March 28, 2024, 12:39:08 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173273 times)

Re: Tickets for T&T vs. Costa Rica game
« Reply #60 on: May 11, 2009, 07:34:46 AM »
Tickets booked ..... just to get a flight/boat now  :-\

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #61 on: May 11, 2009, 07:53:31 AM »
just book tickets under my name, meh granny name and meh grandpa name (not really eh), but i have 10 tickets secured for meh posse, now to book d flight unless i decide i missing meh mock exam for that lime on the 8.30am ferryride to tobago.
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #62 on: May 11, 2009, 08:22:07 AM »
Uncovered is sold out by all reports....

Offline signal

« Reply #63 on: May 11, 2009, 08:32:14 AM »

...and only a few covered left
If...
chief justice ivor archie say so
ex-chief justice sharma say so
law assoc pres martin daly say so
transpareny institute say so
Ken Gordon say so
jones p say so....then is so!!!

Offline noize

« Reply #64 on: May 11, 2009, 08:33:43 AM »
 ::) yep only covered available ...how come they have a "will call with info "but they not taking yuh credit card info...ah hope that in Trini terms dat doh mean ah have to call with meh credit card info.. :rotfl: but that they have a will call pick up box at d stadium!!!...anybody know? ::)

« Reply #65 on: May 11, 2009, 08:36:29 AM »
tickets booked... they said 2 at a time but i put in 3 as the quantity and got an invoice and email for 3 x 400

So I have my invoice and email as proof...my 3 tickets better be in Macoya on the 23rd or else

same thing with the England game...people was ordering 20 at a time even though it had a only 4 warning

Bago here I come

« Reply #66 on: May 11, 2009, 09:35:45 AM »
SOLD OUT!!! UNCOVERED

« Reply #67 on: May 11, 2009, 11:13:08 AM »

So my peeps sayin dis turnin out 2 b 1 expense game LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSS

« Reply #68 on: May 11, 2009, 11:37:13 AM »

So my peeps sayin dis turnin out 2 b 1 expense game LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSS

Yuh want to do ting late and expeckin it to be cheap?  ;D

Ah know wha happen to you yuh know....yuh was waitin as late as yuh could expeckin Jackula to change de venue at de las minute and yuh end up gettin tie up.

Yuh try to outsmart de smartman.....bad move.. ;D

« Reply #69 on: May 11, 2009, 12:32:18 PM »
Where allyuh staying ?

« Reply #70 on: May 11, 2009, 12:47:01 PM »
right tickets booked...
i in de crown point area from friday...hopefully hit up no man's land if the track open on saturday before game!
stag stag and more stag...from de ferry ride across till de ferry back!

« Reply #71 on: May 11, 2009, 01:57:33 PM »
let me know who have extra tckts...didn't get for everybody in d crew. PM me...

« Reply #72 on: May 11, 2009, 02:00:34 PM »
looks like the tix all sold out...then again it probably wasnt that much to sell... 10 000 in the DYS on the 6th

« Reply #73 on: May 11, 2009, 02:01:07 PM »
hey small mag that means you booked 6 tickets not 3- hope you understand that- they are selling in a batch of 2..
I went on early this am - 8am and got thru with my 4 tickets.
now to find a place to sleep... ;D

« Reply #74 on: May 11, 2009, 02:02:59 PM »
Without gettin into de scalpers buyin out de tickets to people ordering 20 and when time come paying for 9...I suspect that this increasing expense is what the Tobagonians must deal with on a regular basis. So hats off to de Tobago supporters whose been abused for all this time.  I believe this game will be one of the best for the business and entertainment aspect of the sport. Will we win de game well that is another story.

Heck.. I believe in Magic

Merlin will be Latas new name.

« Reply #75 on: May 11, 2009, 02:04:27 PM »
hey small mag that means you booked 6 tickets not 3- hope you understand that- they are selling in a batch of 2..

i doubt... 3 covered stands tickets at 400 = 1200 tt... that is my total

« Reply #76 on: May 11, 2009, 02:05:50 PM »
right tickets booked...
i in de crown point area from friday...hopefully hit up no man's land if the track open on saturday before game!
stag stag and more stag...from de ferry ride across till de ferry back!

cheers. I get there on Friday too so is fun from Friday night!

Ill hit you up on the tele.

« Reply #77 on: May 11, 2009, 02:09:35 PM »
okay sorry small mag thought you booked the uncovered- they were selling in 2's
 :-[ my bad

« Reply #78 on: May 11, 2009, 02:17:01 PM »

So you were able to book before 9 am?.....I nearly eh get no tix apparently when I book at around 9:05 am or thereabouts... ??? :-\

« Reply #79 on: May 11, 2009, 02:20:45 PM »
yeah, I remembered in time-  ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #80 on: May 11, 2009, 02:22:42 PM »
okay sorry small mag thought you booked the uncovered- they were selling in 2's
 :-[ my bad

i booked uncovered. when i added to my cart i ensured i had the 2 ticket allocation in my basket, and i order for 5 people at 2 each, so i have meh 10 tickets.

the timing of my orders were between 9.07am and 9.39am, no trouble at all ( and i had to create 4 accounts - already had mines).
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #81 on: May 11, 2009, 03:36:55 PM »

i doubt... 3 covered stands tickets at 400 = 1200 tt... that is my total

i do the same thing but at the start I had 2 uncovered but by the time i finish clicking, thinking it was batches of two, i realise i end up with 3 covered. Like they sell out while i was online clicking away

« Reply #82 on: May 11, 2009, 03:43:38 PM »
game ticket booked about half past nine dis mornin. now to find a place to stay. lookin forward to meetin allyuh

bless!!

« Reply #83 on: May 11, 2009, 03:43:47 PM »
HAve ticket BOOKED..will ONLY say HAVE TICKET on the 23rd  ;)

« Reply #84 on: May 11, 2009, 04:05:27 PM »
Anybody have a uncovered to sell? dey goh get ah fifty extra for dey efforts

« Reply #85 on: May 11, 2009, 04:17:19 PM »
Anybody have a uncovered to sell? dey goh get ah fifty extra for dey efforts

Kiffy....a extra fifty what?  Yuh know how allyuh fellas stop arready...nex ting yuh know is a extra 50 densil theobald autographs man gettin... ;D ;D

« Reply #86 on: May 11, 2009, 04:27:13 PM »
Palos...all yuh like real chupidness yes..Yuh making it hard for meh to get de ticket now

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #87 on: May 11, 2009, 04:42:24 PM »
Costa Rica announced squad.
sportsya.com.

Rodrigo Kenton leads the squad, most of them reserves, catching the plane towards Venezuela to face the local side.

Costa Rica headed Venezuela to play a friendly next Wednesday, but they traveled without their top, based-abroad players, and without those contesting the semifinal of the domestic tournament.

Rodrigo Kenton had to compose a team without the country's best players and with 13 uncapped players, as this match is not included in FIFA's calendar, so the clubs are not obliged to release their players.

In Kenton's list appear defender Freddy Fernandez, midfielders Cristain Oviedo and Jorge Davis, who played the CONCACAF Nations Cup in January.

The match against Venezuela will be staged in San Cristobal, and will be useful to warm up for Costa Rica's qualifying fixtures against USA, on June 3, and Trinidad & Tobago, on June 6.

Venezuela will take on Bolivia away and host Uruguay at the South American Qualifiers.

Costa Rica squad:

Goalkeepers: Patrick Pemberton (Alajuelense) and Daniel Cambronero (Universidad).

Defenders: Eder Monguio (San Carlos), Freddy Fernandez (Perez Zeledon), Roberto Segura (Perez Zeledon), Dario Delgado (Puntarenas), Porfirio Lopez (Puntarenas), Jose Villalobos (Cartagines) and Oscar Seravalli (Cartagines).

Midfilders: Cristian Oviedo (Alajuelense), Pablo Herrera (Alajuelense), Jorge Gatgens (Perez Zeledon), Kevin Sancho (Puntarenas), Esteban Granados (Cartagines), Roberto Mudarra (Cartagines), Jorge Davis (Ramonense) and Warren Granados (Ramonense).

Strikers: Marco Urena (Alajuelense), Mario Camacho (Puntarenas) and Josue Martinez (Saprissa).

« Reply #88 on: May 11, 2009, 04:52:07 PM »
Palos...all yuh like real chupidness yes..Yuh making it hard for meh to get de ticket now

LOL!  But kiffy...all yuh had to do was say is 50 DOLLARS yuh torkin bout. 

Wait nah...like yuh was REALLY tryin to pass off de Theobald autographs or wha?  ;D ;D

Jes playin breddrin....allyuh hook up kiffy wit de tkts if allyuh have dem pls.  8)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #89 on: May 11, 2009, 05:23:55 PM »
And again I ask we don't play Venezuela more because...... ???