March 29, 2024, 07:27:36 AM

Author Topic: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread  (Read 460222 times)

Re: "You'll Never Walk Alone" - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #2850 on: October 03, 2014, 10:05:22 PM »
Bakes you just talking for the sake of it. You all are set up and have been playing as though you have a very dynamic striker. That is not Balotelli fault. Yes, he has to adapt some, but so to the manager. You talking level shit about Balotelli whims and fancy and that you have to produce.

You really feel these things is just a vaps. Clubs go out and buy player who can fit their system and style of play. You building a boat and buying helicopter parts because it's cheap? What a laugh. You have an impotent midfield who couldn't service Kim K if they was hopped up on viagra and you want to blame Balotelli?

You have shown that you're an amateur in understanding the building of a pro team. Rodgers just buy Balotelli because he was cheap and he could not get anyone else. It shows that there was no plan beyond Suarez and Sturridge and really believe that Suarez would be back.

You buy players than can fit your vision and philosophy to lead your team. That's the earmark of any good coach.

I will be the first to admit that I am an amateur, I have no problem with that whatsoever.  Now since you say that to rubbish my opinion, remind me again of your professional experience?  I mean, surely you have some, right... since you know better how to build a team than me, and Rodgers apparently.  Balotelli has had problems fitting in to every system that he's played so far... every one.  But somehow is Liverpool fault that they ent getting enough out of him?  He actually had his best season ever last campaign for Milan, yet they made him available for a song and a prayer. 

Rodgers buy Balotelli because he was cheap and available, even an amateur like me understand that, so doh feel yuh dropping nuggets on anybody.  For all of your expert and professional understanding (apparently) of the game... you make the laughable suggestion that there was no plan beyond Suarez and Sturridge.  Right... that is why we spend most of the January window trying to sign Mhikitaryan and most of the summer trying to sign Sanchez, Shaqiri and number of other strikers.  The obvious plan was to strenghten the squad by buying quality strikers, except we didn't have deep enough pockets to compete.  Fault Liverpool then for not being able to sign alternatives, but doh talk shit about there not being a plan when the plan plain as day for all to see.  Oh, and rubbish what I saying about catering to Balotelli's whim all yuh want, but fair or foul that is the cloud that has dogged him his entire career.  I know, I know... in your parallel universe is because he black and own way.

« Reply #2851 on: October 04, 2014, 07:39:52 AM »
Brendan Rodgers frustrated by team with 'no resemblance' to last year

Brendan Rodgers does not believe there is any quick fix for Liverpool's sluggish start to the season and has warned supporters that the "pain" may continue until he has a fully fit squad.

The departure of talisman Luis Suarez in the summer coupled with an injury to striker Daniel Sturridge has contributed to the Reds taking just seven points from their first six Premier League games this season.

A loss to FC Basel in the Champions League in midweek heaped more pressure on the situation and manager Rodgers admits he is as frustrated as anybody as he tries to bed in a raft of summer signings.

"I think the pain is for now,'' he told national newspapers. "I think it's unfortunate. It's hard for the supporters and I understand that. It must be so difficult at the moment to see a team that for 18 months has been so fluent and dynamic.

"Now they probably look and see a team with maybe no resemblance to that in many ways. I understand that and there is no-one more frustrated than myself.

"We look at our game, which is based a lot on possession, but we were also a big threat in transition when we won the ball back and we were on the break.

"We don't look a threat on the break at the moment. We could argue that we don't even play in transition. We're getting no one in behind, no one breaking lines.

"Our team dynamic was dominating the game with the ball but also without the ball and without the ball means running and getting in behind people. We've done that for 18 months. We did it at Tottenham.

"Once we lose that movement and speed of Daniel Sturridge -- and the link-up of other people within that -- it has broken the dynamic a little for us.

"We just have to persevere until I get the squad back - -until we get Emre Can back, Joe Allen, Daniel and the others. Then I think we will return to that level. In the meantime it's been hard for the supporters and I totally understand that.''

« Reply #2852 on: October 04, 2014, 10:19:19 AM »
Good, tight game. WBA gave pool a run for their money. Despite that 'Pool found a way to win. Sterling was slightly off touch today, but he made up for it by hustle and deceptiveness. he is a gem. Llanana's had a boss goal. Sessignon and Beraninho were fantastic for WBA. Good football.

« Reply #2853 on: October 04, 2014, 01:48:14 PM »
Good, tight game. WBA gave pool a run for their money. Despite that 'Pool found a way to win. Sterling was slightly off touch today, but he made up for it by hustle and deceptiveness. he is a gem. Llanana's had a boss goal. Sessignon and Beraninho were fantastic for WBA. Good football.

Lallana and Hendo were Men of the Match for Liverpool.  Sterling needs rest in the worst way... Sturridge might be back next week, so good opportunity to turn the reigns over to Coutinho a little, maybe bring Sterling off the bench.  Berahino was an absolute terror for WBA, although the ref gifted him that goal on a ghost penalty.

« Reply #2854 on: October 05, 2014, 07:25:49 AM »
But for the bite, was Suarez returning to Liverpool after the WC?

I think he would have

Cyah say that I've heard or read anything to the contrary. Certainly, the sentiment at Anfield in June was that he was expected back.

« Reply #2855 on: October 05, 2014, 08:55:41 AM »
But for the bite, was Suarez returning to Liverpool after the WC?

I think he would have

Cyah say that I've heard or read anything to the contrary. Certainly, the sentiment at Anfield in June was that he was expected back.
I don't think so..i had read in a couple places that when he resigned the last contract certain things had to happen for him to stay at Liverpool.
He knew he woulda been sold on the cheap if he was 'stained'...hence the bite at the WC.

« Reply #2856 on: October 06, 2014, 02:33:17 AM »

I don't think so..i had read in a couple places that when he resigned the last contract certain things had to happen for him to stay at Liverpool.
He knew he woulda been sold on the cheap if he was 'stained'...hence the bite at the WC.

Because he knew that a 3rd documented incident would keep him in the WC, yet achieve other personal ambitions and commercial interests?

By the way, it doesn't seem that he was sold cheaply ...

« Reply #2857 on: October 06, 2014, 08:33:59 AM »

Lallana and Hendo were Men of the Match for Liverpool.  Sterling needs rest in the worst way... Sturridge might be back next week, so good opportunity to turn the reigns over to Coutinho a little, maybe bring Sterling off the bench.  Berahino was an absolute terror for WBA, although the ref gifted him that goal on a ghost penalty.

Been watching this youth since last season.  He will be snapped up by a bigger club soon.  Surprised that with the dearth of top-class strikers for England, that he hasn't yet received a senior team call-up.

« Reply #2858 on: October 06, 2014, 11:40:09 AM »
Been watching this youth since last season.  He will be snapped up by a bigger club soon.  Surprised that with the dearth of top-class strikers for England, that he hasn't yet received a senior team call-up.

Four goals from only 12 shots on target coming into the weekend... not a bad conversion rate for a young striker.  If a team doesn't move for him in January, they will next summer.  I think some want to make sure he's no flash in the pan given the meteoric rise.

Re: &quot;You'll Never Walk Alone&quot; - de Official Liverpool thread
« Reply #2859 on: October 06, 2014, 11:41:41 AM »
He had some dressing room issues last season, but looks like he has been wheeled in and told to keep it level.

« Reply #2860 on: October 22, 2014, 02:54:29 PM »
Brilliant performance by Liverpool... everything but the win unfortunately.  Match was in the balance until the ref decide tuh cheat fuh Madrid.

Well... not exactly, but I prefer that storyline.

« Reply #2861 on: October 22, 2014, 05:33:09 PM »
Brilliant performance by Liverpool... everything but the win unfortunately.  Match was in the balance until the ref decide tuh cheat fuh Madrid.

Well... not exactly, but I prefer that storyline.

Or hor! Yuh lucky ah see that last part!

« Reply #2862 on: October 22, 2014, 06:11:41 PM »

Doh laugh at man pain  :-[

« Reply #2863 on: October 22, 2014, 06:32:01 PM »

Doh laugh at man pain  :-[

Sorry, sorry.  :)

« Reply #2864 on: October 29, 2014, 04:54:45 PM »
Mario is Super... for the moment. From bbc.

Mario Balotelli overcame an injury sustained in the pre-match warm-up to help Liverpool reach the League Cup last eight, Reds assistant boss Colin Pascoe revealed.

The striker came off the bench to guide in an equaliser before Dejan Lovren's header clinched a 2-1 win over Swansea.

"He twisted his studs in the ground and he was sent to see the physio to see if he was all right or not," said Pascoe.

"He felt something in his knee, but he came on and his knee looked all right."

Italy international Balotelli has faced criticism for both his attitude and goalscoring record since arriving from AC Milan in August.

The 24-year-old was dropped to the bench as Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers made nine changes to the side which started Saturday's Premier League draw against Hull.

But he responded by inspiring a dramatic Anfield comeback after he was introduced with little over 10 minutes remaining.

Put to him after the game that Balotelli would now be making headlines for good reasons, Pascoe added: "Of course. That is Mario.

"He is working hard in training and he got his just rewards coming on and getting the goal."

Swansea led through Marvin Emnes' second-half volley until Balotelli turned in Fabio Borini's cross, seven minutes after coming on, to equalise.

And the goal proved pivotal as Reds centre-back Lovren nodded in an injury-time winner after Swans defender Federico Fernandez had been sent off.

Pascoe added: "We had to assess Mario, but he's fine. It was just a precaution. But the way he was moving about, I don't think there was much wrong with his knee."

« Reply #2865 on: October 29, 2014, 04:59:44 PM »
From BBC.

Bournemouth vs Liverpool in the 1/4 final.

Championship side Bournemouth will play Liverpool in the quarter-finals of the Capital One Cup.

The south coast side have never featured in the last eight and will now host eight-time winners Liverpool at the Goldsands Stadium.

Derby have a home tie against Premier League leaders Chelsea, while League One Sheffield United welcome high-flying Southampton.

Newcastle, who knocked out holders Manchester City, travel to Tottenham.

Full quarter-final draw:

Derby v Chelsea

Tottenham v Newcastle

Bournemouth v Liverpool

Sheffield United v Southampton

« Reply #2866 on: October 29, 2014, 08:45:19 PM »
Dramatic stuff by Liverpool yesterday, Swansea had one crap half-chance, and converted spectacularly.  Brilliant ball by Borini to set the table for Balotelli.  Lovren with the winner after keeper came for the cross and punched air.

« Reply #2867 on: November 04, 2014, 01:02:26 PM »
This dude needs to be fired. I think the pressure is getting to him. This season is proving to much to handle.

« Reply #2868 on: November 04, 2014, 01:05:48 PM »
This dude needs to be fired. I think the pressure is getting to him. This season is proving to much to handle.

Liverpool are 6 points back of where we were at the same point last season.  Keep calm and worry about your own team  :cheers:

« Reply #2869 on: November 04, 2014, 02:45:49 PM »
1-0 down to Madrid at the half.  Team isn't playing too bad, but too much quality in that Madrid team.

« Reply #2870 on: November 04, 2014, 04:03:58 PM »
Kolo Toure = Class

« Reply #2871 on: November 04, 2014, 10:40:08 PM »
Kolo Toure = Class

Have to agree.  With age has come inconsistency, but he had a really good game today, and I think he might have showed Rodgers a thing or two.  That being said, I still faulting him for losing track of Benzema on the goal.

« Reply #2872 on: November 08, 2014, 06:42:12 AM »
Gird up your loins. Allyuh cutarse book this morning.

« Reply #2873 on: November 08, 2014, 06:59:30 AM »
Small blip.

« Reply #2874 on: November 08, 2014, 07:00:47 AM »
Like I said.

« Reply #2875 on: November 08, 2014, 07:53:19 AM »
Like I said.

I think you actually need the lead before yuh start talking shit.

« Reply #2876 on: November 08, 2014, 08:08:59 AM »
Like I said.

I think you actually need the lead before yuh start talking shit.

How about now?

« Reply #2877 on: November 08, 2014, 08:34:35 AM »
How about now?

Gary Cahill has more saves than your keeper.

« Reply #2878 on: November 08, 2014, 08:39:01 AM »
How about now?

Gary Cahill has more saves than your keeper.

he score more goals than your team too.

« Reply #2879 on: November 09, 2014, 12:38:39 PM »
he score more goals than your team too.

Crow now... from the Rob Style phantom penalty, to Eto'o tripping Suarez in the box at Stamford Bridge, to Cahill clear diving and blocking a shot with his forearm, intentional or not in the area... Chelsea keeps getting the benefit of the doubt when it comes to penalty calls against Liverpool.  On balance allyuh deserved to win, but doh act like it was some kinda beatdown.