April 23, 2024, 10:11:29 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 463806 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #2460 on: December 26, 2013, 11:55:44 AM »
Coutinho tief Sterling goal...

« Reply #2461 on: December 26, 2013, 12:01:36 PM »
All the questionable officiating calls so far have gone Man City's way.

« Reply #2462 on: December 26, 2013, 12:19:38 PM »
All the questionable officiating calls so far have gone Man City's way.

Every single call.  But Liverpool have themselves to blame for having not taken advantage of their opportunities... and for giving City too many.  Skrtel courting danger on every delivery into the box the way he holding and grabbing Kompany.

Should be 2-2 now.

« Reply #2463 on: December 26, 2013, 12:29:40 PM »
Two fantastic passes to carve liverpool open, and then the small mistake by mignolet punished.

« Reply #2464 on: December 26, 2013, 01:24:27 PM »
Dreadful officiating... Liverpool didn't make the most of their opportunities, Sterling and Johnson spurning clear chances in particular, but dreadful officiating by Lee Mason.  Kompany kept fouling Suarez time after time and wasn't called for a single foul.  Lescott had a clear hold of Suarez shirt in the box and nothing called.  In fairness he didn't call Skrtel for grabbing onto Kompany's shirt on the corners either... but arguably none of Skrtel's grabbing affected Kompany, he still did what he wanted.  But the fouling on Suarez prevented him from really getting into the game, brilliant by City, but poor by the ref to ignore it.  Then to card Moses and Suarez for plays where there was minimal contact?  Laughable.

« Reply #2465 on: December 26, 2013, 01:29:56 PM »
Sterling gotta learn to finish, if he is to get to the next level.  That miss was unacceptable.  Though we took the game to City and probably deserved a point.  Wide open league...any of the top 5-6 teams chance to win

« Reply #2466 on: December 26, 2013, 01:35:07 PM »
I still prefer to lose this way than to play coward like Chelsea in hopes of stealing a point.

« Reply #2467 on: December 26, 2013, 02:23:05 PM »
I still prefer to lose this way than to play coward like Chelsea in hopes of stealing a point.

hahahaha

sneak in one yes

« Reply #2468 on: December 26, 2013, 03:16:06 PM »
I want Chelsea to sit back on Sunday.  Let's see how that goes. ;)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #2469 on: December 26, 2013, 03:21:02 PM »
Hard luck Pool. Deserved a point today.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #2470 on: December 26, 2013, 03:42:20 PM »
Hard luck Pool. Deserved a point today.

Agreed. I'm a City fan but have to agree

« Reply #2471 on: December 26, 2013, 03:52:21 PM »

hahahaha

sneak in one yes

Lol... yeah that was a jab at mih boy Elan.  But I serious too... I rather we play positive, entertaining football.  We even forced City to switch tactics and protect de lead second half... and still shoulda score.  I'll take that.  City is the most dangerous team in the Prem outside of Liverpool right now and we went toe to toe with them at the Etihad.  Can't be too disappointed at that.

« Reply #2472 on: December 26, 2013, 04:10:58 PM »
Saw the game. Should have/could have been 2-2. Raheem missed a big one. Wide open for the top spot.

« Reply #2473 on: December 26, 2013, 05:19:25 PM »

hahahaha

sneak in one yes

Lol... yeah that was a jab at mih boy Elan.  But I serious too... I rather we play positive, entertaining football.  We even forced City to switch tactics and protect de lead second half... and still shoulda score.  I'll take that.  City is the most dangerous team in the Prem outside of Liverpool right now and we went toe to toe with them at the Etihad.  Can't be too disappointed at that.

We will see come spring where the chips fall.

« Reply #2474 on: December 29, 2013, 10:23:22 AM »
Great start for the neutral... Liverpool needs to do better than to concede possession (and the lead) that easily.  1-1 in the 23'

« Reply #2475 on: December 29, 2013, 10:35:52 AM »
Very poor by Liverpool.

« Reply #2476 on: December 29, 2013, 11:58:11 AM »
Good enough for ya Bakes. Did Chelsea play live up to your high standard.  Oh wait.......poor by Liverpool   ::)   

« Reply #2477 on: December 29, 2013, 11:58:46 AM »
Really disappointed by Liverpool's response to the challenges posed by the Christmas schedule.  No sort of character whatsoever.  Great start to both games, horrendous response in the follow up.  We just not ready... lacking depth and quality, particularly in midfield.  Injuries are taking their toll... but we just disorganized and get punished in back to back games after taking an early lead.  Nobody on the pitch to grab the team by the scruff of the neck and get them organized.  The Hazard goal was both lucky and spectacular, I could live with that.  To concede a soft ass goal on poor defending and keeping to Eto'o is unacceptable.

« Reply #2478 on: December 29, 2013, 12:00:51 PM »
Good enough for ya Bakes. Did Chelsea play live up to your high standard.  Oh wait.......poor by Liverpool   ::)   

Chelsea played shit and stole points last couple games... that is the consensus not my "high standard".  To their credit they came out and bossed the game in the first half before parking the bus in the second half.

« Reply #2479 on: December 29, 2013, 12:22:12 PM »

Chelsea played shit and stole points last couple games... that is the consensus not my "high standard".  To their credit they came out and bossed the game in the first half before parking the bus in the second half.

Bakes you on some serious :bs:

Park what bus. You really don't understand this game fella. Meanwhile we have won 2 in a row and collected 4 points from 2 top teams whereas you have dropped 6 points from two top teams. Don't get into business.

« Reply #2480 on: December 29, 2013, 12:28:55 PM »

Park what bus. You really don't understand this game fella. Meanwhile we have won 2 in a row and collected 4 points from 2 top teams whereas you have dropped 6 points from two top teams. Don't get into business.

Explain it to me then expert.  Chelsea took off Lampard and brought on Mikel at the half and fell back to midfield from the 50' minute.  Explain the attacking mentality behind for me... yuh know I's ah novice at these things.  The results are a separate discussion from the strategy, Chelsea winning by playing safe nothing wrong with that but doh act like you's de only man in the world who recognizing attacking genius when it not there.

« Reply #2481 on: December 29, 2013, 05:31:45 PM »
d way d league going at d top chelsea will want to find goals and "try" to advantage some teams......goal difference could play a part ...........if somebody doh manage to pull away from d pack, that is.............. and man. city done have good cushion.

« Reply #2482 on: December 29, 2013, 06:37:59 PM »

Explain it to me then expert.  Chelsea took off Lampard and brought on Mikel at the half and fell back to midfield from the 50' minute.  Explain the attacking mentality behind for me... yuh know I's ah novice at these things.  The results are a separate discussion from the strategy, Chelsea winning by playing safe nothing wrong with that but doh act like you's de only man in the world who recognizing attacking genius when it not there.

Quality play today Bakes, say what you want. Tempo of the game, rhythm of the game, possession of the game controlled by Chelsea. Even the useless commentators in the studio had to admit it. Suarez who you admit is in fine form could not find any space in the first half. That was when Lampard (who was subbed with a leg injury) was on the pitch. Barcelona no, but parking the bus far from it. We pressed Liverpool up the pitch and forced many mistakes which gave our defense much more time to  organize.

It was a very good game by Chelsea Bakes.

« Reply #2483 on: January 18, 2014, 01:58:31 PM »

« Reply #2484 on: February 08, 2014, 06:59:01 AM »
2 Set pieces, 2 Goals by Skrtel.
Arsenal eh wake up yet.

« Reply #2485 on: February 08, 2014, 07:01:52 AM »
2 Set pieces, 2 Goals by Skrtel.
Arsenal eh wake up yet.

Arsenal could wake up all they want, Liverpool are the better side

« Reply #2486 on: February 08, 2014, 07:02:33 AM »
They should be up 5-0. Jeezan.

Look at that Suarez bullet!!

« Reply #2487 on: February 08, 2014, 07:04:35 AM »
SaS = Skrtel and Sterling

« Reply #2488 on: February 08, 2014, 07:05:11 AM »
Mama

« Reply #2489 on: February 08, 2014, 07:05:54 AM »
Suarez ah sorry! That would have been a golaso bombaso. Liverpool is demonstrating a lot of attacking variation. Quickly at that. Arsenal done before dey start!