March 28, 2024, 02:57:21 PM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 460092 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #300 on: February 28, 2009, 11:30:42 AM »
where the supporters?

they gone awol? just like their title hopes

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #301 on: February 28, 2009, 12:01:06 PM »
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #302 on: February 28, 2009, 12:11:26 PM »
where the supporters?

they gone awol? just like their title hopes

« Reply #303 on: February 28, 2009, 12:15:31 PM »
they walking alone.

« Reply #304 on: February 28, 2009, 02:27:03 PM »
this is shockin ah had to look at de score 2 times........did de ship run aground,de well has run dry,no milk in your coffee,no lead in your pencil.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #305 on: February 28, 2009, 05:13:30 PM »
When will teams learn that teams wearing grey kits don't win shite?! And who the hell does that colour appeal to anyway? Drab, dull, boring, depressing-just like Liverstool!

« Reply #306 on: February 28, 2009, 07:12:03 PM »

hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello

where are the liverpool men boys boys boys boysboys boys boys

« Reply #307 on: February 28, 2009, 07:30:17 PM »

hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello

where are the liverpool men boys boys boys boysboys boys boys

aaaaahhh hahahaha
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #308 on: February 28, 2009, 07:43:27 PM »
waaay men missin in action today  ::)  :devil:

« Reply #309 on: February 28, 2009, 07:45:36 PM »
they gone wake.

« Reply #310 on: February 28, 2009, 10:35:53 PM »
Boro crush Liverpool title hopes (AFP) Saturday 28 February 2009

Liverpool's title hopes suffered a crushing setback as Rafael Benitez's men slumped to a 2-0 defeat at Middlesbrough. Three days after beating Real Madrid in the Bernabeu, Liverpool were brought back down to earth with a painful bump by opponents who had not won a league match since 9 November.

The defeat allowed Chelsea, who secured a last-gasp 2-1 win over Wigan Athletic, to reclaim second place in the table courtesy of their superior goal difference. But the real winners were champions Manchester United, who now stand seven points clear of both of their closest rivals with a game in hand. Benitez came close to conceding that any chance of catching United had gone.

"Before the game it was very difficult, now it will be more difficult," he said. "You have to take your chances if you want to win these games. The first 30 minutes we had five chances and we didn't score a goal. It has been a problem during the season and today has been the same."

United did not have a league game at the weekend because of tomorrow's League Cup final with Tottenham, in which Sir Alex Ferguson's side will attempt to claim their second trophy of the season, following their triumph in the FIFA World Club Championship Japan 2008™ in December.

The defeat at Middlesbrough means Liverpool have now won just two of their last seven league matches and a bitterly disappointing afternoon was compounded by the sight of skipper Steven Gerrard, who made his first start in over three weeks, limping off midway through the second half. Gerrard's influence had helped the visitors dominate the opening stages at the Riverside, but they found themselves behind just after the half-hour mark when Alonso deflected a Stewart Downing corner into his own net. Boro effectively ended the match as a contest when Turkey star Tuncay Sanli converted Jeremie Aliadiere's cutback in the 63rd minute.

Arsenal come up empty
Arsenal were jeered off the pitch by their own supporters after a 0-0 draw at home to Fulham in their fifth straight draw in the league and fourth consecutive goalless stalemate. If Aston Villa can beat relegation-threatened Stoke tomorrow, the Gunners will find themselves eight points adrift of a top four finish with only 11 games left to close the gap. "We dropped two points we basically couldn't afford to drop today," acknowledged Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger.

Chelsea rally for the win
Chelsea looked to have blown their chance of moving back into second place when Olivier Kapo claimed an 82nd-minute equaliser for Wigan. But the resilience that appears to have been restored by the arrival of temporary manager Guus Hiddink was again in evidence as Frank Lampard popped up in the box to head in a stoppage time winner.

Chelsea had been far from convincing early on, but they seized control of the match midway through the opening period. Emmerson Boyce's clearance of a Lampard cross only made it as far as the edge of the box, from where John Terry found the net with a stunning volley. Wigan could easily have been ahead at that stage, with Petr Cech saving from Paul Scharner at point-blank range and both Terry and Ashley Cole clearing balls off the line.

« Reply #311 on: March 02, 2009, 05:15:21 PM »
excuses, excuses, excuses.... tsk tsk

Torres injuries cost us - Benitez

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/7919729.stm

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez says his side would be closer to Manchester United in the title race were it not for injuries to Fernando Torres.

The Spanish striker will be missing again with an ankle injury when Liverpool host Sunderland on Tuesday.

"The worst thing has been the injuries to Torres," said Benitez. "He has been our main striker and scored a lot of goals for us last season.

"And this season could have been totally different with him."

Torres has been sidelined with hamstring and ankle problems and has played just 15 league games this season, scoring eight goals.

Liverpool have taken just 10 points from seven games in 2009 and fell seven points behind Manchester United, having played a game more, with a 2-0 defeat at Middlesbrough on Saturday.

We are now rated in the Uefa rankings as the best team in Europe over the last five years - that underlines how we have done in those seasons

Rafael Benitez

They remain a potent force in Europe, however, and are on course for the last eight of the Champions League after a superb 1-0 win at Real Madrid last week.

"The title was difficult before, it is more difficult now," said Benitez. "What we have to do is take our chances, and that is something that has been the same problem the whole season.

"Maybe if Torres had not been injured so much things would be different, but we cannot change the situation now. Everybody has players who get injured.

"Since the Champions League win in Madrid we have had some problems, several players have been injured, among other things."

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard has only just returned after a hamstring injury and Benitez admits his squad lacks the depth of some rivals.

The Reds started the match against Boro with young striker Nabil El Zhar up front, but he was replaced in the second half by French teenager David Ngog after failing to make an impact.
Fernando Torres picked up an injury against Real Madrid last week

"At this stage of the season when every point is important, having your best players available is the most important thing because they have the experience," he said.

"It is not fair to expect young players to come in and change games, that is when you need your more important players to bring something more to the side.

"We must keep going in the title race, to try to win each game as it comes along.

"Now we have the opportunity against Sunderland to do things right, to be able to approach the Real Madrid second leg next week with confidence. We have to remain positive.

"We have learned we must be more clinical, to finish games when you have chances.

"But we played with anxiety at Middlesbrough, we gave the ball away too easily with simple passes. These are things we have to improve if we are going to fight for the title."

And Benitez insists that his side are improving overall, despite seeing their early lead in the title race overturned.

"We must not forget that our league performance is better than last season," said the Spaniard.

606: DEBATE
I think we can all agree that we are lacking some major fire power up front

Baz_005

"Still we have to improve. Yes, we have had key players injured and maybe that could have cost us four or five points.

"In this title race that would be a massive difference. We are in a good position but we could be in a much better position.

"We are now rated in the Uefa rankings as the best team in Europe over the last five years - that underlines how we have done in those seasons.

"But we must go forward for the rest of the season, and in the future. The squad is good, but there are too many games when things go wrong and that makes a massive difference."

« Reply #312 on: March 02, 2009, 05:50:35 PM »
Oh now is Torres' fault? Geez they have no back up striker? How did that happen?

« Reply #313 on: March 02, 2009, 07:34:41 PM »
so borough hit them 2 nil,sunderland could hit them 3 nil tomorrow.

« Reply #314 on: March 02, 2009, 07:35:41 PM »
so borough hit them 2 nil,sunderland could hit them 3 nil tomorrow.
ah find so tooo :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #315 on: March 03, 2009, 04:00:09 AM »
When will teams learn that teams wearing grey kits don't win shite?! And who the hell does that colour appeal to anyway? Drab, dull, boring, depressing-just like Liverstool!

It's a "modern-day version" to the shirt worn between 1989 and 1991.  :beermug:

« Reply #316 on: March 03, 2009, 05:38:25 AM »

It's a "modern-day version" to the shirt worn between 1989 and 1991.  :beermug:

It was ugly then and it is ugly today. Thanks for the info though :beermug:

« Reply #317 on: March 03, 2009, 07:11:29 AM »
This team cracks me up....... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #318 on: March 03, 2009, 07:55:42 AM »
Oh now is Torres' fault? Geez they have no back up striker? How did that happen?

Weren't they showing their best form and top of the league when Torres was injured earlier in the season?

« Reply #319 on: March 03, 2009, 08:48:02 AM »

Weren't they showing their best form and top of the league when Torres was injured earlier in the season?

I does wonder if Benitez is a psycopath to believe the shit he does be talking or if he just trying ot fool people.

A couple weeks ago, when disposing of Keane, he was bigging up El Zhar and Ngog as striking options, now missing Torres is a problem.

Benitez is a decent manager but he makes his own problems. He find this system with Gerrard playing off Torres that works for Liverpool and sacrifice every other forward and creative midfielder to make it work. Benyaoun and Babel can't get a sweat, Kuyt move to the wing, Crouch, Voronin and Keane get sgipped out.

It is true that none of these players have been performing anywhere near the way that Gerrard and Torres do but they are all players that Rafa bought. So if you buy them and then don't give them a decent chance of success whose fault is it?

I wouldn't even talk about the money wasted on Dossena and Deggen or the fascination with Lucas. All the talk now is how much money United have and why the squad is athat much better when Liverpool has brought through no academy players under Benitez and has wasted decent money on a host of players that barely spend a year in the team like Pennant, Bellamy, Voronin, Crouch

« Reply #320 on: March 03, 2009, 09:42:43 AM »

I does wonder if Benitez is a psycopath to believe the shit he does be talking or if he just trying ot fool people.

A couple weeks ago, when disposing of Keane, he was bigging up El Zhar and Ngog as striking options, now missing Torres is a problem.

Benitez is a decent manager but he makes his own problems. He find this system with Gerrard playing off Torres that works for Liverpool and sacrifice every other forward and creative midfielder to make it work. Benyaoun and Babel can't get a sweat, Kuyt move to the wing, Crouch, Voronin and Keane get sgipped out.

It is true that none of these players have been performing anywhere near the way that Gerrard and Torres do but they are all players that Rafa bought. So if you buy them and then don't give them a decent chance of success whose fault is it?

I wouldn't even talk about the money wasted on Dossena and Deggen or the fascination with Lucas. All the talk now is how much money United have and why the squad is athat much better when Liverpool has brought through no academy players under Benitez and has wasted decent money on a host of players that barely spend a year in the team like Pennant, Bellamy, Voronin, Crouch

Well the latest is he is telling players not to sign contracts until his future sorted. Now what kind of controlling, egotistical, selfish shit is that? Isn't it what is best for Liverstool's football club? Apparently not.

« Reply #321 on: March 03, 2009, 10:31:04 AM »
He wishes he had Robbie Keane now  :rotfl:

« Reply #322 on: March 03, 2009, 04:28:00 PM »
Why is it that all the Man Utd. supporters must hijack this thread so?

Is it that deep down you all have a secret affection for the men from Merseyside?

If Liverpool is such a poor team as you all say, why even waste time posting in this thread?

« Reply #323 on: March 03, 2009, 04:30:30 PM »
soooooooooooooo
let me be the first...............cough.....to.....cough....say...........cough

Good Game Liverpool :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
 :D :D

« Reply #324 on: March 03, 2009, 06:07:13 PM »

Is it that deep down you all have a secret affection for the men from Merseyside?

If Liverpool is such a poor team as you all say, why even waste time posting in this thread?

is called rubbing salt in the wounds.
Is to also show how men saying they are fans, but they does disappear when things going bad.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #325 on: March 09, 2009, 08:25:36 PM »

you know seeing that you ask that question I was now thinking the same thing when all them Manchester United nay sayers keep posting in the Man. United Thread.

« Reply #326 on: March 09, 2009, 08:30:00 PM »

you know seeing that you ask that question I was now thinking the same thing when all them Manchester United nay sayers keep posting in the Man. United Thread.

same ting i does be wondering about the multitude of haters on the Chelsea thread.

« Reply #327 on: March 10, 2009, 05:25:02 AM »

same ting i does be wondering about the multitude of haters on the Chelsea thread.
well people does be busy yuh know lol
thanks for allyuh concern
ah sure if yuh ask some of we fans, is not the end of the world or we does go into mourning if we team lose..allyuh could dissect that statement how allyuh want btw  ;D

that game today ent done yet but i hope we do prevail   :-\
all de best to the rest of the English contingent too this week  :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 10, 2009, 05:29:02 AM by Feliziano »

« Reply #328 on: March 10, 2009, 05:27:47 AM »
Rafa playing cards close to his chest

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez will keep Real Madrid guessing until the last moment over his side for their Champions League clash at Anfield.

The Reds are 1-0 ahead from the first leg of their last-16 clash, and are favourites to complete the job against the Spanish champions and reach the quarter-finals.

But Benitez's planning is being handicapped by injuries to Fernando Torres, Alvaro Arbeloa and Yossi Benayoun, the goalscoring hero of the win in the Bernabeu a fortnight ago.

Torres, recovering from an ankle injury, has trained for the past two days and will have another session today before Benitez makes his decision on the Spain striker.

He may not be risked from the start with Saturday's Premier League trip to Manchester United in mind.

Arbeloa is struggling with a hamstring injury while Benayoun is almost certainly out with a hamstring pull suffered in training.

They are crucial injury problems for Benitez, with Arbeloa's involvement critical if he is to keep Javier Mascherano in midfield and not deploy him as an emergency full-back.

Ryan Babel, Lucas and David Ngog would all come into consideration if none of the trio is available.

Benitez said: "If Arbeloa plays, it controls my selections for the rest of the team. Torres needs another training session and Benayoun is very likely to be out.

"I will give all of them every chance to make the side and a decision will be a late one."

But Benitez has determinedly talked up his injury-hit side's chances.

"This is a huge week in Liverpool's season. We aim to progress in the Champions League, it is so important for the fans and the club and the money, for Liverpool to reach the quarter-finals," he said.

"Then we have the game at Manchester United. If we win then we can still think about the title, if you cannot do that it will be almost impossible to win the title.

"But we feel we are still in a fantastic position, much better than last season.

"We have been improving and the key is to improve a little more in the next week.

"We can progress in Europe. Why not? We know that we have enough quality and experience in this competition.

"The Premier League depends on the next game. Manchester United are a good team with good players, but if we win we will still have enough games left to catch them.

"The players have a lot of confidence because of what we did in Madrid. It will be tough to go through, but we feel we can do it."

Rafa please keep Lucas and Dossena on de bench nah
we could take a chance with Ngog later on if anything lol

« Reply #329 on: March 10, 2009, 08:41:07 AM »
daiz rush sportin that swanky kit.