April 24, 2024, 10:34:15 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 464041 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #2580 on: March 25, 2014, 09:36:27 PM »
On rotation lol

Ive been very very very impressed with liverpool this season and rodgers who went about humble humble doin alot of work these past few years. I get value for my 2hrs when i sit down to watch them. Suarez or no suarez. Dis feelin serious cuz i never saw myself givin a shit bout any EPL side.
Well this is a first.
Documented proof of someone blatantly jumping ship  ;D
Hope you here to stay through thick and thin :beermug:

« Reply #2581 on: March 26, 2014, 03:31:33 AM »
My boy Feliziano, where you was.

« Reply #2582 on: March 26, 2014, 07:33:46 AM »
still ah chelsea man, but pool been easy on mih eyes so ah watchin............pool was actually mih team as ah child  right up to when TTT stop showiin english football, red was mih colour ;D.............already talk bout why chelsea now ent go bother dat now,  other than to say decades long int'l football TV viewing black hole from no cable in my area start it ;D

« Reply #2583 on: March 26, 2014, 11:23:47 AM »
Well this is a first.
Documented proof of someone blatantly jumping ship  ;D
Hope you here to stay through thick and thin :beermug:

He eh jumping ship yet, he trying to join de crew part time... I sure he'll tell yuh he's still ah Serie A man.

« Reply #2584 on: March 26, 2014, 03:34:59 PM »
d pores opening

« Reply #2585 on: March 26, 2014, 03:43:42 PM »
all of ah sudden d fluid play start to fade

« Reply #2586 on: March 26, 2014, 03:50:10 PM »
My heart can't take this. This team and this season will kill me.

« Reply #2587 on: March 26, 2014, 03:56:43 PM »
My heart can't take this. This team and this season will kill me.

I knew this was going to be a tricky game, and I was cussing up a storm, and almost lost it when O'Shea (who should have scored) had that chance towards the end.

But, he missed.

In past seasons, that would have gone in and the game would have ended in a disappointing draw for Liverpool.

I would have preferred a more composed finish, but I am happy for the three points.

« Reply #2588 on: March 26, 2014, 03:59:05 PM »
dis league ending goh be ah serious grand slam, chelsea seem to want to make up dat goal difference jus in case, City lookin to maraud dey to d end with dey games in hand, pool seem to want it, arsenal..... ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? well :-\ , everton want CL football

dis goh be entertainin

« Reply #2589 on: March 26, 2014, 04:02:57 PM »
sturridge goal doh........chelsea real bounce dey head dey :o

« Reply #2590 on: March 27, 2014, 11:11:16 AM »
still ah chelsea man, but pool been easy on mih eyes so ah watchin............pool was actually mih team as ah child  right up to when TTT stop showiin english football, red was mih colour ;D.............already talk bout why chelsea now ent go bother dat now,  other than to say decades long int'l football TV viewing black hole from no cable in my area start it ;D

Doh worry lefty, is still mainly Chelsea (JM) you watching. It in the blood of the gaffer.

« Reply #2591 on: March 27, 2014, 01:55:40 PM »

Doh worry lefty, is still mainly Chelsea (JM) you watching. It in the blood of the gaffer.

??? yuh hadda help mih dey, don't get it................

« Reply #2592 on: March 27, 2014, 03:08:31 PM »

Doh pay Elan no mind... he referring to the time Rodgers spend on Mourinho's staff.  Thank God none ah dat ugly football rub off on him :D

« Reply #2593 on: March 27, 2014, 03:27:30 PM »

Doh pay Elan no mind... he referring to the time Rodgers spend on Mourinho's staff.  Thank God none ah dat ugly football rub off on him :D

ah!....... I see.................d ugliness was gettin to mih eh, but it wukkin and sometimes does surprises yuh wit some good moments, dat arsenal beating...could do wit more ah dat....no more closin shop after two goals wit two third of d game still to play.....dat shit irksome no ass!

« Reply #2594 on: March 29, 2014, 11:03:12 AM »
Dear Brendan Rodgers: 

Please sign Adam Lallana this summer.  He is simply a rare English talent - so technically gifted.  He can PASS, score, shoot....

« Reply #2595 on: March 29, 2014, 06:47:43 PM »
Dear Brendan Rodgers: 

Please sign Adam Lallana this summer.  He is simply a rare English talent - so technically gifted.  He can PASS, score, shoot....

AND he still very young to boot!  Good player.

« Reply #2596 on: March 30, 2014, 10:35:49 AM »
I have to call you guys front runners for the league title now.
With both Chelsea and City to face at home. You guys don't quite hold the keys to your own destiny, but you could do some strong back-seat driving.

« Reply #2597 on: March 30, 2014, 10:56:01 AM »
Liverpool are now top of the league with a goal difference of +49, with only City boasting a better goal difference.

I am happy, but it goes without saying that it would be foolish for Liverpool to start thinking about the title.

Tottenham was quite toothless though.

My friend who supports Spurs must be beside himself; nine goals conceded by the team from North London against the Reds.

« Reply #2598 on: March 30, 2014, 12:07:19 PM »
Liverpool are now top of the league with a goal difference of +49, with only City boasting a better goal difference.

I am happy, but it goes without saying that it would be foolish for Liverpool to start thinking about the title.

Tottenham was quite toothless though.

My friend who supports Spurs must be beside himself; nine goals conceded by the team from North London against the Reds.

Too early to think bout title...one game at a time.   West Ham will be a difficult away game, especially with their aerial threat.

« Reply #2599 on: March 30, 2014, 12:10:12 PM »
On another note though, Flanno has REALLY improved this season.  His turn in the defensive third and movement of the ball up the pitch and calm pass to Coutinho for the third goal was superb.  I didn't think he had it in him to play this style, but as Rodgers has said, the lad has improved immensely on the ball, and that he observes him during the ball drills in practice.

« Reply #2600 on: March 30, 2014, 12:29:25 PM »
i dont see Pool tripping up on the smaller teams. brendan will be sure to have their heads screwed on tight and theyll show the mark of true champions and dispatch these teams with ease...two key games will b v chelsea and city and major plus is theyll b at anfield..chelsea will have to fight up with 2 teams looking to claw and scrape out of relegation and out of the top 3 they look most likely to drop points...pool will defn need to get the better of city who i think will get a ruff ride v Southampton and everton..

looking forward to anfield celebrating the championship on the last day of the season

« Reply #2601 on: March 30, 2014, 01:08:58 PM »
Stay grounded fellas (spurs went een with dentures..ah shame). Love the football pool is playing, good luck. where's that chap from Minnesota?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #2602 on: March 30, 2014, 05:03:58 PM »
With both Chelsea and City to face at home. You guys don't quite hold the keys to your own destiny, but you could do some strong back-seat driving.
Ummm they do actually cuz home advantage counts for a LOT

« Reply #2603 on: March 30, 2014, 07:07:42 PM »

Actually we do, we're on 71 points with six games (+18 pts) to go.  If we win out we'll finish the season with 89 points.

City's on 67 with 8 games to play.  If we win out (including beating them) the max games they could win is 7 (+21 pts), for a total for 88 pts at the end.  We'll win the title by 1 point.

« Reply #2604 on: March 30, 2014, 11:13:20 PM »
Cafu on Flanagan:

@officialcafu: Good to see the RedCafu is playing well! Liverpool amazing to watch!

« Reply #2605 on: March 30, 2014, 11:39:13 PM »
Better work hard to win the league this season as next year will present Liverpool with the added challenge of playing both domestic and European football, something they did not have to contend with this season.

« Reply #2606 on: March 31, 2014, 12:01:53 AM »
Ah starting to think about who they [should] acquire with CL in mind ... we have a fairly good idea regarding who stays.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #2607 on: March 31, 2014, 01:22:06 AM »
watching this for the 2nd time, ONE NIGHT IN ISTANBUL, by skyone

http://youtu.be/50lZxQRFqY4
Code: [Select]
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/50lZxQRFqY4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #2608 on: March 31, 2014, 07:39:34 AM »

Actually we do, we're on 71 points with six games (+18 pts) to go.  If we win out we'll finish the season with 89 points.

City's on 67 with 8 games to play.  If we win out (including beating them) the max games they could win is 7 (+21 pts), for a total for 88 pts at the end.  We'll win the title by 1 point.

Yeah, the table i looked at hadn't been fully updated, so I counted the wrong points and the correct number of games .

« Reply #2609 on: March 31, 2014, 11:12:36 AM »
Yeah, the table i looked at hadn't been fully updated, so I counted the wrong points and the correct number of games .

Still a long way to go though, pluse we've come close before so I for one keeping a level head.  In my mind we're still ahead of schedule in terms of making a title challenge, so all of this has to be taken in stride.  City will still have a big say in the title race, as will potentially Chelsea as well.  City's games in hand cuts both ways though, they have extra opportunities to gain points, but it also means that they'll have to play 3 games in 8 days on one occasion, then four games in 14 days to close out the season.  But they have one of the deepest squads (both in terms of numbers and talent) in the League, so it's very doable.