March 28, 2024, 05:16:30 PM

Author Topic: Fire Maturana now and stop pulling stones!!!  (Read 51616 times)

Fire Maturana now and stop pulling stones!!!
« on: December 07, 2008, 04:15:54 PM »
Alyuh know it was coming. "Fire Maturana now" All who think he need to ride out now post yuh comments leh we hear yuh frustration about this fool we have as a coach and why he should be fired.

If we had Latas and Yorke with Brichall we may have won the digicel right, so that means the coach is a non-factor.

4/4/2009
Well we get three hot ones from the Americans. We are now last place on the charts with 2 points. Their are still people who believe that this mad man Maturana aka cobo man must continue to experiment with our Soca Worriers national team. :thinking: Have we given up or are we going to put a stop to this madness with our voices??? Post your frustrations about this coach on this tread FAST!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2009, 09:16:30 AM by Weh-it-is »

Re: Fire Maturana now
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2008, 04:17:54 PM »

Palos

lewwe see wha yuh have...   ;D

Re: Fire de fool now!
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 04:21:53 PM »
Francisco Maturana should be given the chance to resign if he refuse fire him.....!!!!!! !! when he  selected the team for the DCC he said

This is the best team that we have available with the majority being home-based players.

Now time to die by these words

« Last Edit: December 07, 2008, 04:24:29 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2008, 04:31:48 PM »

We can't make it thru the Hex with with that mess.

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2008, 04:33:38 PM »

Palos

I find peeps should be celebratin.  Peeps get what dey want now.  If T&T did make Gold Cup, what incentive there woulda be to get rid of Maturana? 

Early Christmas gift...no?

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2008, 04:45:52 PM »

Palos

I find peeps should be celebratin.  Peeps get what dey want now.  If T&T did make Gold Cup, what incentive there woulda be to get rid of Maturana? 

Like clock work  8)

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2008, 04:48:40 PM »
Steups....he wasn't fired after the Bermuda fiasco and he got us to the hex....what we firing him for now??

All hail the corbeaux!!.... :notworthy:  ::) ::)

Pass de popcorn!!...

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2008, 04:49:46 PM »
Obviously the inclusion of our best foreign based players will produce better results. However considering the lack of organisation of the defense ,coordination in the attack and the ability to even maintain possession indicates a lack of preparation. Not just in this tournament but throughout the Colombian's tenure with our National Team. Not withstanding the fact that he is being influenced by a dunce his tactical decisions on match day leave a lot to be desired. It often seems that there is no plan at all and players are left to wing it until something positive happens.

I think Maturana is a lucky goat.

Even a local based T&T team should properly deal with the likes of Grenada and Bermuda (this match is conveniently forgotten by the Maturana hatchet men). The fact is the critical results that we thankfully achieved this year were the earned by the leadership and sterling service shown by our seniors. It's a different team when they're around.

And Palos don't forget that we are all fans of T&T football . There is nothing I would have wanted more than for us to bring the trophy home. I really doubt men so immature to want T&T to get knock out so we could buss Mats throat. The fact is we play shit and we've been playing shit for a while now. Maybe you didn't realise that Grenada flattened Barbados today and we couldn't control any part of the game against them. Just thinking about the fact that T&T is not even in the top 4 in the Caribbean is infuriating.

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2008, 04:51:45 PM »
Fire him for what?

Missing more than 5 clear cut chances against Grenada and conceeding a flukey goal in injury time?  allyuh serious?  That is de coach fault?

Steups!!

We just draw with Jamaica in Jamaica, does that result count for anything?  

The players are paying for not taking the game against Greanda seriously......simply as that!!

If you look at the quotes from some of the players before that first game, it was evident that they thought that it would be a walk in the park!!

We in the Hex and ah love it!!

REMEMBER THESE RESULTS

TT 3 vs cuba 1 in cuba - Excellent result to start off the group

TT 1 vs Guat 1 in Trinidad - we dominated that game totally and should have won easily.

TT 0 vs Guat 0 in guat - Magnificent result given we played with 10 men, we dominated when we had 11.

TT 2 vs USA 1 in Tri - Under no circumstances we beat them in qualifying before but we did under Matas.

Some of allyuh have tuh stop looking at one side of the coin!!

nb: JahGol, Greanda flattened Bdos, but jamaica only beat them with an injury time penalty kick.......football doh work so.

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2008, 04:53:55 PM »
Only de local based or those who have had the priviledge of seeing most of our games this year live and direct and not highlights should be weighing in on this topic...

It would be interesting to see the results of such a poll...

« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2008, 04:56:22 PM »

Palos

Christmas gifts? Nah Palos, He go have nuff people crying before and after Christmas.

:'(

« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2008, 04:57:25 PM »
How about, going into the DCC I didn't think we would excel ... so we didn't excel ... where is the surprise?

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2008, 04:58:43 PM »
Only de local based or those who have had the priviledge of seeing most of our games this year live and direct and not highlights should be weighing in on this topic...

It would be interesting to see the results of such a poll...

Only the entity that is responsible for hiring and firing in T&T Football should be weighing in on this topic.

And WE ALL KNOW....that is a poll of ONE!

« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2008, 04:59:30 PM »
Keep it up boys....ah enjoying dis!!....

« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2008, 05:00:30 PM »
Imagine Wim got us to the Gold Cup with a FULL local team.

Imagine we need a win at all cost and Maturana playing one forward.

Imagine Sean Power and Aklie Edwards is the best wing backs we have.

Imagine Grenada beat we.

Imagine we cant even get out of the first stage in a Caribbean Cup and we are 8 times title holders.

Imagine T&T not in the Gold Cup.

Imagine Maturana is a qualified dentist who got FIRED from his last 2 jobs. Maturana cant even enter Costa Rica.

Imagine Anton Corneal picking the team for Maturana.

Imagine we needed two penalty to beat Barbados and both calls looked suspicious, especially the first one.

Imagine we down to the wire in a game and Maturana cant make a sub or make some tactical change to help the team.

Imagine what USA, Costa Rica, Honduras and Mexico will do to us.

Imagine we have no team without retired players (Yorke, Latapy).

Imagine players fighting with trainers in camp down in Jamaica.

Imagine we cant settle a team as yet.

Imagine Maturana looked at 70 players already and still dont know who to pick and where to play them.

Imagine what Palos might be thinking all now.

« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2008, 05:00:53 PM »
Keep it up boys....ah enjoying dis!!....

You jes vex birchy turn down de national team... ;D

« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2008, 05:01:58 PM »

Imagine Grenada beat we.

Imagine we cant even get out of the first stage in a Caribbean Cup and we are 8 times title holders.

Imagine Maturana is a qualified dentist who got FIRED from his last 2 jobs. Maturana cant even enter Costa Rica.

Imagine we needed two penalty to beat Barbados and both calls looked suspicious, especially the first one.

Imagine we down to the wire in a game and Maturana cant make a sub or make some tactical change to help the team.

Imagine Maturana looked at 70 players already and still dont know who to pick and where to play them.

:applause:   :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2008, 05:04:00 PM »

Only the entity that is responsible for hiring and firing in T&T Football should be weighing in on this topic.

LMAO  :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2008, 05:12:26 PM »

Imagine dat eh!!... :o

« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2008, 05:18:30 PM »

Imagine dat eh!!... :o

Some of the football we played in that tournament was quite impressive.After a poor start we recovered well with a local based team. We were eventually outdone by a thoroughly superior opponent in the form of Haiti.

« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2008, 05:19:51 PM »
i am pretty sure mats job safe still stueps

« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2008, 05:22:06 PM »

I wonder are we the only one's pondering on such "topic" or is there a private meeting going somewhere with Jack at the helm.

« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2008, 05:24:39 PM »

I wonder are we the only one's pondering on such "topic" or is there a private meeting going somewhere with Jack at the helm.

Boy who knows... If Jack feel the technical staff playing de arse with he money... is  :flamethrower:  for dem

but he bring in beenie mid-hex and we make it.. so I figure he go wait til at least then to throw he dice again

« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2008, 05:26:56 PM »
Playing at Home.  We lost 2 matches and won the other 3-2 against Barbados IN Barbados in 2005, the last time Gold Cup Finals qualifiers were NOT played in Trinidad.  Under the qualification format for THIS Tournament, we would not have qualified for the Gold Cup then either.

And I suppose you saw the game to make such a determination?

Imagine Sean Power was de startin wing back fuh de same Wim yuh say "got us to the Gold Cup

Imagine Grenada beat we.
Imagine Grenada beat we in 1997 under BSC and in 1989 under Gally Cummings

Like the Gold Cup we didn't make in 2003?

And u KNOW this how again?

You would have been happier if we had lost to Barbados and both penalty calls weren't suspicious?

Again...please provide the link that you used to SEE the game for you to make that determination.

Seems somehow you not worried about El Salvador.  Why would that be I wonder?

And that's the head coach's fault?

Like how Nakhid and Wim came to blows under Beenhakker?

Imagine we in de Hex.

Yuh repeatin yuhself.  Like yuh "imagination" dryin up.

I think fuh an alleged big man yuh carryin on like a spoil chile...but is entirely your perogative to do so.  ;D

« Reply #24 on: December 07, 2008, 05:28:57 PM »
Safe as d sermon in Silasie I brief case d man eh goin a place. I have accepted that all yuh need 2 do d same. So we throw way goals which TNT havn't. Last Digicup Glasgow was d throw way King but we still reach d GC. We playin crap whole yr but we was winnin so all is well. Guess what d law of avearages must ketch up wit we.

We lost 1 game d final v Haiti we draw 0 0 in d ist game beat Haiti in d semi and loose 2-1 2 dem in d final

« Reply #25 on: December 07, 2008, 05:31:12 PM »
*ping ping*.

thats the end of round 5, and the judges have this bout scored dead even.

lion like showing from a vastly overmatched palos.

« Reply #26 on: December 07, 2008, 05:33:18 PM »
*ping ping*.

thats the end of round 5, and the judges have this bout scored dead even.

lion like showing from a vastly overmatched palos.

« Reply #27 on: December 07, 2008, 05:36:49 PM »
Safe as d sermon in Silasie I brief case d man eh goin a place. I have accepted that all yuh need 2 do d same. So we throw way goals which TNT havn't. Last Digicup Glasgow was d throw way King but we still reach d GC. We playin crap whole yr but we was winnin so all is well. Guess what d law of avearages must ketch up wit we.

We lost 1 game d final v Haiti we draw 0 0 in d ist game beat Haiti in d semi and loose 2-1 2 dem in d final

Somehow ... I doubt that.  ::)

« Reply #28 on: December 07, 2008, 05:41:50 PM »
I would luvvvvvvvvv 2 b wrong but I give up on dumbtist being sent packin

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #29 on: December 07, 2008, 05:49:41 PM »
Andre, how disorganization and players overlooking a game against supposedly inferior opponents is not de coach fault? De coach at de end of de day supposed to have he team mentally and physically prepared for EVERY game and must find the right schemes to do so. Adjustments on de fly is also on de coach. I agree that is not a primary school team he coaching to be fully responsble for the players technical abilities as he don't get that much time with de players. There is no excuse however, for a coach to take an unprepared team to a Digicel cup so close to the Hex. I know all of de players may not be available, but this shit ridiculous. I doh care what nobody say,in my mind there is a BIG difference between a prepared, organized team lacking talent and an unprepared team that is also lacking talent. Beenhaker didn't teach man to trap de facking ball. He made sure they knew where they had to be and when they had to be there. Holl Maturana dutty so and so. We team looking like a fete match team with de first eleven to reach starting
Doh loss yuh head boss