April 19, 2024, 06:15:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 174959 times)

Re: Some good news for the Socawarriors ....
« Reply #150 on: May 19, 2009, 10:18:43 AM »
Is not dotish...is frenism. And blind faith...

« Reply #151 on: May 19, 2009, 12:03:14 PM »
Ay, ay...a positive vibes thread ???? Niceness...

Anhybody went to the training sessions yet? I want to know who helping Latas work with the side.

Bakr is the longterm defensive mid we need. Viera styling, box to box running. I hope the experience do him well.

Him and Hyland run things with Birchie as captain for the next hex :-) Leston Paul and Guerra for a lil magic off the bench while Tinto and Schillaci (Daniel) beating men on the flanks and hopefully Kenwyne is the finished article by then to put away the chances.

Who say we have no talent? Is just the organisation and the professionalism we need to let these men take it to a next level.

I hear from a breds who breds on training with the team say..."boy ah train under Bertille, Corneal, Maturana...but boy...Latas boy...the man is a beast boy.  Fitness...fitness and more fitness...that is all that man concentrating on boy.  When we done train, it eh have no liming nah...man hadda go and lie down boy.  The man say we does play this game too slow in this country, that is why we does see pressure, so everything from now go be about speed."

« Reply #152 on: May 19, 2009, 12:05:44 PM »

Anhybody went to the training sessions yet? I want to know who helping Latas work with the side.

Bakr is the longterm defensive mid we need. Viera styling, box to box running. I hope the experience do him well.

Him and Hyland run things with Birchie as captain for the next hex :-) Leston Paul and Guerra for a lil magic off the bench while Tinto and Schillaci (Daniel) beating men on the flanks and hopefully Kenwyne is the finished article by then to put away the chances.

Who say we have no talent? Is just the organisation and the professionalism we need to let these men take it to a next level.

I hear from a breds who breds on training with the team say..."boy ah train under Bertille, Corneal, Maturana...but boy...Latas boy...the man is a beast boy.  Fitness...fitness and more fitness...that is all that man concentrating on boy.  When we done train, it eh have no liming nah...man hadda go and lie down boy.  The man say we does play this game too slow in this country, that is why we does see pressure, so everything from now go be about speed."

Thanks pardners ow we sure he eh planning to play.

« Reply #153 on: May 20, 2009, 08:47:52 AM »

Thanks pardners ow we sure he eh planning to play.

i not sure he could even find 11 men to play

Re: Tickets for T&T vs. Costa Rica game
« Reply #154 on: May 20, 2009, 10:27:53 AM »
I'm having a problem getting boat tickets. Anybody could link me ?

« Reply #155 on: May 20, 2009, 10:32:49 AM »

Plane or swim.

Buh if yuh eh takin a car....try fuh standby on de port. Jus get dey early with yuh sad face and make yuhself known from early...de day before eh. Yuh might get through.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #156 on: May 20, 2009, 10:41:50 AM »
jah yuh only try de port or yuh went to ttpost that sells tickets?
shud try there if yuh haven't tried yet.

« Reply #157 on: May 20, 2009, 10:43:21 AM »

Plane or swim.

Buh if yuh eh takin a car....try fuh standby on de port. Jus get dey early with yuh sad face and make yuhself known from early...de day before eh. Yuh might get through.
By plane the only flights available is from the Thursday night and returns Monday afternoon. That was the word  on Monday.

« Reply #158 on: May 20, 2009, 10:44:32 AM »
jah yuh only try de port or yuh went to ttpost that sells tickets?
shud try there if yuh haven't tried yet.
Yeah I've been calling various braches of ttpost.

« Reply #159 on: May 20, 2009, 10:51:41 AM »
ALL the ferry tickets sold. all. i called ttpost and they said all the tickets for the Friday and Saturday sold. the only way is to try n get on stand by. either by plane or boat. i only have  a one way ticket and going to try and use my stand by ticket to come back on sunday.
i barely get plane tickets to go and that was only because they added to flights late. u may be lucky and they may add more.

if u going by ferry go about 2 hrs before and u should get on stand by. if u going by plane stand by, go for the first flight and you will be get on. make sure u go for the first flight. u will get on maybe by the third flight.
good luck if u need any extra info..pm
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #160 on: May 20, 2009, 10:58:50 AM »
ALL the ferry tickets sold. all. i called ttpost and they said all the tickets for the Friday and Saturday sold. the only way is to try n get on stand by. either by plane or boat. i only have  a one way ticket and going to try and use my stand by ticket to come back on sunday.
i barely get plane tickets to go and that was only because they added to flights late. u may be lucky and they may add more.

if u going by ferry go about 2 hrs before and u should get on stand by. if u going by plane stand by, go for the first flight and you will be get on. make sure u go for the first flight. u will get on maybe by the third flight.
good luck if u need any extra info..pm
thanks

« Reply #161 on: May 20, 2009, 11:40:48 AM »

Yuh never try to just walk on de boat bold face?

Just go by the gate when dey getting ready to put on all the automobiles and cargo... when dey open de gate just walk in alongside a big van... doh stop walk straight on and go upstairs... free ride to tobago and back

« Reply #162 on: May 20, 2009, 11:47:33 AM »

Just go by the gate when dey getting ready to put on all the automobiles and cargo... when dey open de gate just walk in alongside a big van... doh stop walk straight on and go upstairs... free ride to tobago and back

why dat advice soundin like like d product of experience so ??? ::) ;D

« Reply #163 on: May 20, 2009, 12:54:18 PM »

why dat advice soundin like like d product of experience so ??? ::) ;D

Doh doubt it, happen in Germany too, even doh some claim he teif somebody else storm  :rotfl:

« Reply #164 on: May 20, 2009, 11:50:38 PM »
I will hold my opinion until I see results !

« Reply #165 on: May 21, 2009, 05:32:51 AM »
Avery started yesterday and had a good game.  :beermug:

« Reply #166 on: May 21, 2009, 06:02:16 AM »
 :( well I just got the news that I will not be able to attend the match ...shucks-
on the bright side - maybe we'll win !!! ;D yay!
so folks I have 4 tickets booked. PM me if you're interested. No profit- same $200 each uncovered.
you have to meet me Saturday with the cash tho'

« Reply #167 on: May 21, 2009, 06:10:19 AM »

By golly FF. This diabolical plan just might work.
L<a href="http://" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://</a>ong Live the Stormer!

« Reply #168 on: May 21, 2009, 06:16:22 AM »

By golly FF. This diabolical plan just might work.
L<a href="http://" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://</a>ong Live the Stormer!

LOL.......Allyuh bringing back memories here boy. ;D Warning though....yuh have to be a little more creative on the Tobago side to come back.

Them days was kicks....

« Reply #169 on: May 21, 2009, 07:10:04 AM »

GR8

Offline Mackie

« Reply #170 on: May 21, 2009, 09:36:48 AM »
Aye Brown Sugar , so any forumite could show up at yuh lime ?  ;D

« Reply #171 on: May 21, 2009, 10:30:18 AM »

Dais ah rhetorical question?... :-\

Just tell mih what yuh want and Sugar will organise.... ;D

« Reply #172 on: May 21, 2009, 10:55:07 AM »

Dais ah rhetorical question?... :-\

Just tell mih what yuh want and Sugar will organise.... ;D

No wonder Tallman makin de trip!  Look ting!   ;D
« Last Edit: May 21, 2009, 11:04:25 AM by palos »

« Reply #173 on: May 21, 2009, 11:08:35 AM »

GR8

So word "inside the club" has it, that his team mates and peers think that he is First (starting team) material. So expect to see him starting for DC soon. I will keep you all posted ;D

even non hex teams like Jamaica, Canada, Haiti and Panama (vs Argentina) have stuff lined up this month.

Argentina beat Panama 3:1 yesterday

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #175 on: May 21, 2009, 01:18:49 PM »
we beating Costa rica

« Reply #176 on: May 21, 2009, 03:11:30 PM »
hahah i hadda tell krystle her videos made it to this site yes...look ting

« Reply #177 on: May 21, 2009, 03:14:31 PM »
hahah i hadda tell krystle her videos made it to this site yes...look ting

And while yuh at it ask her if she could do a version for darker sisters....dem colours she use dey not "Darkie" friendly.... ;D

« Reply #178 on: May 21, 2009, 04:40:50 PM »
we beating Costa Rica
Lets Go TnT
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #179 on: May 21, 2009, 04:57:45 PM »
to mi tobago brethren and sistren. tha has 2000 tickets reserved for tobagonians. which will be available on momday 25th. the number to call is 635-BALL. they plan to ask specific questions to determine if u r  residing in tobago or not ( ah doh know what d questions are maybe they nay ask yuh wat is left hand dumplin and sweat rice ::) ).