March 18, 2024, 11:45:35 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 172324 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #1020 on: June 07, 2009, 07:47:08 PM »
Problems.   :'(
But say wah.
Baptiste is one friggin' fit fellah who is maybe de one who could run in dah depleted oxygen.
He is a midfielder who is scoring ferociously over the past years (and currently) so maybe there is something in this conversion to striker.
I wait to be shocked by a revelation that I would have never thought of (all started by Joe Public)
But de boy is consistently scoring brace and more brace. What does this mean? Good shooting technique, speed, ball shielding skills, left and right foot, positioning savviness, or something else?
Fascinating. I love his attitude. Surety for the future as an attacking mid
Somebody help out here.

« Last Edit: June 07, 2009, 08:46:20 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #1021 on: June 07, 2009, 08:25:59 PM »
24 hours after de game any press interviews yet,in dis day and age ???

yea, gayelle showed d post game interviews from d both coaches in their 'raw football' show

Hey Warrior Queen nice meeting you finally....good to see you made it back home safe and sound.... :beermug:

« Reply #1022 on: June 07, 2009, 09:19:35 PM »

It had 1 right after d game.

« Reply #1023 on: June 07, 2009, 09:21:58 PM »
Hope everbody back at dey yard safe and sound. D US peep reach back safe c u Aug 12th

« Reply #1024 on: June 07, 2009, 09:36:29 PM »
mags back...

Gutted with the result.. the trip was great.. the crowd and stadium was great..

We looked good but Latapy has 2 take some stick for not starting with a recognised defensive mid ... Birchy would have given the cover for the back 4 and with Dwight next to him we would have done better defensively.. but obviously his scene is to attack attack attack but we also have to be balanced or we will score 2 and concede 3..which is exactly what happened

oh..I hope everyone saw how important Stern John is to our chances of qualifying

« Reply #1025 on: June 08, 2009, 05:56:25 AM »
well we are down but now out...
the game had many good plays and was really enjoyable...
I was disappointed in the back line and to me it looked like lack of communication between Lawrence and Andrews in the centre back- no real reading of the CR forwards
hooray for the 2 goals!!! good to see Collin Samuel back on the field  ;D
I missed Birchy in the middle I think he could have started...
Tinto was a real performer :applause:
I think for a first time head coach Latas came good...
onto Mexico now
GO WARRIORS!!!!

« Reply #1026 on: June 08, 2009, 10:30:52 AM »

yea, gayelle showed d post game interviews from d both coaches in their 'raw football' show

Hey Warrior Queen nice meeting you finally....good to see you made it back home safe and sound.... :beermug:

:beermug: :beermug: same here. see u on  aug 12th

« Reply #1027 on: June 08, 2009, 11:20:46 AM »
Centre backs lookin like some U-14 centre backs and not even for a good side....a team like Diego Sec or sumting...but we seriously need to do something with the defence and work on the finishin as well...T&T look good tho...confidence on the ball and that IX was good...Marshall and Julius James the future

Agree..Bacis things like heading high and wide, they not doing...We look like some real school boys in the back. 

Palos sent me a T&T vs CRC preview on Video.
« Reply #1028 on: June 08, 2009, 01:18:16 PM »

Re: Palos sent me a T&T vs CRC preview on Video.
« Reply #1029 on: June 08, 2009, 01:20:04 PM »

« Reply #1030 on: June 08, 2009, 01:27:59 PM »
Flex alyuh like thing eh.

Trinity Crux and Quag could learn a thing or two from this analyst.

« Reply #1031 on: June 08, 2009, 01:35:40 PM »

Yeah buh yuh ha to get by de fact dat he songin an lookin like ah flickin hen!!  :devil:

« Reply #1032 on: June 08, 2009, 01:37:08 PM »

Yeah buh yuh ha to get by de fact dat he songin an lookin like ah flickin hen!!  :devil:
I thought that was de lesson.

« Reply #1033 on: June 08, 2009, 01:38:23 PM »

So palos is ah flickin hen?!!  Ah axin eh, I eh accusin :D

« Reply #1034 on: June 08, 2009, 01:38:57 PM »
I now understand alot. I feel as though I should apologise to him for his previous ramblings. It had to be the afro.

« Reply #1035 on: June 08, 2009, 01:51:12 PM »
Thai Palos in tha Video?  :-X

« Reply #1036 on: June 08, 2009, 01:52:13 PM »
I now understand alot. I feel as though I should apologise to him for his previous ramblings. It had to be the afro.

Look how ting does start eh :devil:

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #1037 on: June 08, 2009, 02:02:28 PM »
U TALK LIKE A FAGG
bajanscout

« Reply #1038 on: June 08, 2009, 02:03:37 PM »

palos is about 5 of dat youth man in both age and size  :rotfl:

« Reply #1039 on: June 08, 2009, 02:16:02 PM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

no wonder he leff the wuk and forum moderator. he get BIG wuk.

« Reply #1040 on: June 08, 2009, 02:17:51 PM »
:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

no wonder he leff the wuk and forum moderator. he get BIG wuk.

Wha wuk dat YHSR?  (Youtube Homo Sports Review)  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 08, 2009, 02:23:07 PM by Flickin Killa »

« Reply #1041 on: June 08, 2009, 02:20:52 PM »
Nah that ent palos no wey sah,anybody say buller.......

« Reply #1042 on: June 08, 2009, 02:22:28 PM »
i know he was gay before i press play. look he eyebrowse  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline noize

« Reply #1043 on: June 08, 2009, 02:32:34 PM »
 ;D Wow...all yuh idle yes!!! Flex wrong fuh that video...damn !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1044 on: June 08, 2009, 02:39:17 PM »

What you want we learn to be ah hen for ,to join alyah ? Nah eh eh alyah enjoy the Hershey highway for alyah self .

« Reply #1045 on: June 08, 2009, 03:02:48 PM »
Palos Interview

8)

Hmmmm....is so yuh droppin it eh?  Daz 2 now.  Scene... 8)

Offline noize

« Reply #1046 on: June 08, 2009, 03:06:35 PM »
 :D All yuh think the man panties was wet when he do that video?  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1047 on: June 08, 2009, 03:10:41 PM »
Los boy, welcome.........outta de closet  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Last Edit: June 08, 2009, 03:22:11 PM by vb »

« Reply #1048 on: June 08, 2009, 03:16:36 PM »
Los boy, welcome.........outta de closet :-)))

Closet?  De man have me comin out a forkane warehouse!

Buh is arrite....Flex know wha he doin.....ent Flex?

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #1049 on: June 08, 2009, 03:24:16 PM »
WTF he talking bout d strikers and d forwards and d people up front were good.. wah d mudda nek is this.. LOL d forwards aint play like forwards.. wah d mudda neck.. i cyar stop laugh.. Edwards wasnt a Defender.. what game was he watching..