March 29, 2024, 07:09:57 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 460220 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #480 on: April 04, 2009, 12:28:05 PM »
Yossi has been the trump card this season...Me ain't missing Garcia at all..Always said that he was a big player that didn't get the respect.

« Reply #481 on: April 04, 2009, 12:29:35 PM »
Benayoun..meh favorite Jew  :wavetowel:
Thank you

btw Rafa what de ass yuh bring Babel on for?..steups

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #482 on: April 04, 2009, 12:30:54 PM »
Babel needs games for confidence...

Benayoun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! classic strike... LFC 1 Fulham 0
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #483 on: April 04, 2009, 12:31:45 PM »
Thank you

Same thing I asking..He need to go at the end of the season.  Touch not getting better..

« Reply #484 on: April 04, 2009, 12:33:38 PM »
Thank you

Same thing I asking..He need to go at the end of the season.  Touch not getting better..
yuh ent see that blasted chance he had inside the box and decide to try and dribble when he coulda pelt he right foot at it one time?..steups

« Reply #485 on: April 04, 2009, 12:46:36 PM »
Thank you

Good ting he eh take he religion too seriously or he would have requested to sit out today.

« Reply #486 on: April 04, 2009, 01:29:13 PM »
Thank you

Kuyt had international duty on Wednesday... scored a brace too.

« Reply #487 on: April 04, 2009, 01:35:47 PM »
Snatching victory from the jaws of... uhm... futility, lol

Super sub... super strike.  Kicker boy again, lol.

hoss tell meh de man convince yuh by now that he's quality nuh..... Is how many times this season de man shows he has a penchant for clutch performances.....gimme dat satisfaction nuh...lol

« Reply #488 on: April 04, 2009, 01:42:25 PM »
lol kicker begging oui. i feel i can be a good scout. i feel should go into coach. jus wish courses were more readily available

« Reply #489 on: April 04, 2009, 02:14:04 PM »
hoss tell meh de man convince yuh by now that he's quality nuh..... Is how many times this season de man shows he has a penchant for clutch performances.....gimme dat satisfaction nuh...lol

Everytime he play he making some kinda note... and have mih searching mih cupboard fuh new seasoning fuh crow, lol.

It go take more dan one productive season tuh 'convince' mih... but at least ah confident enough that whenever he come on something positive will happen  :beermug:

« Reply #490 on: April 05, 2009, 11:00:59 AM »
Why must you toy with my heart, Aston Villa?  :(

On to Chelsea  :beermug:

« Reply #491 on: April 05, 2009, 11:03:19 AM »
Dis season goin' to come down to how well Liverpool and Man U play against Arsenal.

Aston Villa was feisty, but did not have the quality to hold off a relentless and desperate Man U side.

Oh well, as they say, the season ends in May.

« Reply #492 on: April 05, 2009, 11:04:37 AM »
hello silver medalists

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #493 on: April 05, 2009, 01:19:37 PM »
Liverpool gets ready to host Chelsea at Anfield yet again in the UEFA Champions League. Both teams are full of confidence after coming off English Premier League wins this weekend, with Liverpool 2nd in the table and pushing for their first league title in 19 years, and Chelsea are 3rd in the table just three points behind Liverpool. Manchestes United managed to scrape a last minute win on Sunday against Aston Villa as they get ready to face Porto on Tuesday and sit atop the EPL with a slim one point lead (and a game in hand) over Liverpool going into the final weeks of the 2008/2009 season.

Many believe that Man U will repeat as both League champions and lift the UEFA Champions League cup, making them the favourites in both competitions. They face a resurgent Porto who top the Portugese league and are aiming to repeat their 2003/2004 win at Old Trafford that led to a Uefa Champions league victory that season. Porto expects to win and wanted to face Man U in the quarters. They got their wish, now they just have to deliver on that promise.

read all here http://darrel3000.wordpress.com/
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #494 on: April 08, 2009, 05:08:52 AM »
Fergie's scared of us, roars Rafa

Rafael Benitez has accused Sir Alex Ferguson of being scared of his Liverpool side and talking "too much" about other teams.

The Anfield chief, despite having the Champions League showdown with Chelsea on Wednesday as his immediate objective, could not resist another swipe at the Manchester United chief as the Premier League race reaches boiling point.

Benitez was responding to claims from Ferguson that the loser of the Liverpool-Chelsea quarter-final will then be United's biggest challenger for the title because they will only have one competition to contend with.

Benitez will have skipper Steven Gerrard fit following a minor groin problem and Sami Hyypia (knee) and Yossi Benayoun (hamstring) available for the first leg with Chelsea.

But the fierce battle with United for the domestic title is clearly Benitez's driving inspiration.

He said of Ferguson's claims: "It is not mind games, I think it maybe is that he is a little bit scared (of us)."

Liverpool took over at the top of the table on Saturday evening with a late winner by Benayoun at Fulham.

But less than 24 hours later, United produced a stunning comeback victory over Aston Villa with the decisive goal coming in the fourth minute of injury-time from 17-year-old Federico Macheda.

That grabbed the initiative back for the Old Trafford club, but Benitez has come out fighting.

He said: "I do not have a problem with United. Clearly one of us, either Chelsea or us, will end up focusing just on the Premier League after this.

"I think Sir Alex will be supporting Liverpool in this tie because he knows we are the bigger threat now.

"If we continue in the Champions League maybe he will think we are tired. If we are not in this competition then he knows that we will be a (bigger) threat in the Premier League.

"If Chelsea are not in the competition, then he knows they will then be a threat also in the league. But he will lose anyway, whoever goes out, because they will still be a big threat to United.

"You have to prepare well for every single Premier League game, it is tough (to be in the Champions League as well). So he will clearly be supporting us tomorrow and next week.

"I would like to be worried about both competitions, it means we will continue to be successful.

"We just concentrate on our team, while he likes to talk too much about other teams."

Benitez claims he was unmoved by United's late heroics against Villa, saying: "We knew there would be situations like this, with us one point ahead, or one point behind. And everyone knows five minutes (of injury time) at Old Trafford is a very long time.

"I watched the game, but once United scored their second you felt they would win the game.

"He (Ferguson) is in the driving seat now and in a better position, but there is still a long way to go and we have confidence. We are pushing them and we will push them until the end."

But before Liverpool can lock horns again with United, they must face a Chelsea side who knocked them out of this competition in the semi-finals last season.

A John Arne Riise own goal in the first-leg at Anfield ultimately put Liverpool out, Chelsea winning 4-3 on aggregate after the Stamford Bridge second game.

Benitez said: "It is not a good time for either of us to be playing the other. It is a big challenge for both teams. They have a good team with experience and a manager with experience. This game is 50-50.

"I have great respect for a massive club and a very good team. We are both playing in big competitions. We are both big teams.

"We have beaten them twice this season in the league, it will give us confidence, but this is a different competition and it will be down to just one or two mistakes.

"Keeping a clean sheet is important in the first game for both teams, I would prefer to play at Anfield second, but that is not the case so we must get on with it."

Rafa shut the f**k up..geez!!!

« Reply #495 on: April 08, 2009, 12:52:19 PM »
We doh even need another separate thread...

1-0 Liverpool over Chelsea...

Torres with the finish in the 7'

« Reply #496 on: April 08, 2009, 12:53:22 PM »
I was celebrating from the time the man cross the ball.

« Reply #497 on: April 08, 2009, 12:57:01 PM »

Chelsea is shit
allya ent easy
ya go make dem fellas "Blue" :devil:
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 01:03:16 PM by Ishikawa »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #498 on: April 08, 2009, 12:58:52 PM »
Chelsea is shit

« Reply #499 on: April 08, 2009, 01:25:17 PM »
Ivanovic with the equalizer in the 39'.. 1-1

« Reply #500 on: April 08, 2009, 01:36:44 PM »
allya wake up Drogba...he playin like ah beast

shouldnt that be a RED for Terry...he tackle that keeper like is US football
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 02:03:09 PM by Ishikawa »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #501 on: April 08, 2009, 02:09:09 PM »
Take dat in allyuh cuddermunt! Who let the Drog out?

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #502 on: April 08, 2009, 02:11:19 PM »
i thought chelsea is shit?  ;D  c'mon blues!

« Reply #503 on: April 08, 2009, 02:11:37 PM »

1-0 Liverpool over Chelsea...

Torres with the finish in the 7'

Yuh damned right....WALK, bitches, WALK to fack alone!!

3-1 Chelsea over liverpool

Drogba with the finish in the SIXTY-7'

« Reply #504 on: April 08, 2009, 02:11:46 PM »
Is this the official thread for Liverstool? The Liverstool who take 3 in dey arse?

« Reply #505 on: April 08, 2009, 02:28:50 PM »
WAIT what happened
just now it was 1-0 :devil:

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #506 on: April 08, 2009, 02:34:04 PM »
This... is a nightmare...
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #507 on: April 08, 2009, 02:35:09 PM »
Since this is the official thread-who is Gerrad's daddy, would it be that is that black man from Ghana, wearing #5?

« Reply #508 on: April 08, 2009, 02:37:00 PM »

« Reply #509 on: April 08, 2009, 02:37:48 PM »