April 19, 2024, 11:43:45 PM

Author Topic: What a finish!!! Everton vs Aston Villa  (Read 2282 times)

What a finish!!! Everton vs Aston Villa
« on: December 07, 2008, 11:58:49 AM »
Lescott ties it up at 2-2 in the 92nd minute....Aston Villa are heartbroken

Then Ashley Young gets a through ball, blows past Lescott and calmly slots it past Tim Howard to make it 3-2 with the last kick in the game in the 93rd minute.

Pulsating......Everton in the last 10 minutes were just banging down the door and eventually got in...only to be stabbed in the NECK at the end.

Entertaining!

Re: What a finish!!! Everton vs Aston Villa
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2008, 12:14:30 PM »
best part is fantasy had young listed as doubtful so i drop him for danielson  :rotfl:  :loser:

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 12:20:35 PM »
best part is fantasy had young listed as doubtful so i drop him for danielson  :rotfl:  :loser:

OUCH!

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2008, 12:28:58 PM »
young was looking like he was goin and fall. it good fuh lescott tho. he overcelebrate that second goal :D

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2008, 12:38:35 PM »

Then Ashley Young gets a through ball, blows past Lescott and calmly slots it past Tim Howard to make it 3-2 with the last kick in the game in the 93rd minute.

Pulsating......Everton in the last 10 minutes were just banging down the door and eventually got in...only to be stabbed in the NECK at the end.

Entertaining!

What was sweet was young's use of the outside of his right foot to swing past Lescott the way he did.  Lescott was probably preparing his whole body and his stance to deal with him controlling it with his left foot or maybe even just blowing past him with a push-and-run.  BEAUTIFUL GAME!   

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2008, 12:38:49 PM »
yeah boy, if Lescott did hold something in reserve til de end, Young wouldna blow past him wid such ease....but da equalizer was great though, i eh blame him for celebrating.

Young is naked fire though, i like de how de announcer say how he pass it pass friedel (which is exactly what he do).

On ah related note, amm.....Young play LEFT-BACK right!?!?!?

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2008, 12:50:52 PM »
yeah boy, if Lescott did hold something in reserve til de end, Young wouldna blow past him wid such ease....but da equalizer was great though, i eh blame him for celebrating.

Young is naked fire though, i like de how de announcer say how he pass it pass friedel (which is exactly what he do).

LUKE Young (the white guy) is a Left Back

ASHLEY Young (the black guy & the one that scored de double) is a STRIKER.

And even if Ashley Young did play Left Back...what was your point?

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2008, 01:09:41 PM »
how yuh talking to meh like yuh buffing me up so, my bad on de mistake, and honestly ah know Ashely is a striker but ah was halfway watching de game and halfway doing something else......and very humbly sir de point ah was trying to make was dat yuh eh ha to be a left footer to play left back. and before yuh buff meh again i was alluding to we Nat team situation wid de left back position.

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2008, 01:13:36 PM »
how yuh talking to meh like yuh buffing me up so, my bad on de mistake, and honestly ah know Ashely is a striker but ah was halfway watching de game and halfway doing something else......and very humbly sir de point ah was trying to make was dat yuh eh ha to be a left footer to play left back. and before yuh buff meh again i was alluding to we Nat team situation wid de left back position.

I doh buff nobody breddrin...apologies if it come across so.  I was jes askin what de point was because ah didn't get it.  :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2008, 01:16:42 PM »

I doh buff nobody breddrin...apologies if it come across so.  I was jes askin what de point was because ah didn't get it.  :beermug:

we good :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2008, 01:34:56 PM »

LUKE Young (the white guy) is a Left Back

ASHLEY Young (the black guy & the one that scored de double) is a STRIKER.

And even if Ashley Young did play Left Back...what was your point?

Funny I always consider A.Young a winger...But I guess he does switch in and out through any given game..

« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2008, 01:58:43 PM »
and ah was planning to welcome him back into meh side this week...

now watch everybody rush him and hike up he price..

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2008, 02:52:06 PM »

Entertaining!

What was sweet was young's use of the outside of his right foot to swing past Lescott the way he did.  Lescott was probably preparing his whole body and his stance to deal with him controlling it with his left foot or maybe even just blowing past him with a push-and-run.  BEAUTIFUL GAME!   

Lescott shoulda know Young does always favor his right foot.

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2008, 12:39:24 PM »
Never thought I would hear or read a game involving Everton as beautiful  ;D

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2008, 12:43:09 PM »

De beauty wasn't coming from the Everton side of things.  lol!

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2008, 04:00:09 PM »

De beauty wasn't coming from the Everton side of things.  lol!

Yuh too dam wicked ahahahah :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2008, 04:07:48 PM »
harry  redknap boy that man can turn afart in2 ah perfume ,he have more magic dust than harry potter. spurs just keep bumping  off ppl and moving up d table

« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2008, 04:13:55 PM »

Entertaining!

It's what the EPL provides

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2008, 07:51:25 AM »

Entertaining!

It's what the EPL provides

It is a matter of taste really. I watch more Spanish and Italian football more to my taste, I find the technical level of the Spanish league outstanding & tactically Italian football remains one of the most diverse. Last Saturday & Sunday La Liga was mouth watering. Villareal- Gatefa, Osasuna - Valladolid, Barca- Valencia and Real-Seville. All games of thrilling football, skill and technical efficiency.
Not to take away from the EPL where the passion of the English is unquestionable (I have enjoyed many games live), in many instances the crowd is more entertaining than the football.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2008, 07:59:21 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2008, 11:46:42 AM »
yeah  sah dat was a realy good game..
war..