March 28, 2024, 08:03:08 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 460038 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #1980 on: April 30, 2012, 06:32:06 AM »
now is probably the worst time to be playing Chelsea for d FACUP..dem fellas firing on all cylinders ...iz like d Chelsea of d past..

Chelsea iz favourites but yuh never know....we could win on PK's....

« Reply #1981 on: April 30, 2012, 01:51:09 PM »
now is probably the worst time to be playing Chelsea for d FACUP..dem fellas firing on all cylinders ...iz like d Chelsea of d past..

PKs my ass... Chelsea ain't shit.  We taking that title 2-0 or 2-1 (seeing how we hardly keeping clean sheets).

--------------------

Kaliman that article nearly a month old.

« Reply #1982 on: April 30, 2012, 01:55:36 PM »

PKs my ass... Chelsea ain't shit.  We taking that title 2-0 or 2-1 (seeing how we hardly keeping clean sheets).

--------------------

Kaliman that article nearly a month old.

Thanks. I didn't realize.

« Reply #1983 on: April 30, 2012, 02:05:42 PM »
Thanks. I didn't realize.

Some of the criticism still valid... but no doubt the team has been playing better of late.  We so inconsistent this season though that that likely to change any minute.  Kenny still deserve a chance to come back next season though, give him 'til January at least to show improvement.  If we sign Rasmus and de Jong as being rumored, it very well could be that we improve.

« Reply #1984 on: April 30, 2012, 02:12:47 PM »

Ah like yuh attitude Bakes... ;D...Come Gerrard show up and Buss D Net!!

« Reply #1985 on: April 30, 2012, 10:42:18 PM »
Liverpool close on Swedish star
Monday 30th April 2012 21:29

Liverpool are closing in on the signing of 24-year-old Swedish star Rasmus Elm, according to reports in the Netherlands.

Manager Kenny Dalglish and chief scout Steve Hitchen travelled to Feyenoord on Sunday to see the AZ Alkmaar midfielder play, according to Dutch newspaper De Telgraaf.

However Elm didn't play in the game after becoming a father the night before.

It is thought that the midfielder will cost Liverpool around 7million euros (£5.7million), and the club hope to complete a deal before he heads to Euro 2012 with Sweden in the summer.

Wonder how hard was it for the chief scout Hitchen tuh make ah call and find out if d fella was playing??

« Reply #1986 on: May 01, 2012, 02:06:54 PM »
Real uninspired

« Reply #1987 on: May 01, 2012, 02:10:37 PM »
Real uninspired

To be fair, this is a changed lineup, since the FA Cup final is coming up on Saturday.

However, I really can't see any difference between this performance and so many other insipid ones this season.

« Reply #1988 on: May 01, 2012, 02:15:04 PM »
Real uninspired

Big deal *shrug* 

We playing ah entire bench team, with the exception of Skrtel in defense, and arguably Carroll up top.  How much game this side play together... other than small goal knock after practice?

« Reply #1989 on: May 01, 2012, 02:18:07 PM »
Sterling getting ah 15-minute sweat now.

« Reply #1990 on: May 01, 2012, 02:25:06 PM »
Real uninspired

Big deal *shrug* 

We playing ah entire bench team, with the exception of Skrtel in defense, and arguably Carroll up top.  How much game this side play together... other than small goal knock after practice?

It's not a criticism, just an observation....sheesh

« Reply #1991 on: May 01, 2012, 02:34:02 PM »
It's not a criticism, just an observation....sheesh

...and mine is an observation in response to your "observation"... sheesh  ::)

« Reply #1992 on: May 01, 2012, 02:37:19 PM »
Dalglish is an imps.....it's only Tuesday ....enough time to rest for Saturday play your best team  go into the final with your morale up... I only vex because Suarez is the captain on meh fantasy team

« Reply #1993 on: May 01, 2012, 02:41:47 PM »
And there we have it. Second straight home defeat for Liverpool and their thirteenth in the league. Fulham with this victory is now level on points with Liverpool, although the reds are still ahead in the table (Fulham is in 9th place) on goal difference.

Anfield is no longer the fortress it once was.

« Reply #1994 on: May 01, 2012, 02:44:11 PM »
I really not that shook up nah... we ent playing for nutten but the FA Final at this point, might as well rest up.  Morale eh playing ah role fuh me, because half these fellas who hanging they head tonight eh sniffing bench come Saturday.

« Reply #1995 on: May 01, 2012, 03:19:23 PM »
As a Manu fan, never underestimate Liverpool!

« Reply #1996 on: May 01, 2012, 03:21:48 PM »
Dalglish is an imps.....it's only Tuesday ....enough time to rest for Saturday play your best team  go into the final with your morale up... I only vex because Suarez is the captain on meh fantasy team

It's the same Gameweek tonight as the hat trick this past weekend. Don't be greedy  ;D  :beermug:

Re: Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #1997 on: May 01, 2012, 04:24:03 PM »

If Liverpool play all d games the same way they play against us, they would be title contenders

« Reply #1998 on: May 01, 2012, 06:17:25 PM »

If Liverpool play all d games the same way they play against us, they would be title contenders

Dat word, "if", it like a bullet. such a small entity but caryin' so much weight.   ::)

« Reply #1999 on: May 08, 2012, 01:22:07 PM »
I don't like the player...but my lord, I really enjoy how Suarez does nutmeg everybody with ease. I think he  is the best at it!  :beermug:

« Reply #2000 on: May 08, 2012, 01:26:28 PM »
I don't like the player...but my lord, I really enjoy how Suarez does nutmeg everybody with ease. I think he  is the best at it!  :beermug:

Terry will be having twins for Suarez in 9 months... although it look like he done start having contractions already.

-----------------------

Rumor has it that Torres on de pitch?

« Reply #2001 on: May 08, 2012, 01:32:50 PM »

Terry will be having twins for Suarez in 9 months... although it look like he done start having contractions already.

-----------------------

Rumor has it that Torres on de pitch?

I don't even know who is in goal for Liverpool, the camera has not reach that far as yet lol

« Reply #2002 on: May 08, 2012, 01:33:05 PM »
Chelsea has adopted the wrong philosophy and I am mystified about the approach of the London club.

I agree with the commentators that Chelsea should not bank on beating Bayern in two weeks.

This is not helping Di Matteo's case...

« Reply #2003 on: May 08, 2012, 01:33:51 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

« Reply #2004 on: May 08, 2012, 01:36:56 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

Considering Liverpool's season, Chelsea could come back into this match.

El Nino just rattled the crossbar.

« Reply #2005 on: May 08, 2012, 01:39:49 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

I stop watching after 3....I just glad we left everyone important in London, time to rest up for Munich.

Feel a bit sorry for Terry though, he's been playing every 3 days for the last month on cracked ribs, I sure he must be feeling a lil fed up lol.

« Reply #2006 on: May 08, 2012, 01:50:01 PM »
Liverpool has just not had much luck from the spot this season; Downing's miss off the post sums up his season in the Premier League this season.

« Reply #2007 on: May 08, 2012, 02:08:20 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

Hey, we'll take it... Chelsea might have prevailed in the Cup but if not for a couple inches in Liverpool's favor things mighta been different and today it woulda been Chelsea scrapping to salvage something from this domestic season.  Allyuh better pray allyuh beat Bayern.

-----------------------------

Just noticed the new logo on the Liverpool shirts and was curious...

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/liverpool-fc/liverpool-fc-news/2012/05/08/liverpool-fc-to-wear-new-logo-seeing-is-believing-against-chelsea-to-promote-sponsors-standard-chartered-s-global-charity-100252-30920595/

« Reply #2008 on: May 08, 2012, 02:10:01 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

And now Ramires juss belly in a goal...

« Reply #2009 on: May 08, 2012, 02:20:58 PM »
gwan Liverpool lol

Hey, we'll take it... Chelsea might have prevailed in the Cup but if not for a couple inches in Liverpool's favor things mighta been different and today it woulda been Chelsea scrapping to salvage something from this domestic season.  Allyuh better pray allyuh beat Bayern.

-----------------------------

Just noticed the new logo on the Liverpool shirts and was curious...

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/liverpool-fc/liverpool-fc-news/2012/05/08/liverpool-fc-to-wear-new-logo-seeing-is-believing-against-chelsea-to-promote-sponsors-standard-chartered-s-global-charity-100252-30920595/

Don't understand why Chelsea would not come gunning for this match, considering that they will find it hard to win at Bayern.