April 27, 2024, 05:56:47 AM

Author Topic: FIFA Ranking: Teams with most matches in the last 4 years  (Read 2477 times)

FIFA Ranking: Teams with most matches in the last 4 years
« on: December 09, 2008, 08:34:28 AM »
football-rankings.info

Teams with most matches in the last 4 years (included in the FIFA ranking calculation for December 2008).

Trinidad & Tobago81
Saudi Arabia77
Mexico74
Japan71
Korea Republic68
USA65
Germany63
Costa Rica62
Bahrain61
Guatemala60
Iran59
South Africa59
United Arab Emirates59
Poland58
Brazil57
Egypt56
Zambia56
Oman56
Sudan56
Sweden55
Ecuador55
Iraq55

Re: FIFA Ranking: Teams with most matches in the last 4 years
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2008, 08:41:44 AM »
how much ah dem was versus guyana?

Concacaf and Asia will be up there due to de amount of qualifiers we play

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2008, 08:51:36 AM »
how much ah dem was versus guyana?

Concacaf and Asia will be up there due to de amount of qualifiers we play

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dey cyah try dat eh FF?

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2008, 09:34:24 AM »
I was fighting to keep quiet on this whole issue but ah have to say something on seeing that interesting stat.  There were many on this forum that equated Pacho's winning record with improvement (or for the truly dense ones with development).  Well partners with all the games we have played and all the players we have experimented with can someone truly explain to me where we have benefited forget improve.  Making it to the Hex (with the Blacklisted players coming back to me that was a given) but then loosing in the DCC without them (to me that is where the true accomplishments can be shown).

A sh!ttong player dat has played ten matches whereby the technical staff has not helped the player improve in the many areas of clear deficiencies will still remain a sh!ttong after twenty more matches.  Please do not argue to me that the national coach and technical staff are not responsible for improving the player but the players' club technical staff, because I will then ask who pick the team and what is the role of the National Technical staff once they have selected players who are deficient then using the excuse that this is the best players we have to work with??  Then why vex with Wim for being honest and insisting on having the blacklisted players available and not wanting to play international games with this sorry crop of players??  Now doh get me wrong if Wim took that stance and did not want to work with them to improve then he is equally wrong.

Having been given the opportunity to see more than 85% of the games under Pacho including the World Cup qualifying games it is my opinion that we do not have a team (forget an improved second team) without the previously retired or blacklisted players and he is not helping these players to improve other than by sending them out to play so-called international games (Guyana, Barbados...).  I had to be careful and not list Grenada since they just cut we a$$. 

Pacho is a goat herder.  Plain talk bad manners.  He has done nothing for our football but win with an experienced team and beat non-quality opponents.  But he has a great winning record and has "coached" us to the Hex.  Touches boy doh worry about man who has not seen a game since Germany saying dat yuh too critical ah we play, yuh calling it as yuh see it brother.  Corbeaux bran is a kind description of the tata we play.

Blessings

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2008, 10:03:57 AM »
United Arab Emirates 59 MONEY!

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2008, 11:31:56 AM »
Lower come join my broken cd factory. It only 4 peeps who can handle d truth.

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2008, 11:35:16 AM »
Lower St. John.....boy doh hurt yuh head....we in de Hex!!...dat's all that matters.... ::)

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2008, 12:53:23 PM »
Lower St. John.....boy doh hurt yuh head....we in de Hex!!...dat's all that matters.... ::)
Hopefully we doh get embarass!!!  But what I worried about Pacho leading us.

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2008, 01:41:53 PM »
Mexico will pass us after the Gold Cup  :'(

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2008, 06:10:40 PM »
what is de win lost draw ratio.

Offline Edgar

• Football Rankings
« Reply #10 on: December 11, 2008, 04:18:16 AM »
football-rankings.info

Teams with most matches in the last 4 years (included in the FIFA ranking calculation for December 2008).

Trinidad & Tobago81
Saudi Arabia77
Mexico74
Japan71
Korea Republic68
USA65
Germany63
Costa Rica62
Bahrain61
Guatemala60
Iran59
South Africa59
United Arab Emirates59
Poland58
Brazil57
Egypt56
Zambia56
Oman56
Sudan56
Sweden55
Ecuador55
Iraq55

It's always nice to quote the source. After all, it does say "You are free to use data from this website as long as you include a link to Football-Rankings.info."  ;)

So here's the link to the original article:

« Last Edit: December 11, 2008, 04:19:57 AM by Edgar »

« Reply #11 on: December 11, 2008, 01:39:06 PM »
I didn't realise was so many games we played nah.  I know Beenie had a decent run of friendlies, but I remember men was saying that we not playing enough friendlies...even get vex with Wim for calling off some friendlies post WC06.

It will be interesting to see how many of that 81 games was actually friendlies compared to sanctioned tournaments.

It also seemed as though USA was playing a bunch of friendlies and we weren't, yet they number 65 ?  :-\

« Reply #12 on: December 11, 2008, 01:45:36 PM »
I didn't realise was so many games we played nah.  I know Beenie had a decent run of friendlies, but I remember men was saying that we not playing enough friendlies...even get vex with Wim for calling off some friendlies post WC06.

It will be interesting to see how many of that 81 games was actually friendlies compared to sanctioned tournaments.

It also seemed as though USA was playing a bunch of friendlies and we weren't, yet they number 65 ?  :-\

Check dis. We have played more games (30) in 2008 than in any other year. Maturana already coach T&T more times dan Beenie and Wim.

« Reply #13 on: December 11, 2008, 02:33:24 PM »

Check dis. We have played more games (30) in 2008 than in any other year. Maturana already coach T&T more times dan Beenie and Wim.

you use that term in bold very loosely

« Reply #14 on: December 11, 2008, 02:37:07 PM »
.even get vex with Wim for calling off some friendlies post WC06.

Wim canceled a grand total of 2 friendlies (they were scheduled 3 or 4 days apart) at most.  that's if you want to believe that the games were really scheduled to begin with.

« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2008, 03:12:24 PM »
And man does be saying Jack do get enough games for we.

Jack I know they does lie on Yuh, Statistics do not lie.

When you hear the shout Jack make up some games in the Database so FIFA could give we more funds.

I hear they have a 2 milion dollar bonus for the team that play the most games :rotfl: :rotfl: