April 18, 2024, 11:40:11 AM

Author Topic: Realistically answer this....  (Read 2279 times)

Offline MATADOR

Realistically answer this....
« on: December 17, 2008, 09:28:12 AM »

New National team coach..despite the team he is taking over...

How long would you say (think) it would take for his program to show improvement not only within the team but within the development of the sport in the country??

Re: Realistically answer this....
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2008, 09:50:04 AM »
Since when is a coach responsible for the development of the sport in a country?

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2008, 09:54:17 AM »
Since D Don and Wim get d wuk.

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2008, 10:10:44 AM »
As a coach isn't it important the levels of talent you have and would have at your disposal? Or maybe not..for we can call up men close to and in their 40's to still help us out. (Pull us out)...

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2008, 10:15:06 AM »
Development dat is Lincon wuk so when d national team is selected d coach eh go have 2 focus on teachin man 2 trap a ball.

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2008, 10:31:28 AM »
If we get a good coach ,it will take about a month to see massive improvement .First just pick local based who can just trap and pass ,that should narrow down the talent pool to like less than 20 players .Then pick the cream of the crop ,who best blends with the over seas ,and his plans .

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2008, 10:40:02 AM »
Development dat is Lincon wuk so when d national team is selected d coach eh go have 2 focus on teachin man 2 trap a ball.

So based on this would you blame the coach or Lincoln for the state of our local players today??

Is there really a program out there or are we just trying to educate the local coaches and have them run with it?

Seeing any improments?

So the fix for the national team is to change coaches like socks...?? While our talent level is at a standstill...

« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2008, 10:44:57 AM »
Shit all that for ah trap lol , sucker we een eh .

« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2008, 10:45:22 AM »
LP 4 d state of d local players. Dat being said d dumbtist tactics and use d word loosely has been found 2 b strange 2 say d least.

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2008, 10:56:21 AM »

I am not trying to nor trap anyone, I am simply seeing if we collectively can come to the real source of our country's problem within the sport and stop looking for excuses and easy way out...Our natural talents are in abundance yet the development pass a certain age is lacking, wouldn't you agree? Let's come up with a plan collectively and present it to the powers to be and offer a positive solution instead of all the negative suggestions without the positive fix.

What do you think?

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #10 on: December 17, 2008, 11:10:40 AM »
Realistically, we need about 6-8 years before we see the type of improvement and consistency we talking bout. It have to begin with the next generation of local ballers - those who are around 10 - 12 years old now. We have to not only prepare our local coaches and players better, but we have to overhaul de entire footballing philosophy in T&T.

As much as we can point finger at the TTFF for de lack of vision, and for de failures etc, de pro league have to recognize that they too have a major role to play, and have to shoulder blame also. The league have to work aggressively to combat its weaknesses. The SSFL and its member teams have to also recognize that it too must participate in facilitating their players rise in the game, by structuring and marketing its league as a developmental league, where the focus is to prepare players for the national program, and pro playing careers (this is one area Government can truly assist).

Believe it or not, we are years away from de type of success and consistent glory we as fans been begging for.

« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2008, 11:13:19 AM »
Years u mean decades we spinnin top in mud.

« Reply #12 on: December 17, 2008, 11:19:37 AM »
When certain men are paid to come up with plans, organize and excute, and other men are paid or not to be consulted, and yet other men with other plans fired, replaced and shelved. Do you realistically think, that 1000's of fans can come up with one plan or a combination of plans into one, that would be taken seriously, by the same ppl who have had all these in flux of plans for the last 30 years. No offence, ah juss curious, What makes you think that ? Ppl cyah even agree on who will best run/serve the country, farless how it must run. MaMany can say that "things are wrong", buh ask dem to pick ah group to make it right, all they will here from the fans is noise, as many call different names.....
Imho, the planners have so many plans right now, dey doh know whey to start...buh ah doubt we go come up with "THE" killer plan...Otherwise, we juss selling weself short, we should make plan for Holland, England, Peru and dem...   ;D

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2008, 11:26:35 AM »
Years u mean decades we spinnin top in mud.

Weary, yuh hurting - ah could feel it. However, yuh is clearly ah patriot - ah little cynical, but nevertheless ah patriot. Good things coming Weary, yuh goh live long enough to see it, and then yuh goh embrace de glory.

If de 69 represents de year of yuh birth - hold on. 61 is my year, so yuh know ah hurting longer than you, and ah still optimistic, and on top ah that ah is a 'Bagonian. Remember this, patience, like de ability to forgive is the ultimate virtue, but then again this is coming from a man who once considered hatred ah virtue  ;) :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: December 17, 2008, 12:22:43 PM »

I am not trying to nor trap anyone, I am simply seeing if we collectively can come to the real source of our country's problem within the sport and stop looking for excuses and easy way out...Our natural talents are in abundance yet the development pass a certain age is lacking, wouldn't you agree? Let's come up with a plan collectively and present it to the powers to be and offer a positive solution instead of all the negative suggestions without the positive fix.

What do you think?

Everyone knows that the source of our problems is the devil and his minions that run the TTFF.  Until they are out we will see no change.