March 28, 2024, 03:54:31 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173211 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #720 on: June 06, 2009, 05:04:52 PM »
Would have loved to see Latas in this game .. the pace not too hectic .. too bad he's unfit

« Reply #721 on: June 06, 2009, 05:05:10 PM »
Fitness will decide,we have to bring the same level of pressure in the second half and convert our chances

« Reply #722 on: June 06, 2009, 05:06:00 PM »
So much Coaches in here

Niceness

Offline riodano1510

« Reply #723 on: June 06, 2009, 05:06:25 PM »
we playn nice football men tkn bout andrews and lawerence movin slow so what... they old leave them lone they handling dey story good enuff tha was a hard header to get too and lawernce well we hada give him a blind eye... wa we hada worry abt it is tinto who puh in a good effort so far cah manage to cross the ball tho and trent noel who shud have a brace ah lovin how jones and scotty pullin these defenders GO WARRIORS BUSS IT IN DEY ROOTOONKOOTONKS ...BTW is dwight playin?? he relll quiet today boi
The work goes on, the cause endures, the hope still lives and the dream shall never die.

« Reply #724 on: June 06, 2009, 05:06:51 PM »
i feel glenn could make a big difference but i will give de current 11 another 20 mins before making ah sub.

Was thinking the same thing .. mayb on the left side .. the right side already clicking.....

Offline PIMP

« Reply #725 on: June 06, 2009, 05:07:07 PM »
We could do it....Tinto does not have the beating of the defender

« Reply #726 on: June 06, 2009, 05:07:20 PM »
IMO we only really got two problem....the costa ricans exploiting our slow central defenders and the midfield only hassling players in possession in fits and starts, when they do it 9 out ah 10 times the c.ricans losing the ball. But ah like the positive play and Jones eh play this well fuh ah good while.

« Reply #727 on: June 06, 2009, 05:07:41 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA! © Big Mag. All rights reserved.

Offline riodano1510

« Reply #728 on: June 06, 2009, 05:07:49 PM »
i feel glenn could make a big difference but i will give de current 11 another 20 mins before making ah sub.
yea well said if jones cud turn these men then glenn cud more than make a name fuh himself
The work goes on, the cause endures, the hope still lives and the dream shall never die.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #729 on: June 06, 2009, 05:08:12 PM »
hard luck Trent
keep it up fellas

Hard luck?   It don't get easier than that to score.  Dem fellas have to put away those goals....if any of dem men who throw way end up gettin drop, they can't complain.  Score goals and earn yuh place!!!   Also, Tinto needs to do better.....he gettin ball free on the wing and not makin good use of it.   We should have been up 4-1 by now

Offline riodano1510

« Reply #730 on: June 06, 2009, 05:08:29 PM »
we beatin these men fellas doh worry 3-2 to we

Offline Augi

« Reply #731 on: June 06, 2009, 05:08:36 PM »
lets go Warriors!! We Winning this game...2-1

Trent scoring the winner!

« Reply #732 on: June 06, 2009, 05:08:58 PM »

Offline Jay10

« Reply #733 on: June 06, 2009, 05:09:18 PM »
Is Andrews who playing shit not Lawrence.  Andrews need to retire from international football.

Tinto looking good so far.  Ince was a bit shakey in de first half.  This game have Cornell Glen name all over it.  I hope Latapy brings on Glen for Scotland soon.  We should have at least three goals so far.

Like u watchin d game with 1 eye...Dog playing very well...look at the space d midfielder had to play it through...d header wasnt his fault...

Tinto trying but I didnt see a quality cross so far...but big up still

GO TNT

« Reply #734 on: June 06, 2009, 05:09:25 PM »
hard luck Trent
keep it up fellas

Hard luck?   It don't get easier than that to score.  Dem fellas have to put away those goals....if any of dem men who throw way end up gettin drop, they can't complain.  Score goals and earn yuh place!!!   Also, Tinto needs to do better.....he gettin ball free on the wing and not makin good use of it.   We should have been up 4-1 by now
ah go call Latas an tell him ya ready to take Trent place....right?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #735 on: June 06, 2009, 05:09:33 PM »
So much Coaches in here

but  eh eh!! you not a coach? maybe you in the wrong forum>>>> ;D
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 05:11:51 PM by College »

« Reply #736 on: June 06, 2009, 05:09:39 PM »
We have to pick up de pace of the game in de second half.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #737 on: June 06, 2009, 05:09:58 PM »
Samuel in for Tinto

« Reply #738 on: June 06, 2009, 05:10:05 PM »
you guys need to lighten up Andrews watchin the reply that was a hard ball to get too...
He lose his man to begin with. De man who score.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #739 on: June 06, 2009, 05:10:31 PM »
So many coaches on this site and ah foreigner take us to d world cup ???,all jus support the warriors and stop the negative comments.
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #740 on: June 06, 2009, 05:10:35 PM »
Update: Goal

T&T 1 (Carlos Edwards 30th) v Costa Rica 2 (Alvaro Saborio 41st, Celso Borges 52nd)

Yellow Card Costa Rica: Bryan Ruiz 48th

T&T: 1.Clayton Ince, 11.Carlos Edwards, 4.Marvin Andrews, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John, 10.Hayden Tinto (14.Collin Samuel 46th), 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 16.Silvio Spann, 20.Jason Scotland, 15.Kenwyne Jones.

T&T Subs: 7.Christopher Birchall, 2.Makan Hislop, 19.Keon Daniel, 13.Cornell Glen, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 21.Marvin Phillip.

T&T Head Coach: Russell Latapy.

Costa Rica: 1.Keylor Navas, 13.Gonzalo Segares, 15.Dennis Marshall, 2.Esteban Sirias, 4.Michael Umana, 17.Pablo Herrera, 5.Celso Borges, 10.Walter Centeno (capt), 11.Bryan Ruiz (6.Cristian Bolanos 50th), 7.Andy Herron, 9.Alvaro Saborio.

Costa Rica Subs: 18.Ricardo Gonzalez, 3.Freddy Fernandez, 16.Carlos Hernandez, 14.Armando Alonso, 12.Andy Furtado.

Costa Rica Head Coach: Rodrigo Kenton.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 05:21:05 PM by Flex »

« Reply #741 on: June 06, 2009, 05:11:29 PM »
BUSS DEM IN BACOLET!!!!!!!

So much Coaches in here
but  eh eh!! you not a coach? maybe you in the wrong forum>>>> ;D
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 05:15:21 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Augi

« Reply #742 on: June 06, 2009, 05:15:13 PM »
Flex yuh better than de commentators...they still trying to figure out who come on for Tinto

« Reply #743 on: June 06, 2009, 05:16:23 PM »
FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCCCCCCCCCCCK!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #744 on: June 06, 2009, 05:16:42 PM »
Dammnnnn

« Reply #745 on: June 06, 2009, 05:16:53 PM »
Lawrence head de ball straight to de Costa Rican player.

« Reply #746 on: June 06, 2009, 05:17:09 PM »
Steups... goal

« Reply #747 on: June 06, 2009, 05:17:34 PM »
COME ON WARRIORS! THE FANS THERE HAVE TO RAISE THEM UP TOO! EVEN THO THE TEAM IN DOING MUCH!
SUPPPORTERS DO THAT SUPPORT THE TEAM!

STILL TIME!

« Reply #748 on: June 06, 2009, 05:17:55 PM »
COME on Fellas
we can do it

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #749 on: June 06, 2009, 05:18:18 PM »
hard luck Trent
keep it up fellas

ah go call Latas an tell him ya ready to take Trent place....right?

You sound like ah dotish man.  Anyway, I am supporting the team and I want a win just like everybody else......I just not takin your  "hard luck approach" when men throw away sitters.   Men need to do better period.....I'll give men their props when they score and ern it
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 05:20:54 PM by fatimarima »