March 28, 2024, 03:23:34 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173291 times)

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #450 on: June 04, 2009, 03:41:11 PM »
is that setanta ppv its showing on or is it dish ppv?

« Reply #451 on: June 04, 2009, 03:52:20 PM »
pay per view on OmniSportTV
http://www.omnisport.tv/page/Soccer?WT.mc_id=AffLiveSoccerTV
$5.99
Availability of Live Stream
Not available to view in: Virgin Islands (U.S.), United States Minor Outlying Islands, USA

WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON RF TV
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 04:01:21 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #452 on: June 04, 2009, 05:32:55 PM »
right well pick up loaded up, couple of cases of beer, bottles of rum, cooler, chaser, flag. Now is to go up POS and collect WN Big Flag and hop on de boat in the morning. With a short detour in 51 tonight..without the pick up..eh risking gettin anything stolen from de pick up
See everyone in bago!

« Reply #453 on: June 04, 2009, 05:47:27 PM »
hope i en too outta timing wid this buh nebody worried bout swine flu wid all d costa rican fans dat go be coming?? ah mean dey might have ah case in trini already......

WE BEATING SWINE FLU TOO

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Lawd fadder FF one ah dese days ah doh dead behind this here laptop.....

right well pick up loaded up, couple of cases of beer, bottles of rum, cooler, chaser, flag. Now is to go up POS and collect WN Big Flag and hop on de boat in the morning. With a short detour in 51 tonight..without the pick up..eh risking gettin anything stolen from de pick up
See everyone in bago!

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Right I signing off now....I'll have limited internet access so I may not be able to post until Sunday when I return...

GO WARRIORS!!!....GO BRAVE!!...      
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 06:27:39 PM by Brownsugar »

Offline Israel

« Reply #454 on: June 04, 2009, 05:58:12 PM »
Well ah see Lucky Bar in DC bringing de Mexico game next week, so at least de Baltimore/ DC breddahs could look forward to dat one

since is mexico next wednesday we playing, then that game should be coming on telemundo...
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #455 on: June 04, 2009, 07:09:49 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA.WE BEATING COSTA RICA.

Offline blurpleen3630

« Reply #456 on: June 04, 2009, 07:19:51 PM »
i feel like i now starting to feel d hype for d match here in bago ticket in hand and everyting also i think tommorow the tobago based radio station Radio Tambrin havin ah Dwight Yorke Day

WE BEATING COSTA RICA
:cheers:

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #457 on: June 04, 2009, 07:24:56 PM »
anybody know if it showing on comcast?
i wish but that is asking alot
1 wish come true,comcast is showing the game$29.99,ch 502 where i am in Maryland  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #458 on: June 04, 2009, 07:26:26 PM »
Leh we go Warriors !....we cannot afford not to win our home games..

Offline christiano

Where is the lime after the match ?
« Reply #459 on: June 04, 2009, 07:54:54 PM »
Havent been in tobago for a while .... are there any events/partys carded for saturday night in tobago ?

Re: Where is the lime after the match ?
« Reply #460 on: June 04, 2009, 07:57:50 PM »
Milford road!!!

« Reply #461 on: June 04, 2009, 08:05:41 PM »
Some after game parties:

Official after game lime
Address: Corner Mt. Marie & Milford Roads

Island Passion
Address: Bon Accord

Win, Lose, or Draw

Address: Birchwood Triangle, Lowlands, Tobago

Offline noize

« Reply #462 on: June 04, 2009, 08:06:08 PM »
Just came back from the stadium they had a short session and scrimmage. My 2 cents..
ok I dont know who matches up to these 3 numbers #14(Stern old #) I assume it's Baptiste ...# 2 and # 8.
So if somebody knows they can comment...anyways...Overall we look relaxed, man joking around and in good spirits. They did a change of direction drill that looked nice but the final crosses in and finishing was poor only Birchall and Spann hit the target consistently. Dog looked to me fit but to me he looked like still has problems with his knee not quite where he wants to be at this stage ...he wrapped and iced the knee before he left this may just be what he's doing to prevent any additional problems but I don't know. OK so the drill done and the scrimmage looked like they lined up in 3-5-2 with one team having Keon playing LB don't understand this...maybe they trying to teach him to defend...Yorke and Latas I believe was on the same side 2 main strikers that I was paying attention to was Scotty and Jones they were on the same side with Latas and Yorke and Birchall. Ok game wasnt touchy feely good jam and a little pace but damn it looked scrappy in the beginning... the opposite side without Yorke and Latas looked way better...they scored first...I hate to say it after all ah doh like the man but he shut me up today "Bleeder" yes he.. :devil:...had a really good game looked composed made some good decisions and was by far the best midfielder on there today. Yorke looked rusty ,ah little slow and made some bad passes but he started getting into the groove and got better as the game went on...Ah hate to say it but Latas had maybe 5 touches and 4 of the 5 were brilliant...damn can we clone this man??? so sad the man is still the best thing on the field...anyways Thomas was solid, Lawrence too, Avery looked really good did some overlapping runs too.... and did not go to ground... solid..Hyland solid, Glen worked his ass off but he need to lift his head and work on his shot several misses but had a good bit of the chances..Birchall did not look good... slow and got muscled off the ball ah lot...he gave away a foul at the top of the box with a bad slide tackle that Spann took beautifully...it  went up in the jep nest only to have the keeper push it ova...Spann looked ok too but nothing to talk bout...Carlos was really on point ..great crosses in form...very nice...Samuel has blazing speed but damn they man have no touch ...he also played on the right not the left ...horrible crosses running at defenders but going nowhere...dont know bout him jury out on that one... but again he played on the right so that may have sumthin to do with it....#14 was really good with Carlos don't know who he is but nice player nice runs and touch... but needs to work on confidence short brown skinned fella..good player.....Jones has to sit down ...he showed nuthin he was complaining bout Samuel and the combo with him and Scotland did not work...Latas made Samuel and Glen switch sides and they played I believe a 3-4-3 with Jones, Scotty and Glen ...the game changed immediately and they scored much better plays yet Jones did not look good it seems that he is ah loner...he ran at the back  of the group at the beginning and stretched away from the group at the end and complained whole game...sumthin aint right upfront...I may be able to go tomorrow hopefully I can see the line up... :)
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 08:31:42 AM by noize »

Offline christiano

« Reply #463 on: June 04, 2009, 08:08:33 PM »
Thanks Tallman !!

« Reply #464 on: June 04, 2009, 08:45:08 PM »
#14 was really good with Carlos don't know who he is but nice player nice runs and touch... but needs to work on confidence short brown skinned fella..good player.

Dat is Hayden Tinto

« Reply #465 on: June 04, 2009, 08:47:29 PM »
fellahs i spoke to 2 players in de camp, we may be in for a big shock when we see de starters at right back and left back.  I agree with one of de selection but de other one is pure madness from latas, i hope he know what he doing.

« Reply #466 on: June 04, 2009, 09:02:58 PM »
fellahs i spoke to 2 players in de camp, we may be in for a big shock when we see de starters at right back and left back.  I agree with one of de selection but de other one is pure madness from latas, i hope he know what he doing.

CE = RB & KD = LB?

« Reply #467 on: June 04, 2009, 11:45:46 PM »

Offline riodano1510

« Reply #468 on: June 05, 2009, 12:11:33 AM »
anybody know any bars in ny showing it...sugarcane??
The work goes on, the cause endures, the hope still lives and the dream shall never die.

« Reply #469 on: June 05, 2009, 02:21:19 AM »
i feel like i now starting to feel d hype for d match here in bago ticket in hand and everyting also i think tommorow the tobago based radio station Radio Tambrin havin ah Dwight Yorke Day

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

I would be disappointed if they didn't do something like that....forumites listen here if you want to....

http://www.tambrintobago.com/streamsource/audio.html

« Reply #470 on: June 05, 2009, 07:08:36 AM »

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

I would be disappointed if they didn't do something like that....forumites listen here if you want to....

Thanks
Dwight big brudda on now

ALL ah allya wear RED today!!!!!!
look peeps lining up orready  ;D :D
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=11.1814358&lon=-60.7169053&z=18&l=0&m=a&v=2&search=dwight%20yorke%20stadium
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 07:35:25 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #471 on: June 05, 2009, 07:25:30 AM »
hope i en too outta timing wid this buh nebody worried bout swine flu wid all d costa rican fans dat go be coming?? ah mean dey might have ah case in trini already......

WE BEATING SWINE FLU TOO

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline blurpleen3630

« Reply #472 on: June 05, 2009, 07:52:08 AM »

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

Thanks
Dwight big brudda on now

ALL ah allya wear RED today!!!!!!
look peeps lining up orready  ;D :D
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=11.1814358&lon=-60.7169053&z=18&l=0&m=a&v=2&search=dwight%20yorke%20stadium

ey i jus find my house on dey lawdd lol

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #473 on: June 05, 2009, 07:53:45 AM »
2 tickets available with d possibility of another 2 by lunchtime. man getting call out to wuk tommorow. thas harsh.
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline kandi_tt

FS: Tickets for the Game - CR vs TT
« Reply #474 on: June 05, 2009, 08:39:49 AM »
2 tickets available with d possibility of another 2 by lunchtime.
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Consultant

Re: FS: Tickets for the Game - CR vs TT
« Reply #475 on: June 05, 2009, 09:08:15 AM »
Send de plane tickets and i'll be there  ;D

Offline salsero

« Reply #476 on: June 05, 2009, 09:09:07 AM »
Good news, It is confirmed, Trinidad & Tobago vs Costa Rica is showing Live PPV channel 463 18:30, The England game preceeds this.I saw it advertise on PPV 463. If you have dish you are good to go 

« Reply #477 on: June 05, 2009, 09:38:57 AM »

CE = RB & KD = LB?

yeah is not no top secret but the real problem is keon doh want to play left back but latas want him there against costa rica, someone else will play left back versus mexico.

« Reply #478 on: June 05, 2009, 09:46:06 AM »

CE = RB & KD = LB?

yeah is not no top secret but the real problem is keon doh want to play left back but latas want him there against costa rica, someone else will play left back versus mexico.

Keon Daniel at left back against Costa Rica?  Is Latas really THAT dotish?  Didn't we learn anything from Anthony Wolfe?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #479 on: June 05, 2009, 09:52:59 AM »
seriously?

to watch on TV is pay perview?

esp for a game in tobago?

somebody enlighten me plz