April 27, 2024, 07:03:24 PM

Author Topic: Favorite TV shows  (Read 10280 times)

Favorite TV shows
« on: December 30, 2008, 07:56:53 PM »
I doh really watch too much on TV, when I do it usually tends to be ESPN, CNN or FSC or something so.  However I'm a huge fan of the Discovery family of channels, along with History Channel/Biography/A&E and National Geographic Channel.

Right now my two favorite programs are:

The First 48- A&E

and The Dog Whisperer- National Geographic Channel
« Last Edit: December 30, 2008, 08:13:39 PM by Bake n Shark »

Re: Favorite TV shows
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 08:05:45 PM »
csi NY and miami,travel channel.fsc on ah sunday mornin.keep yuh dog whisperer.

« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2008, 08:15:20 PM »

Lol... nah dred Dog Whisperer is de shiznit... watching it on Natgeo right now as a matter of fact.

Cesar Millan is amazing... the way he's able to correct misbehavior in dogs... simply amazing.

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2008, 08:21:05 PM »

Lol... nah dred Dog Whisperer is de shiznit... watching it on Natgeo right now as a matter of fact.

Cesar Millan is amazing... the way he's able to correct misbehavior in dogs... simply amazing.
seen ah couple episodes,he have to be half canine.

« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2008, 06:26:11 PM »
I sure caesar does get nuff bite in he arse and the camera does edit it out.

I real like food network...iron chef and ting.

I like Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimerrman on Travel Chanel

When I had g4 I like Ninja Warrior.

On Cartoon Netwrok I does tune into Adult swim and take een the fun...the best is Robot Chicken close to 12 o clock.

I used to watch meh MTV and them reality thing but it doh appeal to me no more.

Skews on Gayelle

EPL roundup..for meh fantasy side.

« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2008, 10:55:28 PM »
I does like ah Rick Steves Europe

all the SCI's
and back in the day was MASH
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2008, 11:39:00 PM »

Nah I think it genuine man... I see Cesar get he hand proper chew up just some days ago... then some days before that he get nip as well.

I grow up with dogs but doh have any right now but dat man inspiring mih... lol

« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2008, 11:41:43 PM »
I watch almost everything on Discovery,NGeo, Travel Channel, Food Network, G4 and History channels but them is channels I could learn something.

For entertainement ah does watch on BBC, Top Gear (very underated car show), Coupling, That Mitchell and Webb show, Dr. Who, Little Britain and
The american show i watch and enjoy is King of Queens but then again it have lots of other good shows that i missed due to only watching a certain selection of channels.
It just have too many shows on too many channels.
One way i dealign with that is just getting the seasons on DVD, like Lost and Heroes.

« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2009, 09:38:50 AM »
Law and Order
Law and Order SVU
ER when dat done this season so I enjoyin d last dayz
Tonight Show monologue and dependant on d guest d show
Really luv West Wing but now dat d Oman in d white house life mirror art

« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2009, 04:34:34 PM »
Iron Chef - inspired me to get some real chef knives and ah nearly slice off meh finger playing Morimoto-san
Iron Chef Japan - "fish ice cream with eyeball"
Anything with Giada
CSI from a couple seasons ago
Heroes and Lost - just got into these
Little Britain and Little Britain USA
True Blood
Big Bang Theory - comedy for Science nerds

« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2009, 04:35:58 PM »

But he does really be correcting the humans eh....

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2009, 04:47:36 PM »
CSI
LAw and order SVU
LAw and Order
House
Criminal Minds
Supernatural
fringe
The tudors

Greys anatomy and desparate housesluts ..er housewives after a few glasses of wine.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #12 on: January 01, 2009, 05:02:51 PM »
30 Rock

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #13 on: January 01, 2009, 09:47:06 PM »
Prison Break
Dr Who
Heroes
The Big Ban Theory
Law and Order SVU
Top Gear
Man Vs Wild
Fringe

« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2009, 10:26:43 PM »
Top Gear - The best motoring show on tv! I download the episodes as they show in the UK.
First 48
Manhunters
Lost
Battlestar Galactica
Dr. Who
House Hunters
The Office
30 Rock - Very funny show.
Two and a Half Men
Daily Show

« Reply #15 on: January 01, 2009, 10:32:26 PM »

I real like food network...iron chef and ting.

I like Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimerrman on Travel Chanel

When I had g4 I like Ninja Warrior.

On Cartoon Netwrok I does tune into Adult swim and take een the fun...the best is Robot Chicken close to 12 o clock.

I used to watch meh MTV and them reality thing but it doh appeal to me no more.

Skews on Gayelle

EPL roundup..for meh fantasy side.

Yuh ever see he eat ah food he doh like?

« Reply #16 on: January 01, 2009, 10:50:49 PM »
Top Gear - The best motoring show on tv! I download the episodes as they show in the UK...

Ah see nuff people talking about Top Gear... what dat about (yeah, ah know... motor cars).

« Reply #17 on: January 02, 2009, 11:02:49 AM »
Top Gear - The best motoring show on tv! I download the episodes as they show in the UK...

Ah see nuff people talking about Top Gear... what dat about (yeah, ah know... motor cars).

more than just moto cyar...they test the best and fastest as well as the slowest
as a twist the hosts do really off the wall stuff, like launching a minivan into space...having their senior age mothers  test cars etc etc

The entire thing is done with great brit humor
This is a classic sample
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lrk6vsb77xk

« Reply #18 on: January 02, 2009, 02:11:32 PM »

more than just moto cyar...they test the best and fastest as well as the slowest
as a twist the hosts do really off the wall stuff, like launching a minivan into space...having their senior age mothers  test cars etc etc

This is a classic sample

Sweet... I'm partial to British humor mihself, as ah man raised on Are You Being Served and 'Allo 'Allo.  Will definitely try and check dat out.

« Reply #19 on: January 02, 2009, 03:22:42 PM »
The Office
Andrew zimmern
Anthony Bourdain (if you watch it from the start until this season you could see how dude has grown)
Samantha Brown (classy broad going all over)
The PJs
American gangster
Soundcheck (new show on betj featuring artistes doing their thing almost unplugged)
« Last Edit: January 02, 2009, 07:02:18 PM by fari »

« Reply #20 on: January 02, 2009, 04:37:35 PM »
The Office
Andrew zimmern
Andrew Bourdain (if you watch it from the start until this season you could see how dude has grown)
Samantha Brown (classy broad going all over)
The PJs
American gangster
Soundcheck (new show on betj featuring artistes doing their thing almost unplugged)

no reservations is de shit too.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #21 on: January 02, 2009, 10:41:16 PM »

This is a classic sample

Sweet... I'm partial to British humor mihself, as ah man raised on Are You Being Served and 'Allo 'Allo.  Will definitely try and check dat out.

you can also check here for some episodes

« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2009, 01:17:41 AM »

This is a classic sample

you can also check here for some episodes

bookmarked... thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: January 03, 2009, 09:20:03 AM »
also it have an 'amercian' version planned sometime in spring..some shows just cannot make the trans-atlantic conversion..steups
but we go be alright with all them sites where u could watch foreign tv lol

« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2009, 11:47:48 AM »
Go to www.hessmo.com for all Top Gear seasons and episodes...

you will guaranteed get hook

Clarkson and de boys yes  :rotfl:

Offline trinindian

« Reply #25 on: January 03, 2009, 07:39:57 PM »
For the DR who fans The 11th doctor

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/7808697.stm

one weird looking bloke.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2009, 08:27:26 AM by trinindian »

« Reply #26 on: January 03, 2009, 07:55:10 PM »
For the DR who fans The 11th doctor
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/7808697.stm
one werid looking bloke.
is he related to marilyn manson?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: January 06, 2009, 01:06:14 AM »

Just caught mih first show... it arrite man.  De Jeremy fella raced the Nissan GTR against Japan's public transportation (two other fellas).  Next episode features some small Toyota playing football, the Range Rover Sport...out-running a tank shell, lol... and the Mercedes CLS 'saloon'.

Cool show man... could definitely see mihself watching dis one.

« Reply #28 on: January 06, 2009, 08:47:54 AM »

Just caught mih first show... it arrite man.  De Jeremy fella raced the Nissan GTR against Japan's public transportation (two other fellas).  Next episode features some small Toyota playing football, the Range Rover Sport...out-running a tank shell, lol... and the Mercedes CLS 'saloon'.

Cool show man... could definitely see mihself watching dis one.

TWO OTHER FELLAS??  :o  :o

Thais Hammond and May... de Hamster and Captain Slow yuh talking bout dey boy!!

Glad yuh enjoy  ;D

« Reply #29 on: January 06, 2009, 01:52:56 PM »
The Wire
Rome
Brotherhood
Californication