March 28, 2024, 04:57:24 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173302 times)

Offline Mackie

Costa Rica give the States 3 of the best what chance we have ?
« Reply #420 on: June 04, 2009, 12:14:41 PM »
 Fellas anybody feeling worried about the game on saturday ? I mean watch how the US maul we Soca warriors and now look at what the TICOs did to the States in return . and meanwhile we training and sweating against the fishermen from Roxborough and beating them 5-1... Dread what chance we have ? What tactics and team selection could really help us against the TICOs?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 12:47:23 PM by Mackie »

Re: Costa Rica give the States 3 of the best what chance we have ?
« Reply #421 on: June 04, 2009, 12:19:04 PM »
Dreams are free y not have a big 1. What BM sayin all d time.

« Reply #422 on: June 04, 2009, 12:27:18 PM »
11 vs 11

one regulation size 5 football

two goal posts

some grass

IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!

« Reply #423 on: June 04, 2009, 12:29:39 PM »
11 vs 11

two goal posts

some grass

IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!

...and de ball round.  ;D

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #424 on: June 04, 2009, 12:30:22 PM »
i go be in the chaguanas area and ticketless.

wha is the best lime? if all else fails i thinking fridays in chaguanas.

« Reply #425 on: June 04, 2009, 12:30:25 PM »
11 vs 11

two goal posts

some grass

IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!

2 and 2 not always 4

« Reply #426 on: June 04, 2009, 12:32:24 PM »
11 vs 11

two goal posts

some grass

IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!
-

2 and 2 not always 4

No sometimes is tutu.

« Reply #427 on: June 04, 2009, 12:37:05 PM »
Dreams are free y not have a big 1. What BM sayin all d time.

Ask BM to pass round some of that great stuff he's been eating drinking or smoking, I think its top notch!!

Apparently BM has also been passing it round to our players and they all have the same belief, with that blood shut red look in their eyes!!  ;)

:mackdaddy: Good stuff BM, its definitely what some of us up high will describe as the healing on the Warrior Nation!  8)
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 12:38:37 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #428 on: June 04, 2009, 12:39:14 PM »
Well ah see Lucky Bar in DC bringing de Mexico game next week, so at least de Baltimore/ DC breddahs could look forward to dat one

Offline Swima

« Reply #429 on: June 04, 2009, 12:41:42 PM »
Fellas anybody feeling worried about the game on saturday ? I mean watch how the US maul we Soca warriors and now look at what the TICOs did to the States in return . and meanwhile we training and sweating against the fishermen from Roxborough and beating them 5-1... Dread what chance we have ?

Right before the US lash us in Nashville they had to struggle back from 2 goals down in San Salvador. This was the same location in which the hosts had to do the same just to salvage a draw with us. It's football, and the weather on wednesday tends to be far from what it is on saturday. While we are at 0-0 let's be positive and go out looking for full points.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #430 on: June 04, 2009, 12:41:54 PM »
CR did what a home team supposed to do. Beat the visitors. They attacked from the get go. There was nothing complicated about CR play. What they have were  skillfull players with tactical awareness. The US was never able to outrun them or push them around. They never let the US settled.

Offline sweetiepaper

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #431 on: June 04, 2009, 12:43:36 PM »
Anybody know what is the parking arrangements?
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #432 on: June 04, 2009, 12:46:28 PM »
More of a chance than we had vs Sweden!
We will be seein some long Costa Rican faces on Saturday night.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #433 on: June 04, 2009, 12:46:40 PM »
Okay so what should we be looking for from latapy in terms of team selection and tactics to combat the rampant ticos?

« Reply #434 on: June 04, 2009, 12:55:48 PM »
Fellas..is the game going to be air from Tobago....tv6, gayelle tv, c tv , ctnt..or some internet link

« Reply #435 on: June 04, 2009, 01:10:12 PM »
Channel 502 on Comcast if you live in the DC/Harm City area)

« Reply #436 on: June 04, 2009, 01:11:11 PM »
Okay so what should we be looking for from latapy in terms of team selection and tactics to combat the rampant ticos?

The ticos comin to hit on de counter.  Dey will not play the same way in Tobago.

« Reply #437 on: June 04, 2009, 01:19:18 PM »
Fellas..is the game going to be air from Tobago....tv6, gayelle tv, c tv , ctnt..or some internet link

I believe I heard SM say he hear it go be aired LIVE on C-TV but doh quote me on that!   8)

« Reply #438 on: June 04, 2009, 01:28:07 PM »

NOOOOOOOOO PARKINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG Dat is d arrangement

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #439 on: June 04, 2009, 01:48:53 PM »

Awright  ;D I know no parking at the venue. But other than on the ferry. Where do I leave my vehicle and what arrangements from there to the stadium. (Like park in King George & take shuttle to HCS, or park on a man pavement in Woodbrook). That is what I meant. ::)

« Reply #440 on: June 04, 2009, 02:10:26 PM »
More of a chance than we had vs Sweden!
We will be seein some long Costa Rican faces on Saturday night.

You guys have got to stop this kinda talk dred,to me it only jinxes us.
Never assume its all in the bag before it even starts.   

« Reply #441 on: June 04, 2009, 02:11:26 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_1sbOMv-l7k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_1sbOMv-l7k</a>

« Reply #442 on: June 04, 2009, 02:27:44 PM »

You mean I really have to walk from across by my friend??  Oh well it eh that far....

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #443 on: June 04, 2009, 02:32:26 PM »

From Concacaf.com

Kenton cuts four Ticos(PA) Thursday 4 June 2009
Costa Rica coach Rodrigo Kenton has reduced his squad by four players ahead of the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ qualifying trip to Trinidad and Tobago.

Kenton had to name 21 players for the match, and his decision was made easier by the fact defenders Freddy Fernandez and Junior Diaz are suspended and Harold Wallace suffered a groin injury in yesterday's 3-1 qualifying win over the United States.

Third-choice goalkeeper Daniel Cambronero was the fourth player to miss out.  Striker Andy Herron left the pitch injured yesterday but flew with the squad and is expected to be fit for Saturday's clash.

The win over the USA sent the Ticos top of the North, Central American and Caribbean Zone, although they have played one more game.

Squad: Keylor Navas (Saprissa), Ricardo Gonzalez (Herediano); Gonzalo Segares (Chicago Fire), Dennis Marshall (Herediano), Dario Delgado (Puntarenas), Michael Umana (Liberia), Pablo Herrera (Alajuelense); Esteban Granados (Cartagines), Celso Borges (Fredrikstad), Walter Centeno (Saprissa), Cristian Oviedo (Alajuelense), Esteban Sirias (Liberia), Pablo Brenes (Brujas), Cristian Bolanos (IK Start), Armando Alonso (Saprissa), Warren Granados (Ramonense), Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne Victory); Bryan Ruiz (Gent), Alvaro Saborio (Sion), Andy Herron (Herediano), Andy Furtado (Herediano).

Offline Peter

« Reply #444 on: June 04, 2009, 02:59:31 PM »
Diehard Supporters Starting 11 (from de bMobile competition)

Ince

Spann    Lawrence   Andrews    John

Edwards  Birchall   Yorke   Daniel

Scotland  Jones

one of the worst formations I've seen so far imho(no offense cause it ain't yours, but that stupid competition). put carlos at right back, tinto or baptise in his place(can't glenn play right wing too? if so, his speed,skill and physicality will be great), and collin samuel in daniel's place, then it would be good. daniel ain't no winger, but tremendously skillful though, he needs to be in midfield as a playmaker. replace yorke in the 2nd half with him. I remember seeing this tinto feller playing, and wondered why the hell he wasn't on the national team.(though he was a grenadian or something )

Ince

Edwards    Lawrence   Andrews    John

Tinto       Birchall   Yorke     Samuel

Scotland  Jones

#like this one too

---------------------------------Ince

----------------Andrews------Lawrence-----A.John

---Carlos------------Yorke--------------Birchall-----------Samuel

Daniel
----------------------Scotty---------------KJ

hyland on for anybody in mid who playing sub par in 2nd half(prob yorke cause of his age) I feel hyland's play show he deserve a start in the last games, only person i could see him prob start infront of  is birchall, but we need his defensive traits in midfield, so a change of formation and subbing scotty would accommodate hyland in midfield. that could be good also. pack the midfield and try to dominate play. of course that'll require us being able to string passes together and be organised and keep the ball, not too sure how capable we are of that, can't play everyone who's good,no matter how much you want to.

WE BEATING COSTA RICA.WE BEATING COSTA RICA.WE BEATING COSTA RICA.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 03:29:01 PM by Peter »

Offline blurpleen3630

« Reply #445 on: June 04, 2009, 03:02:16 PM »
hope i en too outta timing wid this buh nebody worried bout swine flu wid all d costa rican fans dat go be coming?? ah mean dey might have ah case in trini already......

« Reply #446 on: June 04, 2009, 03:11:17 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #447 on: June 04, 2009, 03:11:58 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON RF TV

« Reply #448 on: June 04, 2009, 03:21:42 PM »

« Reply #449 on: June 04, 2009, 03:32:02 PM »
hope i en too outta timing wid this buh nebody worried bout swine flu wid all d costa rican fans dat go be coming?? ah mean dey might have ah case in trini already......

WE BEATING SWINE FLU TOO