).

Midfielders: Keon Daniel (Caledonia AIA), Dwight Yorke (Unattached), Chris Birchall (LA Galaxy), Trent Noel (United Petrotrin), Carlos Edwards (Sunderland), Silvio Spann (Wrexham), Collin Samuel (St Johnstone), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public).

Forwards: Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland), Cornell Glen (San Jose Earthquakes), Jason Scotland (Swansea City).

Costa Rica Squad:

Goalkeepers: Keilor Navas (Saprissa), Ricardo Gonzalez (Herediano), Daniel Cambronero (Puntarenas).

Defenders: Freddy Fernandez (Perez Zeledon), Michael Umana (Ramonense), Esteban Sirias (Liberia), Harold Wallace (Liberia), Dennis Marshall (Herediano), Dario Delgado (Puntarenas), Gonzalo Segares (Chicago), Junior Diaz (Wisla Krakow).

Midfielders: Walter Centeno (Saprissa), Armando Alonso (Saprissa), Warren Granados (Ramonense), Pablo Brenes (Brujas), Pablo Herrera (Alajuelense), Cristian Oviedo (Alajuelense), Esteban Granados (Cartagines), Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne), Cristian Bolanos (Start), Celso Borges (Fredrikstad).

Forwards: Andy Furtado (Herediano), Andy Herron (Herediano), Bryan Ruiz (Gent), Alvaro Saborio (Sion).
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 06:15:24 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 12:19:30 PM »
Didn't realise we never beat Costa Rica in a WCQ..... hhmmm...

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2008, 12:37:11 PM »
Didn't realise we never beat Costa Rica in a WCQ..... hhmmm...

Time to create some more history eh Sando, corbeau brand strikes again!

Nightmare re June 6th
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2009, 12:20:08 PM »
Even when ah tryin not to take in de football ah gehin tizzic.  Chk it out all yuh, fall asleep good and normal last night, only to dream we start we game on June 6th vs CR w/AE at LB and AW at RB, ah say, lawd, like is Latas was really runnin de side when Mats was around, Mats gone and is de same defensive/non-defensive story!!  Ah rollin in meh bed and yuh know when dem dream so real yuh ask yuhself in de dream if yuh dreamin and yuh say no  :rotfl:

Lawd, den ah wake up and breathe ah sigh of relief, needless to say ah end up w/a lil headache as ah get out ah de bed.  Is time for more  :praying: :praying: for June 6th, bless

Re: Nightmare re June 6th
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2009, 12:50:55 PM »
I was just thinking that all the while everybody saying doh worry, we have 8 weeks to prepare the team to make sure we get it right for CR.  But then I thinking, is still only 5 days we have to prepare the team.  We really have 7 weeks to talk about preparing the team....unless the gaffer decide to play brave and go strictly local...maybe throw in Yorke in the mix too.

June 6th Qualifier - Tobago?
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2009, 01:01:01 PM »
I hearing all kinda rumours abound that the June 6th qualifier is being held at the Dwight Yorke stadium in Tobago, and folks in Tobago planning a kinda gala weekend of activities surrounding the game. Now I know it have folks on the forum who may have some inside info and may able to confirm or refute. Either way i will be at that game.

The FIFA schedule still has the venue listed as Hasley Crawford so i going with that until confirmation.

Can anyone confirm?

Re: June 6th Qualifier - Tobago?
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2009, 01:08:05 PM »
Would be nice to give the Bago massive a shout like that...

« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2009, 01:08:18 PM »
would be nice after all is 2 islands and ah dont think a WCQ has ever being played in bago.

« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2009, 01:10:27 PM »
If is true might be a next mad rush for tickets cause DYS does probably seat about 15000 ?
I know peeps will want to see what Latas have to offer and will make the trip over like if is Easter weekend, Heritage, and Great Race....it might not have enough room dey.

« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2009, 01:27:18 PM »
If is true might be a next mad rush for tickets cause DYS does probably seat about 15000 ?
I know peeps will want to see what Latas have to offer and will make the trip over like if is Easter weekend, Heritage, and Great Race....it might not have enough room dey.

I think it could hold 10K, but I stand to be corrected.  While it would be nice for mih peeps to get a game....ah cyar see Jackula passing up the opportunity to make as much $$ as possible from these qualifiers, DYS too small to turn over the kind of paper he looking for.....but if it happens I dey for sure!!!....

« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2009, 01:33:54 PM »
I think it could hold 10K, but I stand to be corrected.  While it would be nice for mih peeps to get a game....ah cyar see Jackula passing up the opportunity to make as much $$ as possible from these qualifiers, DYS too small to turn over the kind of paper he looking for.....but if it happens I dey for sure!!!....

Jack ent teach you already that you could double the capacity of a stadium by selling twice the amount of tickets?

« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2009, 01:53:44 PM »

Jack ent teach you already that you could double the capacity of a stadium by selling twice the amount of tickets?

« Reply #12 on: April 14, 2009, 02:13:27 PM »

Well yuh know as a local, yuh would have to secure some accomodation for your fellow Trini forumites  ;)

« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2009, 02:41:47 PM »

tickets will probably be sold as part of a package with hotel accomodation ... and possibly ferry tickets cuz ah believe Jack hotel is in Trinidad.

But would be great to see Tobago get a chance to host that game.

« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2009, 02:43:38 PM »
would be nice after all is 2 islands and ah dont think a WCQ has ever being played in bago.
BrownSugar gobe REAL Happy
trinidad and TOBAGO ;D

and the ress ah dem like Doc ;)
« Last Edit: April 14, 2009, 02:51:25 PM by Pavlov »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: April 14, 2009, 02:49:08 PM »

Well yuh know as a local, yuh would have to secure some accomodation for your fellow Trini forumites  ;)

But of course!!... :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: April 14, 2009, 03:13:13 PM »
I was just thinking that all the while everybody saying doh worry, we have 8 weeks to prepare the team to make sure we get it right for CR.  But then I thinking, is still only 5 days we have to prepare the team.  We really have 7 weeks to talk about preparing the team....unless the gaffer decide to play brave and go strictly local...maybe throw in Yorke in the mix too.

I believe the English Premier League ENDS on May 24th... that means KJ, DW and CE COULD come back home earlier than the 5 days... NOT sure when the lower leagues finish, but once Sunderland agrees, at least THOSE 3 can be back in T&T to prepare for CR before June1st

« Reply #17 on: April 14, 2009, 03:18:03 PM »
I am a firm believer that as a twin Island state Tobago should be given a game. But with Latapy's first game as Coach I doubt it, except of course Jack bought a hotel in Tobago. I can see when we have already qualified or even against El Salvador- We should give Tobago an experience of The Warrior spirit. I know that would be a great weekend.

« Reply #18 on: April 14, 2009, 03:23:51 PM »
They need a little break after ftbl season done. You doh want them stale and overtrained.

But a solid two weeks should be enough, even for two warm up games.

« Reply #19 on: April 14, 2009, 03:56:03 PM »
They need a little break after ftbl season done. You doh want them stale and overtrained.

But a solid two weeks should be enough, even for two warm up games.

2 days 2 hug d wife and d kids and get into camp.

June 6 match to be held in TOBAGO
« Reply #20 on: April 16, 2009, 05:37:59 AM »
Hey folks Jack just announced that the match on June 6 will be in the Dwight Yorke Stadium.
gotta make bookings early!!

Re: June 6 match to be held in TOBAGO
« Reply #21 on: April 16, 2009, 05:41:05 AM »
April's fools day done gone already boy!!

Re: June 6 match to be held in TOBAGO
« Reply #22 on: April 16, 2009, 05:47:01 AM »
Hey folks Jack just announced that the match on June 6 will be in the Dwight Yorke Stadium.
gotta make bookings early!!

Ann, Ann doh make dem kinda bad joke woman.....where Jack say dat??...just now?? on TV??  on radio??  where??...where??

There was a thread going yesterday that it was a possibility but it was unconfirmed....
Lord fadder if this is true..... :drool: :drool: :party: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #23 on: April 16, 2009, 05:48:25 AM »
hold on girl...yes he announced it on CNC3 just now- that would be so great for the tobagonians, eh

« Reply #24 on: April 16, 2009, 05:49:14 AM »
Ha Ha! I knew it, i in dat

« Reply #25 on: April 16, 2009, 05:50:56 AM »
WHOO HOO!!!....Latapy first WCQ in charge in Tobago!!!....oh lord ah want to kiss Jack....  :devil:(doh worry the euphoria will wear off and I'll be back to my senses soon.... ;D)

Edit: 

And it gets better, ah have de day off on Friday 5th....WHOO HOO!!!.....
« Last Edit: April 16, 2009, 05:53:59 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #26 on: April 16, 2009, 05:52:21 AM »
WHOO HOO!!!....Latapy first WCQ in charge in Tobago!!!....oh lord ah want to kiss Jack....  :devil:(doh worry the euphoria will wear off and I'll be back to my senses soon.... ;D)

kiss me too, while u still happy  :devil: :angel:

« Reply #27 on: April 16, 2009, 06:02:02 AM »
They better carry it live on TV

« Reply #28 on: April 16, 2009, 06:03:31 AM »
They better carry it live on TV

Why yuh planning on not making de trip across??....

« Reply #29 on: April 16, 2009, 06:05:53 AM »
They will never play that game in Tobago
and
They will not bring any games live on local TV