April 23, 2024, 03:56:35 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 175170 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #210 on: May 22, 2009, 05:49:00 PM »
Soca Warriors graced by old faces as they gearup for World Cup bid.

alyuh see 2:10 to 2:16 , ah man get breed  :devil:

Who is d man?

Baptiste

Costa Rica clubs in dispute with national coach
« Reply #211 on: May 22, 2009, 06:04:00 PM »
Costa Rica clubs in dispute with national coach
USA Today

Costa Rica playoff clubs Herediano and Liberia may not submit to national coach Rodrigo Kenton's request to release players from Monday.

The unwillingness of the clubs -- both finalists in the Costa Rica league -- to give their players an early leave was brought on by a minor dispute with the Costa Rican Football Federation.

Kenton included four Herediano players and two from Liberia in his 25-man squad on Friday for World Cup qualifiers next month against the United States and Trinidad and Tobago.

Costa Rica faces the U.S. on June 3 in San Jose, then plays at Trinidad and Tobago three days later.

The U.S. has 7 points to lead the CONCACAF qualifying group. Costa Rica was next with 6 followed by Honduras (4), Mexico (3), El Salvador (2) and Trinidad and Tobago (2).

Roster:

Goalkeepers: Keilor Navas (Saprissa), Ricardo Gonzalez (Herediano), Daniel Cambronero (Puntarenas).

Defenders: Freddy Fernandez (Perez Zeledon), Michael Umana (Ramonense), Esteban Sirias (Liberia), Harold Wallace (Liberia), Dennis Marshall (Herediano), Dario Delgado (Puntarenas), Gonzalo Segares (Chicago), Junior Diaz (Wisla Krakow).

Midfielders: Walter Centeno (Saprissa), Armando Alonso (Saprissa), Warren Granados (Ramonense), Pablo Brenes (Brujas), Pablo Herrera (Alajuelense), Cristian Oviedo (Alajuelense), Esteban Granados (Cartagines), Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne), Cristian Bolanos (Start), Celso Borges (Fredrikstad).

Forwards: Andy Furtado (Herediano), Andy Herron (Herediano), Bryan Ruiz (Gent), Alvaro Saborio (Sion).

« Reply #212 on: May 22, 2009, 07:32:55 PM »
Official after game lime:

Address: Corner Mt. Marie & Milford Roads

« Reply #213 on: May 22, 2009, 09:17:29 PM »
Latas banking on Yorke
Published: 23 May 2009

Russell Latapy...awaits arrival
of Sunderland FC trio.
Soca Warriors coach, Russell Latapy is anxiously awaiting the arrival of Sunderland FC trio of T&T captain, Dwight Yorke, Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards in Tobago on Monday. Nicknamed the “Black Cats”, Sunderland host Chelsea tomorrow in their final Barclays Premiership match of the season. Latapy will be hoping that they all come through the encounter injury free as they are key to his plans for the World Cup qualifier against Costa Rica on June 6 at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago.

Sunderland needs at least a point to be safe from relegation depending on other results, while a victory will surely keep them in the top flight.
Following tomorrow’s match, the trio will journey to Tobago where they will link up with the Soca Warriors squad to fine tune preparations for the Costa Rica match. The squad will be based at the Blue Haven Hotel.
On Wednesday, Latapy conducted his final session in Trinidad at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar with a squad of 32 which included overseas players Collin Samuel, Marvin “Dog” Andrews of Raith Rovers, Belgium-based Khaleem Hyland of Zulte Waregem, Dennis Lawrence, Stern John, Clayton Ince (Walsall), Jason Scotland (Swansea City) and Silvio Spann (Wrexham).

In addition to the Sunderland players, the T&T camp is also awaiting the arrival of English-born midfielder Christopher Birchall, who has reportedly signed a four-year deal with US Major League Soccer’s LA Galaxy. For Tobago, Latapy who took over from Colombian Francisco Maturana on April 8, is expected to name a squad of 24 players. After three matches T&T is joint bottom of the six-team Concacaf qualifying table on two points with El Salvador. USA leads with seven points followed by Costa Rica (six) points, Honduras (four) and Mexico (two)

« Reply #214 on: May 22, 2009, 09:32:26 PM »
What is the thing on the players' leg @ 1:00 - 1:03??.... ???

It's a stimulator used to provide a mild shock to strained muscles. The electric shock increases blood flow thus preventing swelling and helping the healing process.

« Reply #215 on: May 22, 2009, 10:29:56 PM »

It's a stimulator used to provide a mild shock to strained muscles. The electric shock increases blood flow thus preventing swelling and helping the healing process.

So who muscle strain?

« Reply #216 on: May 22, 2009, 11:40:32 PM »
I hate to say it but Latas still look good (bar it be a training session). At 40 the man touches still sublime and is only fan and beat I see men getting they. Anyway I still don't him to play, just coach.  Like he say is all about who fitting into the system he what to play and the best players will be on 24 that goes to Tobago. 
God Speed Magician!

yea but not for 90 minutes anymore

« Reply #217 on: May 23, 2009, 02:22:29 AM »
Latas banking on Yorke
Published: 23 May 2009

Russell Latapy...awaits arrival
of Sunderland FC trio.
Soca Warriors coach, Russell Latapy is anxiously awaiting the arrival of Sunderland FC trio of T&T captain, Dwight Yorke, Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards in Tobago on Monday. Nicknamed the “Black Cats”, Sunderland host Chelsea tomorrow in their final Barclays Premiership match of the season. Latapy will be hoping that they all come through the encounter injury free as they are key to his plans for the World Cup qualifier against Costa Rica on June 6 at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago.

Sunderland needs at least a point to be safe from relegation depending on other results, while a victory will surely keep them in the top flight.
Following tomorrow’s match, the trio will journey to Tobago where they will link up with the Soca Warriors squad to fine tune preparations for the Costa Rica match. The squad will be based at the Blue Haven Hotel.
On Wednesday, Latapy conducted his final session in Trinidad at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar with a squad of 32 which included overseas players Collin Samuel, Marvin “Dog” Andrews of Raith Rovers, Belgium-based Khaleem Hyland of Zulte Waregem, Dennis Lawrence, Stern John, Clayton Ince (Walsall), Jason Scotland (Swansea City) and Silvio Spann (Wrexham).

In addition to the Sunderland players, the T&T camp is also awaiting the arrival of English-born midfielder Christopher Birchall, who has reportedly signed a four-year deal with US Major League Soccer’s LA Galaxy. For Tobago, Latapy who took over from Colombian Francisco Maturana on April 8, is expected to name a squad of 24 players. After three matches T&T is joint bottom of the six-team Concacaf qualifying table on two points with El Salvador. USA leads with seven points followed by Costa Rica (six) points, Honduras (four) and Mexico (two)

Ah still not seeing certain players who should've been selected on the squad, ah mean i thing birchall is ok but that man not sweating for no body and he making the team before fellas who could pass better than him , playing on ah higher level than him and running out far more often than him.

ah still waiting mr latas, it seem like yuh katch ah case of panchoitist. :waiting:

« Reply #218 on: May 23, 2009, 06:05:29 AM »

So who muscle strain?

Thanks MEP...

Weary ah didn't make out the player as he was caught on camera from behind/side....check out the video you might recognise the player faster than me....

« Reply #219 on: May 23, 2009, 08:03:03 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

ah taking bets...leh we go

all dis 4-4-2  and 4-5-1  cacaholeness and who getting pick and who eh sweating da da da
bring allyuh money

Offline Michael-j

Re: Tickets for T&T vs. Costa Rica game
« Reply #220 on: May 23, 2009, 08:06:51 AM »
Right...I just got back from collecting my tickets!!  ordered 3 covered and collected 3 covered...so much for the 2 ticket per customer talk..

See allyuh in the DYS!  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #221 on: May 23, 2009, 08:09:23 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

all dem Tobago Gyal.....

« Reply #222 on: May 23, 2009, 08:16:13 AM »
all dem Tobago Gyal.....
Trim with vim which is so vital

« Reply #223 on: May 23, 2009, 08:24:23 AM »
dey not east at all

yuh know yuh sparrow dey tallman
we taking ah white in Bago ??

All dem Tobago gyal.....

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #224 on: May 23, 2009, 11:20:01 AM »
all dem Tobago Gyal.....
Trim with vim which is so vital

Between you and BM I goh dead with all yuh idleness.... ;D

« Reply #225 on: May 23, 2009, 11:33:32 AM »
dey not east at all

yuh know yuh sparrow dey tallman
we taking ah white in Bago ??

All dem Tobago gyal.....

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

Yeh man, bring de white, we go knock it.

Anytime they call, if I have to crawl
Like an old football, I rolling straight to my Tobago gyal

« Reply #226 on: May 23, 2009, 11:48:00 AM »
I collected my tickets this morning   :beermug:....

By all reports the turn out over in Tobago is very good, but the wait period is really long.  The problem seems to be stemming from some uncertainty on what to do on the part of the persons handing out the tickets.... :-\

D Costa Rica Match Result
« Reply #227 on: May 23, 2009, 11:51:37 AM »
Who would give Costa Rica ah better fight....??

D current TNT side or Sunderland...

Offline Mock de Dread

Re: D Costa Rica Match Result
« Reply #228 on: May 23, 2009, 11:54:57 AM »
that is a hard one??

« Reply #229 on: May 23, 2009, 12:08:17 PM »
i know ppl will get vex with me but sunderland hands down if we talking about the maturana TNT squad.  I cant talk about the latas TNT squad until I see them.  I still doh understand the lack of decent friendlies, what de hell a match against tobago will do for us...doh tell me know $hit such as de fellahs will get a chance to practice techniques/score goals so they confidence will be high, dat doh work plus we does lose to dem side sometimes.

« Reply #230 on: May 23, 2009, 12:16:47 PM »
that is a hard one??

No need for Viagra then. :)

« Reply #231 on: May 23, 2009, 03:37:52 PM »
allyuh, i need help. i had to work today an only reached down at d marvin lee to hear dem tell me dey cut off collecting time since one o clock. as far as i knew, dey said 9 to 5 o clock.  i reached about half three to get my tix.. what is d nex step? i desperate here.  >:(
« Last Edit: May 23, 2009, 04:18:57 PM by warrior queen »

Offline christiano

Latas Right Back = Carlos Edwards - Case Closed
« Reply #232 on: May 23, 2009, 03:47:53 PM »
Ah telling everybody here. Stop wondering about the Right Back position. Carlos is Latas pick for that  and more than likely Collin Samuel will be the RW.

Come back after the Costa Rica game and tell me ah lie!!

Re: Latas Right Back = Carlos Edwards - Case Closed
« Reply #233 on: May 23, 2009, 03:51:08 PM »
You is ah seerman or what?    :o

« Reply #234 on: May 23, 2009, 04:06:33 PM »
allyuh, i need help. i had to work today an only reached down at d marvin lee to hear dem tell me dey cut off collecting time since one o clock. as far as i knew, dey said 9 to 5 o clock.  i reached about half three to get my tix.. what is d nex step? i desperate here. michael J, tanx to ppl like u, i doh have my ticket. >:(
i reach bout 1.05 and had to sweet talk de woman to get mine. yeah they change ti without telling mankind.
they say dey holding them for 24hrs then it goes on sale on monday. so maybe tomorrow sometime. but i eh know when and where. sorry. kandi go tell u when she come online later
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #235 on: May 23, 2009, 04:10:58 PM »
Its about time.  Shoulda been done permanant since germany.
Allyuh go back and watch the Hengland and end of the Sweden match again.

« Reply #236 on: May 23, 2009, 04:31:25 PM »
You self say he playing 3-5-2. How a right back come in wit dat?

« Reply #237 on: May 23, 2009, 04:35:57 PM »
allyuh, i need help. i had to work today an only reached down at d marvin lee to hear dem tell me dey cut off collecting time since one o clock. as far as i knew, dey said 9 to 5 o clock.  i reached about half three to get my tix.. what is d nex step? i desperate here.  >:(

But what the hell is dis??!!....I would usually go in the evening but I went around 11:00, is a good thing I did....but what de arse is that for real??   ??? :-\ >:(

« Reply #238 on: May 23, 2009, 04:44:27 PM »
nice pardner.....aklie edwards on d izquierda.....carlos edwards on derecha......costa rica and mexico loving you rite now.

« Reply #239 on: May 23, 2009, 05:39:06 PM »
nice pardner.....aklie edwards on d izquierda.....carlos edwards on derecha......costa rica and mexico loving you rite now.

Aklie Edwards is suspended for the Costa Rica game....thank you lord!!