March 28, 2024, 07:40:45 AM

Author Topic: Hull City v Sunderland.  (Read 8203 times)

Re: Hull City v Sunderland.
« Reply #30 on: December 20, 2008, 11:37:36 AM »
highlights? i only see piece of the first half  :-\

« Reply #31 on: December 20, 2008, 11:39:03 AM »

« Reply #32 on: December 20, 2008, 11:40:50 AM »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #33 on: December 20, 2008, 12:06:12 PM »
KJ and Cisse put down a new passa passa dance called de brush cutlass...
lol...is rel the jamaican dance swing it away

« Reply #35 on: December 20, 2008, 12:22:59 PM »

yea is the "swing it way", and like their teammates feeling left out by the celebrations

« Reply #36 on: December 20, 2008, 12:31:37 PM »

« Reply #37 on: December 20, 2008, 12:32:24 PM »
Still a shit team, in fact is two shit teams play today....that football tiring to watch boy.

Hull is doing awfully well for a 'shit' team  ::)

Excellent result by Sunderland.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2008, 12:33:58 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #38 on: December 20, 2008, 12:43:02 PM »
ah now see de highlights on FSC, but A A like dey needed ah coaching change all along, hmmmmm.

oh and dat Carlos quote in SI, he probably did misspeak/spoke but me eh really see dat as dat big of a deal, obviously a slow news day/week for SI...also as a footballer when i see the words 'keep head down' or something like dat, all i could think bout is good form for shooting.

KJ eh even run to de man who put on he head boy, small thing he and cisse mustbe was practising dat stupidness so dey couldn't wait for de chance to break it out

« Reply #39 on: December 20, 2008, 01:15:28 PM »
ah now see de highlights on FSC, but A A like dey needed ah coaching change all along, hmmmmm.

oh and dat Carlos quote in SI, he probably did misspeak/spoke but me eh really see dat as dat big of a deal, obviously a slow news day/week for SI...also as a footballer when i see the words 'keep head down' or something like dat, all i could think bout is good form for shooting.

KJ eh even run to de man who put on he head boy, small thing he and cisse mustbe was practising dat stupidness so dey couldn't wait for de chance to break it out

'They said it' is a regular feature... not at all a slow day.  Last year Keane was featured when he said that players didn't want to come to Sunderland b/c there wasn't much shopping in the city.

The part that caused him to make the list was "continue to start winning games...", the definition of oxymoronic.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #40 on: December 20, 2008, 02:10:44 PM »

yea is the "swing it way", and like their teammates feeling left out by the celebrations

i wounder how King felt seeing ah Trini and French man do a yardie dance on he home field lol
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #41 on: December 20, 2008, 02:14:28 PM »
but wha de jail is dis, two ah dem lookin like some serious yardie at passa passa, dey even pause de odder players from joinin in de celebrations  :rotfl:  Keane knew what he was talkin about ah guess

« Reply #42 on: December 20, 2008, 02:32:14 PM »
King is a c#nt and a shithong Britz

« Reply #43 on: December 20, 2008, 02:40:19 PM »

'They said it' is a regular feature... not at all a slow day.  Last year Keane was featured when he said that players didn't want to come to Sunderland b/c there wasn't much shopping in the city.

The part that caused him to make the list was "continue to start winning games...", the definition of oxymoronic.

give thanks Bakes, i imagine the "they said it' was a regular feature, i just meant it was a slow news day for dat particluar feature (i just vex dey use we Carlos), and yeah de "continue to start" is indeed priceless.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #44 on: December 20, 2008, 02:47:25 PM »
Strange game could of went either way, the result again more important than the performance at the minute.

The defending was woeful again at times, need a FB & CH desperately (and not forgetting my favourite chestnut a CM), worryingly with the transfer window nearly upon us still no news of a new manager.

Personally didn't think Kenwyn or Cisse played well today, but tbf the balls upto them were awful, yet both scored again so no complaints long may it continue.  Both of them let the ball come off them far too easily, too many times. 

Just hope Santa brings another good result next week, a good manager, CH, FB and CM, not much to ask really. :)

« Reply #45 on: December 20, 2008, 03:24:28 PM »
give thanks Bakes, i imagine the "they said it' was a regular feature, i just meant it was a slow news day for dat particluar feature (i just vex dey use we Carlos), and yeah de "continue to start" is indeed priceless.

Lol... doh worry, not you alone.  They don't always have a pic accompanying the caption but this time they did.  Imagine how happy I feel to first spot a footballer (in what seemed like a familiar kit) in Sports Illustrated, and then to realize it was CARLOS... happiness fuh days.  The air went out the balloon when I read the quote, lol

Kev... it's usually a mark of a good team that they can play ugly and still win, in this case it may be a case of Sunlun winning inspite of themselves?  Well as long as they stay up and give themselves a chance to fix it next season...

« Reply #46 on: December 20, 2008, 03:59:59 PM »
good victory today.keep it comin.

« Reply #47 on: December 20, 2008, 04:51:26 PM »
good victory

dat celebration is toots

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #48 on: December 20, 2008, 05:25:00 PM »
Still a shit team, in fact is two shit teams play today....that football tiring to watch boy.

Awfully well...exactly!

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #49 on: December 20, 2008, 09:04:20 PM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/7793269.stm

1643: GOAL Hull 1-3 Sunderland
Steed Malbranque twists and turns on the right and crosses for Kenwyne Jones to nod in from close-range. There follows one of the finest goal celebrations I have had the pleasure of watching, featuring Jones and Djibril Cisse waving their arms around like windmills. Match of the Day, that's all I'm saying.

yuh think? ;D

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #51 on: December 20, 2008, 11:30:44 PM »
Found this compilation on KJ, I think all from last season, nice

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcvMMXABmOk

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #52 on: December 22, 2008, 06:05:40 AM »
Cisse explains goal celebration

So what was that goal celebration all about at Hull on Saturday?

Kenwyne Jones and Djibril Cisse burst into a bizarre dance at the KC Stadium after Jones had put Sunderland 3-1 up late in the game.

The action was repeated when Cisse added a fourth in injury time. It was all good fun, but where did the idea come from?

Well, according to the French striker, it is a move from Jamaican "dancehall" music.

He explained: "Me, Kenwyne and Carlos [Edwards] like that sort of music and it's the way they dance. We said we would do it if one of us scored.

"Kenwyne's a good lad as well as being a good footballer. I really like him off the pitch and I think that helps us play well together."

And what about the green mohican? "The hair thing is just part of me, sometimes I'm a bit crazy," said the Sunderland striker. "What will it be next? I don't know, wait and see."

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=16477

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #53 on: December 30, 2008, 10:40:10 PM »

Hull is a serious shit snake side, just like Sunderland.

« Reply #54 on: December 30, 2008, 10:44:41 PM »

Hull is a serious shit snake side, just like Sunderland.

hull did exceptionally well in de beginnin of de season,they just on ah slide right now,kinda like ass anal.