March 29, 2024, 02:05:03 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 460164 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #600 on: August 25, 2009, 11:13:56 AM »
what's the big deal?...is not like allyuh get beat by burnley or something  ;D

« Reply #601 on: August 25, 2009, 11:16:35 AM »
Yep.  No true ball handler behind Stevie.  Lucas either going laterally or backwards.  Has no penetrating passing range.  Gareth Barry would have been a somewhat seamless replacement, but looks like we gape on that and City came iin with a load of cash.  Gillette and Hicks need to ride out fu*king now.

I really doh understand why them even involved in this sport because they rell clueless.

« Reply #602 on: August 25, 2009, 11:21:23 AM »
So Liverpool was built around one player? That can't be right.

« Reply #603 on: August 25, 2009, 04:28:33 PM »
what's the big deal?...is not like allyuh get beat by burnley or something  ;D

wop wap
ya tink braveheart go geh over that one ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #604 on: August 25, 2009, 05:55:15 PM »

Football fans are the best.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #605 on: August 25, 2009, 06:11:35 PM »

Football fans are the best.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:- allyuh men rell kicksy and talented yes! I have nothing to say about Liverstool's struggles cause I still not sure what my team will bring week in and week out.

« Reply #606 on: August 27, 2009, 08:49:05 AM »
I see a man make a salient point on a liverpool board there.

Torres gettign too much abuse by himself up front to perform effectively but Liverpool doen't have anybody to really take that pressure off of him now that Gerrard doing more work in midfield since Alonso gone.

He say that every one of their challengers have an ex- Liverpool striker to call on from their bench while Liverpool bench does not have anybody of the caliber of : Anelka, Owen, Crouch (and Keane) and Bellamy.

I now see Arsenal not there, but u get the point.

« Reply #607 on: August 27, 2009, 09:50:19 AM »

Torres gettign too much abuse by himself up front to perform effectively but Liverpool doen't have anybody to really take that pressure off of him now that Gerrard doing more work in midfield since Alonso gone.

He say that every one of their challengers have an ex- Liverpool striker to call on from their bench while Liverpool bench does not have anybody of the caliber of : Anelka, Owen, Crouch (and Keane) and Bellamy.

I think all them managers have they blindspots- Ferguson is the midfield, Rafa is forwards, Arsene9 is defence and The Italian is playing a narrow system and thinking he will be successful all year. Hughes is thinking he can buy talented players who motivated by playing for the monies and thinking is because Citeh is shite!

« Reply #608 on: August 27, 2009, 11:02:51 AM »

I notice that during the Spurs game. Spurs call on Crouch and Pavluchenko off the bench, Liverpool call on Voronin.

Big difference.

« Reply #609 on: August 27, 2009, 11:05:40 AM »
Yup..all players who couldn't cut it under Benitez (actually i think Anelka was before that tenure)

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #610 on: August 29, 2009, 09:12:09 AM »
Would somebody please tell me what de ass going on with liverpool (not allyuh facking manure fans) y torres looking like kj in the box only losing the ball after all that work! I like johnson but i feel he should only be an option attacking not RCing it all the time! jeez when aquilani going to be fit?
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #611 on: August 29, 2009, 09:44:52 AM »
Yes Stevie Wonder...what a strike!    ;D

« Reply #612 on: August 29, 2009, 09:48:55 AM »
when aquilani going to be fit?

2-3 weeks  :beermug:

Yup..all players who couldn't cut it under Benitez (actually i think Anelka was before that tenure)

Anelka was before. Owen only played one match under him, and the deal was basically done before Benitez began.

« Reply #613 on: September 19, 2009, 10:57:17 AM »
My boy Torres...speed to kill.  How de hell he find that space to go around them two men and still get inside to squeeze a shot past Green?  Game on!

« Reply #614 on: September 19, 2009, 11:01:01 AM »
Carragher showing signs of aging...looking beat for pace

« Reply #615 on: September 19, 2009, 11:22:59 AM »
That jammi given all yuh fits! How many yellows he  draw already?

« Reply #616 on: September 19, 2009, 11:25:30 AM »
That was a great goal by Torres for real... that window was so ridiculously small, I still amazed he got it in.

Carragher is one of my favorite players on the team... but defensively he's been a mess this season.  That young Jamaican Hines giving him all kinda fits.

« Reply #617 on: September 19, 2009, 12:13:59 PM »
WH's left back has feet of stone and does not appear to be able to make a pass with his left foot and he his leftfooted!

« Reply #618 on: September 19, 2009, 12:27:06 PM »
Agger for Carragher when fit.  Is time to rest Carragher more often; he is getting up there, and his style of play will expose his ageing.  Liverpool hero or not.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #619 on: September 20, 2009, 11:39:23 AM »
Yeah.. agger for carragher indeed when fit,how many cards he picked up fuh de season so far? but yuh know as soon as he not in de line up de defense go fall apart.. :-\

« Reply #620 on: September 20, 2009, 11:46:59 AM »
What I cyah figure out is that we sign de Greek fuh what?  To warm bench or fuh ah practice ground kick-around?  I not understanding how he could be quality enough to sign yet can't find he way into ah match yet.

« Reply #621 on: September 20, 2009, 11:57:49 AM »
Kyrgiakos was on the bench yesterday. I think the idea of starting anyone ahead of Carragher is ludicrous. Yes, he had a terrible game yesterday. And yes, his distribution going forward is non-existent (and always was) but I'll put him in my starting 11 everytime. He will bounce back.  :beermug:

My problem is Glen Johnson. In between scoring all those goals, has anyone noticed that he can't defend well? In fact, I think Carragher having to help on the right so much has contributed to Liverpool leaking so many goals this season.

Michael Owen's goal hurt my heart today. He may be a traitor, but that bitch is fantastic in front of goal...

« Reply #622 on: September 20, 2009, 12:03:50 PM »
Kyrgiakos was on the bench yesterday. I think the idea of starting anyone ahead of Carragher is ludicrous. Yes, he had a terrible game yesterday. And yes, his distribution going forward is non-existent (and always was) but I'll put him in my starting 11 everytime. He will bounce back.  :beermug:

My problem is Glen Johnson. In between scoring all those goals, has anyone noticed that he can't defend well? In fact, I think Carragher having to help on the right so much has contributed to Liverpool leaking so many goals this season.

Michael Owen's goal hurt my heart today. He may be a traitor, but that bitch is fantastic in front of goal...

You have to be mad to even be questioning Johnson's contribution in defense.  Yesterday was the first time Glen Johnson was troubled all season... and even so, how many runs did Parker or Hines have on his side in the second half?

« Reply #623 on: September 20, 2009, 12:58:11 PM »
You have to be mad to even be questioning Johnson's contribution in defense.  Yesterday was the first time Glen Johnson was troubled all season... and even so, how many runs did Parker or Hines have on his side in the second half?

I know I'm in the minority, but I'm not impressed and I would include his England performances in there as well. I will admit that he had a good 2nd half yesterday though.

« Reply #624 on: September 21, 2009, 10:14:29 AM »

Don't totally agree.  When Johnson buckled down to defending and cut back on his overlaping runs, he shut down Hines in the last 35 mins of the game.  It's just a matter of balance.  Benitez will start to temper them overlapping runs, although I don't want him to stop them totally, cause they do trouble the opponents.

« Reply #625 on: September 26, 2009, 08:14:43 AM »
Torres is pure class.  Dem fellas starting to make this look easy. 

« Reply #626 on: September 26, 2009, 08:16:01 AM »
But the defence in tatters..worrying.  Carragher and Skrtel not looking good.  1-1

« Reply #627 on: September 26, 2009, 08:18:17 AM »
I watching US germany on 360 0-0. Torres is great.

« Reply #628 on: September 26, 2009, 08:28:50 AM »
Torres again..best striker in the world.

« Reply #629 on: September 26, 2009, 08:29:09 AM »
Torres again.