March 29, 2024, 03:48:13 AM

Author Topic: Soccer stadiums in T&T  (Read 3893 times)

Offline galaxtico

Soccer stadiums in T&T
« on: December 28, 2008, 04:41:22 AM »
Anyone got pics of our soccer stadiums, like

http://www.stadiumzone.net

The national stadium is amazing, but I don't like the athletics track.
:)

Re: Soccer stadiums in T&T
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 07:29:27 PM »
Location Stadium Capacity Built Seats

Arima, Arima Stadium, 9,500, all-seater
Bacolet, Dwight Yorke Stadium, 7,500, 2001, all-seater
Couva, Ato Boldon Stadium, 10,000, 2001, all-seater
Marabella, Manny Ramjohn Stadium, 10,000, 2001, all-seater
Malabar, Larry Gomes Stadium, 10,000, 2001, all-seater
Port of Spain, Hasely Crawford Stadium, 27,000, 1982, all-seater
Port of Spain, Queen's Park Oval, 25,000, 1986, all-seater
Tunapuna/Macoya, Marvin Lee Stadium, 10,000 by 2010, 2003, all-seater
Point Fortin Civic Center ?
San Fernando, Skinner Park ?
Pointe a Pierre, Guaracara Park ?
Jean Pierre Complex
Tarouba, Brian Lara Stadium (coming soon)

« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 07:41:47 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 12:39:07 PM by E-man »

Offline footballff

Stadiums in T&T
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2010, 02:14:26 AM »
Anyone got some good videos or pictures of stadiums in T&T?

http://www.stadiumzone.weebly.com

has videos of almost all stadiums in the world, but not yet of T&T. There must be videos of San Juan or Defence Force playing at Hasely Crawford Stadium somewhere.
My favourite venue is Dwight Yorke Stadium, love that ground :D

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2010, 08:26:52 AM »

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2010, 08:44:49 AM »

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2010, 08:46:47 AM »
you could also go on google earth and maps to get some of them from above.

Hasely Crawford

Guaracara Park

Manny Ramjohn

Skinner Park

Ato Boldon

Queen's Park Oval

Queen's Park Savannah Grandstand (historic location)

Marvin Lee

Larry Gomes

Arima

Dwight Yorke

Sangre Grande Regional Complex

Palo Seco

Point Fortin CC

Oh my gosh,imagine we still complaining when the national team can't train in the HCS.

while larry gomes and the rest rotting

Who cares, we just beat St. Vincent, Guyana and Haiti. Things good. We eh need no stadium to train or play. What alyuh worrying about stadium for. We beating people going and coming.

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2010, 09:08:01 AM »
 :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2010, 09:37:28 AM »
Who says the stadiums rotting? They were just repaired for the yute WC.  Now the HCS could do with a major, major overhaul. More dressing rooms and bathrooms.

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2010, 10:37:16 AM »
Who says the stadiums rotting? They were just repaired for the yute WC.  Now the HCS could do with a major, major overhaul. More dressing rooms and bathrooms.

them stadiums doh get no use, that was purely a cosmetic fix, same thing going to happen to them again. Larry Gomes doh see nothing, look how bad the pitch is, totally neglected, I know the LGS like the back of my hand, that stadium never get finish properly since the first world cup host there. The rotting start already. Everything is only HCS and MLS , south and east doh get NOTHING.

« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2010, 12:15:26 PM »
I didn't even know we had "soccer" stadiums or "soccer" fields here. It might have one in westmoorings there but everywhere else is football we does play  :devil:

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2010, 12:46:30 PM »
I didn't even know we had "soccer" stadiums or "soccer" fields here. It might have one in westmoorings there but everywhere else is football we does play  :devil:

ah luv it.. wah kinda nonsense alyuh talking bout.. We doe play Soccer and another thing.. The country is Called The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago ( Trinidad and Tobago ) not Trinidad

" if we as a nation do not say the correct thing, how then do we expect the wider world to know the difference"

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2010, 01:29:19 PM »

ah luv it.. wah kinda nonsense alyuh talking bout.. We doe play Soccer and another thing.. The country is Called The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago ( Trinidad and Tobago ) not Trinidad

" if we as a nation do not say the correct thing, how then do we expect the wider world to know the difference"

Why stop there... pull him up fuh using de word "stadiums" as well.

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2010, 04:28:34 PM »
Skinner park looking coof as always lol

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2010, 06:02:39 PM »
Skinner park looking coof as always lol

I glad South have Mannie now , because Skinner Park is a de facto all purpose entertainment facility.