March 28, 2024, 08:45:30 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173253 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #300 on: May 31, 2009, 01:00:43 PM »
but allyuh i now studyin.... are the costa rican players and fans going to be screened for d swine flu before they come een tobago. dis is a serious ting cuz if i not mistaken, dey have cases of swine flu in costa rica!

do d relevant authorities have things in place 4 dis? ah know when d outbreak now buss, we was screenin ppl in d airports hot and sweaty..... dat still goin on?

where dese 700 fans goin an be seated? anybody have any idea. ah need to know if ah have to walk wid muh  mask :nailbiting:

Walk wit 2 so I can get 1

Costa Rican World Cup team to be tested for swine flu
« Reply #301 on: May 31, 2009, 09:36:23 PM »
Costa Rican World Cup team to be tested for swine flu
Friday, May 29th 2009 (www.thetobagonews.com)

This as the TRHA continues to increase precautions and preparedness systems to prevent and to curb a potential outbreak of H1N1 in Tobago.

The TRHA said discussions were ongoing regarding the identification of quarantine facilities on the island which will be separate from the Isolation Unit installed at the Scarborough Regional Hospital.

Two weeks ago the Health Division announced that discussions were taking place with Vanguard Hotel Limited for use of the Lowlands resort as a quarantine facility.

The TRHA said the proposed facility will accommodate individuals who were not exhibiting signs or symptoms of H1N1, but were believed to have been exposed to the virus by an infected person or persons, while the hospital facility will accommodate patients who were manifesting strong signs and symptoms and placed in isolation in an effort to reduce the spread by preventing their contact with others.

It said residents of Tobago can now access information on H1N1 through the THA Information Technology Centre. By dialing 211, any member of the public will be provided information on the current situation of H1N1, healthy hygiene tips for prevention and/or reduction of the spread of any likely infection and other general information on H1N1. The public can also request information for groups or organisations interested in sensitising their members about the influenza. The 211 service is available from Monday to Friday between 7.30 a.m. and 9 p.m. and on weekends and public holidays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

A series of public awareness meetings are also planned to give an update on the status of preparedness and management systems in place in the event of an outbreak.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2009, 09:54:18 PM by Socapro »

Re: Costa Rican World Cup team to be tested for swine flu
« Reply #302 on: May 31, 2009, 09:48:21 PM »
Yeah lock dem up just before the game.   ;D

« Reply #303 on: May 31, 2009, 10:29:14 PM »

Cosignnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Offline blurpleen3630

« Reply #304 on: June 01, 2009, 10:50:52 AM »

Cosignnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
lol ye man neting dat go trow dem off

« Reply #305 on: June 01, 2009, 11:55:08 AM »
...Including all deh fans who coming too.  ;D

« Reply #306 on: June 01, 2009, 12:35:55 PM »
Hmm...and we going Mexico after? Stern better hope he injured still and can't travel with the side otherwise you will hear clubs saying they not taking a chance on him  cause he "might have swine flu"

The Triangle in the Middle
« Reply #307 on: June 01, 2009, 01:54:11 PM »
Ok from all scouting reports it looking like a 5 man midfield with 3 in the middle, two defensive and one in a more advanced role. I think this is the key to the game and where it ultimately will be determined.

So its a toss up lemme hear allyuh

Birchall         Yorke

Daniel

or

Birchall        Hyland

Yorke

or

Birchall      Yorke

Guerra

What allyuh think? I actually think that allowing Yorke to play the advanced roll will not be as taxing with the energetic Birchall and Hyland sitting behind him and he can even interchange with Hyland during the game depending on what we need. We need to boss the midfield and once the back 3 stay compact I think we will  have enough to win the midfield.

Re: The Triangle in the Middle
« Reply #308 on: June 01, 2009, 02:34:52 PM »
Who is the back Three?

« Reply #309 on: June 01, 2009, 02:39:26 PM »
Ah wonder why each time ah see all yuh come up wid ah team, no one is including Latapy on de field. Wahapen, Latapy tell all yuh he not playing ah what or all yuh feel we cud get a win without him putting on dat boots? HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #310 on: June 01, 2009, 02:40:38 PM »
Ah wonder why each time ah see all yuh come up wid ah team, no one is including Latapy on de field. Wahapen, Latapy tell all yuh he not playing ah what or all yuh feel we cud get a win without him putting on dat boots? HIGHLY BLESSED.

Because he has said he would only take de field if ABSOLUTELY necessary...he prefer to just coach right now...

« Reply #311 on: June 01, 2009, 02:41:29 PM »
oh dat kinda triangle.........

« Reply #312 on: June 01, 2009, 02:42:18 PM »

:devil:  :rotfl:

« Reply #313 on: June 01, 2009, 03:19:22 PM »

Allyuh gone and convolute d whole thread  ;D funny though

« Reply #314 on: June 01, 2009, 04:39:44 PM »
well the reports are mixed with either a 3-5-2 or a 4-4-2 but i think it will be a 4-4-2 with the inclusion of Avery

my 3-5-2 to answer your triangle question

---------------------------------Ince

----------------Andrews------Lawrence-----A.John

---Carlos------------Yorke--------------Birchall-----------Samuel

-----------------------------Hyland/Daniel
----------------------Scotty---------------KJ

4-4-2

-----------------------------Ince--

--Spann-------------Dog-----------Tallest---------Avery

Carlos--------------Yorke----------Birchall----------Samuel

-------------------Scotty----------KJ

I hope its the 4-4-2

« Reply #315 on: June 01, 2009, 04:42:19 PM »
yuh a fairly healthy person? if so nuttin to worry about...normal flu kills more worldwide than this.
Most cases of swine flu pple jus go to their doc then go home...no big ting unless yuh old, a baby or have immune problems

« Reply #316 on: June 01, 2009, 04:54:05 PM »
Dwight York joins Soca Warrior lineup for clash agaist Costa Rica

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S43YUxFZIfI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S43YUxFZIfI</a>

Repairs to Dwight York stadium move ahead in preparation for TT vs Costa Rica

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XOOANaH6MBw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XOOANaH6MBw</a>

Ashford is a boss reporter, great field writer.  Thanks for the post :beermug:

Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #317 on: June 01, 2009, 05:11:17 PM »
South Florida

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #318 on: June 01, 2009, 05:13:34 PM »
Football @ Saran's
7111 W. Commercial Blvd
Tamarac, FL 33319
(954) 724-3233 

So you enjoyed the last game!!! 

Come back out and support your team  as T&T Takes on Costa Rica... 

June 6th, 2009 

Were Back With MUCH MORE!!!   

4 Large Screens with one on Outdoor Patio Deck 
Three Open Bars to Choose From... All House Drinks and All Beers ONLY $2.00

(During Game) 
FREE Shots for every goal scored by Soca Warriors... 

1 Free Bottle of JOHNNIE WALKER for Every sports team of 11 or more (Teams must register 1 day before) 
Ladies Drink FREE Before Game (House Brand only)

Live Calypso Band----Live Steelpan----Live Rhythm and Tassa----Live DJ 

Restaurant Will Be Open 

So Come Out With Your TNT Colors and Enjoy

The Game at it's Best 

Only @ Saran's 

« Reply #319 on: June 01, 2009, 05:27:19 PM »
Final Squad:

Goalkeepers: Clayton Ince, Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams

Defenders: Dennis Lawrence, Makan Hislop, Marvin Andrews, Keyeno Thomas, Avery John, Silvio Spann, Trent Noel

Midfielders: Chris Birchall, Densill Theobald, Dwight Yorke, Khaleem Hyland, Keon Daniel, Kerry Baptiste, Carlos Edwards, Hayden Tinto

Forwards: Collin Samuel, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen, Jason Scotland
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 05:30:30 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #320 on: June 01, 2009, 05:38:40 PM »
Final Squad:

Goalkeepers: Clayton Ince, Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams

Defenders: Dennis Lawrence, Makan Hislop, Marvin Andrews, Keyeno Thomas, Avery John, Silvio Spann, Trent Noel

Midfielders: Chris Birchall, Densill Theobald, Dwight Yorke, Khaleem Hyland, Keon Daniel, Kerry Baptiste, Carlos Edwards, Hayden Tinto

Forwards: Collin Samuel, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen, Jason Scotland

Good Squad

My Changes...

Defence:  M.Hislop,K.Thomas out for J.James,Sancho and N.Daniel to be included...also T.Noel to be listed as a mid in my squad

Mid: Tinto out, Guerra in

Stern injured unfortunately

« Reply #321 on: June 01, 2009, 05:38:52 PM »
De game feed is a LIVE stream over internet or yuh pickin up a spanish station?

« Reply #322 on: June 01, 2009, 05:50:51 PM »
Hard luck guerra. Buh i glad to see tinto in de scene. I getting a stronger feeling of optimism....lets hope after dem 15 goals score...dat dey still have some magic dust remain.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #323 on: June 01, 2009, 05:56:24 PM »
i now go to say this thread in d wrong section..  i cant support 3 in the back right now though. but  d man on top d triangle should be  me skilla.  he shows he can take on  men and that he can shoot.

« Reply #324 on: June 01, 2009, 06:00:36 PM »

Allyuh gone and convolute d whole thread  ;D funny though
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #325 on: June 01, 2009, 06:02:36 PM »
muz be pay per view on OmniSportTV ???

check here http://www.omnisport.tv/page/Soccer?WT.mc_id=AffLiveSoccerTV
$5.99
Availability of Live Stream
Not available to view in: Virgin Islands (U.S.), United States Minor Outlying Islands, USA
so somebody tell Merle in Vancouver ;)
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 06:25:59 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #326 on: June 01, 2009, 06:06:09 PM »
Me eh know, but dey could be getting it pay per view.

« Reply #327 on: June 01, 2009, 06:18:03 PM »
Me eh know, but dey could be getting it pay per view.

Dish Network bringing the game PPV, $24.95 .. Channel 463

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #328 on: June 01, 2009, 07:48:40 PM »
So it appears that there are still tickets available for the match...just saw an advert on Tobago Channel 5 advising that you can call 635-BALL tomorrow June 2nd ,8am to 4pm, to book your tickets.
They also said that the additional temporary seating has arrived on the island ( from Trini I assume) and the stadium should be in order by thursday.(.brand new scoreboard and all).....lets see what happens..

« Reply #329 on: June 01, 2009, 07:51:13 PM »
So it appears that there are still tickets available for the match...just saw an advert on Tobago Channel 5 advising that you can call 635-BALL tomorrow June 2nd ,8am to 4pm, to book your tickets.
They also said that the additional temporary seating has arrived on the island ( from Trini I assume) and the stadium should be in order by thursday.(.brand new scoreboard and all).....lets see what happens..

LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS