March 28, 2024, 04:57:49 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173220 times)

Re: Costa Rican Clubs Snub National Team Coach
« Reply #270 on: May 25, 2009, 06:58:45 PM »
So we gettin to play Costa Rica after a (hopefully) bruising encounter with the US? I feel we hadda go and play some pan and tassa outised whatever hotel they staying in, in Tobago. In fact, better yet...let them stay in Trinidad cause they might 4get the game change, then let them take the fast ferry over the morning of the game when they get to the HCS and see it closed. We will tell them we can't arrange a private jet cause the tobago airport too small or somethign so, so they have to take the boat over.

That not too hard to arrange, I sure them kinda mistakes is happen for real when you dealing with our local carriers. And plenty foreigners doh know that Trinidad and Tobago is two islands...they might feel they could stay in Trinidad and jump on a bus the morning of the game.

I remember the S. African cricket team had book to stay in Tobago for Cricket World Cup and we had to inform them of the difference.

Steups Spidey u just expose d plan. Now dey go know is 2 islands and dey go fly ovah b4.

Re: Tickets for T&T vs. Costa Rica game
« Reply #271 on: May 25, 2009, 07:46:34 PM »
peeps, if allyuh kno of anyone who sellin dey uncovered ticket, let me kno PLEASE!!!! PM or something. thanks

God is good sumting go work out.

« Reply #272 on: May 25, 2009, 08:35:52 PM »
peeps, if allyuh kno of anyone who sellin dey uncovered ticket, let me kno PLEASE!!!! PM or something. thanks

I might be willing to sell my covered ticket....if me and the wife fall out  :devil:

« Reply #273 on: May 25, 2009, 08:57:46 PM »

I might be willing to sell my covered ticket....if me and the wife fall out  :devil:

I feel dat is yuh plan.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #274 on: May 25, 2009, 10:37:48 PM »
Costa Rica calls up Hernandez for World Cup qualifiers
By: Andrew Slevison (Tribal Football)

Melbourne Victory midfielder Carlos Hernandez has been called up to the Costa Rica squad for next month’s World Cup qualifiers.

The Ticos are up against USA in San Jose on Wednesday June 3 then meet Trinidad and Tobago three days later in Bacelot and have called on the help of Hernandez, who recently signed a three-year deal with the Victory.

Costa Rica currently sits second in the final stage of CONCACAF qualifying, with the top three teams from the group of six to progress directly to the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

“Carlos performed well in Costa Rica’s last World Cup qualifier against El Salvador and has been rewarded with selection for their upcoming matches against USA and Trinidad and Tobago,” Melbourne Victory Football Operations Manager Gary Cole said.

“Carlos will depart Melbourne this Friday and is expected to return on June 9, during which time Melbourne Victory will play against Guangzhou Pharmaceutical and Tianjin Teda in China.”

« Reply #275 on: May 26, 2009, 05:27:03 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

Re: Costa Rican Clubs Snub National Team Coach
« Reply #276 on: May 26, 2009, 06:08:28 AM »
Steups Spidey u just expose d plan. Now dey go know is 2 islands and dey go fly ovah b4.

Nah man...their english to spanish translator will mix it up and they wouldn understand d slang. Tell you what, i will go back and put Island state as one word to properly confuse them.. ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #277 on: May 26, 2009, 08:26:11 AM »

warriorqueen - gimme till d end ah d week to link meh peeps
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #278 on: May 28, 2009, 12:15:58 PM »
Great expectations
sportsya.com

Costa Rica's coach Kenton claims the team is in high spirits during the practice sessions for the Concacaf Qualifying matches against the United States and Trinidad and Tobago.

"Most of the 25 players called up for the matches against the United States and Trinidad and Tobago are already training 20 kilometers away from here," Rodrigo Kenton told Diario Extra newspaper.

Those who play for teams in other countries will be arriving between today and Monday— two days before the first match.

"As usual, we hold optimistic expectations," Kenton expressed with regard to the mood among the players ahead of their next clashes.

"We work quietly on the field, waiting for the rest of the players to join the squad," the coach added.

Talking about the team he said, "They are always ready and in a good mood; they work professionally." He added he is waiting for Cristian Bolanos, Celso Borges, Minor Diaz, Carlos Hernandez, Alvaro Saborio and Gonzalo Segares.

Costa Rica's next rival at Concacaf will be the United States of America on June 3 and, three days later, they will face Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #279 on: May 28, 2009, 03:13:20 PM »
Boat ticket check

Match ticket check

D peeps know who dey are who helped a sista out.

« Reply #280 on: May 28, 2009, 03:32:04 PM »
What odder internet link it have for de foreign base peeps?

« Reply #281 on: May 28, 2009, 03:33:52 PM »
I dreamed we lossed 4 nothing last night . So is opposite right .

« Reply #282 on: May 28, 2009, 03:36:25 PM »
Boat ticket check

Match ticket check

D peeps know who dey are who helped a sista out.

co-sign (c) weary1969

« Reply #283 on: May 28, 2009, 06:13:16 PM »

I hope u wake d chile up wen u wake up bawlinnnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #284 on: May 28, 2009, 06:14:32 PM »

You hoped I woke him or doh wake him bawling ?
« Last Edit: May 28, 2009, 06:20:43 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #285 on: May 28, 2009, 06:16:45 PM »

I hoped I woke him or doh wake him bawling ?

Boi if I have dat dream I go ake up in a cold sweat.

« Reply #286 on: May 28, 2009, 06:24:57 PM »
I dream that this morning ,it wake me up oui ,it was was that bad . They say dreams work opposite doh ,so daiz how I thinking .

« Reply #287 on: May 28, 2009, 06:27:24 PM »
I dream that this morning ,it wake me up oui ,it was was that bad . They say dreams work opposite doh ,so daiz how I thinking .

We hope so other wise is Joseph I calling u from now on.

« Reply #288 on: May 28, 2009, 07:02:29 PM »

We hope so other wise is Joseph I calling u from now on.
Like they say we sense things ,were still animals right .

« Reply #289 on: May 29, 2009, 09:29:22 AM »
Ah have ah covered stands ticket....any takers??

« Reply #290 on: May 29, 2009, 04:02:34 PM »
Anyone know what kind of artificial turf they use at Saprissa? is it the same as Marvin Lee or something else?

« Reply #291 on: May 29, 2009, 04:05:41 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #292 on: May 29, 2009, 04:57:27 PM »
Anyone know what kind of artificial turf they use at Saprissa? is it the same as Marvin Lee or something else?

EMan,
Marvin Lee is a  2Star surface
while Estadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá is a 1Star rated FieldTurf field

FIFA ratings here
« Last Edit: May 29, 2009, 05:09:00 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #293 on: May 29, 2009, 07:04:51 PM »
                                                        INCE

Andrews
                                          Lawrence                      A John

C Edwards                           Birchall          Yorke                      C Samuel

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #294 on: May 29, 2009, 07:05:58 PM »
                                                     INCE

Andrews

C Edwards                           Birchall          Yorke                      C Samuel

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #295 on: May 30, 2009, 02:51:12 PM »
                                                     INCE

Andrews

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

AH like this line up...WE BEATING COSTA RICA! :beermug:

« Reply #296 on: May 30, 2009, 07:59:32 PM »
Are you nervous yet?

« Reply #297 on: May 30, 2009, 08:06:46 PM »
Are you nervous yet?

When dey take d field d butterflies does show up

« Reply #298 on: May 31, 2009, 09:55:22 AM »
Dwight York joins Soca Warrior lineup for clash agaist Costa Rica

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S43YUxFZIfI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S43YUxFZIfI</a>

Repairs to Dwight York stadium move ahead in preparation for TT vs Costa Rica

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XOOANaH6MBw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XOOANaH6MBw</a>

« Reply #299 on: May 31, 2009, 10:28:42 AM »
but allyuh i now studyin.... are the costa rican players and fans going to be screened for d swine flu before they come een tobago. dis is a serious ting cuz if i not mistaken, dey have cases of swine flu in costa rica!

do d relevant authorities have things in place 4 dis? ah know when d outbreak now buss, we was screenin ppl in d airports hot and sweaty..... dat still goin on?

where dese 700 fans goin an be seated? anybody have any idea. ah need to know if ah have to walk wid muh  mask :nailbiting: