April 27, 2024, 01:19:52 PM

Author Topic: Defending Champions Got A Rude Awakening From Antigua & Barbuda  (Read 1514 times)

Offline Boodsy

Defending Champions Got A Rude Awakening From Antigua & Barbuda
« on: December 05, 2008, 05:17:27 AM »
- December 4, 2008 -

Thursday, December 4; Jarrett Park, Montego Bay, Jamaica: Haiti’s high expectations took a dent as the defending Champions got a rude awakening from Antigua & Barbuda in Group B of the Digicel Caribbean Championships. Les Grenadiers automatically qualified for the competition by winning the 2007 DCC title over T&T, becoming the fourth nation to ever win the tournament. However their progress past the round robin finals format is far from automatic as Antigua & Barbuda showed their Finals credentials with a sterling performance.

http://www.digicelfootball.com/nmcms.php?snippet=news&p=news_item&id=374

Re: Defending Champions Got A Rude Awakening From Antigua & Barbuda
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2008, 06:44:52 AM »
Allyuh notice..it eh just us getting trouble from those so called lower teams? What dat telling yuh? De gap closing. If yuh de same place that you were 4 or 8 years ago......den life pass yuh by.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2008, 07:08:46 AM »
Instead of saying the gap close...why people doh just admit Haiti and TT playing shit and stop looking for excuse.

No gap ent close, them side is a setta bush league and semi-pro players and college youths who just running hard for pride and glory.

All the hex teams will dispose of these teams easily...at least 4. (TT included if we put the proper players on the field)

When the setta professional prima donna feel they reach players take they head out they arse, start playing with some pride and start putting out a professional effort then we will play good.

Dat is the difference between the USA and Mexico. Them beating you bad...with us we always giving you a chance and making you feel you could win it.

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2008, 07:18:46 AM »
Instead of saying the gap close...why people doh just admit Haiti and TT playing shit and stop looking for excuse.

No gap ent close, them side is a setta bush league and semi-pro players and college youths who just running hard for pride and glory.

All the hex teams will dispose of these teams easily...at least 4. (TT included if we put the proper players on the field)

When the setta professional prima donna feel they reach players take they head out they arse, start playing with some pride and start putting out a professional effort then we will play good.

Dat is the difference between the USA and Mexico. Them beating you bad...with us we always giving you a chance and making you feel you could win it.

Man Touches I could not agree with you more. Grenada beat we with a player/coach (modeste) and Dentist/coach saying its no time to cry. For once this estafador is correct. We should have been crying the first day he was hired.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2008, 07:31:15 AM »
Since both Haiti and TnT are slow starters, let's hope that's all it is. I am not impressed with neither team.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 09:04:30 AM »

Exactly.  We always have one set ah excuse when we lose.  We playing shit.  Point Blank. Full stop.  End of story.

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2008, 05:06:33 PM »
So we have company misery like company

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2008, 05:43:20 PM »

Man Touches I could not agree with you more. Grenada beat we with a player/coach (modeste) and Dentist/coach saying its no time to cry. For once this estafador is correct. We should have been crying the first day he was hired.