March 28, 2024, 12:13:44 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173272 times)

Offline Augi

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #690 on: June 06, 2009, 04:54:28 PM »
Trent the keeper was on the ground...

« Reply #691 on: June 06, 2009, 04:54:34 PM »
woy woy woy......empty friggin net

« Reply #692 on: June 06, 2009, 04:54:47 PM »
scotland eh doing anything except shit, andrews and dennis playin real shit.

« Reply #693 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:19 PM »
hard luck Trent
keep it up fellas
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #694 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:27 PM »
Dem fellas eh want to win.

« Reply #695 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:30 PM »
Update: HALF TIME

T&T 1 (Carlos Edwards 30th) v Costa Rica 1 (Alvaro Saborio 41st)

T&T: 1.Clayton Ince, 16.Silvio Spann, 4.Marvin Andrews, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John, 11.Carlos Edwards, 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 10.Hayden Tinto, 20.Jason Scotland, 15.Kenwyne Jones.

T&T Subs: 7.Christopher Birchall, 2.Makan Hislop, 19.Keon Daniel, 12.Collin Samuel, 13.Cornell Glen, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 21.Marvin Phillip.

T&T Head Coach: Russell Latapy.

Costa Rica: 1.Keylor Navas, 13.Gonzalo Segares, 15.Dennis Marshall, 2.Esteban Sirias, 4.Michael Umana, 17.Pablo Herrera, 5.Celso Borges, 10.Walter Centeno (capt), 11.Bryan Ruiz, 7.Andy Herron, 9.Alvaro Saborio.

Costa Rica Subs: 18.Ricardo Gonzalez, 3.Freddy Fernandez, 6.Cristian Navarro Bolanos, 16.Carlos Valverde Hernandez, 14.Armando Alonso, 12.Andy Furtado.

Costa Rica Head Coach: Rodrigo Kenton.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #696 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:48 PM »
could of been 3-1  :-X :'(

« Reply #697 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:53 PM »
Shut the Fu*k up yuh blasted waggonist

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #698 on: June 06, 2009, 04:55:55 PM »
FRIGGING TINTO IS DE MAN!!!!

two easy goals missed in the last few mins of extra time....SCOTLAND NEED TO FINISH WITH STRONGER SHOTS ON TARGET!!!

« Reply #699 on: June 06, 2009, 04:56:06 PM »
did trent miss a open net ?

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #700 on: June 06, 2009, 04:56:16 PM »
lawrence and andrews rel pulling stones!!!!

Where is Cyd Gray ???

« Reply #701 on: June 06, 2009, 04:56:19 PM »
Scotland NOT in Stern class at allllllll  he trying doh, he jes kill ah Tobago pigeon, while Stern kill ah Salvadorian pigeon

« Reply #702 on: June 06, 2009, 04:56:39 PM »
overall ah decent brand of football....but ah central mid need to be more defensive....

« Reply #703 on: June 06, 2009, 04:57:30 PM »
I love dog but he stinks so far.

« Reply #704 on: June 06, 2009, 04:57:38 PM »
What you talking shit. Say he miss a goal, but to say he playing shit is shit talk.

Re: Viewing T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #705 on: June 06, 2009, 04:58:27 PM »
Good first half with T&T having the upper hand.
Ince looks shakey so far.
The game could have easily been 3-3, both teams defending having holes. CR struggling to deal with
Scotland and Jones strength and power.
Yorke conducting things nicely

« Reply #706 on: June 06, 2009, 04:58:54 PM »
where do some of allya come out from ???
positive vibes needed.....not so
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #707 on: June 06, 2009, 04:59:25 PM »
Scotland playing ?

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #708 on: June 06, 2009, 04:59:46 PM »
Another 45 to go...Warriors do de damn thing!!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #709 on: June 06, 2009, 04:59:51 PM »
Scotland NOT in Stern class at allllllll  he trying doh, he jes kill ah Tobago pigeon, while Stern kill ah Salvadorian pigeon
You talking shyte, We getting chances because Scotty and Jones working hard to get in position and play off one another. Stern does stand and wait. WE have 2 dynamic forwards so we creating problems for the defense with thier movement off the ball. It hard to track them, whereas Stern easier to keep track off.

« Reply #710 on: June 06, 2009, 05:00:20 PM »
Nice brand,ball flowing

Online Peong

« Reply #711 on: June 06, 2009, 05:00:25 PM »
We get unlucky with that shot off the post.  We scorin more goals in dis game!

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #712 on: June 06, 2009, 05:00:41 PM »
Andrews and Lawrence too slow in de defence, age showing.
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #713 on: June 06, 2009, 05:00:58 PM »
You talking shyte, We getting chances because Scotty and Jones working hard to get in position and play off one another. Stern does stand and wait. WE have 2 dynamic forwards so we creating problems for the defense with thier movement off the ball. It hard to track them, whereas Stern easier to keep track off.
THANK you Elan...... :applause: :applause:

all of the defence have to buck up in the second half...den we gobe good

« Reply #714 on: June 06, 2009, 05:01:27 PM »
Dah goal was carlos leaving last post open...he had to scramble across to get to the man..de man had enough time to send in de cross..which dog missed. I tryin to figure out if yorke supposed to be de defensive mid..cuz...good lawd...is either he or spann. 45 Down...45 to go....hope we put away one of the chances we get. It promising. Jus we hadda use wha we get. Most times the through balls coming in behind carlos or andrews......dey hadda tighten up on dat.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #715 on: June 06, 2009, 05:01:45 PM »
Shut the Fu*k up yuh blasted waggonist

how i is ah waggonost?  i eh speaking de truth...boy hush yuh tail...de fellahs playing ah lot better but dem 3 men real purging.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #716 on: June 06, 2009, 05:01:56 PM »
you guys need to lighten up Andrews watchin the reply that was a hard ball to get too...

« Reply #717 on: June 06, 2009, 05:03:00 PM »
Is Andrews who playing shit not Lawrence.  Andrews need to retire from international football.

Tinto looking good so far.  Ince was a bit shakey in de first half.  This game have Cornell Glen name all over it.  I hope Latapy brings on Glen for Scotland soon.  We should have at least three goals so far.

« Reply #718 on: June 06, 2009, 05:04:21 PM »
Andrews need a serious sub. Lawrence think he is to much now. THat RM need a bach ball to cross. KJ need to make a little better decisions on When to pass the ball and when to do it himself.

Not bad but you know the goal was coming. After the first 5 minutes Costa Rica kill the pace of the game and just relax and let us over commit. They realize Dog is the weak link so they trying to omit Carlos and cut in early to attack Dog.  We defending the line and giving up the lane. We need to address that.

« Reply #719 on: June 06, 2009, 05:04:30 PM »
i feel glenn could make a big difference but i will give de current 11 another 20 mins before making ah sub.