March 28, 2024, 07:27:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173241 times)

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #390 on: June 03, 2009, 08:12:34 PM »
Golazo Costa Rica!!!!!

« Reply #391 on: June 03, 2009, 08:20:51 PM »
2-0  costa rica

« Reply #393 on: June 03, 2009, 09:06:34 PM »
2-0  costa rica

You-all need 2 pay attention to the headline
« Last Edit: June 03, 2009, 10:43:13 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #394 on: June 03, 2009, 09:08:29 PM »
2-0  costa rica

You-all need pay attention to the headline

:rotfl: dis coming from DJ oui...lawd  ;D

« Reply #395 on: June 03, 2009, 09:13:38 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON TV

That will definitely cause RF to switch off his TV! ;D
nice one Pro :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #396 on: June 03, 2009, 09:45:56 PM »
Birchall: I owe T&T a goal now
Published: 4 Jun 2009

English-born midfielder Christopher Birchall said yesterday that he owed T&T an international goal or two and there would be no better time than to put his name on the scoresheet but Saturday against Costa Rica at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago. Birchall speaking before yesterday’s training session at the match venue said: “I know the last time was the goal against Bahrain and then I scored in a friendly after the World Cup against St Vincent, but it’s felt like such a long time since I’ve scored for T&T and I think I owe the team a goal or two on Saturday and help the team to a victory.”

The 22-man Soca Warriors team continued to prime up for Saturday’s encounter against the Central Americans who have never lost to T&T in 12 World Cup qualifier matches. The former Coventry City midfielder said it’s felt like ages since he’s scored for T&T.
The 25-year-old ex-Port Vale winger has four goals in 33 appearances for T&T with the other two goals coming in a 3-1 loss to Slovenia in the build up to Germany 2006 and a 1-1 draw with Honduras at the 2005 Concacaf Gold Cup in Miami. Commenting on the team’s readiness for Saturday, Birchall feels that the “Soca Warriors” would come off a good enough build up by the time the kick-off comes around at 6.05 pm.

Asked about the team’s preparations Birchal said: “I don’t think the preparations could have gone any better. The new coach has got us in two weeks before the game. We had a high fitness regimen in the first week which I feel personally the training has got us a lot fitter. The way things have gone this week has me feeling confident about getting a result on Saturday.” He added: “The switch over to the sister-isle is a welcome change. It’s nice for the change, for the people of Tobago to get a game over here. Just somewhere different and playing is Dwight’s stadium is a good move. The preparations here away from all the action back in Trinidad has done well for us as well.” A win, no matter how it comes is Birchall’s hope.

« Reply #397 on: June 03, 2009, 09:52:08 PM »
Soca Warriors face daunting task at Bacolet
Published: 4 Jun 2009
When Dwight Yorke leads the Soca Warriors out on the field against Costa Rica on Saturday at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago from 6.05 pm, his team will be hoping for a historic win. In 12 previous World Cup qualifying matches between both countries, dating back to 1966, T&T has never managed a win. Of the 12 World Cup matches, T&T has hosted five and has failed to win any, with the visiting Costa Ricans emerging winners on three occasions.

In 2001 in the Concacaf final round, Costa Rica won 2-0 after eking out a 1-0 win in 1996 during the Concacaf Semifinal Round, and a similar 1-0 defeat in First Stage competition, in 1965. The two other matches at home for the Soca Warriors against Costa Ricans, have ended in drawn results, 1-1 in 1989 during the Italy World Cup campaign, and a 0-0 draw on March 30, 2005 en route to qualifying for the Fifa 2006 World Cup Finals in Germany. During the 2006 World Cup campaign, T&T also played Costa Rica away in San Jose and suffered a 2-0 defeat.

For the 0-0 draw at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo on March 30, the last match under coach Bertille St Clair, current Soca Warriors team members goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glen, Yorke, Kenwyne Jones and Latapy were all involved as players. The return-leg match in San Jose in September 2005, T&T under new coach, Dutchman Leo Beenhakker fell 2-0 with Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Edwards, Christopher Birchall, Spann, Densill Theobald, Jason Scotland and Yorke involved. Fresh on the minds of some of the T&T players, in Hayden Tinto, Marvin Phillips, Densill Theobald, Kerry Baptiste and Jan-Michael Williams will be a 4-0 licking from the Costa Ricans in 2007 in San Jose.

However, records are made to broken no matter the sport and the T&T players will know that they have beaten the Costa Rica team in the past, and will need to do so when it matters most, this time around.
T&T has managed three victories over the Costa Ricans, two of which have come at the Concacaf Gold Gup. In 2000 under St Clair, T&T had a a 2-1 extra-time quarterfinal win after a 1-1 full-time score in San Diego while T&T also won 2-1 at Pasadena in 1991 while the lone T&T victory on home soil came in 1971, a 3-1 win Port-of-Spain.

Another worrying sign for T&T going into Saturday’s match is that leading goalscorer Stern John is out of the match due to a back injury and with only two goals from three matches played, pressure is surely on the other players to step up. Midfielder, Keon Daniel of Caledonia AIA of Morvant/Laventille is currently the leading scorer for the World Cup qualifiers with four goals.

« Reply #398 on: June 03, 2009, 10:08:52 PM »
Rite....de point is..get a point at least.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #399 on: June 03, 2009, 10:29:03 PM »
I heard that it would be shown live at a bar in SW1 in London does anyone know the name of the Bar.

The Sports Cafe
80 Haymarket
London
SW1Y 4TE
(1min walk from Piccadilly Circus tube)
FREE entry before 10 PM, Match kicks-off at 11:05pm GMT!

Below is the link for the Facebook event page I've set up to promote the LIVE public viewing of the game at The Sports Cafe in London.

Note you need to log into Facebook to view this event page.

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=82525053308

See you there in your T&T colours
Socapro

« Reply #400 on: June 03, 2009, 10:38:48 PM »

NAH!!!! we aint thinking like that.  We going for 6points.  The cut arse we putting on them go be like they lorse twice.

« Reply #401 on: June 03, 2009, 11:01:56 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zqNHFaCLllE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zqNHFaCLllE</a>

Ah hope all yuh see how Bleeder and Latas skillsing dah ball in de start ah de vid.  All yuh watch good!
i have a feeling them related, but bleeder aint get to football genes. latapy go give he endless chance. this man never lived up to his potential. talk bout Brent Rahim #2  :rotfl:

« Reply #402 on: June 03, 2009, 11:05:41 PM »

NAH!!!! we aint thinking like that.  We going for 6points.  The cut arse we putting on them go be like they lorse twice.

Dahs why i say at least. Recent history shows we capable of getting at least a draw..dat was de result most of the time. Getting all three would be great. Den again...we shoulda be on at least 6 already....and trying to add to it. But...no use crying over spilt milk.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #403 on: June 04, 2009, 12:18:54 AM »
***note to all going to the stadium from family in tobago, make sure you go an hour early because the tobago roads arnt designed for mass traffic.  Think going for an after carnival lime up toco or maracas, expect the same kind of traffic going to Dwight yorke stadium that time saturday.  
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 10:38:29 AM by Babalawo »

« Reply #404 on: June 04, 2009, 12:48:33 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #406 on: June 04, 2009, 05:54:39 AM »
Diehard Supporters Starting 11 (from de bMobile competition)

Ince

Spann    Lawrence   Andrews    John

Edwards  Birchall   Yorke   Daniel

Scotland  Jones

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #407 on: June 04, 2009, 08:27:17 AM »

Actually, RF and myself will be watching Costa Rica school T&T in the ways of football like they did to the US on Wednesday. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #408 on: June 04, 2009, 10:07:08 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

preach it brother  :beermug:

Anybody know why Costa Rica Had a game yesterday
« Reply #409 on: June 04, 2009, 10:14:16 AM »
usually all games are played on the same day, anybody know the reason for this shift.

CR play on wednesday, They have to fly Thursday to Trinidad. probably through the USA

We should arrange to delay the Tobago flight so that cannot get to Tobago until Friday and then have to play on Saturday.

By any means necessary.

Once they reach Trinidad leave them in customs for hours close down the airport in Tobago.

send them to the hotel in Town via Manzanilla and then drop them off late so they miss they Tobago flight on Friday morning.

The ttff need to get on the ball
All now so CR would not be finding Tobago until late Friday.

The first time they would find Tobago field is when game start Saturday.

By any means necessary!

I Feel Jack working the schedule behind the scenes.

Re: Anybody know why Costa Rica Had a game yesterday
« Reply #410 on: June 04, 2009, 10:16:34 AM »
USA have Confederation Cup games starting on the 14th, so this game was scheduled earlier to ease them up.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #411 on: June 04, 2009, 10:18:01 AM »
***note to all going to the stadium from family in tobago, make sure you go an hour early because the tobago roads arnt designed for mass traffic.  Think going for an after carnival lime up toco or maracas, expect the same kind of traffic going to Dwight yorke stadium that time saturday. 

thanks for the heads up and ah hoping i get transport to head back to crown point direction AFTER d game.
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #412 on: June 04, 2009, 10:18:42 AM »
or OK , sound like a valid reason.

« Reply #413 on: June 04, 2009, 10:37:25 AM »
We need to take care of business on the field. Big name men on this side need to step up to the plate. With home crowd as the 12th man and the players giving latapy his first victory- We will show Costa Rica the Warrior spirit.
 Secondly we need a forward to run at them so that we can get some free kicks. Having looked at the game last nite , i think Cornell glen should start with KJ. The midfield need to support the defence as well as in attack. We need to keep them out of our 18 box. This game will be won in midfield- Memum and Dwight have to work overtime.

« Reply #414 on: June 04, 2009, 10:44:21 AM »
Nah man- RF bigger than that- he is a Caribbean man and would want his brothers from the south to do well

« Reply #415 on: June 04, 2009, 10:46:14 AM »
They wanted de food more than de fat man.  ;)

« Reply #416 on: June 04, 2009, 10:49:03 AM »

thanks for the heads up and ah hoping i get transport to head back to crown point direction AFTER d game.

Rent ah Jet ski.  ;D

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #417 on: June 04, 2009, 11:08:00 AM »
Nah man- RF bigger than that- he is a Caribbean man and would want his brothers from the south to do well
Unfortunately, a dream won't put the reality at the forefront of the truth. 8)
jjbrown

« Reply #418 on: June 04, 2009, 11:41:12 AM »

Actually, RF and myself will be watching Costa Rica school T&T in the ways of football like they did to the US on Wednesday. ;D

LOUDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #419 on: June 04, 2009, 11:54:38 AM »

C y d lime dat Brownsugar organize is very impt.