April 27, 2024, 03:35:19 PM

Author Topic: Suggestions for our new national coach!!  (Read 14306 times)

Suggestions for our new national coach!!
« on: December 08, 2008, 10:02:56 AM »
Folks, lets help out Jack! He desires the money that T&T qualifying for South Africa 2010 will bring him but has no idea of the best person to go for WHEN Maturana is replaced (there is no longer any IFs about this, just a matter of time).

Can you please put forward some serious candidates that JW can consider for the post?

I suggest:-

option 1: Russel Latapy headcoach/player; Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

option 2: SH (aka Stephen Heart) headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Please add your suggestions below as right now JW bussing his brain wondering who to line-up in case we get we tail blaze in El Salvador due to the Corbeux brand!  :-[
« Last Edit: December 10, 2008, 09:42:32 AM by Socapro »

Re: Suggestions for our new national coach!!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2008, 10:07:12 AM »
Russel Latapy-Head Coach...let him pick his staff(ie no Anton..Michael MCcomie..none!)

In Latapy We Trust

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2008, 10:08:35 AM »
lol allyuh aint fed up with suggestions for a new coach knowing that the one in place aint going anywhere anytime soon....allyuh just dreaming and setting allyuh self up for disappointment..

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2008, 10:09:41 AM »
Brudder option z me eh care at this pt. Doh worry is a 120,000 US JW just loose so sometin might just happen. Dreams are free so let dem dream nah man.

« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2008, 10:24:42 AM »
Latas

Hoddle

Keegan

Keano..

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2008, 10:27:46 AM »
Latas

Hoddle

Keegan

Keano..

Keano? let's hope you mean Keyeno Thomas

« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2008, 10:48:25 AM »
We need a coach who could speak english too.My suggestion  is a surprise.Martin O'Neal.He took ordinary teams like Leicester City and Aston Villa and made them top tier premier teams. Or how about Harry Rednapp another one who seems to have the magic touch.

« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2008, 10:50:37 AM »
We need a coach who could speak english too.My suggestion  is a surprise.Martin O'Neal.He took ordinary teams like Leicester City and Aston Villa and made them top tier premier teams. Or how about Harry Rednapp another one who seems to have the magic touch.

none of them will leave their current positions...

we need either Latapy  or old english speaking coaches who out of a club and interested in Caribbean climate...

Offline Trin

« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2008, 10:52:34 AM »
Roy Keane all de way  :devil: dat go be madness

« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2008, 10:52:45 AM »
Fenwick

« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2008, 10:55:38 AM »
Fenwick

Second that if we cant get Latapy.

1) Latapy
2) Fenwick
3) Justnotmaturana.

« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2008, 10:55:51 AM »
Russel Latapy-Head Coach...let him pick his staff

(ie no Anton..Michael MCcomie..none!)

In Latapy We Trust

We is de bess yes.  Man tellin Latas he should be head coach and he should pick he own staff.....but he cyah pick Anton & McComie....even if he wanted to... :rotfl:

To top it off....de sign off is in Latapy We Trust...

Yup..."We" trust you alright Latas....as long as you do wha we say... ;D ;D

« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2008, 10:57:30 AM »
3) Justnotmaturana.

How about bringin back Bertille St Clair?  8)

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2008, 10:57:53 AM »
Fenwick

Agreed.....

How about a US Coach???

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2008, 10:59:07 AM »
3) Justnotmaturana.

How about bringin back Bertille St Clair?  8)
The english speaking Maturana?

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2008, 11:02:55 AM »
Here is a Suggestion.... Pick the best Foreign Based (tried and trusted) and the best PFL... if man not sweating with they club and huffing and puffin if they run up and down the field once, den bench them....

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2008, 11:14:24 AM »
for me Fenwick would be a great choice now. he will never get the position because he tired cuss jack and the TTFF. i dont think Latas right now would be the best suitable option. definitely for the next world cup campaign but currently not now. in my estimation, he needs more managerial experience before he can take charge. he would be an emotional lift to the team, something that the team is currently missing when he and yorke arent there, but coaching wise i think he needs another 2 years before we can put him there.  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2008, 11:16:23 AM »
Here is a Suggestion.... Pick the best Foreign Based (tried and trusted) and the best PFL... if man not sweating with they club and huffing and puffin if they run up and down the field once, den bench them....

But thais de selection criteria not so... Ent Maturana/Corneal say that when Birchall was benching for Coventry, Sancho had no club etc..

but Hyland was getting pick right through.. Seon Power get draft in just so.. doh mind he ent really recover and playing a pile for Joe Public... Whitley get draft in and draft out and draft back in... doh mind he have drop foot for W Connection... Daniel ent play no club ball since September...

So it really ent have no criteria then?

p.s. I agree with your suggestion

« Reply #18 on: December 08, 2008, 11:24:13 AM »
No British coaches.   

« Reply #19 on: December 08, 2008, 11:36:25 AM »

But thais de selection criteria not so... Ent Maturana/Corneal say that when Birchall was benching for Coventry, Sancho had no club etc..

but Hyland was getting pick right through.. Seon Power get draft in just so.. doh mind he ent really recover and playing a pile for Joe Public... Whitley get draft in and draft out and draft back in... doh mind he have drop foot for W Connection... Daniel ent play no club ball since September...

You advocatin droppin Daniel from de team?  Whitley too?

« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2008, 11:37:28 AM »
No British coaches.   

Thanks brudda... I prefer not to see a british coach except Harry Rednap.  Other than that, none need apply.

« Reply #21 on: December 08, 2008, 11:38:16 AM »
Everald Gally Cummings  ;D

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2008, 11:45:07 AM »
Gary Hunt ;D
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline Slade

« Reply #23 on: December 08, 2008, 11:45:30 AM »
Folks, lets help out Jack! He desires the money that T&T qualifying for South Africa 2010 will bring him but has no idea of the best person to go for WHEN Maturana is replaced (there is no longer any IFs about this, just a matter of time).

Can you please put forward some serious candidates that JW can consider for the post?

option 1: Russel Latapy headcoach/player; Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

option 2: SH headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Please add your suggestions below as right now JW bussing his brain wondering who to line-up in case we get we tail blaze in El Salvador due to the Corbeux brand!  :-[

Why are you so quick to get rid of the present coach... be careful what you wish for and let's be thankful the we have a coach who has took us to the next round of the W/C qualifier.

« Reply #24 on: December 08, 2008, 11:47:25 AM »

option 2: SH headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Why are you so quick to get rid of the present coach... be careful what you wish for and let's be thankful the we have a coach who has took us to the next round of the W/C qualifier.

???   :notlistening:

« Reply #25 on: December 08, 2008, 11:51:53 AM »

Yes.. if dat is de criteria! If yuh want to represent yuh country.. put yuh best foot forward.. that mean taking care of yourself and conducting yuhself as a professional. Put out your best at your club and try your best to stay match fit... so when country calls you will be ready!

too much starboy ting where man feel dey pick guarantee, doh matter what!

« Reply #26 on: December 08, 2008, 11:54:09 AM »

Yes.. if dat is de criteria! If yuh want to represent yuh country.. put yuh best foot forward.. that mean taking care of yourself and conducting yuhself as a professional. Put out your best at your club and try your best to stay match fit... so when country calls you will be ready!

FF ah in total agreement!!! if yuh not disciplined enough to be a professional for a club yuh ought not be granted the priviledge of representing your country on a national level!!! :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: December 08, 2008, 11:58:43 AM »

So by dat "criteria" ah guess when Latapy cyah even make bench fuh Falkirk, or Lawrence couldn't make de bench fuh Swansea, or Yorke couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or Carlos Edwards couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or how Ince injured now and cyah represent Walsall and if he come back and have to play second fiddle, or how Birchall couldn't find ANYBODY to take he, to be CONSISTENT and NO STAR BOY TING....dem should be dropped too?

« Reply #28 on: December 08, 2008, 12:04:26 PM »
excellent topic!

or and dem people who feel we should keep dis ass, ah sure it had people backing frigging Bertille back den too saying we shouldn't fire him, steups!!!!

« Reply #29 on: December 08, 2008, 12:04:42 PM »
Latapy and Yorke not ready for no national team Head Coach position if you looking for success. I for sure not paying no $500 because is Yorke or Latapy coaching and we getting licks. Alyuh have to be joking. I realize this National football thing is ah big joke for people. Fire Maturana, to replace him with Latapy and Yorke? You know how long it will take to get to the "norming phase".
Fellas get serious, and stop making suggestions based on emotions. It will be a while before Yorke and Latapy ready. One indication that they eh ready yet is their yearning to play still.

We will alawyas be shyte cause the fans can't even be logical or real, how the hell the management will be.  >:(