March 28, 2024, 04:23:11 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173213 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #480 on: June 05, 2009, 09:53:26 AM »
fellahs i spoke to 2 players in de camp, we may be in for a big shock when we see de starters at right back and left back.  I agree with one of de selection but de other one is pure madness from latas, i hope he know what he doing.

CE = RB & KD = LB?

yeah is not no top secret but the real problem is keon doh want to play left back but latas want him there against costa rica, someone else will play left back versus mexico.

Keon Daniel at left back against Costa Rica?  Is Latas really THAT dotish?  Didn't we learn anything from Anthony Wolfe?
And I would argue that Wolfe works even harder defensively than Keon. If Wolfe couldn't make, how the h...

Sigh. Lewwe just hope Latas a genius, yes.

« Reply #481 on: June 05, 2009, 10:32:19 AM »
fellahs i spoke to 2 players in de camp, we may be in for a big shock when we see de starters at right back and left back.  I agree with one of de selection but de other one is pure madness from latas, i hope he know what he doing.

CE = RB & KD = LB?

yeah is not no top secret but the real problem is keon doh want to play left back but latas want him there against costa rica, someone else will play left back versus mexico.

Keon Daniel at left back against Costa Rica?  Is Latas really THAT dotish?  Didn't we learn anything from Anthony Wolfe?
And I would argue that Wolfe works even harder defensively than Keon. If Wolfe couldn't make, how the h...

Sigh. Lewwe just hope Latas a genius, yes.

Allyuh forget it have ppl does be scouting de board or wha? De man usin cobo tactics!!
De difference between a coach being a jackass and a genius is 90 minutes.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #482 on: June 05, 2009, 10:52:24 AM »
In the long term, is a good thing getting Daniel to develop his defensive awareness and responsibilities. So I ent really opposed to the idea. Same wit Wolfe. I just opposed to the idea in IMPORTANT games.

« Reply #483 on: June 05, 2009, 11:45:37 AM »
In the long term, is a good thing getting Daniel to develop his defensive awareness and responsibilities. So I ent really opposed to the idea. Same wit Wolfe. I just opposed to the idea in IMPORTANT games.

Dey try it against two tobago teams! He sure to have de hang of it now! Dey go stop calling him skillachi and start calling him maldini!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #484 on: June 05, 2009, 11:50:02 AM »
men getting on like if is latas come on d board and say KD is d left back fuh tomorrow and even though wa allyuh frighten for as long as we get d result i happy

IS LICKS FUH COSTA RICA

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #485 on: June 05, 2009, 11:58:36 AM »
The game will be live on PPV Channel 302 for Time Warner subscribers in NY.

For other providers and location listings check: http://www.indemand.com/product/view/136884
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 04:11:35 PM by FireBrand »

Can Yorke Deliver in front of the Home fans
« Reply #486 on: June 05, 2009, 12:51:13 PM »
I cannot remember Yorke ever playing a game in front of his home fans since he left to play for strike squad.
Many people say he does not pay attention to his friends and family on the island who knows if that is true.
Can he deliver a masterful performance tomorrow or is it too late and he is too far away from prime to have a good showing.

I not even sure if Yorke should start because he has not played a game in forever at any level.

But I believe Latas will start him.

The question will then be

Will he play a game worthy of his history and give the Tobago People something to feel proud of or will he pull stones on the field because he is old and out of shape.

Make no mistake about it costa rica is a young fast team they will be running and gunning.

First place dont usually lose to Last Place in the Hex.

I feel we go win this game and Yorke go take them back to the signal hill days.

Re: Can Yorke Deliver in front of the Home fans
« Reply #487 on: June 05, 2009, 12:57:11 PM »
yorke is one of the very few T&T players when called upon to deliver...he does...
latas is a next one
so that makes our coach and our captain, our nation couldn't ask for more for Saturday
(except a win regardless of their performance)

« Reply #488 on: June 05, 2009, 12:57:21 PM »
can the team deliver that is the question

« Reply #489 on: June 05, 2009, 01:00:08 PM »
this person showing the game, so he say, i see it on his schedule for tommorow

http://www.justin.tv/jonathanviera19

« Reply #490 on: June 05, 2009, 01:00:16 PM »
Yorke take ah sweat against Northern Ireland under Bertille... plus he play against Haiti in de build up to 2005 Hex

« Reply #491 on: June 05, 2009, 01:06:07 PM »
Yorke take ah sweat against Northern Ireland under Bertille... plus he play against Haiti in de build up to 2005 Hex
you remember how he did ?

« Reply #492 on: June 05, 2009, 01:09:31 PM »
yes of course

check Omar signature
:devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 01:21:56 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #493 on: June 05, 2009, 01:14:25 PM »
you remember how he did ?

Everything right here on this site you know:

http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=405

Dwight Yorke, playing his first game for T&T in four years, gave away a penalty, which was the only goal in the Soca Warriors third friendly against Haiti in six days, and a final tune-up before tomorrows CONCACAF World Cup qualifying final round match against the United States at Queens Park Oval.

http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=374

NOT even the inclusion of Trinidad and Tobago's famed soccer player Dwight Yorke could motivate the senior team to what coach Bertille St Clair and experienced national team campaigner Anthony Rougier both deemed in the preview to yesterday's match was a much-needed win.

Re: Where is the lime after the match ?
« Reply #494 on: June 05, 2009, 01:17:08 PM »
Some after game parties:

Win, Lose, or Draw

Address: Birchwood Triangle, Lowlands, Tobago

I hear this one will be the bes with some real down to earth local bagonians.  recommended

« Reply #495 on: June 05, 2009, 01:17:34 PM »
Everything right here on this site you know:

sorry ,ah know alyah men memory ,is remember who score a  penalty like seven years ago .

« Reply #496 on: June 05, 2009, 01:51:42 PM »
I cannot remember Yorke ever playing a game in front of his home fans since he left to play for strike squad.
Many people say he does not pay attention to his friends and family on the island who knows if that is true.
Can he deliver a masterful performance tomorrow
or is it too late and he is too far away from prime to have a good showing.

I feel we go win this game and Yorke go take them back to the signal hill days.

It would be appropriate if someone would interview one of his brothers to get their sentiment related to this historic game in the Stadium named in his honor.

« Reply #497 on: June 05, 2009, 02:04:38 PM »

« Reply #498 on: June 05, 2009, 02:09:01 PM »
ah hear carib sending down dey big truck so it go be a lil jam session after d game

« Reply #499 on: June 05, 2009, 02:12:01 PM »
96.1 wefm really bigging up the game. Umba say if you only coming to the stadium and sit down and watch saty home. You coming to support the team you have to make real noise.

« Reply #500 on: June 05, 2009, 02:43:43 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9WAEffhppI
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/q9WAEffhppI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/q9WAEffhppI</a>

« Reply #501 on: June 05, 2009, 02:57:28 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9WAEffhppI
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/q9WAEffhppI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/q9WAEffhppI</a>
nice,
as Big Mag says
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

damn fools send day Basket Ball Team :devil: :devil:

« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 03:01:56 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #502 on: June 05, 2009, 03:28:56 PM »
We in the stadium now watching the session. They had a 30 min scrimage after a warm up  both sides in a 4-4-2 formation  I don't know where allyuh see a 3 5 2 in training b4. Anyway both sides were mixed eg dwight avery carlos scotty on 1 side while the other had sure starters as well. I reckon russel doesn't want to give away too much. More updates later. 

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #503 on: June 05, 2009, 04:40:11 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA ON RF TV

;D :mackdaddy: :chilling:
T&T's World Cup qualifiers vs. Costa Rica:

21/02/1965, San José, Estadío Nacional de la Sabana, 10,133
COSTA RICA 4-0 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 1-0]

03/03/1965, Port of Spain, Queen's Park Oval, 3,293
TRINIDAD/TOBAGO 0-1 COSTA RICA [HT 0-1]

24/04/1985, San José, Estadío Ricardo Saprissa, 9,689
COSTA RICA 3-0 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 1-0]

28/04/1985, San José, Estadío Ricardo Saprissa, 10,839
COSTA RICA 1-1 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 1-1]

28/05/1989, Port of Spain, Queen's Park Oval
TRINIDAD/TOBAGO 1-1 COSTA RICA [HT 0-0]

11/06/1989, San José, Estadio Ricardo Saprissa
COSTA RICA 1-0 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 1-0]

01/09/1996, Port of Spain, Queen's Park Oval, 25,000
TRINIDAD/TOBAGO 0-1 COSTA RICA [HT 0-0]

21/12/1996, Cartago, Estadío Rafael Ángel Meza, 25,000
COSTA RICA 2-1 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 1-1]

28/03/2001, San José, Estadío Alejandro Morera Soto, 17,500
COSTA RICA 3-0 TRINIDAD/TOBAGO [HT 0-0]

01/09/2001, Port of Spain, Hasely Crawford Stadium, 2,500
TRINIDAD/TOBAGO 0-2 COSTA RICA [HT 0-2]

Yep! With stats like these and Costa Rica's performance against the US on Wednesday. I surely see T&T beating Costa Rica on RF TV. ::) ::)
jjbrown

« Reply #504 on: June 05, 2009, 04:44:30 PM »
I hope Jamaica can do Better in their WCQ matches :devil:

Offline Augi

« Reply #505 on: June 05, 2009, 04:47:58 PM »
anybody know any bars in ny showing it...sugarcane??

Good question...anybody could help out here?

« Reply #506 on: June 05, 2009, 04:53:36 PM »
Small Mag,

Just calm meh soul and tell meh dat Latas eh playing Keon Daniel in the left wing back please  :praying: :nailbiting:

Big up.

« Reply #507 on: June 05, 2009, 04:54:50 PM »
LOL!  De saviour really messin wit some man head.....too funny!  ;D ;D

« Reply #508 on: June 05, 2009, 05:00:31 PM »
We in the stadium now watching the session. They had a 30 min scrimage after a warm up  both sides in a 4-4-2 formation  I don't know where allyuh see a 3 5 2 in training b4. Anyway both sides were mixed eg dwight avery carlos scotty on 1 side while the other had sure starters as well. I reckon russel doesn't want to give away too much. More updates later. 

how is the atmosphere there?

« Reply #509 on: June 05, 2009, 06:51:28 PM »
Space from Isaac 98.1 as at d training and from what he said Latas ready 4  Las Vegas he have a real poker face. He eh give nutten away.